SG Bridal in JB

Hi Serene, may I know how long did you get to view your designed photos? and do you get back those design photo or you need to pay for it?

Serene, mind to send me your SG bridal photoshoot package too? I just collected my photo albums from them, everythings looks fine =)
my photographer also Kevin, assistants Ah Feng and one i forgot his name :p, coordinator is Xin Yu, they all very nice, i am happy with their services. I just trying to get back designed photos but reject by SG ='/
Overall taking in SG Bridal (JB), is worth than taking in Singapore, as I can get more things compare to Singapore's =)

Hi Ivory1218,

my coordinator & PG are exactly same as urs! i just finished my indoor & outdoor PS 2 weeks ago... havent selected raw pix yet... so eager to view them... :'(

so u've got ur album & softcopies? must be very nice... Mind to share with us? thx...

Hi Ivory1218,

Are you referring to soft copies for designed photos ma? The soft copies for designed photos are not included in the package. Only selected photo will be returned in CDROM. This is quite standard for most BS. If you really need the designed photos, I think you have to pay for it.

I have collected my album too and was satisfied with their design and quality. I received good comments from my relatives. Am very glad that I have made a right choice to forfeit the deposit I’ve placed in Singapore BS and sign up with SG Bridal. My photographer is also Kevin & assistant is JJ. They are all very friendly. Kevin’s photography skill is excellent. My coordinator is Catherine (Xiaobin). She is a nice lady and she’s very patient with me…Really thanks for her patient. I want to thanks Jenny for the makeup she has done for me. Her makeup is so natural and she makes me look so beautiful. I like her makeup so much.

I would like to take this opportunity to thanks all the staffs in SG bridal. They are all very professional and they provide excellent services. Thumb up for SG Bridal. :,)

pin&jie8275
just happen to bump into this link. i took my wedding shoots long long ago w SG before they were in e current location.

after my wedding shoots, went bk for my dotter 1 yr old BD shoot, sure u wld rem e place and go bk for ur preg or bb shoots

Hi ivory1218

I am interested to view ur photos too. I am not sure abt the design layout cos' i have never try to ask from them before. I think must pay de bah. Cos' the layout is from the designer and not Sg Bridal hence got copyright issue de... =) From photo selection to layout viewing, I think I waited abt 2mths plus cos' mine is not urgent case. My AD is in Dec.

Hi Fion, yeh! I intend to go back to take my family photo when my wedding is over. (^_^)

Hi Princess and Serene,
I just sent you PM, please check =)

Hi Gladys,
yalor, i think must pay for the designed soft copy, just too pity that they don't include it in the package, as we have the designed photos in the album, so it should be no harm to give us in soft copy just like the selected photo which returned in CDROM, if they provide so, then this will be the BONUS =)

I also would like to thanks all SG Bridal Staffs to provide professional and good services. Especially, Kevin the photographer, Ah Feng the assistant, Xin Yu the coordinator and my MUA - Joanna, she is nice and professional =).
Lastly, for BTB and HTB, SG Bridal is recommended =)

Hi Ivory1218,

Ya lor.. I thought it's included in the package. Can share with me your photos too? Thanks

Btw, when is your big day?

Good Day Girls, Sorry maybe i might be the only guy talking in here cause i am sourcing out some Sg Bridal facts, I have been there and Venus early this years and done some sourcing in TG Pagar Area also. But i can say SG Bridal's fantasy effect really amazed me which no other Singapore Bridal shops can compare to them, accept for Signoria (quite close effect type) . I am a graphic Designer myself and my expectation for the effects are quite high which SG did it~! .. The only problem now lies with the traveling in and out of the stupid custom and the promises of SG Bridal. The question to ask you ladies are: 1. Total how many trips you all have spend (includling PS, Choose Gown, etc, all in) 2. Does SG Bridal promise you as what they gave? As you know some malaysia's Bridal even S'pore say ok ok but after sign another story. 3. The Actual Day Photography & Videography is it worth it to sign over there? How's the standard? 4. Last question: Is the make up artist good? Seriously speaking? Thicker type? Er sorry i am not so sure about the make up process thingy, but maybe you all can give me comments about it?

I have just collected my album last weekend also..I am very satisfied with the end products given to me..Very gd work they produces.
Those who are interested to view n enquire anyting, they are hving wedding shows at pelangi plaza tis weekend..pls do go n hv a look for those who are interested k.
I will also like to thank all the staffs at sg bridal for their great services rendered.
Nic, Ivy, Jiajia, Jenny, Kelvin...etc etc..

Opps i am not the only guy here, but seriously i need to find out the actual facts on my 4 points
Gers please kindly advice me ? Or you can always email to me at [email protected]. Greatly appreciated on your advice

Hi Xiangqi,

Thanks, i decided to go this weekend to their shop, lucky to see your msg that they are having wedding shows at pelangi plaza..

hi can someone advise how long before u get to see the raw pics/ selection, and how long before you get the actual album? thks! my ps is early dec...

