Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

yah, heh..i was the one more to the left with my fren on my rite and bf on my left. haha..so we still manage to see each other.
mm..really curious how the guestbook looks like, but "pinky" already turn me off leh.
oh, then i better get the one on the 11th floor cos i also very particular abt toilet!!
that day during the show my fren went toilet and the first thing i said before he left is to feedback how it is, clean or not haha..
no, i din get those perks, very good deal i would say with i free table and 1 free wine/table. cos i signed up before that. heh..can we bargain with them on that haha...
oh yah what abt the wedding favor, any info on that? the cup and bear consider as 1 or 2 items?

hi yypp,
O..so u oso the 'fussy' type like me huh? haha...
Hmmm...dun think can bargain since ordi signed liao otherwise they lugi mah.

Oops! Rgdg the bear & cup ah, they r considered as 2 diff favours so we nid to top up $ for them one. Hmmm..ya lor! I agreed with u that the keychains are cute but not so nice leh.

Ur frens oso signed up with them?

no lah, my fren just go there see see how its like. they say not bad lor and i told them i find the hotel quite accomodating not like some of the big hotels i checked with.
think put the bear in the cup very cute. so we tot of getting bear also.
now i must bargain with them to let me us the room on the 11th floor when we meet up again but that will be next yr liao.

yypp,
Oic. Good to haf some opinions fr ur frens.
I dun there's any prob in getting the 11th flr suite as long as u inform them early. Were u not inform that they haf 3 suites in total?

no leh, that time kelvin says they have got 2 rooms. then i requested for the one on 11th floor but he say cannot. hmm..now to go pester denny.
how's ur preparation going?

Hi yypp,
O! So now u muz be 'glad' that Kelvin has left & Denny is the nicer guy ard ya? hahaa..

As for wedding preps, hmmm..guess not much to do now except select the wedding songs and crack our minds rgdg the amt to give as angbaos & the AD event itself lor. As for the rest, haf to wait for the time to arrive.

So haf u found the photographer?

Hi odae
thanks for the contact
going for the food tasting next mth. so stress out on the guestlist ..
have u decide on the colour theme by the way can i contact the florist direct?

heh..odae, u got me there hehe... yah was "glad" in a way hehe..
nope, haven't really go find one. only get some contact whenever pple tell me abt a photographer. but i haven't met up with any.
how's ur meeting with the florist then? decided on ur colour theme?

hi jasline, ur AD also this yr?

Hi Jasline,
U r welcome
. Hmmm...how come u'll haf u food tasting oni next mth? Isn't it suppose to be 2mths b4? Btw may I know which menu haf u selected?

Y stressed abt guestlist? Like me...over the capacity ah? hee...I'm having this prob now & hopefull after rsvp will get lesser no. of ppl. If not, my hb gota solve this prob himself liao as who asked him so k kiang...

Think shouldn't be a prob to contact the florist direct 'cos Denny referred us to them direct too!

Hi yypp,
Hahah..I oso tot getting Denny was a blessing in disguise afterall

Oic..u still got more time to go so dun rush unless u r really comfortable with photographer u really keen lor.

My meeting with the florist was a very sweet, short, chop chop one leh! She's seems so experienced in this line so apart fr juz choosing the flower colour, we'll be leaving the rest of the decor to her. She mentioned that it'll roughly b the same as wat was showcased (e.g. for the staircase) though will further improvised.

They haf other colours for VIP tables such as Red but we prefer to stick to maroon leh. Cos find that maroon is not too bright & it has the red tinge (to pls the elders).

Errmmm..can't rem wat was in the centre pc liao leh..nid to go hm check my digi cam. However, the one we chose will be with tealight bowl. The florist will provide the choices wen u visit her. I saw one with big candles & quite like it too but think I prefer something with 'water' hee...

Btw, there's a wedding last Sat & it was done up by the 'old' florist cos I saw the wavy cloth tied onto the staircase railing leh...din visit the ballroon though.

oh hehe..i was telling my FH that i cannot have red/maroon evening gown if not pple say i wearing table cloth. so the florist has different center pc for us to choose. hmm..then i would definitely make a trip down to meet her when its my time.
wavy cloth? i have already forgotten how the deco looks like.
ur tealight bowl is it with floating candles and flower petals?

Hi yypp,
hahhaa...u r so funny!!! Oops..I nv tot of the gown thingy until u mentioned it here & luckily I'm not having any fanciful colours for my gowns.

Ya...think it's good to visit her, esp if u haf any suggestion. She's very open to ideas. Yup, tealight bowl with floating candles but not sure got flower petals not. The bowl will be deco with flowers.

so its good that i know the colour of the table cloth before hand. er..wat other colours the florist have?
oohh...good that the bowl is decorated with flowers. cos my FH just attended a wedding dinner. he took some photos and show me. the center pc is just a bowl with candles and flower petals, it looks kind off plain. the flowers will be surrounding the bowl i presume?
heh...one more mth to go leh..i stress u ah haha..

