Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

hey tell you all an interested fact, i only juz found out. marriott hotel is 4 stars leh. i didnt even know .. pai sei ... so see? rendenzvous is very good liao
hee hee

Hi My melody,
Long time no c u leh! In red ah?? hmmm...got some impression leh but very blur liao...so can't actually recall ur appearance! I oso did noticed that sm1 left very soon juz after the foods was served. Nvm...u going Santi this Sat ah??? Me too leh! Going collect my albums so I can spy spy on u again! hahaha...so u decided on ur suite?

Hi Yypp,
I think he'll try to save his ears fr getting deaf by my nags 1st! hahahaa...
No no...the max Rendez can accomodate is 24 tables although under very very desperate circumstances, they can go up to 25 tables.

Hi Elin,
So u oso signed up with them??? Hmmm...I dunno who's Sharon leh? Ya..according to my coordinator can haf 11pax per table but NOT advisable to haf 11pax for all 24 tables, wud be very cramp leh.

Huh? Marriott is a 4 star meh??? I dino that at all leh. Guess not many ppl know that too. Imagine the lowest priced pkg they haf is still more ex than Rendez's most ex pkg, yet both r 4 stars??? Hmmm...Rendez is consider as a very 'young & new' 4 star htl leh.

Yes I agree with you odae. I didnt know too. So funny ... heehee ... just some trivial for the day, that's all
I am in deciding phase now, rendez. is one of the 3 finalists. but I love talking to you guys here in the thread bec everyone seems so happy & are such nice people
alwys feel welcomed ... *smiles*

Hi there Elin, how many tables u looking at? how did u find out that marriott is a 4 star? tot its a 5 star leh. mm..that is interesting but i would say not all so call big hotels' package are expensive. eg merchant court abt 600+ also new otani. think both also 4 star? i would say rendez is more low profile. but so far me and odae's dealing with them were quite pleasant. at least for my case i think they are more accomodating than those big hotels i checked on. which other 2 hotels u considering? hehe...hope to see another rendez bride here..but no matter which hotel u choose, most importantly is having another happy bride around!

Hey Elin,
I oso kpo kpo wan to know which htls u've shortlisted leh??? Btw haf u met Denny, the mr nice guy?

Ya lor...like Yypp mentioned, we r really very satisfied with our co-ordinator...nothing to 'hiam' at all leh!! I even told my Jie Meis to look out for him & put him on their consideration list on my AD! hahahaa...

goodwood park, rendenzvous and concorde. didnt meet mr nice guy yet bec want to be 100% sure then talk about details. but based on general feedback from good friends and relatives

so how did you guys decide on rendenzvous? you all think the renovation work will be done at SMU within this one year?

hmm...odae?? ur consideration list means....
u trying to match make for him?? haha..

hi elin, i doubt the reno work will be done by then. but i dun think it affect anything leh since different building.
mm..basically cos the hotel is quite accomodating and cos my bf like the fact that they have only one ballroom so its kind off exclusive that only one wedding can be held at a time and also cos the accessibility lor.that time mandarin marina also our consideration but when we went to take a look at the actual setup and saw 3 weddings at one go, we dun quite like the idea of it, a bit confusing lor.

Hi Yypp,
Ya lor!! hahaha..but I din tel him abt it leh! Eh..u know wat?? He's very bad leh! Keep on saying that my HM will not be confirmed!!!

Hi Elin,
I got no regrets in signing up with them leh cos they provided me with the great svcs!! & like Yypp, we oso like the idea of them having juz 1 ballrm & the whole foyer area will be ours for the nite! No confusion for our guests!

Actually we've shortlisted the few htls b4 landing with Rendez, i.e.:
1)Pan Pac - Ordi taken up
2)Marina Mandarin - Left with small function rm
3) Hilton - Big big pillars
4) Traders - Left with small function rm, can't cater to our capacity plus haf to bypass an escalator although the main lobby is very beautiful!

Btw, wat's ur concern over SMU being built? Mmm..the road condition is ok..very unlike the circle line @ Marina, making the road condition very bad leh.

hehe..haha..u very "naughty" huh.
hey how come ur HM has to wait for his confirmation? oh yah, wanted to ask u if they provide dry ice effect for march in. u know anything abt this? if not then i will check with them.

Hi yypp,
Hahaha...ya lor! But wat to do??? My jie meis & him are still single & available mah!

No lah...dat guy was toking rots..my HM confirmation is not dependent on him wat! He was suggesting other places to us but me being the stubborn one, insisted on the set destination! heehhee..

