SG Bridal in JB

hmm... probably I will also be giving up my Chuan Dou Chao cos really no place to hang...

Some pple said according to feng shui, cannot hang photos at the chuang dou, will cause couple to quarrel often de... =(

Peareys, I think the price of the raw photos is about (+/-) RM400 bah... I think someone posted earlier saying if top up lotsa photos, they give it free. (^_^)

pin&jie,

strange, my wife and i got the pic, tho i'd only hang up when i move into my own place...

there's other walls to hang, no?

peareys,

as for raw photos, it depends on what size you want, and also qty. have to talk to them for clearer idea of the price..

Today i went to the bridal fair and also sign up with SG Bridal. I was supposed to do a comparison between SG Bridal & Venus, but guess all fated SG Bridal is the 1st booth when i entered the exhibition hall. I was attracted by their photos and also feedback from you. haha and end up no comparison done sign up with them directly. Ivy is the one who serve me(nice lady), she is good will not ask you take the most expensive package more of asking what is the requirement and choosing the right package for you. Anyway she ask me to thank you for introducing so many people to her. By the way she told me price will be adjust from September onwars(not sure how true), but if anyone want to book package with them try to book before September.

Hi jasmy

Welcome to this forum. I am glad u like their service too...

Ivy is really very nice. (^_^) She no need to thank me anything cos' I am just stating my experience with them. Most importantly is their service attitude and packages which is really attract the customers.

Otherwise, no matter how i promote also useless mah... I also hope other couples will enjoy the PS just like us. =)

Yes, i also like the service she provide me will not keep on pushing on the most ex package.

Actually i was also attract by your photo that you took at sentosa even though simple with hair band but i feel is nice. But i did not take the package for coming Singapore, i will be taking at Desaru and other part of Malaysia.

For the chuan dou photo, i told Ivy i don't want so big so i choose a smaller size in rectangular shape and 3 poses in it,she also give me another smaller frame can also put another 4 photo inside it.Overall they are quite compromising can choose other things out of it and 1 thing she give me quite a number of freebies due to i sign up during the fair.

Hi Jasmy...welcome to this "club"...i guess more and more people will be signing up with them after reading all the previous posts. You can also consider Danga Bay as well. This is my malaysia friend recommend me as well. But before that agreed to go Desaru...so don't want to make last min changes.

Also another thing is the signature book. She gave me 3 choices...one is the traditional red booklet, another one is those with gold rims and a locklet in the middle..the last one is the cover page of your photos.....of coz i choose the last one. Now I am thinking whether should let guests sign on it or not....it seems too nice to me written on....

Hi Serene
Have they call you to choose the photos yet??

Hi everyone.. I'm all excited after reading this thread. My hubby and I has ROM but only intednt to do custom probably in 2010.

Is it too early to book a package?
How much Deposit to place?
Anyone knows how much they going to increase from Sept?
And when do the actual PS take place? few months b4 AD?
Thanks alot!!

Sorry if i bombard too much questions, I'm one of the BTB among all my friends so I have little ppl to ask.

Thanks alot!!

Hi Lizzy bride,

I am happy to join in this forum also, she did tell me some other place like sultan garden and i forget what other place. I choose the gold rims with locket but also photo on the cover, i find it nice also.Guess you should let guest sign with all their wishes than it will be more meaningful right?

Hi Tiffany,

If you don't mind maybe you can go down to SG Bridal to have a talk with Ivy? she is a nice lady tell her intro by forum people she will be happy to hear that. Actually i am also having my wedding end of next year but i book 1st since i was at the fair. I will be going down this weekend to collect my actual receipt so maybe can help you check with them also.

For deposit i give 30%, not sure about the increase in price. For your info also in case you want to go down during weekday they are closed every Monday.

Hi all,By the way, like to check with people in this forum can i check where did you gals/guys choose your date for the wedding dinner? i was planning to choose within this few weeks but not sure where to go to choose for the auspicious date?
Also if don't mind also on the charges? Thanks

Hi Jasmy,

Glad to see another member joining the club. I have also signed up with SG Bridal. Got wat I wanted, very happy.

