Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

edwin_teoh

488 got letters near end march and early april, got their keys in 20 something of may, so piggylover u can roughly gauge from there... hmm or maybe even earlier as now only left 2-3 blks to do. i saw 489 windows all close liao, most prob keys coming soon..

doraemon_lim

Hi, me so long never appear in this forum liao ... Today, my hubby n I go to kpo ... Yah, there is a showflat in blk 487. U will know which unit when u take the lift coz it had written in the lift..

doraemon_lim

1061818.jpg

Main Door + Gate

1061819.jpg

Living Room Window

patgav

u r welcome hehehe... this is the showflat which was advertise in the lift? fully renovated?

i nv go n c... juz went straight to my own flat...

riax

Hey Joey,
Thanks for the photos...

Anyone can advice if those units facing road (Opposite those facing park), does the living area window comes with window grills too?

steven_junior

im from 488, so many UNCLE AND AUNTI contractor OMG... a few came to me, and i told them that i already have a ID firm. When up to my unit with my ID from Idea Design recomand from a friend. his service was good, if you guys need an ID , you can try his service, if you wants his contact you can e mail me.. [email protected]

Btw, Audio House is having promotion at Suntec Level 6, tml ( sunday ) will be the last day, this LCD very cheap, you guys can check it out.

and oso im going to china to buy my lightings...

horray.......

devilboy

Hello 489ers

This morning I went to view the Sembawang Green 489. You can walk in and take a lift to access your floor. However, all the doors are lock.

Went up to visit 489 and chat almost an hour with the contractor in the show flat, that guy will breakdown the renovation and pricing with you and seems reasonable and he is quite patient with his talks, his name is Mr Chia, I think you guys (that have no contractor yet) can have a talk with him. I think those with garden view are a lucky bunch as I do feel it does have the condo feel. After visiting the unit, *no offense to anyone, I really feel the unit is small, simplicity should be bet in renovating the house, I think there is seriously nothing much an ID can design.

I am quite amazed by the speed of 487 and 490 progress... so far, I think both 487 and 490 are only left with painting and touch ups. The rest seems completed pretty much. So by July, it should be a problems for 487ers and 490ers to get their keys.

simplet0tz

Some of the units have started their renovation! So fast!! We are super excited as well.. Target to move in before chinese 7th month.. =P

Yesterday we are outside 1 unit but we din go in as the contractor are doing the tiles half way so we din want to spoil the workmanship of the tiles.. And we tot that we shouldnt go in without the permission of the house owner.. (And in fact the owners are not around yesterday hence we shouldnt be sneaky.. haha)

I know some forumers actually went in to take a peep at other units.. Frankly speaking, most owners do not like "peeping tom" when their house are in the mist of renovation.. Esp without permission..

Maybe those eager owners should wait paitently for your keys? Am sure the layout is the same.. =) Or those who wants to checkout ppl's designs, shouldnt we have your own ideas?

By popping by other units without any permission just aint nice.. Juz my tot.. No offence k.. =)

Anyway according to the guy from the service center, all keys will be release by Aug! Yipee!! Hope everyone moves in by Dec for Xmas!

devilboy

Hi Simple0tz

Just to clarify, the contractor invited me in, and I was being told that the owner "allows" the contractor to do so, in exchange for a discount during renovation. I personally think it is also not good just to walk in without invitation and permission as this is also a form of privacy intrusion. I believe the fellow forumers here was being invited as well.

kwoni

Yo...saw some units oredi starting their reno at 488! Wow...

Hmm...I think pple juz being curious trying to see how others do their house lo..mabbe not trying to steal ideas...but den it may be good if we go in oni with the owner around and if they give permission ba...

kwoni

Have anybody realised how come the contractors can have one of the unit as a showflat? I think they used 7th floor unit 119...which i tink for 488, oredi been taken up by somebody.