O dry ice effect ah? Not sure leh..can check out & let me know too??

Hi melody,
My AD is juz another 2wks away...so u say leh?
hahaha...booked liao... how abt u?

Hmmm...going thru customary wed & throwing dinner indeed doesn't come cheap & trouble free hor??? (know wat I mean?)

Hi Odae,
my AD is on 16 jan 05. Congraulations to you. I also book with danny liao, but haven't even go down to tale the cards,table booking or sample food leh.
Which floor is your suite room ? 3 rd floor or 11 floor ??
Any advise on:
seeing the florist on rendevous set-up ??
Cards?
Red-wines
others preparation??
Hope you can englighten me, i really lost on that!

thank you.

Bye

Hi yypp,

sorry, never notice you wrtie to me as so many ppl talking. only happen to see today. Is your wedding banquet at rendevz also ??

Hi Melody,
Tks! Eh..think u shud get in touch with Denny more often to build up the rapport & in fact, he can give a lot of advices one leh.

Me to advise u ah? Hahaha...actually I'm a gu gu one..dunno head or tail...juz jumped into the pool den try to learn to swim. I'm the 1st in my family to get married leh plus I'm the oni daughter, so no sis to share share info leh. Got cousins but usually I bo chap abt all these matters during their time one so now, I gotta go thru the hard ways lor.

For my case, I try to simplify things by choosing the readily available ways out than to diy. E.g. for the cards & wine thingy, I asked Denny for recommendations & juz follow thru' his contacts, minimising the headaches to fuss abt. As for the set-up, I oso leave it to the florist 'cos dun wanna crack my head for anything 'new' juz in case wen things dun turn out the way I wanted, I'd feel even more disappointed (or mayb u can say I'm lazy lah! hee...) Anyway, they r the professionals with experience, so leave it to them lor!

Anything else, feel free to ask & I'll try my best to help okie? Or u can email me at [email protected]

Hi yypp,
Hope to hear fr u soon! U bz ah? me too..will haf lesser time in office in days to come. Hmmm..my jie meis all very bad..chase me into the rm & they r out there now discussing the big 'game' to play on my hb for my wed!

odae..! paiseh so late then reply. i call Danny liao. he say they will provide the dry ice effect. so no worry. hey i asked him to change my bridal suite to the one on the 11th floor..hehe..he so nice, he agree leh. previously kelvin refuse.
hey so far how's ur preparation? next week leh.

Hi yypp,
Wwaa...really long long time no c u liao leh! Muz b real bz huh? O really? Not sure will I get to haf the dry ice effect too not leh! Muz check with Mr Nice again. Hey! U oso changed? Y?

Ya I know I know...dun make me gan jiong can?? Hmmm...so far things start to bcm a standstill liao...now pending for GDL to come oni & guess next wk I will start to be real bz liao...table arrangement...facial, mani/pedi-cure, packing, etc...

heh...yah lor, busy with my work. hmm..since he say have then it shld be for all lah. oh cos u said the one on the higher floor has two toilets mah haha..
not to make u gan jiong, is excited for u! hey ur facial better not be one or two days before ur wedding day. this is just in case leh. so when u start to go on leave?

Hi Yypp,
Hmmm...I'm oso very bz at work lately, till no mood to work at all! Feel so sian!! Dunno wen den I can enjoy my tai-tai-hood! hahaha...

Oic..forgot u oso like me!! No worries, my facial will b on Mon while AD is on Sat. So will u pop by next Sat? I'm still wondering if I shud join in the cocktail session leh.

Officially I'll b on leave starting 12 Nov 'cos 11 Nov is a PH mah! Hmmm...will miss this forum if my HM is confirmed 'cos for at least a wk I'll b out of town. But meantime till my AD, I'll still pop in! So do drop by as often as u can leh if not u'll be 'lonely' very soon wor.

haha...yah yah me too! feel so sian though so much to do. haiz..me also daydreaming to abt my tai tai hood...dunno when leh.

yah will drop by to see see hehe...my bf even reminded me abt it. mm..maybe u can join them halfway so u can mingle with ur guest? cos during the dinner i dun think u will have time to chat with those pple much. for me i will.
wah so late liao ur HM not confirm ah. *sob*...*sob*...yah lor, after that i will be very lonely liao. hey do remember to feedback on the food and service.

Waaa...ur bf so sweet one ah??? muz b dying to marry u dats y he so gan jiong rite? heee...

Ya lor...think it's funny to invite ppl & yet dun tok to them at all leh. But I gota c how's my baju thingy goes 1st den I'll decide. Think stress is really overwhelming till lately been dreaming abt wed rather than work! hahaha...

