Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Alex: These photos were taken on Wednesday this week. My block is also 633C. I don't see the piling for 633C has started. My site visit is 3 months interval. Yeah... Expect there would be more visible progress next time.

BP is quite new with good environment. IMO BP is quite similar to Boon Lay. If URA approves the town center proposal, BP will definitely be a wonderful place to stay many years...

Stonefish/Alex>> Yup .. 3rd lowest resale compared at the moment ... its largely due to no MRT. I think by next 5 years, BP resale index will shootup and on par to places like the JW, JE.. coz BP go Tuas(work), Woolands(JB) and Orchard(Shopping) quite convenient also except to Changi (Airport)~~

Homeless/Sinny>> The previous photos i've taken showed stones with Blk632 markings. I think rental block and carpark to pile first gua~~

And i like the cool fresh air surronding BP. As BP is covered 180degrees by Nature Reserves.

I think the resale value of BP is low due to the fact that there are not many amenities in the area, and quite troublesome to travel to. Hopefully that changes with the new plans and MRT line. :D

Anyway, from the pictures of some of the progress of other new HDB estates, I see that they usually build up all at around the same time...

Kitchen basin you have to buy ... but toilet basin and toilet bowl alot free of charge from goberment .. becoz goberment very s**t one~~

seems like everyone like to s***t on goberment's...

Sandy: ya, my WTB like the glass basin too. I oso like it but i recently find it quite common leh...I am considering a rectangular basin one.

Joshua: whats your pick for basin?

co2: hahaha...all the toilet bowl same feel meh? maybe you have a big (ahem) bum. few mths back, i went to a *test sit* on toilet bowl, they have diff feelings for me. But my all time fav toilet bowl are the jap ones, got buttons on the side...damn shiok! hahaha

So that means, when we get our keys, the toilet basin n bowl are already fitted? If yes, who can we sell the toilet basin n bowls to?

Alex>> Unless they invented the comfort texture that won't make my butt feel itcy~~
*scratch scratch*
Spare one sell it to Garang Guni~~~ LOLs

co2fan's Juz for Laugh:

ROMANCE MATHEMATICS

Smart man + smart woman = romance
Smart man + dumb woman = affair
Dumb man + smart woman = marriage
Dumb man + dumb woman = pregnancy

OFFICE ARITHMETIC

Smart boss + smart employee = profit
Smart boss + dumb employee = production
Dumb boss + smart employee = promotion
Dumb boss + dumb employee = overtime

SHOPPING MATH

A man will pay $2 for a $1 item he needs.
A woman will pay $1 for a $2 item that she doesn't need.

GENERAL EQUATIONS & STATISTICS

A woman worries about the future until she gets a husband.
A man never worries about the future until he gets a wife

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend.
A successful woman is one who can find such a man.

HAPPINESS

To be happy with a man, you must understand him a lot and love him a little.
To be happy with a woman, you must love her a lot and not try to understand her at all.

LONGEVITY

Married men live longer than single men do, but married men are a lot more willing to die.

PROPENSITY TO CHANGE

A woman marries a man expecting he will change, but he doesn't.
A man marries a woman expecting that she won't change, and she does.

DISCUSSION T! ECHNIQUE

A woman has the last word in any argument.
Anything a man says after that is the beginning of a new argument.

alex >> still looking around for the golden tap and basin combo :D

I also like the jap toilet bowls! But like not very useful in Singapore leh.. We don't need the seat warmer, and maybe its me, but it doesn't really feel clean using the water jet spray..

You can sell the seats and bowl to those toilet themed restaurants!

And co2fan >> With that, you are now Dr. Tony, with a PhD in relational mathematics. :D

Dumb man + smart woman = marriage !!

Well .. i gues we hve alot of Dumb man(s) here,, wahah

Alex -> the glass thingy is damn nice, i think most of the modern toilet adopt those glass design toilet sink design.
I hope they last, else i drop something in the sink, the whole glass shattered.. tt will be nightmare!

co2fan -> i think rectangular is more space consuming =( but those hotel hve those 2 rectangular basin.. one more each partner!! NICE !!
I wonder if we can hve tt in HDB.. lol

joshua: hahaha, golden tap & basin...FWAH!! i prefer diamond studded tap & basin. Ya, the seat warmer is no use in sg. but i like the water spray...very ticklish. First time i tried, i jumped up from the toilet bowl. But i must say, the japs sure have a creative mind. :D

Sandy: these are pics of basin which i think u like.
1173385.jpg
1173386.jpg
1173387.jpg

This is the one basin im considering --->
1173388.jpg
together with this tap --->
1173389.jpg

Alex>> Your original toilet bowl can sell to this restuarants to make toilet bowl deserts .. coincidently this Alex Lew juz came back from taiwan ... having tried the shit deserts .. hehe~~

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=52335&id=100000119096130&ref=nf

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=52336&id=100000119096130&ref=nf

SaSa>> i think you want 3 basin also can ... one for u to wash hand .. second one for your makeup use .. the third for you to puke after you washed away your makeup .. Ooofwahahahahahaha~~

alex! I saw that tap before and was interested in that also! hahaha...

sandy >> I also fear that the glass one might break over time, so may not be considering a glass basin.

aaahhhh...this shows that you have GREAT taste & class too. hahahaha. HIGH FIVE! ok, we go buy this one. see got discount or not.

I wanted this tap is firstly its design and when you turn on, the water flows smoothly. cos those normal taps when u turn on, the water comes gushing out and this will waste water... But mainly is its design that attracts me.

i prefer normal basin material leh glass basin mite have stains over time (water stain, toothpaste)..therefore need to clean more often..i tink normal 1 easier to maintain..