Odae u r right over capacity so trying to cut down guestlist. Spoke to Jason, he said nothing very to see at the floist more orless the same as show case.
Are u using their guestbook?

Hi yypp,
U r right abt the centre pc thingy. Ya lor! Alamak! I think u r ordi very well prepared by the time ur turn come yah??? Tks for counting down for me..I dun dare & try not to think of it leh! Got to face GDL 1st.

Hi Jasline,
O..u really haf the same prob as me ah? Hmmm..for my case, I oni invite those whom I'm closer with. Even my co, I'm not inviting the whole lot of them, oni SELECTIVELY (who cares for those who'll be toking behind my back??? It's my wedding & it's my choice of the guests being invited anyway).

Btw, do u know that Rendez can help coordinate 11pax per table if really bo bian or upon request??

Hope the above will help solve ur prob!

Hey..as for the guestbook, Denny showed me their 'newly' arrived one leh! The colour bit on the duller side (greyish-black-white). He said the printer did the wrong colour for them!
It looks juz like a pc of cardboard being folded leh but definitely NICER than the pinky one I saw the other day!

of cos odae, cos after one ur wedding no one will chat with me here and giving me advise *sob*...*sob*...hehe..
well prepared? dun think so leh..i only see see here look look there for info only.
when is ur GDL?

Hi Jasline,
Dun mention.
Tentatively, Yes..unless I can find smtg nice & economical in bet plus...can convince my hb to spend dat kind of $$ lah. Since we've seen the uglier one..this one is much better, afraid he wun wan to waste it leh. Wat abt u?

Hi yypp,
no worries lah...I'll try to ans to the best I know cos I'm the ku ku type who know nothing abt customary wed one leh (serious!) Mostly are juz 'monkey c monkey do' lor since ordi can't 'escape'! hee...
In fact, u seem to know a lot things such as wat to look out for, wat to expect, way b4 ur Big Day leh!

My GDL will juz be a week away fr my AD..so kinda stress if there's a lot to do up nearing the date!

Btw, Jasline/ Yypp,
Any of u haf any songs to recommend? Yet to select my songs leh..headache ah!

mm...dunno leh just think think look look around lor, some of the things just cross my mind one lor.
maybe u just list down what are the things to do then u plan out ur schedule and get it done one by one so u wont forget or stress over what and when to do the things lor. must try to relax.

Hi Odae,

Yes, i aslo the one at santi bride. We went to the bridal not by invitation by just see see look look as we already place the booking date. Danny is very nice and ask us to seat inside and enjoy the whole bridal show, no need to pay and try the dishes, so pai sae, never pay. Any way the food is okay and we even see the bridal suit. looks good and satisfy.

hi yypp,
Tks! actually dun dare to write down cos scare the list will be very long...hahaha.. Hopefully my jie meis can really b very cooperative & of help to me that day & I haf faith in them
Now juz worried that my HM may not get confirmed & it'll really really be a big upset to me!

Hi melody,
Finally u r back here yah? O..so u attended the showcase too? Which is u? Ya..really find Denny a blessing...dunno how to 'bao en' hee... Nvm lah...it's ordi over & not s if u din sign up with them rite? I oso din pay nor haf any invitation cards leh..were 'shooed' in by Denny upon arrival & his colleagues at recept all gave blur look leh! hee... Btw, which suit did u c?

hi odae
am still looking around hope to get something cheap & nice hee...
are u refering to first march in only?
have u c the suit at 11 floor?

Hi odae,

sorry for the late reply...
ya..me looking for a photographer and because my date is a real popular one, most have been booked by other couples..

not sure if you have any to recommend...

Hello xiaodingdang

heehee
...traders thread very quite recently, so hop around other threads...am here cos rendezvous was once under my consideration list...

Hi Jasline,
I'm oso not sure to use theirs or not leh. No..songs for both march in. Yup...oni saw one of it & will be taking it. U?

Hi odae,

thanks for the info...
will give them a call soon...
my AD is 18 Sept 2005...same day as chinese's mid-autumn festival

Hi odae,
there is one shop at Delfi Orchard selling guest book but quite X so still considering.
U heard of the song Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps maybe using for 1 of teh march in what think
By the way, wat flower did u chose for the ballrm decor

Hi Limy,
Hey..so it's 11 mths away fr now yah?

Hi Jasline,
Really? maybe will pop by if got the time..hmm..but if it's ex dun think hb will agree to spend the $ leh. Hmmm...ehhh..gota listen to the song itself den will know leh..can't recognise titles & artistes..hee...

There's one song being played at the showcase..very cheena, 'old' mandarin song..do u know it's title? Been hunting high & low for it leh.

Haf selected roses for my ballroom leh..think it's easier lah cos actually I'm not a flower pax leh. R u the romantic sort?

