Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Stoney>> If you dun mind and wish to have a try to work in shipyards, send me your resume or CV so that i can forward it to HR directly. I actually introduced 6 person before and 4 of them made it. The other 2 luckless (not even an interview call and one of them is my relative) I see if i can do something if you are serious but no guaranttees coz i'm juz a small fly~~ *Buzz*

Oh ya..pardon me.. the spanish have also not yet won a world cup title. To me, this spanish team is stronger than the dutch but compare individually, the spanish stars are not in their best of form. So i still wish the Neverland boys can enthrall the world this time.

Holland~ Holland~ Holland~

Thanks CO2. Wah shipyards, so you work onboard ships ? Shipyards not the place for me. Not from the engineering sector.. The odds are 3.15 for the Dutch. Haha..., keeping my profits from the earlier matches, sit back and waiting for the match later..

Stonefish>> Yup .. I'm a trainer from Keppel Shipyard. No .. i dun work onboard .. only in the training centre. We've got all kinds of jobs offered here from different department engineers, naval arch specialists, design draftmen, finance officers, commercial officers, marketing people, safety officers and trainers to HR officers, cleaners, admin staffs, contracts department, welders, fitters, security personal and IT professionals Etc.

Cris>> Puyol rocks~~

I guess Spanish Flies are better than Mcdonalds Fries~~ kekeke~~ The Espanas are deserve winners~~

Home>> Wow .. your pictures taken so detailed and upclosed .. well done~~ Thks~~ I also took some yesterday .. will upload to my facebook later this evening coz i went staight home to sleep at 8.30pm for the worldcup final match 2.30am this morning. My photos showed that its already 6 level up for 633A and 633D if i remembered clearly.

home> thanks for the photos!!!

co2fan> casillas is better! Ha.. so happy he won the golden glove... But i like forlan too. Sigh.. back to reality.. working time... No more world cup.. got to wait 4 yrs later then we can watch in senja green.. Ha...

Hi Home
Thanks for the good quality pics. But I am sad. 633C is not even up a single storey yet. I was at Senja last weekend. I wonder if the coffee shop is the only one within walking distance to get a quick meal. I got a feel that there will be overcrowding when we move in.

Co2fan. Tks , I will pass. Wow.. Keppel shipyard... heard very high bonus for the group.

Nice photos.

dampard, BPP and Ten mile junction is within walking dist too.

Home, nice photo taken ya....btw, still cannot see the multistorey carpark and another block of rental flat? One block of rental flat already mostly completed.

Thanks stonefish

I heard Ten mile is up for sale, anyone know whats the next project for that plot of land? I hope its not another condo.
I am more of a hawker/coffeeshop dweller. Looks like have to adjust my lifestyle in future..sigh

Thanks stonefish

I heard Ten mile is up for sale, anyone know whats the next project for that plot of land? I hope its not another condo.
I am more of a hawker/coffeeshop dweller. Looks like have to adjust my lifestyle in future..sigh

Shot on Sat

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4805425004/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4805401616/in/set-72157623371597494/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4805383596/in/set-72157623371597494/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4805346816/in/set-72157623371597494/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4805362344/in/set-72157623371597494/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4805325384/in/set-72157623371597494/

Summary,

633A / D level 7 completing

633C starting to lay the supporting beams for ground leve

633B level 2 in progress.

MSCP in progress

Rental Blk 632B level 13 completed, starting on the top level, after which blk will be completed, and probably the construction of the 8 storey part of this blk will commence

co2fan .. R U Happy for me ??!! Joyous joyous..!! That's the exact land and exact spot that i will be stepping in and out in future !!!!

looking at it, is abt 3-4 weeks per level... QUITE SLOW LEI

Sandy, the average is abt 3 weeks per level from my observations.

1st week set the floor,pour cement,let it dry etc
2nd week lego time, piece all the prefab walls n reinforced concrete shelter etc
3rd week the roof / floor of next level

..finally blk 633c is up ...time to celebrate!!sorry for popping up so suddenly:P let me intro myself.i will be staying at 633c also.
stonefish- thanks for ur photo update, so happy to know that we have so many lively and helpful neighbours around.

Kizzmegudbye>> Ahem~~ .. 2010 Q4 take key? ... my budget not ledi leh~~ 2012 Q1 lah after my bonus ... keke~~

Eleventh Elina>> Welcome~~ ... you muz be staying at the 633C 11th floor rite?

Elevata>> Oh ... thats good .. underwear drop downstairs know where it landed and can recover fast~ Fwahahaha~~
Joking lah~~
I think at least you get to shout to your hubby before he reach the Kopitiam to buy food ..

Elevata: " Remember to buy Toto hor!!!~~ "
Elevata Hubby: " OK!! Your want to buy 4D also? "
Elevata: " I dunno wat lumber leh! "
Elevata Hubby: " Neber mind .. you shout to me when i'm inside NTUC Ok!! "

Haha~~

Helo guys, happened to pass by senja green 1/2 hr ago, saw a maroon car SJN 84** parked by the gate entrance. Was wondering if its one of our senja greenians? Issit you Co2fan? lol

Fred>> You really saw the maroon SJN 84 ar?? If you happen to know the owner please dun tell him you know me hor~ Nothing lah .. i juz owe him some money. Dun worry lsh~~ But dun loan money from him hor ... his interest is 15% plus plus~~ Refrain from SJN 84~~

Stone>> Belongs to another loanshark ... be careful~~ Sometimes i also borrow from this nissan car owner. His interest lagi high .. 18% ar~~ At the back of his car got parang and spray paint~~

haha..next time can save on handphone bills too .. if my kids play downstairs can shout at them to come up for dinner..

Kizzy>> Things like we are roughly the same age lor .. we got "Tiko" teeth lor .. We are "May flowers" babies .. We are going to stay in the same block lor .. etc.
633D onli 6 and half level completed lah .. where got so fwast? When we move in you'll know which floor i stay lor~~ Now tell you already then the loansharks know where i stay liao lor~~

Why i talked rubbish these two days huh?? Oh i know .. i still can't get over my mouse's death~~ My Rata passed away on sunday~

Co2fan> may ur rata RIP...

i am predicting 2012 Q2-3. At least that is when i think my savings might be enuff to cover the reno.. Ha...

I hope it will come asap so that i can change a new working envt. But too early means not enuff $$. sigh.

BTW, hi all, i've been lurking ard for sometime liao. I'm a blk C citizen.

ChocolatePudding>> Hey welcome .. me same view as you .. the later we take the better hor? Wah .. when Blk C finally rise from the floor then you show up ar? Anyway .. neber too late. Q3 would be the best time coz by the time we familiarise, then to design, then to start renovate, we can finish our new house in time for Mid Autumn, National Day, Thanks Giving, Deepavali, Christmas, New Year, Hari Raya and Lunar New Year celebration lor~~

Kizo>> I tot you got your baby to feed?? Too early your son not enuff eat leh ... kekeke~~

Wah, you guys really plan far ahead. How much saving you all think is enough for a mid range reno. I thinking of saving 25K but dunno is realistic anot?

surprise surprise. Senja Gateway BTO just released. Next to our plot!

Also an added bonus - "For your everyday convenience, Senja Gateway has its own minimart, eating house and shops. Shop and dine without leaving the comfort of home."

Indicative price range for 4rm is more expensive than ours though. 242-306k.

But they have 5 rms available, and 7-8 units per level.