Republic of Sg Yacht Club RSYC

pearline

Wish you have a great weekend!

Well, also not sure leh. I saw the website, it mentioned that the package is applicable for that 3 venues so I thought it's inclusive...hahaha. Anyway, will make a trip to their office to check it out. I guess if it's exclusive of the rental but we are able to get more headcount say abt 300 pax, I think the cost per pax may not be very costly end of the day.

Fish, good for you to have finalized on yr photographer. I think it's better to settle all these stuff early so that the last 2 months can be focused on beautifying yourself.

zenn

Hi gals...

Fish,
Lucky you! So who did you book? How much? Btw, Natas fair is on 18-20 Mar.

Pearline,
Errr.. could it mean that the package is for the 3 places only? But doesnt mean it inclusive of rental rite? Hmm... think you really ve to call them to check out.

fish

Hi Zenn

I booked Alan. But he's not available on my AD, he'll be sending his assistant. Saw his assistant's work; not much difference from his. So I just took it lor. Its $480 for 8 rolls of film, all negative return. Is this pricing ok? I didn't check out others because his pricing sounds good to me, so I just take up the offer without asking around.

cinnet26

Hi, Any body taken their wedding photos at RSYC? Heard there is a charge?RSYC or Raffles Marina is nicer?Both charge a fee if we wan to enter and take photos...

cindeekoh

hi gers

long time no see...hehe...well hv been really really packed with work. now that today is a sat, am staying at home to finish up my work at my own pace.

hv yet to book with rsyc though. actually am a little apprehensive. not sure if eddie will be that bo chap even at that day loh. cos i wan certain deco ..but not sure if they will actually be open to me bringing my own deco personel. any ideas gers?

brides2005

Hi ydnic..

just had my wedding at RSYC,for your info if you have booked your dinner or wedding lunch with them, the photography is FOC.but if you din book anyhting from them, they may not allow you to take pic there..maybe there will be a charge.u checked with eddie.

Hi Cindee

you can bring your own decor, but trust me, it's gonna be expensive, and i think there is absolutely no need for any decor, cos my photo turns out so nice even without decor.eddie sued to tell me if i decor, will spoil the pic.luckily i lsiten to him and i din regret at all.it's best to have natural scene than to have "acted' decor lying around.this is my one cent worth of comment.hope it helps you.

zenn

Ydnic,
Yes like what PP mentioned, if you are having dinner at rsyc you dun ve to pay for photography. Whats ur email? I ve a few pix taken at rsyc.

Cindee,
What kind of decor you ve in mind? Cos the package comes wif decor. In fact you can arrange to meet up wif Eddie n the florist n you can tell him what you like. Try to get Eddie absort as much as possible heee

I agreed wif PP that the place itself is already v nice so you dun ve to spend too much on decor

cindeekoh

thanks PP and zenn for your assurance...

one more thing...what about the food? is it nice? were there any complaints about the food?

pearline

Halo gals

How are you? Have been so tied up in work that I could not log in, seems like have missed a couple of conversation!

Haha, was looking at all your conversation, then something just pop out of my mind, will all of our decor be the same? Hahaha...

I remember seeing Zenn's photo and the decor seems to be the same as what was printed on the RSYC brochure. Zenn, did you ask for any change?

Hi PP,

Do you have photos to show us? Can you forward to my email at [email protected]?

BTW, did your guests face any transportation or parking problems?

Ai...me still lazing around, have not gone into any further search yet. Suddenly just feel no interests in the whole thing, perhaps becoz it's still a long way to go?

Haha, Fish....4 months to go....must stay pretty ok?

zenn

Hihi...

Cindee,
Few of my guests commented the food nice. Guess we cant ve best of both world rite. As long as food is alright, think its gd enough heee

Pearline,
Hey ve you finalised anything???

Nope I did not top up. But I did discuss wif the florist n told him what i like and want... Remember I shared on the transport problem? But I think now shd b ok...

cindeekoh

hi zenn

hmm...cos am very particular abt food one loh...but then again, may just give the food fussiness a miss if really wan the ambience...thanks

fish

I'm back again.... Hmmm... how come I feel I don't have anything to prepare for the wedding? I'm trying to jio my colleagues into taking up Flamenco dancing classes with me and they say how come I so free for a bride-to-be. Every weekend run here run there to learn new things and never prepare for the wedding. But the truth is I don't know what I need to prepare leh?

