SG Bridal in JB

Hi Princess,
with your budget of S$1500-S$2000 definitely can get a decent n gd package from SG.I took up a package of RM3888 with them, i got 1 outdoor gown( cos i only gt a1 outdoor location) and indoor i choose ard 6-7 gowns. as for the pics in my package i cant remember..bt if u r reali interested i suggest u should go dwn n hv a look and discuss with them..they are reali friendly ppl there..as u can read from here, all of us enjoy our PS and the services that was given to us.bt i heard it seems they are gg to increase their prices soon so i tink u hv to act fast if u reali interested.

HiHi Princess, I had PM you. Yup S$2000 is definately enough. Intially, I planned using this basis. You know the money I already dumped with singapore bridal studio so my budget was quite tight. Their album layout is also very nice not like the one in singapore. For the s$2000 u spend with SG BRidal, u will be able to get a hotpress album. Go to their shop & take a look. They r close on Monday. They are nice ppl, they dun hardsell like those shops do in singapore. Tell them ur budget, they will work something out for u
They are also patience ppl so I urge u to take a look & u wont regret. U can rqs them to show u the studio gowns. You will be impressed after seeing it coz its so much different than the ones u see in that SINGAPORE bridal shop. Btw when is ur wedding?
I had PM u

Hi tyty78, ha...so u r here also ya...oops just reply to ur email already... anyway, i really cannot wait to visit SG bridal liao!! maybe this Sunday... so exciting~~ my AD is next March, so still have time...^__^

Hi Xiaoqi, thanks for the reply... wahhh can have so many studio gowns!!! u girls r really lucky wo... oh, so they r gonna increase price from Sept,rite? so means if i sign before Sept but take PS later will still get current price,rite?

Hi princess,

Thanks for your compliments. In fact, almost all of the brides here or even grooms are very satisfied with Sg Bridal.

Becos of the rising costs, is better to secure the package price cos' anytime they can rise the price without notice de...

U can ask to view my raw photos, if interested. But cannot laugh hor... cos' some expression a bit retarded... hahaha... I say is RAW le mah... Anyway, I just selected mine 2 weeks ago. Should still be with them. My name is Serene. (^_^)

Hi pin&jie8275,

hahaha... sure no pro! u look very pretty&modern in the photos taken by own cameras lah... btw, i've read thru ur story in ur mywedding site,ur proposal experience is soooooo similar to mine!!! -_-bbb those stubborn men...

Wow!!! So glad to find someone in the same SHOE as me... hehehe...

I have difficulty finding pple to understand my feelings leh... cos' all said I too fussy le...
=(

How's ur experience? Care to share... (^_^)

finally visited SG bridal last evening & signed up a pkg~~~ (cheers with tears...) really very nice place & modern gowns... the girl served us is named Xin Yu, very sweet & nice too... kind uncle (boss's father) sent us back to custom as it was 10pm already... ^___^

Hi Serene, your pix not ready to show us yet lah... but ur fren Vivian's album is really great! btw, i ll PM u tonight... hehe...

ya i agree Vivian's album reali veri veri NICE! i was there to choose my pics last week n saw her album too...her album now its the hot favourite there..keke
Serene, i tink yours wil be as great too..cos just by seeing the photos u took using ur own camera is already great le..

thanks... but after seeing vivian's one, mine must kick 1 side liao...

1 lesson learnt... never add smart and opt out places which is common for PS... cos' the PG will still be able to bring out the best unique angle even though the place has been visited by thousands of PS couples. haiz... I choose places where my PG has not visited before, end up the angle captured not as ideal.

ladies,

relax. my wife said one thing, i share with you all.

she said: wedding is a one day thing. what's important is that rest of life will enjoy each other's company.

so she wasn't kancheong about the whole wedding thing, unlike many brides. i did most of the chasing. she just said yes or no to my proposals/suggestions.

miss out one good album, nmind. maybe one day have kids etc, can take a good family album. can always make up. so long as you had a great time goin thru the process of takin the shots as part of the celebration of wedding, can aldy.

no need to compare who's better than who. so long as come out, fits your style, requirements, bring out your beauty, it's enough. cos standards, styles etc, will always change. look at our parents' pics, and you'd know.

if not, i give my example of 'cokup'. the day before my indoor PS, i went to cut my hair, and end up kena psycho fr my stylist to perm it. the pics for mine turned out a disaster.

few wks later, i did the outdoor shoot, the hair much better. jenny did a fantastic job of setting the hair too. so you'd see 2 diff versions of my pics.

i just merely laughed the whole matter off, and it'd be somethin my kids will be laughing about for the rest of my life. my wife was upset with my last min decision, but she never grumbled. i just have to put up with a lot of ribbing in years to come, from friends, wife and family.

can anyone just sms me @ 82220004 the address of SG Bridal? is is at city square? cos i will be at JB tml to view some of the BS hence not able to come to this forum to retrieve info. TIA

Hi peareys

I have selected my photos about 2-3 weeks ago... But design will only be out sometimes in Oct cos' they now rushing for Sep brides first... hehehe... cos me is Dec bride...

