Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Wow 1mth leh, thats fast, sum1 gonna be Mrs xxx oredi.

I still remember I plan the seating arrangement abt 1wk b4 AD and let my hubby confirmed 2 days b4 AD, the day b4 AD then we email Denny and very paiserh to him, hehe.

U've got to stay in good condition & pretty pretty from now till AD le, hehe !
kao_babydust.gif

I dont think danny mind.... kekeke... he even advise us on how we should do the seat arrangments and how we can save seat since he know that me and my hubby over invited some guest.

kekekek... thanks quite stress now but few of my jie meis are v kind they offer to help me to do up quite a bit of stuff. Their act really make me feel at ease.

dun stress ok, I'm stressed doing the montage till a day b4 AD, as a result, 2 disgusting big pimples pop out.
kao_cry.gif

Stay cool, yes jiemei really nice! U remember to rest and sleep enuff to be a sui sui bride !!
kao_wedding.gif

Yoz dear ladies,

I will be getting my wedding album soon. Its less than 3 months to my wedding and I still have not booked a date for my food tasting and I have not took my wedding cards from Denny. Have not settled my printing! I just remember I have not settled my tea dress with Jess Haute. And I am drowning in my work! Argh.....I am so DEAD!!!!

kekeke.... will try to stay cool must....

Hi chelsa,
Why not call Denny up now and ask him to help you in doing the coordination on wedding card printing and arrange for a weekend food tasting. Is just a call away for all the hotel arrangement. I dont think denny mind helping you on that.

hi beatrice,

it's the same huh? chey... i saw the candle theme during the show last year. i tot the crystal theme is something new. haha...

your AD is only 1 month away? guess you must be feeling very kan cheong now.

mine is approximately 3 months away and already feeling nervous liao. hehe...

Hi Hi Ladies
Finally, my wedding is over. Everything went smoothly. Everybody commented that the ballroom deco is nice and cosy....The food portion is enough and taste is ok....so no worry...

The tea light theme is cool and nice. My attendance is 95% full and march in at 8.30pm. Luckily not affected by the road closure..and the dinner ends around 10.30pm...just in time...

Will go for honeymoon, end Oct just drop me a note if you have any question...

Hi Bubble,

Glad to hear that everything went smoothly on your big day!

Wondering which menu did you choose? Did you make any changes to the food?

Hi Bubble,
really load off my mind since everything is fine for you.Btw one question did you place your projector on your cake cutting stage or on the other end

Hi Precious
I mix and match the menu.

Hi Butterflies
Yeah, finally over...

Hi Betrice
The projector should be at the back. Cause the screen is at the back of the ballroom.

Hi Bubble,
Yeah! U gonna feel relax! I always think the next person is beatrice, kekeke.

Hi Beatrice,
Ya, Bubble is rite, mine oso at the back.

Hi HR btb,
Juz to share wif u, actually the 1st to 2nd mth after i came back from honeymoon, i kinda feel abit of lost leh, its like suddenly no more 2 person busy for something romantic and lovely which need so many preparations. But after 2mths, i manage to get over it liao, hehehe!

I am going to link mmy laptop to the projector for that night to play the montage/music/photo now a bit worry that it dont worry. Need to cross my finger on that.

Kekeke.... now stress over the wedding day and wedding banquet itinerary.

When the big day is not here we keeping asking why so slow......
When the big day ends we ask..........................why it end so fast

Hi Betriace
Dun worry, we brought our own laptop for the montage too...everything is fine.

Hi Butterflies
Agree with you relax after the wedding...but suddenly feel quite free...and waiting for the honeymoon..

Hi Beatrice,
Dun worry, we oso bring our own notebook for the montage.
kao_babydust.gif

Hi Bubble,
Yes, kekeke, now u still got honeymoon to wait to come and enjoy it, wait till u come back from honeymoon u will feel, hmm, nothing to do hor...kekeke.
Where are u going? Early or end Oct, coz Oct coming soon ya!

Hi Beatrice
Yes, you can arrange with Denny to test the montage to make sure everything is working. I did that when I have the last discussion with him 2 weeks before the wedding.