Feels kinda weird...

prolin_g

Hi Kwoni, I have been ask by a contractor to use my unit being the showflat too. In return, the contractor is saying he will give a discount on the renovation. However, the owner will be unable to move in till around 3 months time (being the showflat for others to see their workmanship and to get business). They should have been bond by the contract to use their flat as showflat for others to view.

simplet0tz

Hi Finn,

I am saying in general ppl shouldnt go into other flats when it is renovating half way or without permission.. Not pinpointing anyone in particular.. Maybe you might think that I am
replying to your post.. =)

Regarding the showflat, since I din raise any concern on it, this shows that I am not referring to ppl going to showflat.. =)

Anyway, juz my totz.. Once again no offence..

ottermum

hi Kwoni so the show flat @ #07-119 is completely done up already? or not yet?

i'm from 487 n also received the letter for loan application already...

ottermum

just wanna clarify with you guys that we went in that day to view the unit because the contractor invited us to go in...they were just starting the reno so basically nothing's been done yet...

n frankly speaking we weren't there to steal ideas...we just wanna look @ the actual sizes of certain areas...in fact if you've read 1 of my posts earlier this yr i've requested anyone from 488 if your unit layout's same as mine to let us take a look when your unit's opened for renovation...

reason being that few IDs we went told us different things, some say WIW is possible while some very experienced Reno uncles told us it's impossible...our unit's too small for this or that...
that's why me n hubby feel it's best if we can see the actual sizes ourselves...

good that there's now a showroom so everybody can go view the unit 'openly'...

devilboy

Hi Ginny... given the fact the house we have is small and the area is fixed, stealing idea probably doesn't exist... hahahaha... even if the idea was stolen, no one will patent the design and the construction anyway.... hahaha

simplet0tz

As we all can see.. hahahahaha...

Anyway.. Most IDs told us that WIW is possible.. Its ok if u dun mind the smaller walking space.. When we see the actual site, we felt that its not possible.. Maybe its good to let your ID measure for you then decide if you wan a WIW. =)

riax

Hi fellow 488s,
Any unit number 133 or 137 can allow me to steal a glance at your place for the size as I am in the midst of selecting possible layout for my home? If convenient, can email me at [email protected]
Many thanks in advance..

devilboy

Hi 489ers

Check your HDB page, they have changed. No longer end of Jun, there isn't any dates at all. Does it means we are getting keys soon?

teresa45

Yes, I saw the statement as below.

"HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course."

ed82

Hi 489ers,

I m frm 489.

Just checked the HDB page. We will be collecting our keys.

FYI:
"Your appointment for collection of keys to your new flat is on 03 Jun 2009"

edwin_teoh

For those who engage a contractor who approached you below the block, hope you guys check their status in the HDB website before signing with them. I jus got to know one of them is actually suspended by HDB, and they are not allowed to carry out reno works in the names of the company too...beware!!! dun sign because of low price...else later it really come with a price.

edwin_teoh

hmm... its not really good for me to name in the forum. probably i jus say the company name start with a "C", and it is locate in a town start with a "B". the person who always stand down there approaching customer has a 3-letter surname start with a "L".

devilboy

Hi Edwin

I have met one who once own his personal reno company and have his reg. license revoked by HDB and work for his friend whose reno company that is still being registered... I think it quite difficult to trace those. So far have met with about 3~4 ambushed contractors, but only one gave me a very good impression overall (No badmouthing and very detail with his qoutation) but... the others basically just bad mouth other companies and telling you how good their services are and blah blah blah... Please make sure with your contractor license and reputation, visiting RENO talk is a good start

winnie_gal

hi ping, u stay at blk 488? ur hse is face the garden or the carpark? hehehe... then most pro i will know where u staying liao... my hse is face the garden de...

raynard

I have yet to receive my HLE letter, but in my HDB login page, it was reflected as "We have received your application form and are currently processing your HLE application. We will inform you on the outcome of the application in due course." Not sure if it's the system gone wrong or wat..

sharonzlj

I think there might be something wrong. Cause I had mail out my application. But I had (The prbable completion date----is end Jul 2009 in HDB login page. I am from 487

xuan_ting

Hi, anyone here intend to use the contractor which is the one who do for the showroom in Blk 488, level 7?

Any comments on this contractor? Thanks.