Big thanks to Gladys, xiangqi and pin&jie8275 for sharing the SG Bridal package and directions to the BS.

Unfortunately, I did not have the time to visit the BS. I was at city square till 8pm, only managed to saw the package offered by 2 of the BS there. Long discussion in fact. Might drop to SG Bridal one of these days again.

pin&jie8275, i just visited ur blog and its so informative.. nice photo too..

just one thing that surprised me, ur AD is on the same as mine!! Congratulation to you!! hehe..

Princess

Found you here, i am thinking of taking a JB BS too also heard too many negative comments from our BS liao...haizzzzz

Gals

Can I have the address to SG, is it located in a very inconvenient location?

I've seen some post by most of you.
I visited SG and intend to take up the package at RM 3688. Forgo things like car deco, raw pics, tabletop, bouquet n Montage. No outdoor shoot at all.

Includes Kwa, 2 additional page n sliver print for album. Total at RM 3939.
My co-ordinator is IVY.
Kindly share your package to my email @ [email protected]

Hihi Tortoisezzz,

Yes we've signed up a new pkg in SG bridal last month... this Sat we ll go down to try the gowns & suits~ definitely they've provided and i believe they ll provide MUCH MUCH better service & quality than V'D...
frankly speaking their location is not that convenient, but should be easy to find & they would be willing to fetch us if possible... their address is:108, Jalan Harimau Tarum,Taman Century, 80250 Johor Bahru. Tel:607-333 8813. Call or visit them see wehther they can meet your needs ya~ take care!

Sorry that I MIA for a very very long time...paiseh...

I have been very busy with work & oversea trips & my new house reno for the past few months. Too busy to come into forum to talk about wedding stuffs & lots of emails not read.

Wow never expect within a few months so many posts in here liao...took quite some time reading them ;)

Hi Dina,

I think I might have missed replying your multiply add-in. Can you add me in again? Thanks!

For the rest that had asked for my photos, sorry still not able to scan at this point of time yet (still can't find scanner, in fact not much time used in looking for scanner as I had been very busy)....very paiseh again... So an advise for all, dun do reno and wedding together because reno sure will have lots of work and headaches

Maybe an alternatives for those who wanna see my pics and go ask Nicole to show using her computer. That will be better also, as the draft that I have is very small & not very clear compared to her computer's.

Just ask Nicole to show photos & album designs of Chen from BP.

For those asking me about the package price, maybe the price might not be the same as I see the post earlier that the price might rise in Sept (which I assumed already rise since now is Oct). Maybe you can try asking her to match my package price and see can or not. No harm trying, rite?

As for a cheap way to go to SG Bridal (not using taxi), you can go to the bus stop opposite City Square (the one with covered link on second storey across Jalan Wong Ah Fook). Most of the bus pass by SG Bridal. Just ask the bus driver got pass by Crystal Crown Hotel or not. The fare is RM1.20 / RM1.30

Hope the info helps...

Merly

If take taxi, how much will it be?

jprincess

think you hve made the right choice liao saw your post in stylewedding.btw, when is AD?i am not sure whether to decide book first or take my PS and see the album first and take up the package or shld i go ahead?haiz, so fan!!!so if taking PS only, so did you stick to your budget of $1500...haizzzzzzzzz.

Hi Tortoisezzz,

suggest u see some of SG's sample albums first..see wehther u like their style. (btw, their main PG Kelvin just won a prize in Sep & have increased the charges a bit)

me just went to try gowns yesterday. i could only say V'D have nothing can be compared with SG, the gowns, the service, the PG skills, the post processing skills (PS & layout design), the album quality... the only pity is that they now r very strict & cannot take own photos liao... if u visit them, u must go upstairs see their gowns, it's very obvious that they r new, fashion, elegant, shinning etc... for me, cannot say very good figure but common common, i almost look great in every gowns they choose for me... so took some time to decide the 6 indoor gowns... sigh, so u know i really feel quite sad after i back from it, i never expect the difference would be so large...

btw my pkg is RM4288 actually, becoz we want to go Desaru...so a bit over budget but we think it's very worthy lor... and it includes AD gowns etc items,not just PS only...frankly speaking i'm not sure whether V'D can survive till my AD, which is next March... how abt urs?

princess

ya, i also regret as my bf at first suggesred JB but as I was studying and working, I felt no time to travel to and fro, so you see now, still got to go there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I still thinking to choose Dawn or SG. Dun think I have extra cash for 4288 package!!!if really not within my budget, i got to pray hard everything turns out well for Venus.my AD is feb.