I m a lazy woman so i wan my future home to b as easy to maintain as possible.. just my 2 cents worth..

hahaha.. I'm looking at more unconventional stuff. Am thinking of getting a rainfall type of shower head also, instead of the normal ones.

1174262.jpg
1174263.jpg
1174264.jpg

Alex : not that planning to sell within 10 yrs, but good to know where BP stands in the list of Mkt values among the other areas.

co2fan : yup, with the DTL2, the property prices will definitely shoot up. Just look at the crazy pte property prices now. Alot of flipping going on.

Glass ware for basin, taps etc are nice and shld not break easily if they are tempered glass. But maintenance will be an issue. Are we allowed to change the fittings in the washroom ? Flooring and kitchen wall tiles IIRC are not allowed to be hacked away for a period of time, 5yrs i think.

Aloha>> If your baby grown up and your eyes are very sharp ok lor~~ .. and also if you want to rear some "little dinosaur"~~ kekeke~~

aloha: I like living room with platform for a cosy area. However, with our 92sqm, it will look quite crampy. I will keep that idea though. Gotta ask ID for opinion first.

co2fan >> Must enjoy at home! After working for so many hours, of course must go back to a place that you can relax and have fun in.

stonefish >> By law, we must stay in the flat for 5 years. I think after that time, we would have grown to like the place more that we don't want to move out so soon also. Also, DTL2 links to many schools. It will be a good pulling factor for us to stay

alex >> haha yeah, but I do hope the technology improves (and become cheaper) over the next couple of years. Maybe can get 50" TV at less than 1k! :D

aloha >> Platform where? Near the windows? Or the whole living area? I think shouldn't be a problem... Did you opt for the OCS?

stonefish >> by the way.. I think tempered glass will still break upon hard impact. For me, I had a bad experience when I was young with a glass door. So, I might not choose glass basins...

Actually, I don't know about you guys, but I feel lucky in a way that I got the flat at our price. I'm looking at the on going crazy property market, and heaving a sigh of relief that I do not need to join in the fight for a resale flat that suits my location and budget.

Joshua: hahahahahaha....ya. I hope 46" less than 1k for LED TV and ditto that we got the flat at this price & place.

For me, resale is definately out of my budget. New flats like Punggol/Sengkang/Yishun too far for me (& quite ex too).

I'm thinking of doing platform near the window but i think there will be no space for my sofa or it will make the living rm more crampy.

Living Room Confirm very cramp. I m thinking how i can squeeze a dining table in the kitchen without obstructing the food making territory.

To make a platform, muz include the whole Living room area. If not it'll look like "no 3 no 4" one. Furthermore hor, our window is full height window, more risky to become spiderman when tripped by the edge of the platform leh~~

hahaha! but I think if you plan and design well, the platform by the window will look nice.

I think we have a dining area just beside the wall along the kitchen right? Can place your dining table there... Now I am wondering if we can hack that wall...

Joshua : yup, all glass will break, just depends on the thickness and the amount of force needed to break that thickness of glass. Just that I think it need a greater force to break tempered glass and that they will not break into smaller fragments upon impact, but instead stay intact as a web, eg car windscreen.

Not sure if those glass basins are tempered glass.

morning to all

speaking about hacking, anyone plan to hack the wall that seperates from the kitchen & service yard?
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

Layout.pdf (21.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

>> Joshua, i dint opt for OCS, that y think to have a platform for whole living area
>> Alex, hack the wall from kitchen and service yard is it allow??
>> Co2fan, u squeeze dinning table to kitchen then must be very cramp liao, our kitchen got ltd space.

Aloha: hdb says your contractor will have to submit online to HDB for approval. So now we just have to wait. But i think the wall that seperates from kitchen &amp; service yard can be hack as that is not the main wall.

Joshua: as for the wall along the kitchen, that wall may be one of the supporting wall beam. Wah, you want to do a 'Open kitchen' concept arh?

stonefish >> oh... I always thought tempered glass will break into small fragments...

aloha >> Maybe you need to consider how high your platform can be. Coz our windows should be full height and the platform may cover part of the windows.

alex >> I think that wall should be ok... When I met the HDB officer who passed me the layout, she told me that the "black" walls cannot be hacked... and yeah I wanna do an open kitchen. :D

joshua: so i pressume that u n your wifey don't cook much at home?

I ever thought of hacking down that wall n replace with wooden pillars but when i think of the grease flying all over the house when cooking, i cancel that thought.

alex >> on the contrary, we plan to cook on weekends... i want an open concept so its easier and bigger for us to move around. hahaha... but ya, the grease is one nasty issue.

heylo everybody... wah... everyone so onz abt the deco. I been so busy with work till I MIA.. paiseh. Actually, i wanted open concept kitchen too... since i prob wun cook. Wahaha.. but well... for now.. no concrete plans. Still think its beri long. I only noe i want those overhead shower... Like waterfall liddat.. haha...

For me kictchen is woman tian sia, must hv design nices nices. Is good everyone came out ideas for every parts our dream hm. Warm up warm up before get the keys.

co2fan >> I think need to get a good hood. I have one in my current house... Not really that good, so my parents have to clean up after they cook.

christie >> Yeah! I'd like to have a rainfall shower head too! :D

Aloha >> still counting down to the day when we collect keys...

Aloha>> Good~~ When you say that ... that means you can cook beri well lor .. but i think our kitchen juz nice for one person to hang around becoz very cramp after "full resturant style" kitchen reno~~ I was think to merge the service yard to make it bigger ... but now i've got better plan which will "wow" you people.