SG Bridal in JB

They actually advise us not to go down to the shop because i think most of them will be at the fair bah.. And they note that they will display their latest gown sets in the fair
I actually wanted to go down sign in the morning then afternoon go down to the shop.. Well i guess have to go down and fix appt another weekend to view the gown..

Do you mind sending me ur photos and your package details? My FH and I are considering SG Bridal and would like to know what we can negotiate for.Will be visiting them next week.Thanks a lot!

My email: [email protected]

Hi girls, we are finally part of SGian

P.s : Sharon aka purple posh thanks for the ride!! Hope to see u there to try out the gown again !! Nice meeting u and ur bf!!

Hi Xiong, you are most welcome!
Yah, since our ADs are only a week difference, high chance we will meet often at the BS
Be sure to update each other on the progress!

wow.... Seems like there r lotsa excitement going on over the past weekend hor...

All of u must have grabbed a good package... (^_^)

Wah... seems like many of you have sign up with SG =) hope you all enjoy the photo sessions..

Serene, I heard from Xin Yu, we will have a membership card when after we sign up with them, have got urs?
I still not very sure what the card for, sound like member will have one free photo session for one table top each year.

serene, when do u get to select the outfits for outdoor PS? how many? is it one wedding gown/one evening gown? or depending on location? thks!

Hi ivory

No leh... never heard of membership leh... hehehe...

Hi custard

I selected my PS gowns 2 weeks before my PS as advised by my co-ordinator. However, u can plan accordingly to ur own schedule.

For outdoor shoot, I leave it to Jenny and Kevin to choose for me. Not necessary 1 EG and 1 WG... For mine, is 1 short WG for beach during day and 1 long WG for night scene. Just concentrate on the indoor ones will do. Leave the outdoor to the PG and MUA. Cos' only thye know what they wanna shoot mah, unlike indoor, u can basically shoot any type of theme... (^_^)

Hi Ivory1218,

I got my membership card liao. I think we will have one free table top each year.

My wedding is finally over liao and we are so much relax now... lucky that my wedding went smooth despite of the little hiccups... really thanks for your advise on the makeup and my gowns. So sorry not able to get the tiara from you before my AD as I was very busy with the last min preparation. Must relax yourself and be a happy & beautiful bride

Hi Gladys

Glad that u have an enjoyable day! Must show me ur prettu photos when ready, k.

I just collected my albums and selected my AD gowns.

I think the selection of gowns really a lot leh. Ivy recommended me 3 gowns and I selected 1 from those. My MTM EG also turn out quite nice though the colour was not what I wanted. But I must say that the overall is definitely better than what i expected. It's a very unique dark striking blue with black details. Luckily I still able to carry the colour else wil be very very diasppointed de...

Hi Synn

U've got mail. =)

Hi Jing Yuh

Probably u can list down all the stuff you want then we help u add on... hehehe....

At the recent fair, I know they are giving away, bearies, cookies, ring pillow. Other than that, I think package should be more or less the same bah... If u think u are those who will be topping up lotsa photos, probably u wanna try bargain for more poses and pages...

Hi Serene

So you manage to choose the gowns that you like? I will be going in this sat to collect my gowns and albums. I have been delaying it till this week. Next sunday is already my actual day. I have not told Ivy on re-choosing my gown. Probably I will call her to let her know.

I like the blue evening gown.....esp the details in the front. The back view is nice.....

Hi lizzy bride,

I may be going down this sat too to pick up my chuang duo frame... Probably we will be able to meet...

Hi vanillasky, I think couples here are getting an average of 7-9 sets of gowns. =)

Finally went to collect my gowns and photo albums. There are many things to collect. My advice is either to drive in to collect or split to few days or ask more helpers to go in to collect if you are taking the bus.