Hi Tortoisezzz,

Dun be sad or regret lah... Since u have signed up with other BS, dun care what people comment abt it. Just make full use of the package and most impt must have fun... If u keep on feeling regret, u won't be able to enjoy de...

In future, u still can consider taking bridal shoots again for your anniversary. Heard that it is much cheaper cos' lotsa thing no need mah...

If u really intend to sign up Sg Bridal, probably u can let them know ur budget and needs so that they can customise a package for u. I believe all BTBs here will agree that they are very flexible de...

Hi merly, thanks for the info on the bus ride. It's really very useful. Usually I will take a cab which costs abt RM8 - RM12. Must bargain very hard so quite sianz.. Some ridiculous drivers even ask for RM20!!!

Hi Tortoisezzz,

I was also considering Dawn & SG bridal at beginning. definitely Dawn have much advantages on the convenience of transport, but after i visited Dawn, their gowns look a bit simple & common for me... but it's just my personal preference, not sure whether u like the simple style lor...

In fact my BF is M'sian, ppl also asked why we dun go M'sia take wedding PS as obviously much cheaper, but almost same reason as urs, i thought no time & not convenient, so at the end... =.= sigh...

i think u dun need to take 4288 la, if u dun mind take normal outdoor PS... and i tell u their indoor have many real facilities/tools, not just the uneven color background papers... and PG's standard is the spirit of a BS pkg. good or bad service is just memory & impression, but the albums will kept for life & strongly dependent on PG's skills.WF is definitely not up to standerd. so let's say IF they have good background, good gowns&makeup, good album quality, things will still turn out unprofessional and look cheap cheap. that's the main reason why we decided to sign another BS pkg...

Serene is rite. no matter how still must "make full use of the package", as we've paid the heavy cost & deserve everything inside the pkg...

so Tortoisezzz, even u decide to sign a new pkg, still dun compromise anything in V'D's pkg as that's what they SHOULD & MUST do for us.

Hi Serene, how's ur prepartion? i asked SG girls but they said ur album is still not ready...

Bridal Fair on 14-16 Novemeber at Palza Pelangi. Bridal Shops include: Venus, Fables, SG, Mondore, Milan, Memory, Perfect wedding, Ivory Romance. Show on Sun 2pm.

Hi tortoiszz, i was from singapore bridal shop too. I gave up my pkg & went to SG bridal. Everything went out smoothly & all the costumes are nice too. Defintely not like the one we see from Singapore. U may want to look for my coordinator "Cathrine". She is a nice lady. Just tell her ur problem & ask her for the best price ba..
Just tell her u was from the "best bridal" in singapore. Tell her u got the same experience as one of her customer. She shld understand de.
Wish u all the best.

hi....
i went to choose my AD gowns on last friday. Was a bit disappointed with the range of gowns they showed me. In the end, I did not pick up any gowns from there. I requested them to provide the gowns I wore for my photoshoot. I feel that the gowns selection and range are totally different from those we see when we pick for photoshoot. Ivy took me to another shophouse @ 2nd level, which she said that they have rented it for actual day gown selection. I hope that my next visit, I hope that they allow me to re-choose it again.

So serene, have u choose ur actual day gown yet?

Hi princess

This sat I will be going to Sg Bridal to see my album layout. hehehe...

Hi lizzy bride, I haven't choose yet leh.. A bit earlier... I have 1 MTM gown but have yet to source for design. hehehe...
Usually AD gowns more simple as compared to PS. Cos' u need to move ard mah...

I have choose a victorian style gown for my photoshoot. I think you have also tried that before on the fitting. Ivy is asking me to use that for my AD. I am thinking I want something simple. If I don't take it, the rest of the gowns I don't fancy it.

Hi Lizzy Bride,
Ivy allow you to use your photoshoot gown for actual day? She is so nice. Btw where did you choose your actual day gown intially? Have you gone up to their shophouse yet?
I also couldnt the ones i really like. In the end, i just anyhow choose a few.. no choice .. according to them, we arent allow to take photoshoot gown as actual day gown

I will be going to SG Bridal to choose my AD gown & collect my album this Sat too. What time is your appointment? Mine is at 2pm. Hope I can see you there...

