Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Coco>> Haha... There are two boards on the site. One is along Senja Road for the BTO. The other one is along Woodlands Road for sewer system. This one is sometime in 2011. I can't remember exactly as this ECD is not that important to me. I can check my photos if anyone is interested.

I hope we can collect keys in 2011 year end. Since 2012 Q2 includes some buffer, the actual completion should be earlier like Q1. ^_^

And I don't like the coming Ten Mile Junction project. I want a good cinema like AMK HUB, nearbsy hospital, department store, restaurants. BPP shops and food court are miserable. Doesn't have everywhere existed burger king, breadtalk, yoshinoya, etc... The 10+ storey building splits our nice scenery on MOD hill. In Fengshui this would cause some unfavorable impacts.

Senja Soka Info:

The Senja Soka Centre was officially opened by Mr David T E Lim, then Acting Minister for Information, Communications and the Arts on October 12, 2002. Located near the Senja LRT station, the SSC is the first activity centre established in the northern region. It is also the first SSA centre to house a columbarium.

The four-storey building has nine prayer halls and rooms. The main prayer hall, named Hall of Gratitude, is at level four. This column-free hall has a capacity of 700 has adjacent toilets and preparation rooms.

The An-Le Temple (meaning Temple of Peace and Happiness) that was officially opened on March 16, 1997. The An-Le Temple was formerly located at Tampines Soka Centre.

The columbarium, named An-Le Memorial Hall, is specially designed and equipped to meet the members' needs for a peaceful final resting place for their deceased family members.

Address: 11 Senja Road Singapore 677739
Tel: 67668674

Columbarium Office Hours
Weekdays: 9am - 5 pm
Weekends, including Public Holidays: 10 am - 4 pm

Homie, the coming TMJ project is going to be better than the current TMJ. There is a hokkien saying goes 'no fish, prawn also good'. Yes, the BPP is quite miserable but lets hope the plan for a future Intergrated bus interchange will be successful.

Hi, i m caming back, so happy this thread still alive, how's everybody, how's our senja dream house, long time never pass by the woodlands rd to look look cc.

hmm... i think its mid 2012... though to be on the safe side, trying to make sure i got sufficient savings by end 2011 in case really so fast complete. Coz i ask my FIL (work in construction line).. he say usually frm the time u see the initial piling work at ground surface (ie. blk 633A and D) till the time building up, earliest also 2 yrs. Which is abt end 2011 i suppose.

Aloha>> Wah .. .so long neber hear from you ... tot you migrated overseas~~

Home>> Er .. you actually took the picture of the notice board?? care to let us have a look at these sets of photo?? Thks~~

Chris>> Problem also hor .. too fast finish no money reno also cham .. ok lah we go ask them to slow down ... kekeke~~

Alex>> So officially 2012 Q2 we can get key?? More likely HDB have to process other things and delay until Q4 2012 then release key to us rite?? But i also hope can get key AEAP (As Early As Possible).. haiz~~ i feel so UPUPDOWNDOWN~~ Is that notice board fake or real one??

co2, *shrug*..i dunno whether hdb processes will delay releasing the keys but somehow i doubt so. As Christie's FIL said it will take 2 yrs to complete 31 flrs. Then another 3-6mths for painting, wiring, piping, laying of flr titles (for those who opt for it) etc. And if hdb really delay, then it might really be Q4.

Sigh...i also want to move in early. But on financial issue, i rather wait a lil longer. Since we have already waited for 3yrs, wait another 6 mths is no problem. Plus we can avoid paying high interest rates for reno.

hmmm... hopefully my FIL estimation is correct lah... If his estimation is correct, i think prob 2012 Q2-3 shld get keys. I doubt they will hold for so long. But well.. since he told me 2 yrs till building up, i aim to save up within 2 yrs. At least the extra 6 mths is a buffer in case my savings not enuff.

think like wat co2fan and alex mention.. everyone shld more or less feel the same. Hope flat quick come.. but too fast also scared... cash never flow in as fast. Lucky my wedding and house is staggered one. Think those who put together one even more siong...

The ECD will change as the construction progresses (most likely an earlier date). The most impt thing is that the building are built safely & not in a rush. Cannot compromise on the quality lah.. actually now, im really excited to see the 1st level to be built..