Wrt to the wedding date, I actually look into the "Tong Shu" (the Buddhist Bible) myself. Learn a bit from my mum and grandma. Most of the older generations will know how to read it. My hubby and I actually are christian, we dont really matter on the date. But have to respect the parents ma. If you are not very "Pantang" kind of person, once you found a good date from one source (good one), then stick to it. It is because you will have a lot of headache when you ask around too much. That was what I went thru. Do look out for a few dates so you have flexibility to adjust when booking wedding banquet. Some time you want the date, but there may not be place for your wedding dinner!

Just a few cents worth of advice.

Thx jasmy..

Hmm.. another thing is driving into JB.. my hubby is a 'road idiot'.
Any distinguish shopping mall or directions i can follow?

It's beside crystal crown hotel, ask about crystal crown hotel & u'll see it.
They're located on your left hand side one of those shop houses.

Hihi Lizzy Bride

Yesterday Ivy just called me to inform that my photos will be ready soon and I can go down on 2/8. But I need to help my mum leh so probably have to wait till Sep le...

Hi Tiffany, my HTB also road idiot but dun worry cos quite easy to find. After u pass the custom, drive toward Pelangi Plaza but keep to the left instead. After the junction at Pelangi Plaze, u will see a petrol station beside the traffic light, go straight and turn into the narrow road (Dun turn left). If u miss the turn, doesn't matter, turn in from Crown Prince Hotel.
Otherwise, cross the custom by foot/bus, then call Sg Bridal people to fetch u there. (^_^)

It's better to book early to prevent yourself being affected by the price inflation. Do discuss with Ivy if you do not wish to fork out so much deposit since ur date is still faraway. Previously I got a forum buddy who pay less than the required but of cos she cannot get the invoice first lah. But at least secure the price.
I think is better to take Bridal PS more than 6 months earlier so that you won't need to worry about this and can take a slower pace in preparing your wedding. My AD is on 12 Dec 08. I just took my PS last month.

Hi Jasmy, my date is chosen by my dad. I think if you go outside is about S$80 to S$100 whereby they will give you 3 dates to choose from. This is the basic ones. Some cost even more if you want to see your Ba Zi.

Wah... Everyone got so many freebies...
So lucky... (^_^)

Tiffany, I understand the feeling when u have problems but no one there to advise... I was once a blur blur BTB too... If u need any help, u can always msn/email me at [email protected].

I can share with u whatever I know such as AD PG/VG, banquet, honeymoon, etc...

thx for the help gals..

will arrange with HTB to go there and take a look.. but seems like guys not so excited huh.. like want to wait till time comes then rush...

Hi Serene
That's good....i bet now ur heart must be itchy to see the photos soon rite??....same like me...took me a mth later to go in to see the photos.

Hi Jasmy
For my wedding date, we went to a temple near balestier road. Then we just give an angbao for token only...amt inside i'm not too sure. think abt $20??

Thanks for your advice, actually i just feel like choosing a date i like but even we not bang dang you know those elder?? so will see how.

Serene, pls share with me on AD PG/VG & honeymoon...my email is [email protected] in case you forgot...thanks

Tiffany, normally guys are like that..always like last min thing but i'm quite surprise my bf is as excited as i am...once you bring them to the bridal shop or shop for the ring..they'll be more gan chong than us...haha

So Lizzy have you choose your pics?? can share?? i'm so excited though my PS will be nxt yr...LOL
gan chong bride...

Hi Lizzy, yup! I am very excited but cannot go in in Aug leh... haiz...

Hi Peareys - Resend u my PG&VG's contact. Fro honeymoon, where do u intend to go?

I am currently planning West Coast USA in Dec. (^_^)

Hi Jasmy, go by the easy way... U know those 'traditional' chinese tear off paper calendar? Try to get one from those shop selling religious products. There are general indications on which day is good for marriage, moving house, career change, proposal/engagement, etc. I think there are also indications of which animals 'chong' so u can avoid lor... Most impt is not to have a date that 'chong ' with either side immediate family members. Have a few dates in mind first. =)

Try this website too -http://www.wofs.com/index.php?option=com_custompages&Itemid=126#calendar. But only show u the auspicious date.

If u can read chinese, try this web from china- http://www.kankanwoo.com/toolsbox/calendarindex.asp

This got full indications -
http://mindcity.sina.com.hk/MC-lunar/daily/2007/06/20070609_b5.html

I dunno how accurate this website is but i think u can still use it to shortlist the dates u want first. Remember u nee dat least a few dates to check for banquet availability too.