No prob! Will keep u posted!

haha..if only that is true then i wont have to wait till now then get married.
er...what is baju? oh mine, u better relax a bit. maybe go for a message to lessen the stress? everything should be more or less settle now rite. so still 24 tables or more? for the next few days better sleep early leh. then the nite before dun drink water after a certain time, dunno is it 8pm. so no puffy eyes the next day.

Hey..y did u say dat of ur bf? U still very young wat!
Baju = clothes lor! hee... massage ah? hmmm...no lah...nv been to one in s'pore plus it's not cheap rite? Now cannot anyhow spend liao juz in case can't cover the cost for the dinner leh?! O..so far hb manage to reduce his list of guests liao 'cos quite a no. of them not turning up so pray hard dun even haf to use the 24th table.
Tks for ur advice lil girl! But think no matter wat I'll still haf my or bak ka eyes (been with me for more than a decade liao!) hahahhaa....

haha..cos i am the one dying to marry him mah..hahaha.. :p
yah not cheap in s'pore but i am sure its very relaxing.
that is good, at least now its within the capacity of the ballroom, u dun have to worry abt not having enough table for your guests.
hehe..no worry, i am sure your make up artist will be able to do a very good job. oh read somewhere if you do some stretching excerise before you sleep, will help u to get to sleep easier. i am sure u will be very excited the nite before so maybe this will help u get to sleep.
hey wanna say CONGRATS!!! cos this week your wedding week liao, dunno if u free to log in or not. so wish you happiness and a blissful marriage!
keep us posted about this happy event ya!

Harlow yypp,
Sorry quite some time din log in liao...pc down..
Huh? U so young ordi wan to get married ah???
Hmmm...hopefully lor but dun think on the eve can sleep leh...cos few of my aunties will be staying over & I'm the kpo kpo type leh..no tok oso nvm but like to hear them tok! hahaa...

Hey Tks leh! Hopefully things will go well for me!

hahaha.....cos i must nab him mah...haha...no lah whatever i said in the last few message is just joking lah.
hah..i can understand even if u not talking u will also wanna listen to them chit chatting.
hey u wont be leaving for ur HM rite after ur wedding day rite? so at least we will get to see u here..
dun worry! all will be fine and i am sure you will have a wonderful day!

Girl...hahaaaa...u r so cute & funny!!! But all in all, it's fate dat brought u 2 together so no matter wat muz learn to cherish each other leh!

Ya lor..I'm the kpo kpo sort lor! hee... my mum oso always say dat I'm one...hahaaa...

My HM ah...O..I'll b leaving on the nite I check out Rendez leh. No worries, I'll c if I can log on wen I got home in the afternoon.

yah...its not easy for two person to stay together and decide to spend the rest of their lives together. i will definitely cherish it!

haha...so i am sure the most curious thing in ur mind must be how they going to tekan ur hubby on ur wedding day hehe..
kinda feel ur happy mood leh..haha...my always tell my bf "my forum friend...my forum friend"..then he will know that i m referring to u.
oh, enjoy ur HM ya!

Ya lor! They were so secretive leh! Hopefully no 'bloodshed' hahahaaa....

Haha...u oso said dat to ur bf? I oso referred u to my hb for updates leh!

Btw, guessed u haf yet to rom? Wen huh? Same day as ur customary?

wah miss ah, u so late still haven't sleep? must "da pi pi" already haha..
yah, will be next yr in march cos that is date we got.
hehe....tomolo is ur big day. confirm u will look mei mei!

Greetings to all.
Hi Odae, so it's your wedding this Sat. Congrats!
Did ask Denny whether we could have a look at your wedding deco

btw, what freebies can we bargin for from Denny???

Hi odae & yypp,

I might be going to sign up with hotel rend. this wkend but they have not email me the wedding package yet. maybe they too busy. really appreciate if u gals could send me the package? Thanks.

Hi yypp,
So good...dun haf to rem so many dates hor?? Acutally, we oso wanted the same date dat we romed but can't cos it's a wkday this yr & will cause a lot of ppl w inconveniences so we gave the idea up lor.

Been bz for whole of yest so no time to sleep lor
Tonite oso dunno can sleep not..so scare hb & his frens will mess up our hse as they r going to spend the nite there
(I got jie pi zheng! hahaha

Hi BNL,
So u signed up with them too? Hmmm...actually I oso dunno wat to tel u leh cos my pkg is pretty comprehensive so we hardly bargain for anything. Perhaps for another room nite? Or usage of day room for ur helpers? But during the showcase they actually offerred a free table if u signed up min 15 tables (wkday) or 18 tables (wkend). U wana attempt?
O ya...we did request for more complimentary parking tkts.

