RENOTALK PEOPLE

Mrspiglet - Not addicted la. It's like since im so free today (same as yesterday) why no active chat here.. Haha.. Tmr i'll be super busy then i think will have withdrawal symptoms..

wow, thread moved so fast, no time to see man.

hi koko, you can call erica first, tell her what kind of aircon (invertor/non-invertor, brand, no of indoor fan coil) and then faxed or email to her your floorplan with sqm indicated if possible.

sales@hongta*.com.sg, tel: 62666109/65696011

copied from their quote
Note:
[1] Our price includes using ½ thick insulation instead of 3/8 thick which is thicker.
[2] Provide two trip only.
[3] If over one roll (15 meter) additional cost will be charged.

To supply and install the air-conditioners in surface mount with standard one roll G23 copper pipe, 1/2 thick
Class“O”thermaflex insulation for indoor unit and Class EEblack rubber insulation for outdoor unit, 16mm pvc pipe,
pvc trunking , stainless steel bracket and Singapore cable. Price excludes power point and any items not mentioned.

Term of payment : 30% upon confirmation
20% upon run pipe
(By cash/cheque) 50% upon installation of aircon
Validity : 7 days from date of quotation
Date of installation : Subject to job schedule

Day 29. Nothing much, carpentry STILL not completed. Cleaned the whole house today only. But finally my toilets got door liao. I finally can do my biz in my own house. N i complained to Jason got worker did big biz in my MBR WC despite me stating DO NOT USE! He stained it and nvr flush properly lor. #*%^!@(&

Was waiting for hob/hood delivery alone in the house, nothing better to do so i took pics.

983121.jpg
983122.jpg

L: with warm lights on. R: with 2 white lights on.

983123.jpg

with all 6 downlights on in inner living rm.

983124.jpg

PD door up. Till now i dunno what color it is. It seems to chge color with diff lighting althou hub said he picked grey.

983125.jpg

My poor WC that i haven even used b4 and someone else did big biz there! Argh.

YA... mrspiglet mine also... I saw my wc with all the stains I was so upset... Will you be putting up shower glass in your MBR toilet? I love your PD doors.

What door is that dividing your kitchen?

yups, it's hong ta*, price is not as competitive but workmanship is pretty satisfactory.

i'll only know the final verdict when i start using aircon. If within 1 week from installation, no problem with the pipings then trunking is good to work for long.

The headache part about aircon is water/gas leakage. Imagine have to tear down the trunking which by then the LBox or false ceiling is already up. It's gonna be a huge pain...

hmm the reason why some of us need to be present when SP turn on the electricity is becoz of the location of the meter.. hee that is what my agent told me..coz they need to read the meter.. if the meter is OUTSIDE your house then you no need to be there.. if it is INSIDE your house..then u need to be there to open the door.

felina: forgot to reply, i'm watching the gems of life... super long show.

pinkpetter: Very mad leh! i specifically taped and wrote on both the toilet cover AND the flush, they still use it. Use nvm, leave er-xin stains behind somemore. Super fedup. Somemore its our cute cute 1pc wc!

ya, still got 1 shower screen waiting to be up, doorless one thou. My toilet a bit small to so with door feels a bit claustrophobic.

I was quoted bi-fold door but i insisted on PD doors. N i know how much is the cost price, could be cheaper if i got it directly from supplier. But let ah soon earn lah. ;)

Door dividing kitchen is a normal but super solid carpentry door. Replicated design from a door i saw in Barang barang. hehe!

Hey Mrspiglet, i'm into day 13

only living, store, kitchen, toilet floor and wall tilings up.

Running electrical wiring and plumbing works currently

Next up in sequence is (i think)
-indoor fancoil installation,
-bathroom fixtures
-false ceiling
-painting
-lights?
-carpentry, kitchen fixtures
-L box
-touch up

fondue: ya, insist on PD door. They wanted to give me bifold top track, but i really dislike bifold door and the fact it cannot fold nicely n 'flatten' when open. I think Ah soon dunno what i talking abt tts y gave me bifold instead, until i show him the animation clip w my hp. :P

Felina: its frustrating lah. i love my wc and i hate pple to use it b4 me.

u very cute leh, pd door = plastic doors.. hahah! it didnt come across to me it fits as well!! PD door is an alternative to bifold doors. can read abt it here - http://www.pddoor.com/

hehe felina.. that's the process of learning. good for you wor.

mrspiglet... wah oogle at your solid door wor. It really looks good!! you got the picture for him and he did the replica?

