Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Haha... so I'm right and wrong. Right that its Senja and wrong that its not Ville, Heights.But Gateway.. Gateway to dunno where... Gateway to somewhere in 7th Mth...... Haha...

Humm.. 5 room... Hiaz.... I think after we move in, need to put up for 2 yrs for their construction to complete.. And the owners will be at 633A to shoot the progress.. Haha... sounds familiar hor...

aiyo meaning by the time we moved in..it willl be v dusty cos they are still blg their site..and theirs is taller than ours..will it blk wind??

Wah, that also means that, our units, even when not yet build, had appreciated by abt 30-40k, going by the prices of the Gateway beside us.

Better hold on to our units.. sell high buy high back to square one. The only 2 parties who gain is the HDB and the agents

argh...so we gotta put up wif the noise..wats more the plot is very near to our site! sianz half..i hope it will be quiet lor and TMJ oso constructing to new development..meaning our blks r surrounding wif dust n noise!!

From the map, Gateway shld be blocking the evening sun for 633A. And probably the wind . But thats only those who's kitchen is facing gateway.

Grand got the Shops, NTUC, kopitiam etc. Gateway got similar amenities. So Green residents in the middle can choose.

Gateway got some studio apartments and Green got the rental flats... I think thats quite well balanced

wiwi, when we took up Green, its almost certain that the empty plot beside will be developed into HDB sooner or later. With GE coming, the crazy resale prices, not surprised that Gateway came so fast. In fact 2 yrs after Green, not that fast. The next BP BTO shld be at Segar again. 633A residents just need to close windows lor.. and can't dry laundry outside kitchen liao lo, for those units facing gateway. Time to get a good dryer...

Betw Gateway & the Sec sch, may be able to squeeze in another BTO.. hurhur..

Yes, i saw the plot btw gateway n sec sch is stated with future high rise development. So likely will be another bto in another 1-2 yrs time..notice Grand, Green and Gateway? Its all Gs..lol 3Gs...so the next bto is Senja garden?? Lol...

Gd thing is there is more amenities / choices and we can get to go to diff eateries rather then the current kopitiam opp our site..

hey hey,

long time since I last posted here...
saw the senja gateway BTO opened today...
kinda regretted not waiting for the gateway bto cos it's 5-room flats...

Actually, based on the date of completion, its 3Q 2014. Ours is 4Q 2012. After our own reno, it will be about 1.5 years, and most probably their most noisy phase (piling) will be over.

The units facing the railroad should not be disturbed I guess. Also, their tallest blocks are nearer to KJE, so I doubt it will block our units much.

Cloudy, Kizy, Pampered>> Let nature and HDB take its course when we take the key lor~~

WeeWee, Fishy, Hawker>> IMO .. better come out with all the funny BTOs around us rather then years later. After we take key, we tahan the first 2 years for their constructions to be completed (poor senja grand people have to tahan so long) so that after that our surroundings will be highly rated then our unit value will go high up very fast. Furthermore, during these 2 years the railway track can be dismantled and come up with more amenities with the MRT ok at the same time. So i think when we reached the fifth year, we can choose want to sell high high or stay happy happy lor~~ Then hor ... happy ever after lor~~

Sinny>> Beri ex wor for 5-room compared to our 4-room .. you muz 3think 3think leh~~ Unless you beri rich .. nothing to say~~ We r lucky to have picked up Senja Green .. even for those 2 room neighbours coz we gonna have a high value unit at the end of the 5 years no matter how i see. So if you wan 5 room .. juz hold on senja green for 5 years then sell lor .. surely no lose situation one .. maybe still earn a bit leh~~ For example, after 5 years, if you sell your senja unit at 350K then opt for new 5 room which is roughly 330K for low floor (u still got second chance rite?) that time .. still ok mah~~

Haha..gateway blocking the noise and dust from the expressway for us... And they are paying more for doing that.. Noticed the flooring & Internal Doors cost more... inflation...

co2fan > I saw the 4rm at senja grand, so small.. that's why I reckon ours 4rm also small...
5room bigger ma, so not so cramp. ex is ex but can pay slowly from cpf.. hehez.

okie lah, on the bright side, at least I got a place at this senja green bto. heard alot of pple after alot of tries still cannot get..