Hi Peareys

Queenie is the coordinator? I think she does make up too, because she gave her rates to my friend who was helping me ask about their makeup rates.
Seem like you girls like Jenny, maybe I should ask them about her rates. Do you girls have any pictures to share on Jenny's makeup?

Just wan to share abit about my gown fitting done ytd..
my coorinator was actuali nic but she was away on maternity leave so Ivy was with me ytd.
I must say they are reali great and patient with me trying all the gowns. i reali lost count of the no of gowns they hv let me try..all are so nice.i have quite a hard time trying to shortlist wat i reali wan....jenny was there as well to give me advise..thumbs upz fo them..my bf was secretly taking pics for me and then ivy joke say after tt must see hw much pics he took and charge accordingly..haha Nice ppl they are i can say.
will be having my PS tis sunday,will update more about it then..

Hi xiangqi

Ya ya... they are very nice and cheery people...
Must enjoy your PS hor...

Mine was done last month by Kevin and Feng. They are very humourous pple. U must beware that they, especially Feng will sometimes trick u or ur HB to pose funnily. Quite fun people.

Hi cookies95, u can view my photos taken by my BF and sister from http://swee11.multiply.com. My makeup was done by Jenny. (^_^)

mine pg also Kevin so guess maybe Feng will be ard on tt day as well keke..i saw your pre-wedding pics..so NICE..u reali luk great..

I also choose kevin, actually i also dun know but Ivy told me you are using him...btw you know he is going to attend 1 seminar or something this september? which is why Ivy say after Sept price for using kevin also will increase because think after this he will have additional cert or something....

And the gan chiong spider me also book my videpgrapher because Ian also having promo i see his video very funny and he is a funny guy so i sign up with them without having my AD date haha....but ian very good he tell me faster confirm my AD and he will come to Singapore personally to take my video shoot for me so i guess got to choose within this 2 3 weeks...

I don't have any softcopy of the photos. Hard to share...hopefully when they revert to me on the graphic design of the album...probably can request them to email a copy so that I can share with you gals...

Hi Serene, you also planning for US honeymoon? I am as well. Currently doing research on San Francisco, LA and LV. Also reading up on the immigrations for US...probably we can share some information. Which date are you planning to go?

Hehehe... Lotsa of thanks to Jenny for making me look so pretty... =)

I heard that Kevin have won some international award and will be going to UK for the ceremony. Once he is back, he will be conferred as Master Photographer hence prices will be different.

Hi Lizzybride, I just booked my honeymoon to West Coast USA (Go on 14/12, Return on 25/12) with Dynasty on Sat. Done lotsa researches and found that Dynasty itinerary is much much relax and fun though the price is slightly higher. Don't wait for Natas fair cos' most agencies would push their price up. My 12Days package price is $3138+$610 per pax. Original price is $3688/pax. Probably the price now is $3188. If u r interested, I can reommend u my agent and u try to push to get the same rate $3138. (^_^)
When returning, SQ flight will stopover at Taipei hence we decided to extend another 8 nights in Taipei before returning to Singapore on 2 Jan 09. 1 return airfare = 2 countries at 1 go! (^_^)

My MSN is [email protected].

Hi Peareys,

Ian package is RM 2168(guess ok to share here right?)
this includes
- 1 express dvd(to be show at night)
- 1 customary(45-1 hr +-)
- 1 dinner( 45 -1 hr +-)
- Best wishes(for this Ian will go around table asking friends or relative for wishes for the couple)

Can i check if you use Jenny for your actual day? what price did they quote you?

Also need check with all did your package include coats for both side father?

Hi Serene

Wow...the package seems quite steep. I am trying for F&E package. booking my own flights and hotels...now waiting for my travel agent to get back to me on the ticket prices. My tentative dates of going is 12/12 and returning on 25/12. I reckon boxing day the shops won't be open rite...

Wow...your honeymoon really long...you able to take such long leave? So envious....max i can take is 2 wks....

Hi jasmy

If i remember correctly, they quote me S$480. My package got include coats for both side father. I asked for it de.