Hi Weixiong,

for ur questions:
1. i think usually we need 8-9 trips: sign pkg, choose gowns, PS(1 or 2days,depends),select raw pix,see album design(1 or 2 times,depends),collect album etc, AD gowns selection(may be done in earlier visits), AD gowns collections, AD gowns returning.

2. ya, i think SG did all they've promised to me so far,they clarify things very clear before we signed the pkg...

3. i've no idea...

4. MUA is great! mine is Jenny, i think all BTB that having her to be MUA must like her a lot,rite? of coz PS makeup must be thick type,otherwise cannot see from the pix mah...and AD makeup will be much lighter usually...

hope it helps!

Hi custard,

usually it takes 1-2 weeks to view raw pix after PS. ur coordinator will call u once the pix are ready.

and how long to get album nah, then i'm not sure liao... as i am only at process that going to view my raw pix tonite~ the other BTBs may answer u this question... but i think usually it takes 1-3 months,depends... and if u r urgent then u must tell ur coodinator & i think he/she will try to solve for u,like view softcopy raw pix,jump the queue,etc... hope it helps!

Hi Weixiong,
I act took up a vg package with i-studio in jb..just a few shops aways from SG, i studio act tie up wif SG bridal in sum ways, my montage given by SG was done by them.

Hi Ivory,
u can go my multiply n view sum of the photos i posted, i hvent load my selected photos yet as just collected from them last weekend.
www.mq22sg.multiply.com

Hi Xiang Qi,
Thanks for the Info, i am actually interested in SG Super messy type of fantasy effect like the brochure they put outside the shop, that kind of effect. I search for s'pore and only Signoria and x-zen can do something close to that but not so pro looking, and their price for the digital effects cost more than 6k. Does i studio's photograph similar to that?

hi all, understand this sat there is a fair in pelangi plaza? but if i need to look at their gown & evening gown - do u tink i shld go down to their shop 2try wic i tink most of their staff will not be there..
MOreover, im very worry on their standard of make-up ?? so im tinking where shld i go? & normally this kind of fAIR - Perhaps they can offer a better pkg than in the shop... pls kindly advise... thanks ling

Hi Weixiong,
regarding the effects, i guess it btr for u to ask Ian, so that he can gim you a btr idea of wat he can do..maybe when u drop by pelangi tis weekend u can gim Ian a call.

any body can adv me ? i shld go down to the pelangi fAIR or go down to sg bridal shop this sat? cos my concern is their gown wic im afraid if i go down to the fair - they don have much gown for me to try?? confused girl:-)

Hi Ling Ling,
I'm also thinking the same, so im just going to pop by their shops this weekend to have a look at the gowns before going to the fair. I'm sure the gowns do matter to most brides

Hi ling ling and purple posh,

Frankly speaking, u can expect very good service if u go to their shop. Cos' BS should be selected based on their usual service style, gowns collection as well as the ambience of the shop. At fair, u can expect a great crowd hence service staffs might not be able to concentrate in just serving u cos' anytime a couple would interrup to ask questions. Also, most of the staffs would be at the fair this weekend hence do give a call to them first if u intend to visit them at shop. As for the freebies, apart from the lucky draw and probably a special sourvenier, I think the overall package would more or less the same.

Hi weixiong

Personally, I find the AD PG priced quite ok as compared to Singapore but the VG would be on the costly side. However, based on their quality of work, it's worth paying...

As for how many times u need to visit them thru out the whole process is very subjective. Cos' some couples can visit them several times just to choose photoshoot gowns and or select photos etc.

1st Sign Package and confirm PS dates
2nd Choose PS gowns
3rd 2 days for PS (We opted to stayed at Cyrstal Crown hotel for convenience)
4th Select Photos
5th View design layout, choose albums' covers & etc
6th Select AD gowns & collection of albums & etc
7th Collect AD gowns
8th Return AD gowns

This is the number of times we scheduled to visit SG, however, in between I actually drop by several times to say HI as well as to KPO... hehehe...

Some of the visits can also be combined like (1) and (2) or first part of (5) and (6).

It really depends on how u plan ur stuff. Do discuss with them so that they can help u plan ur schedule in advance.

Bridal makeup is always thick but some may look very fake or even older... I give Jenny full mark for her skills! She made me look younger and prettier!

You can view my candid photos as well as my edited photos at http://swee11.multiply.com/.

Hi custard

From PS to selection of raw photos would takes abt 1 to 2 weeks depending on the jobs on hand. From selection of photos to review of design layout would be abt a mth. From confirming of layout to collection of albums would be abt 2 weeks. However, all these depend on the job on hand. I would suggest that all couples to work with your BS on the schedule so that there won't be any misunderstanding or conflict relating to delays.