Feel happy as I get to re-choose my gowns. As they have just renovated the next shop unit, there are more choices of gowns as compared to the previous time where I choose it at their 2nd shop unit. Now I am having doubts on my choices. My friends saw the gowns I wore on my photoshoot. They feel that it is much nicer than the AD gowns I choose. Sigh......

Anyone knows how to tie the ribbons and bears on the wedding car? I collected the car deco on sat. Intend to tie it myself. The staffs at SG bridal told me verbally but not in practical. It is difficult to imagine it while she explained. I tried to search in the internet on the steps but cannot seems to find any...

If anyone has any idea....do let me know. Wedding day is coming sunday.....thanks thanks...!!

Hi Lizzy

I saw u on Sat trying the gowns... I was sitting at the end of the room with Rachael and my bf.

Why did u decide to give up the white gown u chosen earlier? The lace one... I thought that was very elegant and classy....

Hi Serene

Why u didn't call me? heehee..then at least we know each other.

I want something simple instead of too elaborate. In the end, my friends saw the photos, they feels the victoria style looks better. haahaa. now i dun know whether i make the right choice for the evening gown.

U busy trying out gowns with ur htb and mum so dun wanna disturb.

I was quite surprised that u took the hot pink EG... I dun think I will be able to take the colour and style. Too bold for me le...

But the lacy one that u gave up is really nice. I like something similar to the upper part but the bottom is ballroom style. Too bad someone using it for PS so cannot take out. Moreover that is a new gown hence need to top up too.

my htb and mum keep saying that the evening gown look special from those others. I like the figure hugging style of the gown. The collar of the gown seems special but I now I feel looks too special liao. Haahaa. Hopefully, my makeup artist can do miracles to my hair and makeup to bring out the gown.

The lacy white gown is nice. I don't think is new. The sequins doesn't look new to me leh.

Sigh...now at this timing, I am still having mixed feelings if my choices. how?

i'm very new to this forum.. :P

after reading all the good feedbacks on SG Bridal, i'm so interested to sign up with them! hehe, no lah.. actually i'm now doing "homework" on BS in JB. my AD is Nov 09, i must start the wedding preparation already! will probably pay them a visit to see whether i really like their style. anyway, serene, i like your photos very much!

for those who has recently signed up with them, mind to share your package with me? can email me at [email protected]?

thanks thanks!

hi ladies...my wedding just over last sat...alot of my frens n relatives comment that my gowns are nice and my make up so gd tooo..jenny make me luks reali great on the day and of cos the gowns.
i believe all brides with SG bridal will luk very pretty on the AD..

Serene, i went to JB on tues. Saw you potrait. Very nice. did u up size? it looks bigger. wanted to see your gown, but nicole said its not ready yet.

Can check if any of you engage AD photographer from SG Bridal? I understand should be Kenneth coming to Singapore for AD photos. Can advise how is his services?and what does his package include? Thanks

I am new here and have been thinking of taking up a bridal package from JB.
Anyone care to share with me some pointers?
Maybe I would like to know if I were to visit some BD in JB, which are the fews that I must definitely go to?

Anyone who is kind enough to email me your package with SG Bridal?

Agnes

I am new here too. I am looking for BS in JB too. SG Bridal is one of the BS that I am interested in. Will be going into JB in early January to book my BS package.

Would appreciate if anyone care to share with me their BS package and the pricing with SG Bridal? Anyone to share your wedding photos taken with SG Bridal with me too?

Thank you in advance. =)

Please email to [email protected]

Last night SG bridal was on fire. 600k worth of stuff were burnt... i tried to call them, but was engaged. Dunno wat to do now.

Hi everybody, dun worry.. I jus call them and they are safe and some gowns be come black black and they now doing cleaning for the gowns and shop.

Gosh...yah, better call to check if things are alright.... Ladies, do keep us updated if you hear further news....hope this wouldn't affect the soon to be brides...

Just have the latest news that SG has resumed their business now..everything shld be back to normal..I think they should have alot of contacts so I don't think those who signed pkgs with them will be affected much..