Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Hey Elin,

Wat's ur email add?

Moo...I oni know that they haf buffet for that at the straits cafe...are u referring to that?

Sorry odae, am such a scatterbrain *lol* its [email protected]

Hi there, anyone know how do we make payment for the wedding show? and how to collect the tickets? I only told Jason that i would like to go but he didn't give me any detail.

yypp,

Perhaps u wan to check with Jason again? As for the advert in mag, it's stated that cross-cheque to be made payable together with the registration form.

probably i will give him a call on that. which mag is that? i have that latest her world bride and style wedding but didn't see any advert for their wedding show though..

there's advert in style wedding...near to the end of the mag..

1st 10 to log on to the web indicated may even received free tkts.

I have email Jason to keep me posted on the wedding show. But, no reply from him also. I think better give him a call. When is the wedding show: date/time/venue?

hey bottle,

The show should be fr 2-5pm on 02 Oct (Sat). Juz met up with Denny and most prob we'll be there too on the showcase day!

hey odae, the 7th mth is almost over. so u will be back to ur preparation huh. so u will also be going to the show?

Hi yypp,

yup yup...7th mth is almost over & suddenly feel that there's so many things yet to prepare leh & my AD is exactly 2mths away fr now! Getting bit nervous!

Ya...had met Denny last Sat, wanting to discuss abt the dinner setting but he suggested that we be present on the showcase to see the setting again for ourselves. Moreover, the florist will be there too!

Hi Odae
Sharon said is still in the process of printing, last spoke to her a month ago
Did they show u, think u better ask them how the outcome..

odae...that means ur AD is on the 13th Nov. hehe..coming soon leh. gan jiong? have u fixed ur food tasting? must let us know the outcome ya. looks like u have to send out ur invitation liao.

Hi Jasline,

Me a big sotong!! Last wk wen we met Denny, one of our mission is to ask abt the guestbook but we completely forgotten abt it! Heeheee...My hubby said will leave it till 02 Oct. Or worse come to worse if we dun like it we'll buy fr outside.

Yypp,

Ya...very very gan jiong liao 'cos nothing seems to be done yet!
Juz abt to start contacting my frens for adds oni leh! Yup...food tasting will be this Sat
Will keep u gals posted!

Hi Elin,

From my understanding, there're 3 suites in all. One on L3, the other two on L11. The one on L3 will haf a better view, i.e. facing the swimming pool.

Find the space area of the suites ok for us.

hmm..can understand now u have to rush to do everything. but do remember not to stress out leh, u got to keep yourself happy and pretty for ur wedding day.

hai...I oso hope to remain so but find it difficult leh...a part of my mind feel very tense & anxious ordi! Seems a lot of things to settle yet dunno wat. SIGH!!! dunno will knock out not!

thanks Odae
do u know if there are online pics of the ballroom and bridal suites? thks in advance ... ps- hope everything turns out well for you. sure wont knock out lah

Elin, u r welcome!

Nope...dun think there's any online pics on that. U may wan to drop by for an onsite view? Seeing for urself is better cos sometimes pics can be quite deceiving? Juz give the hotel/Denny a buzz?

Thanx! I hope I wun KO too but with the kind of qns those experienced married women asking me.....
oliph_sm.gif

hey odae, i just called Denny yesterday. he is sure a nice guy to talk to, he will be sending me the invites to the showcase..heehe. huh? those experienced married women around u have been stressing u ah?? hehe..they more gan jiong than u is it.

hi hi yypp...so he's going to give the passes to u free?? Mmmm...he din give us any pass leh...but he said cos he can recognise my hubby's look for sure?!

Ya lor...whenever I'm with those married women, they will juz popped me qns out of no where...such as haf u gotten this & that? Caught me on the spot!

oh he din say whether its for free not. he only say he will send the invites to me. but he did check if i have a firm booking with the hotel. maybe firm booking will get free tix? ;p
anyway he dun mention i dun ask lor..hehe..
oh yah i ask if i want to see a real wedding setup by the new florist, then he say i can drop by on the 13th nov..which i think is ur wedding!
like that good mah, they help u see if u have left anything out.
mm..wonder who else will be going to the wedding showcase.

HUH???? yypp...O Gosh!!! Wat did u juz type??? drop by on 13 Nov???? really gonna faint!!! make me very STRESSSSS leh..
hahaha...actually we oso dunno how our wed will turn out yet cos everything (e.g. theme, color, etc..) not decided yet...

btw haf u confirmed ur date w them?

haha...yah yah cos i told Denny i would like to take a look at a real wedding setup done by the new florist. haha..u really make me laugh..
no need to stress lah,i m sure it will turn out to be a nice wedding and rendez will help u in making it a wonder wedding. wow..i didn't think to have a theme and color leh, just tot leave it to the florist to decorate that's it..hehe..
oopss..boss is here...

Oops...but I really felt stress wen I saw ur post mah...heeee...hopefully will really turn out nice cos my mind is blank now.

hmmm...we've to select the colors & theme fr their ranges one leh...den I guess fr there they'll handle it lor. Heard we can oso make special requests if we've any & they'll try to accomodate lor.

oohh i see..wah so good, can have special request ah. what kind of theme do they have? i din know they have theme and colours also..tot their is only one standard deco.
hee...seems like only two of us in this thread. wonder where the rest gone to.
oh sat coming soon..so u gotta keep ur stomach empty for the goody goody food..

harlow....ya lor...duno where're the rest of the ppl! this thread is rather quiet hor?