Hi Lizzy Bride,

I’m getting a bit worried after reading your comments on their AD gowns. Can we really use their PS gown as our AD gown? I was told that we are not allowed to do so. Before signing up with SG, I have viewed their AD gowns and didn’t quite like their designs but I was attracted by their PS gowns and album and partly becos of their excellent services. I tot they might be bringing in more gowns for AD gown selection so I just ignore my concern. Have you seen their AD gowns at the other shophouse @ 2nd level?

Hi Gladys,

I will probably be there at about 11am. Not sure if I need to stay there for so long since is only viewing the album layout... I wan to see ur album leh... U try come early lah about 1pm... We can chit chat... hehehe...

I am not sure about the AD gowns leh. I know I heard them mentioned that new gowns are usually used for PS and not for rental cos' scare dirty mah... I think if the PS ones are not new gowns, should be okie bah... I went to their shophouse last Sun to kpo leh. All the gowns look more or less the same to me... hehehe

I still thought of giving up my MTM cos' lazy to find designs... hehehe...

Hi Lizzybride, which one is it? I can't remember leh? Halter neck with lace? Tube?

tyty78, pls dun anyhow choose the gowns. Some gowns doesn't look nice but when wear is very different de... How do u find them when u put on? U need to at least look nice in the gowns even though u dun like.

I noticed this when choosing my photos. Those gowns I like end up dun really look nice during the PS but those they recommend me ones look great in the photos.

Hi pin&jie8275,
your pkg included MTM gown for your AD? how much is your pkg,may I ask?

Late last mth we went in just to have our breakfast and in the meanwhile wanted to view AD gowns coz from the 1st day after signing up their pkg we were not shown the PS gowns or AD gowns and Ivy keep saying you'll get to see it before your PS shooting and AD gown selecting etc...but the fact when I paid them a visit to view AD gown, I'm v surprise to see all those old dated gowns.. I don't believed my eyes and continued viewing all the gowns one by one..they keep telling me there will be new gowns coming in so no need so fast view..but it's been more than 1 yr since I signed up..there weren't a single nice AD gown meh?? - I'm quite dissapointed..all along we just go along with it and we are not fussy ppl at all (like PS gown selection, I specially take 1 day leave to go in to select..thinking it will need at least half the day to select but we go along with their suggestion on their choosen gowns and was done in less than 2 hrs)..whatever they said, we believed and trusted that they'll do their best and also based on all the reviews here... I'm really crossing my fingers that I'll get to select the gown I liked..

One more thing to add..I'm a Nov bride but up to now I still couldn't view the album layout..my frens keep asking abt our ablum and I told them we could not view it till end of Oct and they were like HAR so late??? that's when I realised it's indeed very late le...somemore the PS shooting date is selected by them...we do it over 2 and half day spread btwn 2 wk plus...the PS session is quite fun with JJ being Kenneth's assistant (i think he's now a photographer ~ promoted liow) there are stuff that leave me quite not happy in between from the time I signed up but I have been keeping my silent till now..I'm so slack till now and keep reminded by my frens that nov coming v fast and I still not gan cheong on my wedding ablum..but what to do??

I guessed I'm the only one complaining here.. I must be down on my luck!! haiz...

Hi 2002,

My package is RM5888. I forgo several items in the package hence Ivy gave me this MTM.

I haven't seen the AD gowns yet hence have no comment leh.. But my friends who signed up with them have nice nice gowns. Again, sometimes the gowns dun look appealing but when u wear, is a different feel le...

For my PS selection, I am very pleased with their recommendation. U know, those outfits that I choose myself, end up I din't choose many photos on them cos' not so nice. Instead, those photos of outfits chosen by Ivy came up nicer.

My AD is Dec and I took my PS in June. Have yet to view my album layout too. But Ivy did told me that they are rushing for those wed in Sep and Oct.

Did u highlight ur worries to ur co-ordinator? I believe they will do something to help u de... Instead of letting them plan ur schedule, did u tell them when u need the album and when u want to choose ur AD gowns?