Hi LizzyBride, we have done on the research and our outcome is F&E will be more expensive, more hectic, less things to see. Hence we decided to go for the package tour. Unless u only intend to visit abt 2 places only, otherwise might be very tiring for the driver. Many of my HTB's friends went F&E to USA for honeymoon and they all dun recommend cos' guy will end up being the restless one cos some drives are 6-8 hrs. If u really intend to self drive, then u might wanna explore just Orlando/California. Just the Disney World alone, can spend more than 8 days liao. My friend sent me his itinerary and budgeting. If u interested, like me know. I think total he spent about S$10K for 2 weeks. =)

Just wana share abit of my PS done on sunday..
Its was a great & enjoyable day spend at SG..all of them are super friendly n patient. My mua jenny, was fab, i love the makeup n hairdo she done for me...every single hairdo she done for me i got no comments..reali nice..
As for Kevin, Feng & Fang, they were great too.. Fang was a nice ger who help me alot n both she n Feng wil reali patient in helping us o pose..
Ivy was also there to make sure that everyting was going smoothly..
Very gd service i received from all of them from SG. THUMBS UPZ!

Hi xiangqi

Glad that u enjoy ur PS too... (^_^)
It's really another memorable event prior to our wedding hor...

A toast to Sg Bridal!

Hi Serene

Thanks thanks....can u email to this address: [email protected].

Don't think will be driving...will probably take up the day tours. the thing now is unable to get return tickets...so this is the headache thing now.....

Hi xiangqi

Don't u think PS is very enjoyable. Initially I tot will be tiring...but actually quite relax and njoyable....

Hi LizzyBride,

Ya i agree with you, the whole process was reali enjoyable..i reali enjoy myself tt day alot..

ya reali memorable, nw i looking forward to see the photos..keke

Haiz... Just being inform that SQ have change their flight schedule from LA hence will stopover at Narita, Tokyo instead of Taipei. Probably will still extend but won't be able to do so many days le... sob.. sob..

I just selected my photos... After much resistance, we still ended up topping for an additional 15P album. hehehe...

I am really very impressed by Kevin's skill. In fact, not much touch up is required. Only need to put in design...

Now so looking forward to see the designs but would probably be in Oct le...

hehehe... I preferred the background more than my own face... especially the sunset...

hmmm... Actually I exceeded only 2 pages which I can actually let go too... But since they are able to offer me a top up package which still within my original budget, we decided to go for it.

Though many pple did said no need so many photos cos utimately all will go into the storeroom. But still I would like to have them so that next time I can show it to my offsprings. (^_^)

Hi serene,
u finali select ur pics le..i tink must be pretty pretty...
can you share hw much u top up for the additional album..i m also waiting for Ivy to call me to go n select my photos..so just wana koe wats the prices like so can agar hv my budget 1st..

Hi xiangqi

I topped up about RM$2000++ for an additional 12P album. They dun really calculate the nos of poses I selected hence still ok. Otherwise I will broke men... (^_^)

can anyone share with me exactly what's in their package? and how you negotiate/ exchange certain things in the package?

thanks a lot!

Hi serene,
Thanks for your info, keke i shall decide by then when i go for my photos selections..rem to post ur pretty pics for us to see once u get the soft copies k..

Hi happy

I just sent u my package info. I signed up in Jan 08 hence lotsa things might have change now.

Do visit them and let them know ur needs and expectation. They will recommend accordingly de.

Dun worry cos they are not hard sell or pushy people who will show u face if u dun wan... They very friendly de. Ask anyone here, they are are satisfied customers... (^_^)

hi pin&jie8275, thanks for your email... very informative!

and i love your pics, u r definitely a good model for their dresses... so pretty...

Thanks happy for your compliments!

Actually many of the brides here have nice nice photos. My another friends also just selected her pictures. Very very nice....

U can find her in my contact list - crayonv. U will definitely love it!

Hi pin&jie8275, thanks for sharing your own website & your fren's... u both look great, and ur pix r so romantic & attractive...

dear BTB of SG Bridal:

i'm a BTB that have taken a pkg in Venus D'wedding in S'pore. due to their very bad services & PG quality, my HTB & me r thinking to take another new pkg at JB, to minimize the extra cost... i read from u all's previous posts, seems many many good comments regarding SG Bridal's services & quality... anyone can tell me if the budget of S$1500-2000 enough to take a good pkg here (how many indoor&outdoor gowns, and how many pix in album & small version of all raw pix)? Thx a lot!