Mmmm...I haven choose my theme & colours yet so dunno wat to tel u leh. Haf to wait till 02 Oct.

Yeah! another 2 more days to go! Yummy yummy yum...
(Oops..another round of sumptuous meal = Wt increase again!)

haha..so u have been faithfully watching ur weight? wah seems like u kinda those last min type hehe..book banquet also quite late then wedding less than 2 mths away still haevn't decide on the theme. some of the brides i know do these type of things well ahead.
hey, you engaging any professional photographer for ur AD?

Morning!
Huh? Watching my wt faithfully? Hmmm...ya..juz 'watch' wat was being displayed on the scale & nothing done abt it leh! hahaa..

Heee...it's not that I wanted it to be last min but it's due to the advice given by Denny mah!
Wanted to get everything done up asap so as to use remaining time to accomodate any last min thing if there's any but all the ppl I know oni keep telling me to wait, dun buy this & that so early...yet hor..stress me by asking if I got this & that not. Very contradicting rite??

Yup! Photographer settled liao & oni nid to give him a call a wk or 2 b4 my AD will do

heh...same same leh. i keep saying i wanna watch my diet but can't seems to be able to do it lor. too much temptation around. yah lor so contradicting leh. but i tot do early better than late. some more hor i realise some pple really do things very fast. u see those photographer already book up to late next yr. i haven't get my photographer. dunno who to use.

Wah...u really did ur preps early hor? Now ordi starting to look for AD photographer ah? Mmm..mine was recommended by my cousin as he'd done hers. Plus they are friends. So I shud be in safe hands lah! hee..

actually i din really plan to do it so early. just tat i went to the photography forum to see see look look. then see some of the brides like book their photographer early then i wonder shld i do that too. but seems like a lot of good one already booked for many dates next yr. ohh..hehe..so if i interested to use ur photographer can refer not?? ;p
oh i receive the invites to the wedding showcase. hehe..i think they sent 2 to me. maybe one from Jason and one from Denny.

Oic...it's good to prepare early lah I muz say. Btw which BS r u with huh? Not getting their AD photographer svc? Sure sure...can give u his contacts but u wanna wait till I c his work or u prefer now?
Wah...2 invites ah?? I got none leh! hee...oni verbal one so that day my hubby muz turn up by hook or crook otherwise we wun get the 'pass'.

oh haha..i haven't book. hehe..
i tot nowadays this one not included in the package liao? dunno kind of think those specialise in AD photography maybe can do a better job. oh then wait for u to check out his work hehe.. oh saw the promo by divine couture's 8th anniversay leh,dunno to check them out not. their gown very nice.
yah i think they send by mistake. haha..if not then i pass one of mine to u lor.

Hello everyone
Me new to this thread. Was originally on other threads and narrowing my choice until my parents give me bomb. Originally told me they will ahve abt 10 - 13 tables for family. Now they say only 5. So although I save money, now I don't meet many hotel's requirement for minimum table. So far, only Hotel Rendezvous can accommodate me.

My co-ordinator is Jason. He also invite me to the show but he asked me to pay. darn. if anyone gets it free from him, must tell me cos I not very happy. He wasn't too willing to meet up with me prior to the show cos he say earliest can meet me is on 30th so might as well go to the show. Then after I say ok lor, then he say I must pay. sigh....

Anyway, hoping to find out more abt how the hotel's banquet hall is like and the suite. I hear you guys talking abt going to the florist? Why? isn't that in the package liao?

yypp,
Huh? I tot u r those who prepare things early one leh?! & now u tel me u yet to book ur BS ah? Alamak! Ur AD is mid 05 rite?

Ya...it's not included in the BS pkg so muz pay extra if u wan lor but since I got opt of going to a Pro, I chose it lor hee...actually I've met up with my photographer liao & saw some of his work, not bad leh.

Hi Nicole,
So u've signed up with them too? Ya..the florist thing is ordi in the pkg but u gota to tok to them so that they'll know ur preferences lor. Hmmm...so far I've not met the Jason.

Btw gals,
yet to keep u updated on my food tasting session...the foods not bad leh! I like the fish & prawns - very fresh though find the fish bit small (perhaps cos it's food tasting oni??)

hello everyone
i am decidin on whether or not to settle for hotel R now. any of the "elders" here have any comments? how are the higher storey bridal suites like ( i have seen the lower 3rd floor one bec one of my friends's gf had hers there) and just out of curiousity will people pao less for hotel R compared with, let's say, marina mandarin or Hilton Hotel? thanks for all comments and help

hi xiaodingdang,
I'll be taking their higher storey suite cos there's 2 toilets though the view not nice lah..heehee..so far oni managed to view oni one of the 2 cos the other one is always occupied.

as for the angpao thingy...more or less I wud think it wud affect lor but it oso depends very much on the type of relationship u haf with the ppl whom u invite! cos if u happened to invite ppl who r not close or r the stingy type...do u think they'll give u a lot?? oso, diff hotels, diff banquets = diff pricing to start with.

hi odae, haha..i forgot to ask u abt ur food tasting. mm... looks like u are quite satisfied with the food. hope that they maintain the standard during the actual dinner cos i always hear pple say that food tasting is always good. oh what kind of dishes u had? hee...me a bit lazy to do the stuff for the wedding leh. ur photographer is it those journalistic type? i like those that will take photos of things happening on the wedding instead of formal photos where pple pose for him.
wah suddenly this thread becomes very lively huh.
i think angbao depends more on ur relationship with ur guest. unless not very close one then will look at the venue but i tot hotels shld be quite standard.