Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Good Mornining!

Xiaodingdang,
hahaa...me hotel R aunty agony??? nope nope! I'm sharing cos I really had pleasant experiences with them mah plus they are always so accomodative! I chose the higher storey one cos there's 2 toilets! hee..so I can haf 1 of them to myself mah! Plus that one is more 'rectangularist'.

Hi hi yypp!

Hmmm...I guess food tasting is always better than the actual banquet cos during food tasting, they no nid rush & cook oni for 1 table whereas on AD, they haf to cook in bulk. O..I had dishes like pork ribs, fried chic, king prawns, shark fin, red bean cream dessert, etc... Found all ok except the fish is bit too small in size lor. But I dun like the chic & the dessert is little too sweet. Yet to feedback to Denny leh.

Ya..my photographer takes those 'happening' pics one 'cos I think otherwise will defeat the whole purpose of engaging him liao. Oops! Sorry..forgotten to get his contact for u cos last nite bz tidying my hse leh.
I'll try tonite!

heh odae.. thats what i afraid of lor. just hope they keep the standard. esp the freshness of the seafood. mm.. think i selected the other menu with duck, drunken prawns. oh u better feedback to him and remind them again when its near to ur wedding.

oh.."happening"??!! shld be something i am looking for. must take those spontaneous one so that i can see from the photos what happened during that day cos i dun think we have the time to notice everything. u have any videographer? tidying ur new place preparing for the big day ah?

bottle,
aiyo..tel u ah? later Denny slaughter me how? u try bargain with them & c how many u can get den we exchange info lah?? hee...

Yypp,
Ya..sure will tel him wan cos its going to affect my guests & their reputation if dun goes well rite? O..initially I oso took the same menu pkg as urs (if din rem wrongly) but changed our mind not long ago one cos hubby scare the prawns will turn out to be small small type & he dun like seabass lor (so there goes $$$ again! hai...)

hmmm...half half lah lah. Been staying there for some time liao & think nid to throw out quite a lot of stuff otherwise no place to store those wedding items in time to come. hee..

ok, I'll email u the contact tonite!

yah yah, so they better maintain the standard hee... oh mine is not seabass leh, is garoupa. hmm..better double confirm with them. anyway still can change. er..the king prawn is it really big? nice not? how is it cook? my hubby seems to like drunken prawns leh. though i scare the prawns small small haha.

oh thanks for the contact. got it. i also din bargain to have the food tasting for more pax. maybe i shld go pester Denny also when its my turn.

My cordinator is not Denny lar.. don't worry. Just tell me secretly.. shhhh.. PM me?? :-p

I will be going down for the wedding show also. He will send me the invitation card.

yypp,

O?? Urs is garoupa? Hmmm...may I know many courses u haf? Dunno isit cos our pkg is diff? The king prawn actually has sauce on it but find the sauce bit too spicy & I'm not a chilli pax so I scrapped off the sauce! hahaa...ya..it's big I muz say & found it fresh & succulent.

Bottle,
PMed u liao. Btw who's ur coordinator & wen's ur big day yah??

odae, we are eyeing on the 9 course dinner. our menu is not confirm so we can choose from both the 8 and 9 course dinner. heh...since its king prawns so must live up to its name huh. dunno the drunken one will be king not. hehe..maybe i ask Denny.

hi yypp,
O..urs not confirmed ah? So there's a price diff bet 8 & 9 course dinner rite? Hmmm...the menu I had didn't haf any drunken prawns. Had wanted to asked if they got yam paste as dessert but my MIL did make a good pt that since they specialised in Canto foods, they may not make good ones for the Yam paste (teochew).

Hmmm...02 Oct is in another 2wks time so will get to c u gals! & meaning it's time for me to select the decor for my AD. So excited....

My big day is mid June 2005 and my coordinator is Jason.

Of course there's a price different bet 8 & 9 course dinner. I think about $100 extra per table for 9 course dinner.

ohh..yam paste yum yum i like leh. me also tot of asking if can change to that. hmm..what ur MIL says is rite also. but i tot someone feedback earlier on that she had yam paste as desert and its yummy. yah yah there is a price diff. but we will be taking 9 course, only thing is menu A or B.
yah..heh..we will get to "see" each other, sitting there wondering who is who..hee..

O...urs got menu A or B ah? we oso took the 9 course pkg but mine dun haf A or B leh! hmmm...but nvm lah..cos ordi had food tasting & can't go for another round if we're to change & may or may not turn out well.

ya lor! wonder who's in this thread will be attending the showcase as well??

true lor if u happy with the dishes liao then dun change. but if u interested, i can send u the different menu.
oh so far only know u and bottle going. the rest dunno liao..keke..

hi yypp,

I've juz emailed u leh... Hmmm..cleaning can be a chore at times..esp I'm the 'fussy' type hehee..

yypp,

I've got ur mail! Tks!!! Mmm...they juz change the 'naming' of the menu oni ah? Oh..so urs on wkday?