I did mentioned to them that I want my album to be ready by 3 weeks of Nov hence I dun mind when they show the layouts or etc to me as long as they can meet my deadline. Probably, I will ask to take a look at the gowns this Sat.... heheheh.... =)

u still havent get the album ready a? that's really a long time liao... btw my PS is next Wed & Thur... quite looking forward but bit worried becoz recent diet is not well-controlled & my face getting rounder&rounder, which is always my worry...

and after reading Lizzy Bride & 2002's words, seems many bad comments abt their AD gowns wo... no point that they have nice PS gowns but dun provide nice AD gowns a... or is it becoz all nice ones already taken by ppl & left the out dated ones? =.=

Hi princess

I dun need to rush cos' still have time.. hehehe... else I no place put my stuffs... hehehe...

Taste of the gowns very subjective de... Some might find them nice and some might find it not nice. So have to see for ourself before saying bah... Outdated doesn't mean not nice mah.. New designs also doesn't mean nice, right?

This Sat I go see liao then share with u gals my comment. =)

Im an October bride. I waited abt 3mths plus to view my layout. After viewing the layout, I collected my album abt 2 weeks later. They told me they only need 10days to print the album. Initally I was worried too coz i waited for 3 months to view the album. As for their service, I think they will make sure we get our stuff in time just that sometimes they are taking things at their own pace. Some of their AD gowns are quite nice. It is just that my figure isnt right. Im not L but maybe slightly bigger than M. It was disheartening to see slight 'typre' when i try the gown. Frankly speaking, their PS gown are really nicer.

Hi pin&jie8275,
My pkg is much ex with additional album (on top of my 2 ablums) - topping up with an additional ablum seems more worthy..

Hopefully when I select my AD gown, there will be nice gowns...XX my fingers...

Yup, highlighted to them a few times already..when we went to select photos, we already highlighted to Ivy we need to view the layout be mid-Oct..coz we do not want to do "last min thing" and now already oct..she did say dun think can make it but we insisted and asked them to do their best but no one call or to tell me cannot be done..etc..then I spoken to one of their gals 2 wks ago to ask Ivy to return call, but didn't receive any call from her and last fri, I called again and spoke to Ivy..but no use coz she couldn't expedite it

Beside that,we keep telling them we wanted to select AD gowns but they keep saying there will be new gowns.. this goes the same to PS gowns...but I think the PS gowns they selected for us are not new ones..except for one gown i think - which I specially requested for..actually there's alot to say but I think I give them the benefit of doubt and just look forward that they will eventually serve us better and that most importantly AD gowns must be pretty lo..

Hi tyty78, ur wedding over? Can share with us ur pictures?

Hi 2002, when did u have ur PS? I am abit confused ler. Why u want new gowns? What is ur definition of old? Sorry for my ignorance. Any special meaning? Cos' I thought as long as the gowns suit us, it doesn't matter is new or old, right? This make me really curious to see their AD gowns. I wonder if they allow me to view or not on this Sat...

How much is ur package? Total how many albums did u have? Maybe my album size is different from urs hence seems cheaper?

My appointment has changed to today as my hubby needs to work on Sat. So sad, can't chit-chat with you and see your photos le...

Hi gals, I will be choosing my AD gown today. I will keep you all updated..

The selection for the AD gowns are actually very few especially the evening gowns. I manage to choose one of it for my tea dress.

Designs of the gowns which they showed me are rather outdated. Even when I request for simple gowns, there will still be those old-fashioned type of embriodery which makes the gown looks oldie. The evening gown...i didn't even try on. Colour and designs will tend to put you off. Kinda of disaapointing when u look at the selection. Just a total different feel from the PS gowns.

Actually, so far I have no complaints about their service. Until I look at the gowns. Have no choice just that make do with the gowns they offer. But on the other side, I keep thinking that when will I have the another chance of wearing a wedding gown again.....

Hi pin&jie8275,

In early Aug..but the dates are choosen by them.. we trusted them that everything will goes smoothly coz they know better than us..like said before we r not fussy types but as our wedding approaching we r feeling v uneasy with stuff like ablum not ready and there's not 1 AD gown that I like..I didn't mentioned I want new gowns..it's just that they keep telling me there will be new gowns coming in..but then if there's new gowns then surely I could find those new types - modern when I went in a few weeks but all I saw are outdated types..and I won't choose those types at all - I don't mind select used gowns as long as I like it.. I think my pkg is initially the same as you but I top up way before and also during the photo selection - total 3 ablums.. how abt u?

muz tell us how your AD gown selection goes ya.. fingers crossed..

Hi Lizzy Bride,

Exactly how I feel when I see the AD gown & evening gown..when did you go select and when is your wedding? what type of tea dress did you choose and did you manage to see their kua?

Arr..This is the only time you get to wear your dream gown-once in a lifetime ;)..so muz choose properly..what type of AD gown & evening gown did you choose?