Sinny, Stonny>> This Gateway-to-Hell's living room is relatively bigger and spacious .. and i like the balcony. I think the 634A building can block some west sunshine to our 633A low floor neighbours ~~ A nice place to makan dinner coz should be quite serene (but i think the kopitiam will be quite crowded coz all the three Senja "contingent" will want to rush and "conquer" there during makan time) The landscape roof deck is big .. very relaxing i think~~ Hmm~ .. quite nice .. the price also very nice~~

fan, but I think Green got a nice corner for dining table leh. Whereas gateway, the dining table will seems to be like out of place. Open door see dining table liao... The layout seems so much like the 4 rm showflat at HDB hub.

Sinny, Senja Green is still a good catch. Despite the rolling out of so many BTO, landing a BTO unit is still not a confirm thing. If not landing a BTO unit, then will have to pay thru the nose for a resale flat with crazy prices and the COV. I'm very happy with Senja Green.

Hmm.. wondering if it will block the views and the wind of blk 633B.. any takers? Hopefully they build senja gateway fast.. quoting co2fan (from a long time ago).. hope their progress is fast and furious.. Ha.. so when we shift in got less dust and noise...

At least i feel a bit better after noting that their price is very nice... Like what some of you pointed out.. i think our flat appreciated in value by 25-40k wor.. So scary... Flat prices are crazy... But their design look nicer hor. Only part i dun like is so many units on one level. 7 units rite? I antisocial one.. Dun like so many neighbours. Ha.. so i am happy with just 4 on my floor. At least dun need to fight for lift with so many people.

Hopefully the foodcourt and stuff will bring up the prices further. My bro-in-law just tell me there is going to be an EC project in bt panjang too. Anyone has any idea where it is at???

wiwi> i think senja garden is a high chance for the next BTO u noe.. Ha.. If not the senja grove.. Ha..

Green is nearer to the MRT/LRT/Bus stops compared to Gateway :p

christie >> not sure if there's any EC in Bt Panjang. The last I heard is Sengkang and Yishun.

I like the MBR's cosy corner! I always wanted a 5rm flat but too bad Senja Green dun have. But I agree with Stonefish. I'm happy with my Senja Green. It's my little cosy nest next time.

But I do hope there's a proper wet market within walking distance *pray*

Christie, When I was at the MSCP opp 633B to shoot all the photos, I notice the wind coming from behind me ( when I face Senja Green ) or other occasions in front of me. I dun think I felt any wind from the Gateway's direction so I guess 633B's wind will not be blocked.

Haha... Gateway reminds me of the old computer brand... which I think the company is gone or bought over...

Choco, wet market at Fajar, but Sheng Siong bought over, rental should be increased by 30%. They are holding out due to public outroar. So prices will be steep after they go ahead with the increase....

FEO bought over TMJ, and bye bye Sheng Siong. Going by their pattern, FEO will jack up the rentals at the revamped TMJ. They may bring in Cold Storage to serve the condos they are building at TMJ and serve the Phoenix Estate of landed properties, although there is a Cold storage at The Railway Mall. Will be happy to see COld Storage, they stock up on unique foodstuff... Waygu Beef... hurhur

For decent prices, probably we are left with NTUC Fairprice at Grand. Or BPP.

I will prefer the old school wet market, like those at Clementi Central style, with a Food Centre...
Haha...probably signs of aging showing.. when I liked old sch stuff...

Woooow... so happening here ah!
Stonefish >> i agree with u , i was at the MSCP last night and realise the wind direction from my front and back. I believe 633B wind wun be block!

hi Kizel >> u r so active here too... =)

Co2fan >> went for dinner @ the kopitiam last night, realise there isnt much selection at all =(
Hope those empty stalls will be all occupied when all of us already moved in!

stonefish >> Gateway was acquired by Acer. But it is still holding on to its brand name. I also prefer the old school wet market kind. Good food and fresh produce! Too bad the Clementi central wet market is undergoing reno now. I miss the carrot cake there.