Wah got more photos fondue?

pinkpetter: we also love the door a lot! Picked those veneer door similar laminate and show jason a pic i took, he did an exact one! Was very surprise its those solid material, so the door really very steady wor. u planning for door in ur kitchen? :P

Fondue - Yeah. I saw it.. Nice nice.. I like it.. Better than conventional doors.. Is it expensive?

Mrspiglet - Haha.. I don't know ma and it look like plastic door.. Haha.. Guess lor..

hi pinkpetter yes yes got picture, but is a bit non-relevant one - we just got one kitchen appliance for our new home. :P

983209.jpg

mrs piglet: are u watchin the zhu guang bao qi?

just went to my place to pai pai so tat i can move in and took some pic...ah soon reali can do magic in a few days...

983216.jpg
983217.jpg
983218.jpg
983219.jpg
983220.jpg
983221.jpg
983222.jpg
983223.jpg
983224.jpg
983225.jpg
983226.jpg

hi mrspiglet.. wah really good le. I think experience counts for a lot. just from the picture they can tell what we want. good sia.

Good for you that it's good quality!!
Me? no la it's very nice and I admire only. But my mom loves an open concept kitchen. She wanted to knock down all the kitchen walls. haha

Hi fondue! Wah coffeemaker! nice!! how much? haha the signs of a coffee addict!

yoyo! I love the way the pink wall contrasts with the floor.. very nice indeed... and you were right to save the kitchen... looks good!

fondue: huh?!! $200+ per door? Then i must ask him to rebate my bifold door extra liao. I paid much much more than that for my bifold doors!

yoyo: handover liao? Congrats!! ur window grills nice leh, wrought iron or alu? i refering to those w the flowers.

Yes yes, i watching zhu guang bao qi. only at 5th eps... *sweat*

BTW some progress on reno, we spoke to ah soon these 2 days at our place.

-Powder coated windows have some scratches, Ah Soon say will change. HENG else heartache.

-i wanted to do like closet design concept for the wardrobe, he say no problem and i'm on cloud 9 leh. MY DREAM WARDROBE, 14ft of it. Mwhahhaahaha.

- Do a 2 way switch at the passage way near bedrooms to control lights in living + foyer area. Electrician say cannot, Ah Soon will do for me. Doesn't make sense to walk to living room switch off light and search in the dark to bedrooms right. A bit pissed off with the electrician.

-scheduled hong ta* pple, to shift mbr and wardrobe aircon 2 inches up from original position tomorrow

hi pinkpetter, the nespresso machine is called le cube, bought around 600++. there is an ad with george clooney on this le cube one...

mrspiglet, hehe oops =X don't tell him i say one hor.

felina, jason is ah soon brother, the electrician is jason's godbrother

Mrspiglet - Zhu Guang Bao Qi? Is it Gem of life? Got Gigi Lai, Moses Chan one? I just finished it a month ago.. So nice!!! Haha..

Fondue - What is closet design concept for wardrobe? Hee.. 14ft means 6 door wardrobe? Haha..

pinkpetter: they r gd in replicating so long as they know exactly what i want. But most of the designs i left it to jason, the door was my only inspiration. haha! Open concept also gd, we were a little upset sealing back the open concept kitchen. But heng it turn out nice n made the living rm more cozy.

felina: jason is uncle ah soon's bro. He's in-charge of the carpentry n other works after ah soon sealed the deal.

fondue: haha! i really engage closet design to do my 10ft wardrobe, w bifold casement door. If urs turn out to be like mine i think i must start crying y i signed the deal so soon liao.

Actually i dun like the electrician also. He doesnt have much pride in his work. Very slipshod. And always full of parallax error. Its so obvious tt its slanted, yet he still say no.

