Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Yup .. and it would be a successful concert .. he is king of pop but he is more unhappy than happy .. so now i think he really get out of his Neverland (Never Happy land)
~~Micheal, are you ok? .. are you ok, Micheal?~~

Hi boys & gals, im belong to C class (mercedes C180, hee hee...). nice to meet u guys ya.

Hi Alex~~ Welcome ... which unit you took??
~~Alex, are you ok? .. are you ok, Alex?~~

Alamak .. you are Alex Toh rite?? er .. not the ¶ÅµÂΰ .. Gina's hubby rite??

tony, my unit is 143.

if im alex toh, u r tony leung rite?

no, im nt gina's hubby (hope gina's hubby dun see this thread).

Hehe~~ Ok~~ .. we've got 2 Alex here in Senja Green~~ Welcome welcome~~ The more smart Alexs.. the better ... kekekeke~~~ Yeehee~~~

Metro_18>> Bravo~~ Your photo so big so clear~~ I tot i am looking at the "Transformer" movie poster.
"Constructicons .. transform!!"

Alex>> By the way .. how you know my name is Tony huh?? Oh .. the FB link rite?? Haha .. i suspected you are a close fren of mine~~

~~ Kill the world ... make it a bloody place~~
~~ For you and for me and the entire Monkey race~~

Yeehee~~

co2, i came across ur name somewhere in this thread...hope u dun feel uneasy. haha

by the way, anyone in this thread is a avivd cyclist? and anyone has a PS3 or wii station? maybe nxt time we can exchange games or go riding to bukit timah forest.

Alex>> Nope not at all ... everyone knows my real name here. And everyone knows co2fan stands for cocoabun's fan .. fwahaha~~~
Hey Alex ... you go join those cycling clubs ... i think you are my ex-colleague at MOEHQ leh .. you know my cousin Tommy who also cycles rite??
Then you always play with those PS3/PSP gadgets~~
Are you that Alex?? I am still wondering and seem to know you~~ I do have a turntable at my current house why?? You want to play DJ?? ~~ zip zip ..zap zap~~

co2: hahahaha...no lah, im not that 'alex'. 1st, 'alex' is a very common name lei. 2nd, there are lots of cycling clubs in sg. 3rd, lots of ppl are playing PSP/PS3
) Lastly, i never work at MOE before.

So u r a dj??? or ur turntable is just for playing retro music? hahaha.... Im planning to get a new set of mixers for my new hse. hee hee.

christie: ya, 2yrs plus later maybe got something better...maybe nintendo will produce WIII?

Alex>> Aiya .. try to relate you to me but seems like you really a new Alex. Like that, how to go your house party wor? But its ok lah .. go my house party lor ... kekeke~~ ~~Everybody Dance Now~~
Hey .. i like good Hifi systems .. thats for sure ... but you still use turntables?? You really a part time DJ?? Yup .. my dad used it to play very retro records~ Well~~ i'm not a DJ. I used to be a KJ though i like MJ but now i like JJ.

co2fan tip of the day>> For those hifi systems lovers, please do not buy (any-shop-also-can-find) amplifiers.
Usually this type of amplifiers only have Dolby Surrond/Digital. You should get amps with THX certified.
This THX function makes a lot of difference when you sing Karaoke and watch action movies with it.
And best of all, the main difference is the sound is automatic adjusted so you won't experience very loud and sharp irritating noise like from normal amps~~
The price for THX certified amps is usually in the range of 1-2K.(of course if you have 5-10K to spare i suggest u buy traditional high power bulb amps)
For those who like to party you MUST buy the above mentioned THX certified gadget becoz its co2fan preferred~~

Wow this thread seems very active!

I realize I have been MIA for some time.. Haha cos I was on holiday! Tt's why no chance to come online.

Co2fan: Yah I enjoy watching movies! I think tt's one of the things that my fiance and I enjoy doing in our free time [cos he banned me from shopping recently
] We've watched Terminator and Transformers. Ok lah, quite enjoyable. I enjoyed Ghosts of Girlfriends' Past though! Did anyone here catch tt?

co2fan> Yup thx, Have just signed yesterday. Also went to The Peak and have a look, they only left with 5 rooms flat, which comes around a whopping
$600-700k LoL.

Keiko>> Wah~~ Go vacation wor ~~ No wonder your boyboy ban you to further sopping lah .. you muz have bought the entire pasar malam back to singapore rite? This tour should be your honeymoon hor since he juz asked you for your hand~~ BTW where you tour huh?? Taiwan?? Thailand?? Titanic ar??

Fred>> Very good .. you've made the right choise~~ You went into The Peak to have a peek ar?? The Peak muz be quite class~~ The price also muz be quite peak~~ So when are you planning to capture The Peak??

