SG Bridal in JB

Misspiggy - Yours is on Sat/Sun? Mine is next Wed/Thur. Ya, im worried about the erractic weather too...hope everything will go smoothly.

Hi Joy,

Yep, mine on sat/sun.. Our dates near each other! lets pray hard for the sun to shine and to chase away the dark dark clouds.

Good luck to u too!

Congrats Dione!
Maybe I'll see you there. I'm Angie Lee in FB.

Hi all, I have signed with SG Bridal last year and just took my photoshoot recently. The photos turn out nice and to our expectation.

My deal was the RM6088 package and quite a gd deal. Those interested can view the photos at their blog.

sgjbbride..thanks for ur comment.

>>TL .. give me your email add.

old record : penny & rain already sent early on..

recently i engaged with wedding planner service , they are specialized in suggestion /price bargain ...with little fees around SGD 25 - 50 depends on different type of inquiries .

at first, i really nervous as the date is getting near ...and really scare not enuf time to do survey. and so many comment flying around and received made me headache finally i received an offer by a wedding planner. Im satisfied with their service and shorten my sourcing and time frame especially i need it ps on july 2010. Album to be ready oct 2010. And i never visit in person but to confirm with them via email only. Service so pro and save my time ...

if you need my help u can email me [email protected]

Hi ladies, the lowest package SG Bridal has is $4688 or $4988? Do you know if they have increased the rate for this year...As I thought last year package was only $4288.

Michelle Chong (michi) > they still have the 4288 package. However, i think its only 1 outdoor location. And no silverprint album..

Thanks ladies..i'm trying not to spend too much on BS. So I guess most of the BTB has signed up for the RM4688 or RM6088 package.

Any idea will SG Bridal be holding any more Bridal show? I have emailed them but no reply.

I'm one of the minority gender here. Since my bride has left all the work and decisions to me, I had been preparing our wedding photoshoot throughout. I had signed up my package with SG Bridal and now in preparation for the photoshoot. I would be glad to share my experiences with you if you are keen on SG Bridal too.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
P.S. I'm no sissy or white face, I'm tasked with this because my bride is not local.

Misspiggy, i finished my photoshoot yesterday. It was quite an experience but very tiring. Now my body is aching from all the postures.

i was considered lucky, the first day they said the weather was good for outdoor shoot so we zoomed off to desaru le...

good to retake again...this time u are more experienced alr

on sun, i saw a couple gog off for outdoor shoot...dunno if the tall slim gal was u...? i was doing my fitting then. i dare not call u coz i forgot ur actual name and i think its not nice to ask if u are misspiggy...heeee

i think its me... lol! u can just ask if i'm misspiggy ma.. i ok de.. i love it when ppl call me piggy. lol!

I saw in total 3 couples there for fitting.. i was telling my bf y everyone look so pretty in gown except me. lol! which one are you out of the 3? kekekeke..

aiyo, so that was you...so envy. slim and tall, got nice legs too. I can imagine u will look good in short dresses. I'm sure ur bf thinks u are pretty in ur gowns too..

i was there n the morning about 11am, think u were not there yet. Abt 12+ i saw u doing ur makeup le...at 1.30pm when i was leaving, i saw u left in the car le...

i dunno how to describe myself also. Both my FH and i not tall, short short abit skinnny pair. Plain looking lor....

Oh Joy, I think I saw you too on Thursday. You were doing indoor photoshoot while my bride was trying on the gowns. I was stting at the sofa while you and your hubby were having lunch... made me so hungry sia..

yayayaya.....the groom was really sleeping throughout. U can't imagine when the bride was ready for photoshoot, he was woken up and the first thing he said "pai zhao zhen ma fan". All of us almost burst out laughing..!!

eeerrr....u mean my skin on my back lah...my face can't make it. GOt alot of scar marks..hahaha

So u will only view ur photos after ur 31 mar photoshoot?

by the way, piggy, was your PG kevin? Was he very chatty or friendly to u? I thought he was very serious and pro which makes me very nervous. And he didn't talk much to us...maybe he got fed up of repeating to ask me to push out my chest and asking my bf to lift his chin...hahaha

Hi Max!!

oppps being spotted by another couple again...hahaha! We saw a korean couple trying on clothes then. Could that be you? Frankly, by the 2nd day of photoshoot, i was sooo tired that everything i did was zoombie-alike...prolly i mistook different couples on the 2 days.

Nope, I'm no Korean. My bride is tall with tan skin, but she she was in the fitting room most of the time. I'm chinese, wearing black polo and black pants that day. Maybe my face is too insignificant, haha!

Opps sorli sorli...this is the effect of fatigue. I begin to imagine things. I know who you are le. You were helping ur wife to choose her gowns when she was done. Ur wife wearing specs? (worried i remem wrongly again)

Max, when's ur photoshoot? I would like to share my humble opinion. Initially i wanted 2 days straight of photography coz i do not want to break the momentum. However, after going through e process, i would recommend to break e 2 days of photoshoot. Reason, u can rest more and enjoy the process more. But it does help that i book a room in Crystal Crown Hotel. I save time travelling to and fro. My htb also get to park his car safely in the cp within hotel. Hope this helps

Yup, you get it right this time!
Thanks for your advise. My photoshoot is on 22Apr. My outdoor is only at Sultan garden, thus everything will be completed in a day (if no rain). My photographer will be Kevin too.