I wun tell him u say one. i'll just ask him to absorb all other costs along the way. Hohoho! Hopefully he dun bother to charge me those extra powerpoints that i've installed.

wah fondue the 2 way switch is a good idea. Didn't know Ah Soon can do that... Why the electrician say cannot? ... haiz.

heh... felina, Ah soon got 5 brothers.. dunno whether all do the same line or not. haha
but certainly family la. The painter is the cousin or something like that.

mrspiglet.. yes most imptly all turned out well. haven't got a chance to see your kitchen yet?

Fondue - Oh my.. Nice nice nice.. Seeing all your reno makes me drool. Haha.. Mine still so long.. But im already getting a rough idea liao.. Haha...Closet design, the price any different from normal one?

Mrspiglet - Replicate what?

mrspiglet i kind of agree with you.

pinkpetter, i designed my current house (parents') so i know these configurations for electricity.

I called the electrician and said why no 2 way switch? coz it doesn't make any sense to have without one. he said "cannot lah, i already lay leh", i sibei angry, "i said never mind, i'll talk to ah soon."

Haha evil right?

My hubby say I don't know how to talk, wait offend him. My hubby even suggested to give him 100 bucks to do that. Then I said "we don't have money printing machine. :P and it's in our quote and why pay unnecessarily again?

pinkpetter: i heard from jason they just fired 1 of the 2 electrician, so left w this uncle to do ALL the houses, until the new guy comes on board next wk. But still, his eyes got problem. I must make noise to Ah soon that my downlights are slanted.

His eldest bro is the one in-charge of hacking. The rest he nvr say.. i think sisters also doing something for him right?

my kitchen still half done leh. Jason says tmr solid top coming, will see when they wanna fix up my top cabinet doors.

Felina: replicate the kitchen door..

mrspiglet, yups,do you think we must do collective feedback to ah soon for the electrical?

the plumber work is pretty good at the moment, final verdict is when he's done 100% with the piping...

hmm, idea. Cos i already complain the things slanted a thousand times. Those normal lights he can install w/o prob. its the downlights and the power points. Super slanted. Tmr i ask hub call him again to 'feedback'

Plumber is very gd! i nvr seen him but hub was at our place the whole day when plumber did his job. Completed my whole house in 1 day. Install my rainshower w/o having to read instructions. skilled!

yah, mrspiglet i'll tell ah soon too. i must say "mrspiglet also have some feedback on the electrical works" but how do i refer u to him? by block number? heheee for mine, u just tell him yishun 825 lah.

... wah the electrician that bad ah... that time when they came and do my place there were two. One was a chinese guy and the other an indian guy. The indian guy was the one whom my dad troubled when he did the lightings... but he do really slowwwwww.. the chinese one was ok doing the sockets leh... mm maybe cos now too busy.. then no QC.

yoyo>> I'm so blur! I only saw the first three pictures yesterday and didn't scroll to see all. hahaha Very nicely finished! moving in?

I love your main door! How much did he charge you all for it ah? And the study table also he do one? This toilet very clean and neat... very nice. the layout of your toilet is perfect you're so lucky.....

lastly CONGRATS!!

Wah, not all RT pple here and this thread already moving so fast. Can imagine if just 1/2 of them come here, how fast it'll go! :P

Felina - mine can easily guess from my nick. :P

koko - hehe, Yeak is chin cai when it comes to $ and payment. rondy & roamca can testify that too.
But for work wise, he's not chin chai. There was a couple of times he came by and did little rectification works for us when he saw that the works done by his workers were not up to his standard. He didn't just close an eye.

yoyo - very nice place! Love the size of ur kitchen! How's ur frosted door?

roamca - today is handover date! congrates congrates!

This thread really moves fast.

Petpinker> Sorry, I found your email under the spam. Thanks for sharing the contacts.

Previously, I read at RT that there's someone who need to appeal to HDB for their false ceiing as less than 2.4m in height. I am not sure if she is around here. Really wish to hear how's the outcome as I am facing the same issue.

Just to share, I found this site http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid/84/afgroup/6/Default.aspx

Also have some tips on reno.