-_-'' no lor what pasar malam! My shopping is done all in SG one ok; but must control liao, cannot anyhow spend spend. Hah.

Anyway I was only at Bintan! Nowhere exacting but a great retreat nevertheless!

Sandy: oh i was at another resort. Srsly I've been to Bintan so many times tt they ought to give me a loyalty membership card. Haha.

But the trip was v memorable bcos we went as boyfriend/girlfriend status and came back as fiance/fiancee status (=

co2: no pobem lah. onz arh, go to ur hse to party. r u a wine or beer drinker? or both? i used to spin part-time in pubs when young.. nw using cd-mixer not using turntable.

so u r into hi-fi system? this one is a rich man hobby lei. get a good amp with speakers & cables easily cost over 10k...power!

Co2fan: Yah, actually the construction pics i took at senja was taken with my 1.3 megapixel Nokia camera.. haha.. im surprised the pix turn out so clear

Aloha: U are welcome.. always see u guys online posting updated pics.. feel dat i shld contribute abit la..

¿Éko>> Aiyo~~ No wonder lah .. go Bintan cook rice .. eat until dunno how to come back~~ I've attached in Batam some 10 months before .. i recommended you go Batam lah~~ I garanttee you go there fiAnce/FiAncee status .. come back Daddy/Mama status ar~~ Fwahahaha~~~

°¢lex>> Aiyo~~ Who can afford LUI men 10K sound system and Mixer like you ~~ But i got study a bit lah .. if you buy the rite combo .. also muz around 5K lor~~
But den Hor .. some people prefer alcohol mixer leh ~~ When you were Chionging at pubs huh we pour beer and wine 2gether into our digestive system .. after awhile the 5K sound system also become 50K system ar~~ Fwahahaha~~~

Megatron_18>> Aiyo~~ you should feel guilty lor ...Guilty muz contribute more fotos mah~~ But Den Hor ~~.. how come your 1.3 MEgatronpixel camera can transform so clear huh?? You Lady Gei Gei took these fotos using camera then bluff us say you use Handphone camera, u Lady Ga Ga man~~ Dun tink i dun know goods hor~~ Fwahahaha~~~

Guess i mabor oredi ~~ paiseh~~ .. monday blues~~
~~Yeehee~~
zzzzZZZZ~~

co2fan tip of the day>> Aiyo~~ yesterday watch ICE AGE 3 watch until mabor. Why muz watch 3D version leh? .. more expensive and very uncomfortable. The animation is clear enough to see whats being animated. Why bother to make it jump out of the screen?? Torture experience like Sentosa' 4D theatre for people like me who wear specs~~ Suckz~~~

Sollie huh~~ ... personal preference and grievance~~ Haiz~~ dunno when Bt Panjang going to have a Cinema?? The nearest Choa Chu Kang?? nah~~ lousy cinema~~

Hohoho~~ Senja Green remaining 33 units of 2-rooms and 2 units of 3-rooms are out in the Quarterly sales. I wonder how much more expensive~~ Anyone can do the math for me??

Senja Greenians Wannabes>> This is your chance to join our membership~~ Yeah~~
You'll get to enjoy benefits like living in Dragon land (fengshui master said one) .. you'll also get to stay in the very heart location of Singapore and will reach any part of Singapore in no more than half an hour (map show one) .. and most importantly you'll get to become a neighbour of co2fan (co2fan said one) .. then you are within walking distance to the zoo (heard rumour one) Etc.
What an Extravaganza~~ So dun wait any longer .. juz book and sign it .. you won't regret~~~

Sasa>> The 3D effect is envisually captivating~~..but Den hor for people who wears specs and born with a pig nose, its visually irritating~~ If you want to experience it .. please go to SAFTI army museum there to watch free 3D dolphin or pirate movie. Maybe you'll watch with great ease with no side effects.
But hor i spot different side effects from person to person after each movie. I noticed these people came out of the cinema with Red eyed, Swollen eyes, Juz-wakeup eyes, Cock eyed, Crying eyes, Drugged eyes, Broken nose bridge, Nose-drippings face and popcorns all over the face.
However, this 3rd instalment of Ice Age is as funny compared. Nothing new though except some nasty rex~~

co2fan recommends all to watch the digital version which is the most satisfying~~ And i would give this movie (without the 3D) a 3.5 stars out of 5 stars / (with the 3D) a 2.5 stars out of 5 stars.