Now that your photoshoot is done, you can relax liao. I'm still trying hard to slim down within this month, haha!

Hahaha, my memory still works well..

Oh, it can be completed within a day? I love Sultan Garden very much too...but my ah lao said he prefers desaru...and he's not willing to top up for another location. I'm sure ur photos will turn out very nice...

Come on, u certainly don't look big to me. And your wife has the perfect proportion....good luck for your photoshoot. And enjoy every minute of it...

Yes, that's because Sultan garden is very near. I skip desaru because we are afraid of the sun. Thanks for your compliments!

Anybody went to the turf club for their PS? Is it worth paying extra to go there for PS? As i was given 2 outdoors, i have choosen desaru and the other one maybe Sultan Garden or Turf club

Hi all:

Have any brides and bridegroom tried
jenny's makeup and hairdo? Is her charges
consider expensive or within the market
rate? Do you have any good
recommendation for makeup artist for
actual day?

Hi Joy,

Ya lor, I will only get to see my photos 3 mths after 31st March. Kevin was okay leh, he even sing song in the car. lol!

I got asked repeatedly to Push ur chest out, Bride dun slouch, Mind your chin! All directed on me alone till I feel like giving up. lol! Even my bf had dreams of phototaking.. " Lao Por Ting Shiong! Zai ting shiong! Mind your chin, mind your chin! Zan zhi!!"

So tired that in the end my memory is fuzzy like Sat and Sun all get rolled into one day.. kekeke..but all in all fun la..

Hi YJ,

I will be goingto the turf club for my PS on 31st March. Let you know when I'm back?

Hi piggy,

oh i have the same symptoms as you...that night i was still dreaming about the photoshoot. And i can almost hear kevin telling me to "lao por ting xiong". My bf worse, when the next day i ask him what colour suit he was wearing for a particular look, he said he can't remember <???>

no need 3 months to view photos. i got a call from them yesterday that my photos are ready for viewing. but we can't decide which day we are free..very fast leh, they took 2 days to develop my photos. now kinda worried how my photos turn out.

Hi YJ,

I certainly had confidence with Jenny's makeup skills after being made up by her for photoshoot. She has magic fingers, effortlessly transforming me into a beauty.

I'm now looking for MUA for AD too. I ask for some quotes from MUA recommended in this forum. They are considered better-known MUA hence the charges are slightly steeper. Some recommended by friends are although cheaper, but its without trial.

Jenny's fee is comparatively on par with these local MUA, if not even slightly more expensive.

But i've considered the fact that i have to pay extra for trial which will come to the about the same price as Jenny. And I can skip trial with Jenny coz i alr have the confidence in her.

So for me, most likely i will pay more to engage Jenny for my AD. I do not want to risk on my big day man...

Wow...urs a hot date wor...10 10 10
Mine is on 8 Aug. Not so much on the number "8" but coz its our anniversary date..hee.

photo selection should be very fast. I think the 3 months is for them to do design the pages and deliver the actual album after photo selection. So u can count your days lo...7 days after 31 mar

8th aug good leh, 9th aug is holiday so u can have a longgggg celebration every year :P

Oh Joy, if you're getting Jenny for AD, please check with your co-ordinator asap as they will have to adjust the photoshoot timings for the other brides in case they are using Jenny too. That's what Jenny told me as I needed a MUA for AD for JB's dinner in Dec

i already check with ivy, my coordinator. she said on my AD, jenny already has a session for a couple photoshoot. but she said can arrange for outdoor shoot for that day leh, so that jenny can be let off early around 1pm. Since mine is only for the dinner so i thought still feasible since i only need makeup from 4pm onwards. So i said i will consider and cfm when i view photos.

piggy, u know if i want a 2nd change of makeup/hair, how much do i need to pay? i forgot to ask...

Hi joy

How much do they quote you for just the make up in the evening? Actually i was quoted closed to $800 from morning till evening, the price is the same as what others(Singapore MUA) had quoted me.

I had heard from my coordinator that many singaporeans like to engage Jenny as their MUA on their actual day too, think she's quite famous. Btw how much do they charge for a trial makeup?

<smilem> no, MUA will not do trial for photoshoot. For outdoor, she will do only one style. For indoor, she will change your hairstyles for every gown change. But makeup will be minimum. Maybe eyeshadow change a little or darken lip col etc.

I did not specify what i want, so i let her do whatever she thinks its suitable for me. Overall, im very satisfied with the hairstyles she did for me. Elaborate yet tasteful.

<yj> They quote me $400 for evening. Whom are you referring to for the trial makeup? Local MUA or Jenny? If Jenny, Im not sure, nev ask. For local mua, its around $100-$150. Some are inclusive in the package.