Moo,

U still deciding on ur venue?

harlo yypp,
Oic..Wkday pkg..very good leh! It's a pity I'm not able to cos will cause too much inconvenience at our end.
Yup..Sat approaching, very gan jiong rdi..& I may haf to play the guessing game of which is u?? hee...this thread is so quiet lately.

yah lor so quiet. hopefully after the showcase it will be more lively cos maybe more of them decide on rendez. mm..hehe..me too leh unless we tip each other on how to recognise or if not then is to remain mysterious.

Hi Hi Xiaodingdang,
Long time no 'c' u liao! Tks! But my AD is not here yet leh.. Will u be going for their showcase? Btw wen's ur AD huh?

Hi yypp,
Ya..I oso tot so! Hopefully can haf more tips after the showcase & pray hard I won't be late then. Hee.. Oh..tippin each other? How to? First time in my life doing such thing leh!
Hahaha..

hi odae

yes, now may have to downgrade to resturants liao

may even not have it ... there are some financial probs... =(

halo odae, u have something on before that? hehe...late also ok lor, rehearsal for the grand entrance mah hah..
maybe on the type of clothes we will be wearing lor. but i think guessing game more fun heh.

hi moo, what happen? u were happily searching for the venue now such a turn of event?

Morning yypp,
I mean getting tips fr u gals after the showcase to improvise on the dinner setting not late as in I'll be late for the event..hee

Ok..I oso find guessing game will be more fun so let us not disclose anything abt ea other yet! hmmm...on that day I muz keep my eyes WIDE open!

Hi moo,
O no..wat'pen??
If I din rem wrongly ur big day will b in 2006 rite? Dun gan jiong..u'll still haf time to look for a venue of ur likings & meantime can still save up rite? Actually we are oso not the thrifty type, esp me! everytime buy this buy that.. so din save up much for the wed...hopefully thru the angbaos can help cover here & there..attending the showcase?

haha...odae, i tot u were saying u will be late for the show..heeh..
oh i think shld be quite on time lah anyway its for the actual day mah not say immediately got to do it. yah hehe..me also will keep mine big big!

hi bottle, not too sure on that but i would think the progamme starts at 2pm lor. so better to be there at 2pm.

Hi yypp...haha...den I think I juz nid to keep a lookout for someone who opens her eyes wide & big enuf liao! heee...

O..I dun haf the programme list for Sat cos no invitation cards leh. Yypp, can share the details if there's any? If not den really gota be very punctual.

Hi odae, the wedding shows is by invitation, right? If not, you have to sign up for it. I got the invitation card, but no details.

Hi bottle,

Nope! We dun haf any invitation cards..oni verbal invitation by Denny & my hb will be our PASS to attend. hahaa...

Hmmm...who knows there's no seat for us hor??

hi odae and yypp

yes, i really hope there will be enuf $ lo, cos i dun wana my future children to suffer just bcos we throw a dinner lo...everything is so uncertain nowadays lei...jobs...economy etc...

when's the show? how much to pay?

u all gg?

mm...there is no detail as regard to the progamme on the invitation card.only state the time, venue leh. so maybe we just be punctual lor.

halo my_melody welcome. so odae, we have another rendez bride to be to look out for leh.

yah if not by invitation i think got to pay $18 per couple for signing up and the show is tomolo.
so moo, i suggest u call Denny up and tell him u wish to go cos i think its too late for u to sign up using the form in the bridal mag.

So see you gals tomolo!!

Hi Moo,
Wow! U really think so far ah? Had someone telling me this b4 'try to overcome a prob at a time. Dun rush & worry too much cos in our everyday life, there's too many things to be stressed abt ordi!'

Agree with yypp, call Denny up & c wat he can offer u lor! He's really very nice. Juz learnt fr hb yest that he actually called up to finalise if we r attending & do we really nid the invites. My hb told him it's up to him den he said jokingly 'Give u invites u nid to pay leh..think no nid give u lah hor? U juz come, I can recognise u for sure!'

Yypp,
Ya..we haf another bride-to-be to look out for! Muz make sure haf enuf rest so mind & eyes will be alert tml! hee...

hey odae, so how? u decided on the colour theme? were u sitting nearest to the door during the showcase? oh yah, how u find the yam paste? i think not bad though i dun like corn, maybe u can consider to change leh. is the fish serve during ur food tasting the same size as the one on the show case? my FH say if its like that still ok leh. the food is quite nice but the shark's fin like cannot see any fin leh..hehe..

I think the shark's fin very salty, no fins like what yypp said. The crispy chicken is very nice & crispy. :-p

I didn't know there are food served to you during the wedding show and I was late. But, generally the food are ok. But my hubby doesn't like it.

yah its a bit salty and i feedback to them when they ask me how i find the food. the chicken is nice and we were thinking to change to this chicken.
on the whole quite ok. so will u be taking their package?

hi yypp,
O..y & how did guess it's me? which is u? can't fig out leh!