Homeless Soul>> Haha~~ good pics .. i noticed some numbers we can call leh~~>

HDB>> "Hello HDB ar?? I would like to enquire the Senja Green Condo hor when can actually complete huh?? They say last quarter 2012 .. now your board say Q2 leh? So which one collect huh?? Very confusing leh~~ Huh?? Dunno?? How come u all dunno?? I dun care~~ My wife pregnant oredi leh .. need a home leh. Paiseh~ I mean i stay on the street all this while but my wife accidentally pregnant liao .. cannot wait too long liao. Huh?? I neber bluff you lah .. they call me nickname called Homeless ... if you dun believe u can check Singaporebrides forum .. the Senja Green condo one. Can u all faster give me house huh?? Later my baby popped out no place to stay how?? What is the pocedure u want me to do i do lah~~ Q1 2011 ready ok??"

okie.. update after seeing the photos of the board. Went to kaypoh ask my FIL again. He say super unlikely that they will complete way beforehand unless the project manager is like those super enthu keep pushing the workers kind. Most of the time on time finish the work or at most a couple of mths earlier. So well... sorry to disappoint folks hoping for the flats in 2011. But dun base it entirely on my info ah.. u all can go find other sources too. Then we can compare info...

THanks for the photos. ECD Q2 2012.

But taking into consideration China builder, rising fuel cost, raw material cost,31 / 25 storey blocks, I rather that they do not cut corners to have a rushed job. Though they have the quality checks by BCA and HDB, things still can happen. The popping of the floor tiles in SengKang is a good warning sign. My sis flat at woodlands area also ganna. Her neighbours also.. Living room tile pop.. days before CNY. Probably due to inferior tile / cement / labour used during the tile laying process. Worse scenario will be, inbulit cabinet affected by the popped flooring, or worse, the pipings...

So I do not mind holding out even if its 2012 Q4 or 2013 Q1/Q2, let HDB do their due deligence and inspect each unit properly before handing over the keys.

Thanks Homie for the pics.

To all, ECD Q2 2012 for the whole project (incl. the rental flats) is actually quite fast lei...now im worry...

Thanks for the updates everyone!

I'd also prefer them to build and check all units properly before handing us the keys... The tiles popping issue is really bad coz need to redo reno for the affected area, and need to chase ppl to get compensation.

I didn't choose the tiles and doors though...

"No country in the world has given its citizens and families an asset as valuable as what we have given every family here. And if you say that policy is at fault, you must be daft."

1 of the best jokes in 2010.

Harlow, there is no free lunch here hor, lim bei work my ass off to pay for the steel, concrete and tiles hor. paying 2.6% interest hor.

Running the risk of tiles popping after 3 or 4 yrs , leaking toilet from the unit above etc.

still have to Q and depend on luck to get a chance to choose the leftovers hor. alot more din even make it to HDB hub to select anything hor.

'But Mr Lee said the government has less control over prices in the resale market.' - small Lee.

Both big Lee and small Lee singing the same song. Excuse me, what factor within their control that will affect resale price ? Answer is , price of brand new flats.

When you peg the new flat's price to the market price, of course you cannot control the inflationary spiralling effect of the resale flat price.

A foreign friend once commented, uniquely singapore. No other Govts in the world are able to milk so much out of its citizens , without losing the Govt seats. Either they milked, and got kicked out. Or they failed to milk and kept their seats.

Why prices for HDB kept rising? Cos rich ppl spoil the market.

Why birth rate in SG is still low? Cos due to rising cost vs peanuts increment/salary and average entitlement for us.

Why am i complaining? Cos im a Singaporean. hahahaha....

Rising price for property ....
is a worldwide problem due to the low cost of borrowing now.. whether this will cause a global property bubble again and if this recovery is a V shape or W shape, remains to be seen in near future.

What is different now is that, in the past prior to Lehman's demise, its those pple who are not worthy of credit getting housing loans , and defaulted... Now, its those who are credit worthy, met the banks tightened requirements, getting cheap loans, trying to flip the market. If the defaulting are once again on the high side, then I think we will be having the W shape....

stonefish >> damn! you mirror my thoughts.

Don't forget, resale prices have got a "valuation" price. And who does this valuation?

The most important thing to reduce inflation to the house pricing is to stop giving higher and higher valuations to the current flats.

Also... The reason why they are keeping prices of HDB high is because they want to keep the average Singaporeans around in Singapore, such that we are the workforce that keeps the economy going.

Wealth creation via assets is just bubbles. If no one want to buy or can afford to buy, the bubbles will pop.

The only thing I got out from the interviews is that I find MM Lee's speech becoming more and more slurry by the day...