For me, it took abt 2 mths plus for me to review the layout though me PS is in Jun. Reason being that my AD is in Dec hence they give priority to those wedding in Sep - Oct. So is not base on first come first serve basis.

Hope the above info helps! (^_^)

Hi Pin&Jie,

Greatly appreciate your advice and reply
Think me and Ling ling answer is 80% signing up SG liao.. hehe.. too bad they don have any emails only numbers.. Gonna call them later on bah.. Anyway thanks again for those who has help me on my enquires~! Thanks a million !!

Weixiong,
SG bridal is slightly expensive compare with venus,,,but their PG skill is really gd…depends on ur budget and wat u want. For the bridal fair, pelangi plaza is not too far from SG bridal…mayb u can go to selected BS and c their gowns first then only go pelangi plaza to c wat they offer u…price will be the same no matter u sign up with them during fair or not. But if u signed up with them during fair then can get more freebies….

Hah Sey Ying you are here too!! have you signed any of them yet? yar the freebies i think can actually get from the shops bah? hehe..

Hi Pin,

Your photos are taken very well, but haven include any effects yet right? I thought i asked the last round they will not give any softcopy back to me.. How did you get yours?

Hi ladies/ guys,
I'm going to the fair this Sat, anyone going as well? If we have the same bridal place in mind, we may be able to get more perks when 2 couples sign up.....

weixiong,
I signed with venus due to my budget problem… both venus and sg bridal still expensive compare with others accually..haha..my fren signed up with another BS, got 2 albums (46 pages) with different poses and albums without gap is jz RM2888….Venus and SG bridal price is more than double of this.

SG bridal PG skill is super gd and their gowns oso vy nice, I love my SG bridal fren’s photos vy much..but they like to adjust the photo and make it like vy black and dark, which I dun think my MIL can accept. Venus backdrop vy special n PG skill is gd but poses keep repeating, gowns a lot but whether is nice onot depends on wat u like…but after touch up evythg turn out nice is for sure..hehe….

Hi pIn &jie, thanks for your great advise n help.
with all this info plus yr photo album, the chances for me to sign up with SG bridal is much much higher (around 80%)which i will make a trip down this coming weekend make a decision.. Btw, can i check wit u yr outdoor location - how many places does they bring u to?

Hi Seying,
Yup i agreed with that, my friend(malaysian) say that they are the so called best BS in JB thus price wise is high, but when convert to SGD is very reasonable for us to get this type of skills and service. Yes i also agree with you that some of our MIL might not like the style we like, especially those messy dark dark type .. later they say what photo is that cannot see the face one!! hahaha... But i find what's important is what we like and maybe they will appreciate it after some time looking at it? hehhee

Ling (MyGf) ,
This week we go down then ask them lor..

Hey, shall we meet up there? Actually i have not done much research, so would want to take a look at their gowns first before committing to the pkg. What time you guys going down on Sun?
Email me your hp no?

Hi Pin, you mind to let me know the address for SG Bridal? I may have missed previous threads, convenient to email me your package details again? Thanks!

My email: [email protected]

Hi Purple, we decide to go down and sign up SG straight away then after that go down to their shop to try out gowns..
But if you haven source yet i guess you better go take a look around first then maybe when u decide on SG you can use our names and sign to get even more freebies or discount? hehehe.. Anyway i think we going down in the morning 10 plus to the fair. Lesser people thou
Wait till afternoon i guess those places will be filled.. i have emailed you our contacts liao..

Hi Xiong, i'm also going to sign up the package this Sun, just whether with who. I left you my hp no on email, let's see if we can meet there

wah u serious? i have been deciding for a while before take this wor.. But no matter what it's worth it!! I will likely be there around 10am.. will msg u the timing when we reach..

wish you all have a good time & make a good decision! just kindly remind u all that SG shop may not open or no ppl there this weekend becoz of the wedding fair... this is what my coordinator Xin Yu told me, when we originally planned to select our raw pix this Sat... so u may need another trip for PS gown selection? em...

Hi Princess,
Thanks. Yup received notes from xinyu also, my gf called her in the evening just now.. She say most of the staffs will be at the fair..Advised us not to go to the shop also.. Haiz.. so have to tahan with the crowds liao or if not super early reach there

I am probably heading down tmr or sunday depending on my work load. Hope to get it done tmr though.

How can we strive for a better deal if we join forces? haha....

Any idea wat time is the best to cross the custom? Hate the jams!

Hi, i will be going down this sun evening..since most of their staff will be at the roadshow, the BS will be under staff ba..still i wan to go down to see their gowns with another forumer couple frens.. who else i going this sat??