As for the wind direction, I think it depends on the month (SE winds during mid year, NE winds during end and beginning of the year), but mainly, I don't think we will be blocked.

sand >> the zi char at the kopitiam is not bad. The roast duck is quite nice too.

tomahawk > u stay ard senja green? u sure know alot on the wind direction and the food at the kopitiam.

my second PC was a Gateway desktop, gave a hell load of problems.

stonefish > me too, prefer old school market for the meat & poultry stuff but I also like shopping at NTUC from dry goods.

now that with all the BTOs coming up.. I wonder what are the chances of our kids getting into the neighbourhood primary school.. haha. :D

Tomahawk>> Yea i always go for zi char there too (even thou my family business is zi char business) keke.. The Hong Kong sytle steam baby squid is my hubby all time fav!

Sinplyme>> Hmmm, i think chances should be high because west area like CCK, Teck Whye, Bukit Panjang, Bukit Batok.. really have many primary schools. I think we can rest assurance!

Wah... everyone is revived by senja gateway!!! Ha...

Glad that wind is not blocked... Hopefully views are not very affected.

Sinplyme> tons of schools around the area. Dun worry. Unless you are fighting for prestigious ones. Not many ard our area though... mainly neighbourhood ones.

As for the marketing issue.. I vote for cold storage and ntuc. Ha.. that is provided i do marketing in the first place.. :P

sandy> zi char there is good? Hmm.. looks like can go there and try...

christie/sandz > I was actually thinking about the west spring primary.. or whatever the school is called, located beside us/soka centre... (correct me if I'm wrong)

Sinny> Really tons of schools around .. not to mention secondary and tertiary ones, within 5 KM these are the ok primary schools:

South View Primary School
Yew Tee Primary School
Hong Kah Primary School
Dazhong Primary School
Bukit Panjang Primary School
Unity Primary School
Greenridge Primary School
Zhenghua Primary School
Beacon Primary School
Teck Whye Primary School
St Anthony's Primary School
Kranji Primary School
Chua Chu Kang Primary School
Concord Primary School
Lianhua Primary School
Keming Primary School
Bukit View Primary School
Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
Princess Elizabeth Primary School
Bukit Timah Primary School

Some of the elites higher schools are Bt Panjang Goverment High, Pioneer Junior College etc.
Unless you are looking for super high class school like Phua Chu Kang Primary School. This one is not on the map .. and even if you got tons of money also cannot go in one. Your kid want to enrol this school you tell me .. kekeke~~ the one nearest to our house one is West View Primary School~~

All Bukit Panjang highrise are very windy one especially the Senja area~~ Maybe becoz Bt Panjang ground unusually higher on the Dragon Land Mountain. Then the new Taman Jurong BTO site no wind one .. very stuffy ... dun know why(i always go there)~~ but the value sure go up in 5 years coz of Lakeside development~~

Sandz Casinio>> Wah .. you got good foresight leh~ Why not your family zi char business move and bid the Kopitiam there huh? Seriously this is a good location leh~~ Next time after Gateway completed, surely crowded one even if your family zi char no good~ Give it a thought lor~~

sandyz> recently very active here....
C02fan crazy> u go find all the sch and post it here...u r best man thanks ah...
i oso wan a 5rm but i prefer Senja green more...

ah fan >> we dun like 'kopitiam' system.. We preferred Koufu! lolx.. If i were to open one @ Senja , i think i will hve to give lots of discount for senja forum ppl! keke... But i muz agree is a good location. The boss of the zi char store was a fren of my hubby n daddy =) Maybe I sld have some future business plan, be my own boss.. hohoho

My current house is already beside a school.
De Lasalle primary!
I think in future everyone of us sld be able to sing and memorise the school song of west view primary school!

Does anyone know if the Senja Gateway would be near to the MRT Station? It's my first time trying to get a unit, so kind of worried plus excited. Hahahaha.

Kizz>> .. er .. u typed wrongly izzit? It should be like that rite?
" fanfan>> u so crazy and helpful go find all the sch and post it here .. but u r the greatest neighbour .. thanks man .. Sinny and i really indebted to you .. god bless you foreva!! "

Sasa>> Oh ya i missed out De Laselle and Assumption .. Btw next to De Laselle are all private housing leh .. wah~~ .. you can adjust to satying HDB or not??
The zi char there quite good. But got neighbour zi char eat also good~ So your hubby's fren is your family business boss who is also a fren of your father and mother whom the boss also work for rite? Then this boss is also a relative of yours who also a fren of your hubby's father and mother who also know your relative and frens long time lah?? Correct me if i am wrong~~
Eh .. no need discount lah .. so paiseh~~ Occational free meal exclusive for will do .. keke~ :P For me got chance .. i open shop there selling provence bread beat the "Loti" shop there~~