~~Well said .. Singaporean Bridegrooms~~

Freedom Ren>> Welcome .. this forum let you get to know more and more Bukit Panjang neighbours~~

Joshua, maybe we should meet up for coffee to discuss further. haha... Well, at least big Lee still have a clear mind not say that 911 was staged, in order to frame the followers of a specific religion.

Definition of asset is perpetual ownership until asset cease to exist. In HDB flat's case, it is never a asset for us, until we pay off the HDB / Bank loan. In the meantime, it is in fact a liability to us. Even after paying off the loan , say after 20 yrs, it will only be in our name for 79 yrs, after which, if the building is still standing, it will belong back to the state. So when in the lifespan of the 99yr leasehold concrete ,is it an asset to us ?

Interesting to note that, big Lee mentioned, MBT deserved to lose his ward if he cannot manage to defend it against opposition.

Almost can predict what points the opposition is going to use to wack MBT during GE,

Hi Zhao Ren, me from 633C too. Welcome!

Sandy, yes. Finally is Friday, been waiting for this day for ages... 2 more weeks to CNY!! Going to Chinatown tomorrow to buy some goodies n getting squeezed. :0

Hey i notice i hit my 3rd hattrick for last poster name ... yeah~~ Any reward from the moderator??
Also try out the new Bejeweled in facebook~~ Its more fun than ever~~

stonefish >> Haha... Become uncles who lounge around kopitiams right... I think its an open challenge by MM Lee. Telling the opposition to come n try to kick MBT out. But I highly doubt MBT will be voted out though...

co2fan.. u really a big FAN of bejeweled !
Been to chinatown last sat ~~! Was damn crowded, but the New year mood is DEFINately THERE!

Hey, I am new here. I am also a future Senja Green citizen. Anyone has concerns that we are going to live nearby a railway. I heard its not that frequent, but can be quite noisy....

Hi Lampard .. er .. Dampard~~ Welcome welcome .. which blk/unit you from?? 633A?? ..

All>> Guys and Gals wakeup .. we've got a new neighbour here~~
Alex>> On the music~~
Joshua>> On the TV~~
Stonefish>> On the aircon~~
Metro>> Sweep the floor~~
Home>> Wipe the table~~
Sandy>> Serve the drink~~
Aloha>> Give some massage~~
Keiko>> Bring out the tibits~~
Wiwiwi>> Help take out Dampard's shoe~~

Dampard>> .. so Dampard~~ ... what do you do?? Jet Li's Lawyer?? Singer?? Fann Wong's Doctor?? LKY's chaffaur?? Actor?? Mahbo Tan's PA??
Btw .. U Female or Male?? Do you have bad hobbies?? External affairs?? How did you become a Senja Greenian?? Last but not least .. do you have a facebook and do you play Bejeweled Blitz??

Me? Well I will be in 633C i think. I need to look for the records, can't remember much details. Dampard is a forgetful chap. I am an artist who only knows how to drawing straight lines and radius of circles.
I wonder whats happening rite now at the construction. Anyone been there recently?

co2fan >> TV on-ed. lol...

dampard >> The train passes by at around 8+am, 9+am, 2+pm, 3+pm, 7+pm, 9+pm, 10+pm daily I think... It is noisy for only 15-30 seconds at most. Usually I don't even notice it passing by, unless it blares the horn. Sometimes, I think noisy motorcycles or cars passing by my flat is louder...

As for the construction, I think there were some recent photos? The foundations for A and D blocks are up, B and C seems partially up...

Hi Dampard,

Welcome to the forum!

Joshua>> was passing by ytd, on ground level I can see that the rental flats oso start foundation.. can see those thick, long wires.

Dampard>> Cool man~~ You dun even remember which unit you took~~ That only mean 2 thing =>

First, you muz be some rich man's kid .. juz take a flat for the sake of taking rite?? Hehe~~ .. if that is so .. sometime lend us your unit for party ok??

Secondly, you muz be a super busy rich guy with no time to take a look at which unit your wife chose rite?? Then i suggest let us look after your unit when you are abroad doing business ok??
Hehe ... good lobang muz share .. me stay very close to you~~

From my angle, I can only see lump for 633 C / D. Maybe will view from another angle next time.

Here's the link to the photos taken on 7th Feb 2010 3.30pm.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/sets/72157623371597494/

Need to copy n paste the entire url and do not click on the hyperlink as it will lead to an invalid url. Can select higher resoltion to see the details.