Hi odae,

ya...11 mths away...
but things like banquet & photographer had been booked by other couples months ago...

er..odae what is HM? oh maybe u can ask Danny for help on that song since its was played by the hotel. i m sure he will cos he has been very helpful.

Hi Limy,
No worries lah..u still got time to play with. Hmm..den with whom u settle ur banquet? Tot it's Traders?

Hi yypp,
O..HM = Honeymoon. Hai...<1 mth to go still no confirmation. So sian!

Hmmm...did consider asking Denny to help but my hb dun1 leh. Mayb he thinks it's too disturbing to the nice guy liao?! hahaa... nvm lah.. if worse come to worse den find other more common songs lor. I oni know more of the ang moh songs being played on air everyday leh..so tok abt mandarin, oldies, etc..gota spare me!

oh..so where u plan to go for your HM? u intend to go right after ur wedding?
mm...i think it shld be quite easy for him to check leh since its the hotel's cd. anyway, u wanted to use mandarin songs for ur march in?

Hi odae,

ya...settled it with traders. But dinner is about one mth after chinese ceremony. My dad wasn't happy about it. He say like that must well don't hold banquet or choose another day where we can have both events together. But we like the date and my FH actually prefers to seperate the 2 events..less tiring he says. Sigh...hate being sandwiched between my unreasonable dad and hubby...

Hmm...not many pple use mandarin songs during wedding dinner...

Hi yypp,
Sort of lah..will be a few days after my dinner cos that's the closest.
Huh? It's htl's cd meh? Tot was one of the sponsors??? HB juz managed to find but it's the old old type..not the new, remixed type leh..how to play u tel me?? Sounds more like 'bei ju' den 'xi ju' leh since it's old ver.

Hi Limy,
Waaaahh...one mth apart ah?? It's the 1st I came across leh ...solie no angry with me hor? So did u follow the tong shu thingy ah? If not den y not 'shift' ur chinese wed date? heee...

Yypp &amp; Limy,
Ya...I know it's not a common thingy to use mandarin songs for wed dinner but we find it smtg special mah...plus I'm having cheongsum as EG so it can 'match' u c.. hee..

mm..i tot its the hotel cd heh...
but i kind of remember the song u were referring to. i was telling my bf during the wedding show that the song quite nice after the so call remix hehe. if your's is the old version then i think u better not play.
how's your rsvp going? manage to shrink the guest list so that the tables can fit in?

Both sept &amp; oct date were the few dates we were given by shi fu who chose them according to the tong shu and our date of birth...

After we decided to take the Sept date, and realise most hotels are fully booked on that date, we chose the next earliest date (i.e. in oct) to hold our dinner lor...

Odae,
What's the song title?

Hi yypp,
Not really done rsvp yet leh..cos it's still kinda 'early'..most prob will oni do it next wk or early wk after. Think for my side no prob cos I've been very careful &amp; selective over my own invitation, it's hb's side...invited so many ppl fr his co. so he gota settle it no matter wat! hahaha..hmmm...pray hard ppl will make use of the 'long' hldy &amp; be away so attendance is lower??

Hi Limy,
O...so u consulted the shi fu &amp; tong shu thingy ah? Hmmm...we din as hb &amp; I both not the pan tang type &amp; hate to be one. So even the GDL things I oso find it a chore leh! Sian ah...

Huh? Song title ah? I dunno leh..I leave it to hb to settle cos he doesn't seem stress at all so I muz give him some stress lah! hahahaa...

oh so its about 2 weeks before wedding to do the rsvp lah. oh yah, your's is during the long weekend leh. so far estimated to be 24 tables?
heh...its always that the bride more gan jiong than the groom and usually cases are the brides do more than the groom. so i agree with u odae, must let him stress a bit and share the load haha.

Hi yypp,
ya...norm is to give 2 wks allowance cos sometimes ppl will haf last min commitment. Actually current status we haf more than 24 tables so hopefully can cut cut lor. Hahaha..

Ya lor! Agree with...he doesn't seems to haf 'wedding' carved in his mind yet. Norm I muz nag or remind him to do this &amp; that! But luckily after nagging session he moves lah if not think I'll vomit blood &amp; die of heart attack! hahaha..

Hi Odae,

My Hubby is wearing a red polo t-shirt at the showcase and we even walk to the front to see the sides at the front , did u see us ??
later, we sat next to the door. but we left after the first dish.
we saw the suite at the third floor, very big leh, the eleventh floor also nice leh, maybe our expection is not very high ?? We are choosing our photo at santi this sat afternoon.

bye

haha..die of heart attack. so he better do something to save his bride.
hey 24 tables seems to be over the limit the hotel can accomodate rite. think u need to work on the list leh.

hi odae and all, spoke with sharon about larger table numbers and i tink can add one additional person per table if emergency rite?