Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Haiz .. not as bad as yours but i have submit balloting since last year till now & my Q number can't even squeese into the number of flats for sales .. I'm already legally married .. haha ..

I got 7xx and was notified that HDB will unlikely be inviting us for any selection.

Had been trying for almost 3 years already.

Mine is 700+..bad tooo.....

Princessie, you can call the hotline, give them ur IC no and ask them to check for u..

I'm also an applicant of Senja Green....My number is close but not within the allocated range....duno can get anot....sianz

ohdarling,
my colleague suggested to go 'si ma lu guan yin' temple. she said for both her house she also went there and it was quite 'ling'. reali no harm trying.

jaalie, thanks.

oic, thanks... but always go there bai bai liao... hee... maybe i ask many things all at the same time like very greedy like tat so havent really c which one come true liao? hahaha

eh no leh... i applied for others but jus come here see see what queue numbers others got... always see those who got it numbers very good, so envy lor...

jaalie
thanks.. u should reali try n dun forget tien more you qian.

ohdarling
if a few more times go find MP complain. mayb they can write in to give you a better no.

hi all, my number is 153. have been donating 10 bucks since beginning of year.

my fiance and i still contemplating abt senja green because of the rental flats. what you people think of it?

jaalie,
I have heard of some couples ballot many many times cant get flat, they approached MP to help them and got a q. no. Mayb is case by case basis because if so easy, everyone go look for MP, he will be very very busy. haha...

hweifang,
We did take tat into consideration too. Pardon me for sounding prejudice, ppl living in rentals will usually give the impression of being rowdy. But bukit panjang/cck/bukit batok rarely have bto so dun have choice and furthermore resale so unaffordable nowadays.

Hi hwei fang and ebride,

yes i agree...jus wonder why they wanted to build rental flats around there, may as well build more HDB flats for the high demand...

plus...someone mentioned that the railway is quite noisy, so on and off have to tahan..

Actually i tot its very near the plaza...but not lor..hmm...i tik shld recee the place again..

jaalie
Its not near to BB Plaza at all. In fact quite far from the LRT station. Heard my fren say the feeder bus also have to wait very long. Not just the train noise, also the noise from those heavy vehicles travelling along Woodlands Road.

Anyone did research on which would be a better unit there?

I live at Senja Grand, which is just across the road from Senja Green. Actually I find that as you get to know the place better, it becomes quite convenient. You find out all the shortcuts etc.

I think the best blocks to live in will b those 2 blocks beside Senja Way. Fastest walk down to the bus stop with 190 (to go town) and also nearer to Senja LRT. Can get to the 190 bus stop in under 5 minutes if you know how to cut thru the HDB bloacks. It's also a bit safer, cos the other 2 blocks r beside the forest! Not sure whether they'll clear that plot of land when they start building.

BTW, for those who work in Orchard, Outram Park, Tanjong Pagar, it's better to get up earlier and catch a bus to work. 190 gets you to Orchard in 30 mins, Outram park in 50 mins when no jam. Tanjong Pagar ard 1 hr if you take 700 from the bus interchange. Take LRT/MRT need more den 1 hr... (T_T)

Thanks DiamondFanatic for your information. I believe so ba. Now i live Gangsa Road oso hav some distance to walk out take certain bus. Normally as u live longer u will get use to the walking.

Personally i feel the comfort of your house is most important when getting 1. Nothing beats relaxing in your comfortable home after a long hard working day.

here_cums_ebride , it's true bt panjang/ cck seldom has bto. now that the economy going down... resale seem like a viable option now. i will still see how. if by our turn, high flrs are still available, might consider taking senja green.

jaalie, not very near. but walking distance. maybe 15-20 min normal pace? but there is a small 'shopping centre' near senja green.

It's not really a shopping centre. There's a hawker centre with not much nice food, an optician tt is quite expensive, a bakery, a hairdresser and a small NTUC.

The bakery sells pretty good bread, but I won't recommend trying the hairdresser. I went there once and I got into an arguement with the hairdresser cos he anyhow cut my hair and it ended up too short to salvage. The worst thing is I was still forced to pay.

The NTUC is really quite small, has a very limited range of goods, so for most fresh food, i still prefer going down to the NTUC at BP Plaza or market. It's good for buying rice and ice cream though. Don't have to carry so far. =)

Prices of flats seems to go down a bit recently. Worry some ppl put the decision to get Senja Green bto on hold. Hence cannot meet the minimum quota then I cannot get a flat le...
kao_cry.gif

Hmmm... I hope so. Furthermore, HBD not yet send us letter, make us wait the neck long long...

I saw Segar Meadows is fenced up liao, now should be doing the piling oredi. Tats fast...

Hi Jaalie,

You can use the hdb reference no. or you can click the red icon (My HDBPage)at the HDB website which will transfer the page for you to sign in with your SingPass.

wahaha....
mine's on 4dec. Seems like the upper levels of the units nearest to the carpark is more expensive. Think its bcoz can view the top-of-carpark garden.

Notice that the EDPD for Senja Green is 30 Nov 2013 while it is 28 Feb 2013 for Punggol Arcadia.
A 9 months difference although the Senja Green BTO was launched earlier.