Hi Pearline

Me looking very jiat-lat. That day I went to try out the MTM collagen eyemasks and the lady said my dark eye circles and eyebags are really very serious. Things are not as busy as last yearend leh but my eyecircles and eyebags just insist on staying put... so sad

zenn

Hi cindee,
Ya I go for the ambience too hee.. If you really concern, perhaps you can pay to try the food?

Hi Fish,
Wow you must be one of the most free brides! When is your guo da li? Get the stuff liao? You settled ur videographer liao?

pearline

Hi Fish

No worries, perhaps you have prepared yourself so well?! Go through the checklist again or talk to your mum to identify if everything is really settled loh.

Yah, in fact I also fear abt my eyes. U know lah, we all work with computers for long hrs so really tough to get rid of the dark circles and eye bags.

Hi Zenn,

Me? Haha....settled nothing except the wedding date and also bridal studio loh...heee

Going down to Kriston and Hotel Rendezvous this Sat....will share with your gals then...

zenn

Hi pearline,
You still ve one yr to go so not so bad lah. But better book venue early...

Hi cindee,
No problem lah. Just let Eddie know that you are keen I am sure he can arrange. Even the cafes there are open to public during the weekdays.

purelyz

I wish to have my PS at RSYC, but as my AD WD is not at RSYC, they will charge a fee of $50.

Any couples not goin for PS at RSYC (or have taken photoshot already)? Could give me your Complimentary chance that come together with WD for photography taken at the marina view?

Please help... My PS is at 28 Mar...

cinnet26

Hi Purelyz,
i am tinking of going there to have my PS too. Let me know if u have finish taking photos...tell me how is it...

pearline

Hi Purelyz

Did you check on Raffles Marina? If you are only looking for photo-shooting, I think the view is better at Raffles Marina. I dun know how much they charge though.

zenn

How ve u been???

Fish, hows ur preparation? Next mth rite? Excited?

Pearline, decided on ur venue?

fish

Hi Zenn

Don't know if you're still visiting this site or not.... haven't pop by for months.

I've finally finished with my driving lessons but the stupid thing is I've no test date.. Got to wait for the test date to be released in August.

Man...I never knew there're so much things to prepare for a wedding. Now all my pimples started popping out and I never used to have pimple before.

Its my GDL next Saturday. Can't wait to go on leave, yeh! Counting down 3 more weeks!

zenn

Hi Fish!!!!

Haha finally you start to kan cheong ya. So what else need to be done? Remember to share wif us your ur AD photos ya.

Decided where for honeymoon?

fish

Hi Zenn

So surprise to see u reply so fast! Last few months are crazy for me. My boss put me in charge of teaching 2 new colleagues plus 1 intern. Thank goodness my other colleague finally come back to work from her long break.

Yup, have finally settled on Greece. Actually have signed up for Italy intially but the tour was cancelled last minute, so hubby and me quickly change to another tour. We'll be doing half Free N Easy, half partially guided tour.

How r u doing now?

zenn

Hi fish,

Hee I happened to saw ur message. Wonder hows Pearline doing and her preparation.

Lucky ur col back in time. At least now you can concentrate on ur wedding. Enjoy ur GDL ya.

I just back from HK. Now still holiday mood leh heee

zenn

Hi loving,

I ve received ur email. Will upload the photos later dan send to u..

You planning for rom or wedding there?

lovingjul

Thanks zenn, waiting for your pics then.

Planning for solemnisation & I've a friend planning to hold her wedding there. Seems like a very nice place leh.

zenn

Hi loving,

Email you liao. Pls check and sorry for late reply.

Oh RSYC is definately a nice place for wedding!

gs1979

Hi gals, i just received the wedding package from Sylvia. The place looks romantic esp the arrival of couples in a yacht. Can anyone share pics taken @ RYSC on wedding day??

zenn

Hi gintonic,

What's ur email? I ve few pix of the decor. If you wan I can email you.

Btw, how much is their package now?

gs1979

Zenn, i onli have the wedding package. Just send U the package.

Please forward me the pics of the decor. Thanks!!

zenn

Hi Gintonic,

Yup I had my solemnization @ Beacon followed by dinner for Foreshore.

Can help me check wif Sylvia if you happened to contact her.