Btw, u oso turning up tml ah??

Hi Yin,
Sorry can't provide u any cos my pkg is old liao plus it's in hardcopy formed. U wan to call Denny for it? So far find him very efficient

Have not sign up yet, should be next week.
Missed the showcase, else can get free table and also free wine per table. Will try to persuade Denny to throw in more freebies

Not confirm whether turning up tomorrow with my wife. But really want to have a look at the deco. Was it easy to work with the florist? Did you use the wine company recommended by Denny?
Don't worry, if we're there... we'll be very discreet in our movement... All the best to you!

wow..odae, haha..looks like there will be a few couples to see ur wedding setup tomolo.
haha...u shld have placed cards with "see no touch" sign so that they won't mess up the stuff haha..so bad.
once again odae...may you have a blissful marriage!!

hi yin & BNL, my package with rendez also quite comprehensive so we din bargain much. but i guess u can try with those stuff u think u will need and see if they agree. I am sure Denny will be a very nice guy to work with.

yypp,

sharon has 'block' the date for me but she told me that denny is on leave tomorrow and i prefer to liase with denny (he's well known for Mr nice)but will they 'unblock' my date if i told her that i prefer to sign the contract with Denny?

hi yin, that means you going to discuss on the package with them tomolo? er...i m not too sure about that. did u check with Denny when will he be back from his leave so that you can meet up and sign the contract? or maybe u wan to talk to him about this? maybe sharon is also a nice lady to work with..

Hi Yin, BNL & Yypp,
THANKS for ur blessing!!! Hmmm...<24hr to go..really a ? in my mind on how things will turn out! hee...preparation wise everything shud b ok rdi cos for the trad stuff, my mum took care of it &amp; I oni nid to get myself pretty pretty plus the sitting arrangement lor but somehow at the back of my mind very worried will forget the nitty gritties..

Hi BNL,
Actually 'din' work with the florist leh..juz got in touch &amp; met up with her den we leave it to her discreet liao. So cross my fingers!

Hi Yypp,
Waaa...good good idea hor??? Mayb I shud do it hahaha... think my jiemeis all will faint on the spot!!!

Hi Yin,
O..so ur co-ord is Sharon ah? Think I saw her b4 leh...Alamak! Mr Nice guy is on leave my big day??? He din informed us leh!! Muz ask hb to sms him now!!

I think it's his offday tomorrow, but heard from him that he'll take a look at the wedding preparation tomorrow. That's why I said that we might be having a look at your wedding.
Have a good rest and you'll look your best tomorrow!!!

odae ... let me know how it goes and would you recommend rendezous ...
I am still pending decision to be made...
just got my wedding gowns decided... now have to decide on the banquet... helpppppppppp !!!!

I missed the wedding show, didn't even realised they had one!

Can someone advise if the food is ok? I'm quite concerned about the quality of the food as I understand that Hotel Rendezvous does not have an in-house Chinese Restaurant and the food would be from this place called Tang Court which is located at Jurong Country Club.

I saw from the quotation that Sharon sent me that food tasting does not include the cold dish. Is this the norm? I thot the food tasting should include all the chosen dishes?

Also, may I know what are the special things offered during the wedding fair so that I know what I should include in my "negotiation" with Denny? So far, he seems quite accomodating.
Thanks, everyone!

Hi Wai Kuen, i have made comparison with other hotels and understand that nowadays quite a number of hotels only offered 6 course for the food tasting. some dun even have. anyway cold dish is quite standard i think. as for the wedding show, i remember its something like 1 free table for every 18 tables signed (for weekend) and also think there is free wine.

Yo odae...saw denny on ur wedding day at rendez..he went back to take a look at ur wedding. so nice of him. hey when i was there to take a look, think one of ur fren kept eyeing us wondering what we want..haha.
hey ur setup was nice! in fact i think it was nicer than the wedding showcase.and with 23 tables i dun think its cramp. u must had a wonderful day huh. heh...seems like quite a number of pple here waiting for ur feedback leh..hehe...

Hi yypp

Thanks for the reply. I have made a tentative booking with Denny for 25 Sep 2005. We were looking at either 11 or 18 Sep but found that those two dates have just been booked too. Guess we booked too late coz were initially looking at a Thursday when there was a last minute change to Sunday instead.

Went down to Holiday Inn Park View yesterday and their ballroom is really nice too! But it's much more expensive than Rendezvous....