Mmm..not yet..going to meet the florist oni this sat after which will be Denny. How u find the setting that day? I quite like it..simple & nice, not too cluttered.

During my food tasting the fish was slightly smaller than wat we had on Sat leh! If it's that size ok lah hor? But did u notice that there's the red & the black ones for different tables???

yypp & bottle,
Ya..agree with u gals that there's very little shark fins. But during food tasting a lot leh..can c pieces of it. Yup! Agreed that this chick was nicer than the one we had during tasting. Plus this one had its head! Perhaps its due to the resumption of the chick supplies?? heehee..

Which is u gal huh?

i tot the chicken was not bad but the sauce was too sweet. did anyone check out the day room coordinator's room dat day? the decor was not bad but how come each table didnt have any small floral arrangement one?? then also the sound system so loud during fashion show, i still hear ringing in ears after the fashion show ..

heh odae, i happen to see denny talking to this guy who was sitting beside the front door and they seems to be so familiar with each other. then i remember you said denny didn't give u any invites cos he sure can recognise ur hubby so i tot it might be u lor. i was sitting on the next table behind yours leh.
the setting was quite ok, like u say simple and nice. with the red carpet and the flower stand i think the look will be complete. the ballroom isn't too big so too much deco will makes it look cluttered.
yah the size of the fish is ok leh, quite presentable. so u tell denny make sure they give u this on ur wedding nite haha..
i din notice there is red and black leh.
how u find the wedding favour? which one u taking?

Hi xiaodingdang, personally i think the sauce is ok leh, quite nice. my bf and fren also say nice.
there is a centre pc for each table. they removed it when the show is abt to start. maybe cos u were slightly late that's why u din see?
yah the sound system was too loud but i think they can lower down the volume so its not that bad.

hahaha...smart of u yypp! Behind us? Which one? I noticed that table too but quite a no. of couples leh..there seems to haf 2 couples attending & know ea other, r u one of them there?

Ya lor! This Sat meet him muz 'drill' him! hahaa..
Did u see their guestbook at the recept? Very obiang leh! Hope they dun give that to us otherwise we'll not use it for sure, gonna get our own!

As for the favours, selected since we met him the last time...same lor...the bears & cups..the rest not so nice leh??

So haf u decided on ur menu?

Bottle,
Which is u???

Ya, I also noticed that there's red and black fish for different table. In the menu stated Garoupa, maybe different type of Garoupa? Hmmm...

I don't know who you all and where you all sitting. A lot of unknown faces.

Odae, are you the one late for the wedding shows and came in half way and sat near the front door.

Er.. how should I describe myself? I was late for the wedding shows but just nice for the first dish. Hehhe.. Heng ah..

hahaha..bingo! i was one of them, the fatter one haha.. smart of u too yah!
yah yah drill him, say other brides from here also feedback on the same thing.
is it? din see leh, din notice that there is a guestbook at the recept. mm..obiang ah, then next time i must see see liao.
oh yah, u were saying ur suite is on the 11th floor rite? is it bigger than the one on the 3rd floor? which one nicer?

the rest of the favor u mean the wedding bear keychain? cute lah, but not very nice lor.
so the bear and the cup is consider as 1 wedding favor? or is it actually 2 then u have to pay for 1 of them?
no leh, haven't decide, wait till the date is nearer. but my bf kind of like the chicken that was serve on sat. then we were thinking to change the desert to yam paste. we think its quite ok when we tried on sat.

Hi bottle,
Nope! I wasn't late & was on time. heehee..
Hmmm..u were late ah? Quite a no. of couples late leh so can't recall unless u drop more hints??

Yypp,
Common on...I dun c any 'fat' one bumping ard that day leh! Are u the one sitting more to the left (wen facing the stage)? Ur fren is of a very petite frame rite? Found her looks like one of my frens leh though 'much' younger look lah.

Actually the guestbook thingy slipped off our mind again till we leaving & passed by the recept again, den noticed this 'pinky' booklet left standing on the table with the words 'Guestbook' & OMG..my hb & I exchanged glances & lamented..'We better get our OWN!'

As for the suite..not too sure if it's bigger but definitely like its shape better..more rectangular/squarish..the 3rd level one was more of those 'hexagonal' type & there's oni ONE toilet! I got jie pi zhen one & my hb knows me well that I'll sure grumble or sulk if got to share the toilets with my guests on that day so insisted to drop the lower one!
(I very ma huan one hor??)

Btw did u get the same deal as offered that day? i.e. free 1 table, etc??

Hi Jasline,
Her contact is Dolly Chew, h/p: 9380 0173. How's ur preps for upcoming wed?