Tomahawkicon>> Yo .. brother~~ Me trying to psycho people fillup the 633A there lor~~ Then got chance to party that block mah~~ Long time neber hear from you .. tot u busy with MJ wor~~ Not mahjong i meant .. its Micheal Jackson~~ Fwhaha~

Well done~~ .. the bed juz beside the kitchen .. Paiseh~~ 2 photos ... kekeke~~
Hi Icemen, I'll call u when really need to consult u .. still got 3 years to go~~

Telle_gal>> MJ sacrificed oredi .. so can removed~~ kekeke~~
Jokin~~ Apologise to all MJ fans~~ His Moonwalk is the greatest like Madonna's Catwalk~~
BTW ... my mum said Senja Green piling is in progress~~

Sasa>> You actually missed Senja Green unit and kena The Peak?? Congratulations!!
Well .. its really an honour to stay beside Christopher Lee and Jeanette Au. But are you sure you want to live in Keppel Shipyard (My workplace)??
Huh?? The Peak@Ang Mo Kio ar?? Sorrie sorrie .. tot its the Channel 8 drama series "Tha Peak". So you bought one of The Peak unit at 400 over K??
*Sad* Tot we can become neighbour~~ All the best to You~~

Juz went to the zoo today .. by transportation .. not jog there~~
Rain like hell but luckily managed to say hello to all my friends.
Wonder how much time we need to stroll to Zoo from Senja Green~~

co2fan.. is tt Sasa referring to me?
i dun understand what u talking la!

Yea, i realise the standalone TREEis gone when i pass by yesterday !!

tony >> Stroll to zoo from Senja Green? Think will be quite far... Maybe 4 hrs? Was busy with service to the nation, work and all sorts of stuff.

Sandy >> You bought a unit at The Peak? Nice! Congrats on your purchase! The flat should be ready soon right? Around 1.5 years or so. Senja still a long way to go...

Joshua>> Wah~~ Reservist ar?? Shiok hor~~ No need to work govt still pay ..I bet your boss face black black~~ I want also dun hav .. Army seems to forget me liao.
Yah~~ ... think can only stroll to nearest resevoir~~ I think a lot of monkeys there oredi .. no need to go zoo.
Oh ya~~ Yesterday i attempted to help kangaroo scratch its back leh~~ Now i know why Australian Kangaroos are called "Outbacks" ... becoz they got problem scratching their back and buttock .. wahaha .. so funny~~

Hey that day i met my long time childhood fren who stays opp BPP. She told me she bought this 5 room (11th floor unit) for 260K at around 6 years back. Ex or Cheap huh??

6 yrs back shld be abt that price... think its average...

Anyway, yup.. piling start already. Juz happen to pass by the area. Didn't go over to see coz i dun think u can see much also... haha.. it juz seems to be abt the same to me.. juz a lot of soil...

joshua...
No la .. i dunno why co2fann says i bought a unit a peak..?
Maybe he refer to someone else!

I cant wait for senja green to be ready!

haha. co2fan has too much on his mind I guess.

I don't know if its a good thing... On one hand, we have the time to really save up for our dream reno, on the other hand, we really want it to be completed ASAP so that we can move in.

Joshua: ya, i agree wif your sentiments. looking at the rate its going, i guess Sen Green will be completed by late 2011 or early 2012... hope by then we have saved enough. unless tio toto den it will be a diff story altogether. :D

Sorie sorie~~ .. tot that Sasa is Sandy.
http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid/84/forumid/288/tpage/3/view/Topic/postid/42829/Default.aspx

Both also Sasa ... but that Sasa is richer~~ kekeke~~ But i'm still glad this sweet smiling Sasa eventually still become my neighbour ... juz look at her mum photo~~ Aiyo~~ .. so modern ... look like Sandy's sister leh~~

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=31903&id=550110134#/photo.php?pid=1249779&id=550110134

Wah~~ Like that say ... her mum dunno will see this or not ... later she give me free curry chicken ar~~ The cantonese type some more ... wahaha~~~

christie: this is what my wife says. she saw two of her frens (who also applied BTO flats) get their keys 1.5 to 2 yrs earlier.

Look at the rate Sen Green is going nw. At first i predict that the trees will be cleared starting next yr (cos completion date is 2013)but now they are already doing piling... so cross ur fingers...maybe we will get our keys by end 2011 or early 2012.

co2fan..U like advertising for me lei! lol
well indeed my mum looks like my sis~~!
SUPER LUGI =(

keep our fingers cross tt we get our unit asap..
in the mean time, lets all save more $$$, buy more toto n 4D

*CHEERS

sAsA>> ÑÇ¿© .. SUBER LUGI~~ She eben look like your younger sis leh ... fwahahaha~~~

Sandy's Mum>> Jokin lah ... Auntie~~

¸É±­~~