Potential neighbour-to-be Cindy>> Yes .. same distance as Senja Greenians .. but only near to LRT~~ MRT only ready in 2015 which is 12mins walk from Senja Green. For Senja Gateway to MRT you'll need to walk 14mins .. very convenient one lah~~

fanfan>> u so crazy and helpful go find all the sch and post it here .. but u r the greatest neighbour .. thanks man ..
fanfan> how u manage to get all the infos one ah...u like the street directory of this forum or u have some software to rem all these stuffs.... ur memory power lei...or u too free nothing to do ar...keke...
sasa> whr r u????? can i join venture if i have extra money in ur zi char stall??

ah fan ah >> i really dunno how to relate the 'relationship u r referring to lei!

BTW, De LaSalle is beside HDB flats lei, facing a church and yew tee community!
The one beisde private housing is CCK sports complex ! hohoho

u come sembawang find me la, i give u and ur family members VIP treatment and discount!keke

sinply >> no lah, just ate there twice before. As for the wind directions, I do stay near Green. In fact, I can see the construction cranes from my place.

co2fan >> Those staying in Grand, facing inside got very little wind.. Provence bread is nice though. Try to franchise leh.. I sure visit often. :D

sand >> must jio if venturing into zi char! muahaha... Go setup a Senja Gateway zi char stall :p

Kizz, Sasa, Hawker, Sinny >> Fwahahaha .. oh i tot Laselle school of Arts~~ My street directory fail me sometimes~~ Senja Grand very big wind leh everytime i go there~~ I'll go sembawang look for Sandy someday .. Sandz .. please dun hide when you see me or Sinny ok? Words come out already muz stand!!

fredrick> Ooo... so really have? But again at that ulu corner? Aiyoh.. so far inside somemore near the expressway. So noisy... Not good plot..

fan> i passed by the plot today too! But abt 11am. Could haf detoured over at 3 plus too. Ha.. but didn't see your post.. too bad..

The rest> sorry, didn't have chance to take photos coz i only pass by. Verbal update if anyone is interested?? 633A building 8th floor, 633B building/completing 3rd floor, 633C think started on 2nd floor (a bit blocked frm my view so may not be tat accurate, got to wait for co2fan), 633D is the super fast and furious one.. already completed 8th floor. Multistorey carpark looks even taller now. No time to count the floors. Rental housing already 14th floor. They starting on the other side of the rental flats. Plus the other rental blocks which are in front of 633A and 633B. Okie.. end of update. For visual updates, please wait for co2fan.. ;)

Hee hee... was at the MSCP on sun evening, saw a van G*299* , * is i forgot what letter liao.. 2 couples. Who's that ?

Photos will be out shortly... drizzling whole day and night.. workers still working...

for commentary, see Christie's post hurhur.

Here's the photos.

633a
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4849517609/in/set-72157623371597494/

633b
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4849530083/in/set-72157623371597494/

633c
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4850198334/in/set-72157623371597494/

633d
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4849564061/in/set-72157623371597494/

Rental
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4849592757/in/set-72157623371597494/

MSCP
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4850227816/in/set-72157623371597494/

633B staircase
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4850239536/in/set-72157623371597494/

633D level 9
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4850260356/in/set-72157623371597494/

NDP@ Senja Green
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4850307962/in/set-72157623371597494/

Weird uncle @ Senja Gateway
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4849710595/in/set-72157623371597494/

This uncle enter from Woodlands road and cut through the site of Senja Gateway

Site of Senja Gateway
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4850343116/in/set-72157623371597494/

Was on my 70-200mm , lazy to change back to a wide angle to shoot the entire site

Sandy, I though your zhi char is at Teck Whye ? Ate at your stall before leh.... move to SBW liao ?

The Senja Grand zhi char, I find the serving abit small. Still hungry after eating...

Tried the Ban Mian stall, those haven tried, dun bother. Better to give it a miss.

Not sure how KPT works, but I guess their rental is also on Gross TurnOver + Base rent basis. SO Thus prices either tend to be on the high side or servings small.