Hi Preciouz,
In short, my menu as follows :
1. Deluxe cold dish platter
2. Shark's fin
3. deep fried chicken
4. Steamed fish
5. Steamed wine prawn
6. Vege with sea cucumber
7. Oven baked rice
8. Yam paste

Hi Butterflies,
I will be going to Korea + Jeju Island end Oct...

Hi Bubble,
I think I have almost the same combination of menu as you.
Wah... Korea in Oct should be autumn rite.

Hi Precious Momentz,
Thumb up for their yam pasta.

Dear Rendezvous brides,

Sorry to check with u, do you need to top up for the pepper and salt shakers on top of the banquet cost? Thanks.

Hi Precious
The yam paste is nice...

Hi Betrice
Seems like we have the same taste yeah ~~
Yup, is autumn in Oct. That's why we chose to go in Oct.

Hi Butterflies
Jeju Island is part of Korea..

Phtanus
The shaker is included in the wedding package, no additional charges is required.

Bubble,
Thanks for ur quick reply. I was told that shaker is not included in our package, I may need to pay the additional charges for it. Hm...must check with them again.

Phtanus,
Are you sure? Shaker is a small one. I dont think you need to top-up for that cause according to my coordinator is the same price as a pair of chopstick with cover or a toy bear.

Hi Beatrice & Bubble,

Really ar? Glad to hear that the yam paste is nice!

Beatrice >> How's your menu like? Can share share?
I'm arranging for my food tasting session to be in early oct so now gather some feedback first.

Thank you so much...

Hi Bubble

Congrats! glad to hear that things went well...

Chelsa, beatrice & preciouz, think u guys must be feeling nervous, me too.....cos mine is less than 2 months away... worst, i dont even know what i have done and what else should i do,..

stress!!!

Hi butterflies

Gotta the cards already, thanks, now trying to finalise the guest list.

Preciouz, my AD is in 10th Nov 06.... At a loss now, dont know what should i do that day...

rgds
mdm heng

hi... gals wana know how long before ur wedding do u contact ur co-ordinator? for confirmation of no. of tables, choosing card designs & door gift designs?

Annabelle,
Did you coordinator give you a time sheet whereby when you need to call them when for what stuff.... I go home and find and post it here so that you can keep track of the timeline.

<font color="0000ff">hi all HR btb,

did anyone of u select ''Love the way you are'' as your wedding march in music? </font>

Paste the details for the time sheet stuff given by Danny here for ......

THREE MONTHS BEFORE WEDDING
Collection of wedding cards from hotel
Decide on the text of the wedding cards with the printer

TWO MONTHS BEFORE WEDDING
Call Banquet Sales up to arrange for food tasting
Please select your choice of the Menu for food tasting
(Fax a copy of menu, date &amp; time for food tasting to the Banquet Sales Manager)

TWO WEEKS BEFORE WEDDING
Relax,
Double check in attendance for best man, coordinator and master of ceremony
Review final details of the wedding banquet with the Banquet Sales Manager
Double check on any special dietary (e.g. Vegetarian, Muslim, etc) from your guest list
Confirm attendance of guests &amp; ask for a seating plan

THREE DAYS BEFORE WEDDING
Finalize attendance &amp; all details with the Banquet Sales Manager
Finalize seating floorplan

ONE DAY BEFORE
Have a good rest!

<font color="aa00aa">hi precious moment,
my AD over long ago liao..hehe
is my fren looking for that song..but i find it not suitable.
we use wedding march,(trumpet version) for 1st march in &amp; lively jazz music for 2nd march in..very well receive that my colleague also use them</font>

hi beatrice,
wah, denny so good to you, i tink i dun hv the timesheet, kekeke, stay cool ok !! u r the next btb soon wor !!

hi mdm heng and HR btb,
dun worry dun panic, stay cool and pretty ok !!

hi cheezz,
your posting abt the song really make me confuse leh, i was thinking...ee...cheezz haven AD meh.

hi phtanus,
u got mails

hi beatrice >> thanks for sharing with us the timesheet here.

hi cheezz >> oops! didn't know that your AD was over. paiseh..

btw, can share with me the lively jazz music if u dun mind? i have 4 songs in mind now but dunno which one to choose.

1) I Love You by Celine Dion

2) When You Tell Me That You Love Me

3) You Will Be My Love

4) Some Kind Of Wonderful

Any opinion, gals?