RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

Tang court has definitely one of the best deals in singapore. Like wat Blur btb said, u will not regret in choosign tang court. Have u sign up any BS?

yayayaya.. blur btb, venue is the most impt de.. den u can continue the next step..
settle ur banquet 1st.. if not hor, ur good date taken up hor, u will have headache for venue again..
have to start allover again..

Christine: Everything settled, just doing up my decor stuff n everyting.. i only have 6 tables.. easier to fix the pple... then next yr busy with the guo da li stuff... i think FH will flip if i ask to go another shifu to get the additional dates... see how first.. hahahah.. *denial*

Hi Jaslyn. hahah sorry for the miscomm.. i think i just type my tots.. I booked 30 tables.. my side only 6.. the others are all MIL de.. hahaha

haha... for a moment i also got a shock when i saw 6 tables. Anyway... ur MIL got so many tables?!!??! WOW..

If all the stuff is ok. Then leave it bah. When come to guo da li date u prob dun haf to worry. Ur MIL will tell u to go get date one. She sounds like the very on one.. will tell u when to do wat... Just go with the flow loh. Less stress (since in denial then ignore the stress bah. denial is good at times)... And definitely less conflict with MIL

I finally told my MIL we went to get dates. Then she so shocked. Say we fast hand fast leg. But lucky she neber say anything and seem happy that we dun haf to trouble her. So far so good lah. I also scared got conflict. So now ok liao already reserve date with harry.

aiya my mum n i didnt want the banquet one... i m single parent family and my father's side relatives all in msia, been a long time since we keep in touch.. so in the end only about 20 relatives and 40 friends...

FH side got a lot of relatives.. he only inviting some friends.. the others are all his parents' relatives n friends...

One point in time, I so angry i asked him how come these pple his parents din invite during their own wedding!! LOL...

When we do booking that time, almost cannot book at Tang Court cos the parents were arguing over the numbers.. I almost want to say that I can go honeymoon while they take over the banquet... just cant figure out the rationale...

So my MIL quite happy cos so far everything we settle and pay ourselves... no trouble them at all...

Oooo.. icic.. blur btb, can i have your msn? Coz i think our dates are like one of the closer ones ard here... So thought we can like keep each other company in our planning...

icic.. blur btb, make it simple n nice will b making more easier for you..
inviting more guests oso problem especially when ur events getting nearer n nearer.. hee~~ =D

hee~~~ share share ur msn with me too leh.. we can exchange ideas/comments/suggestion oso.. lol

can can... i have added both!!!

Ling> WEelocme to tang court family. Have u select any BS or AD date already? Do meet up with Harry soon. Tang court is getting more and more popular.

thanks christie...
have not see the dates... haha, have to ask my dad...
hi meikuan, my BS is with bridal concept... meeting harry this sat...

Ling> Wat time u meeting Harry? I may be gn down to tang court, need to discuss with him regarding our food tasting issues. Wat time u gn down?

Oooo... hi ladies.. i was thinking of gg down this sat to sign. But yet to fix schedule. Coz i origninally arranged for next sat on the 30th.. but seems like my bf will be busy.

Anyway, liyan... me thinking of signing bridal concept liao... think think so long.. still tat one more eye catching. haha...

Hi Christie,

If you not hurry to sign for BS, want to go down together on the 06-06 to BC? I will be going down for my 2nd fitting.. Hee..

Oooo... shld be ok i think... I try to psycho my bf to go also. The co-ordinator i spoke to was jeanie.. see if i can ask her for more things.. haha.. But i got a dinner after tat. Got to check with my galfrens to see what time i got to be there. If not got to rush abt later my bf complain... Must try to psycho him to go.. i like to see gowns.. wahaha.. can see u in ur gown!!!

hi liyan... ya lor, soo qiao rehs... haha...

hi meikuan, this sat i am going down ard noon time...

hi christie, BC having promotion on their package rehs... if u sign b4 mth end... do check with jeanie...

Oooo... okok. Let me send her an sms... Anyway, Ling, u got any msn to share? Then i can ask u a bit more.. If not later the RELC thread like gg to become BC thread liao. Not beri nice... haha...

Jaslyn> Just saw ur email. I want to get 1 but dunno which one to get leh. I have no time to go down to suntec to check it out. I already reply the mail.

06/06/09 the lucky draw session, may i know who will be going?

The listing as below:

Li yan & Husband
Jasslyn
Ade
Jia Hao aka Blur_btb
Phuay Ling
Dainty & Husband

Ruth, Christine, Ling,
you gals intereted? light snack n drinks will be serve.

Hi BTBS,

Im browsing thru the list of restaurants, and found
Tang Court quite presentable esp with so many great reviews!

Seen their menus online, was quite satisfied.

1 main concern though, the location of the Hotel seems quite 'ulu' and not very accessible.
Although they provide 1 shuttle bus (40pax), i wonder can nego for 1 more?

Thanks, Melissa

Hi melissa, welcome...

To what i know... they are not so strict on the bus service. What was mentioned to me is that if the bus reaches there and realise there is more than 40 passengers, the bus will do another trip to pick up all the passengers FOC. Same goes for the return trip if the demand is more than 40 pax. However, if the first trip and there is not even one full load, they will not do a second trip. To me, it seems quite reasonable. So you got to let ur guests know that they got to be punctual. I don't think you have to worry about the bus service.

As for inaccessible, its only slightly deep in. Not that bad. I think shangrila even further in. Hope this helps.

Melissa> Welcome, Tang court is definitely a good choice in terms of great food and excellent services. The package is comprehensive. Like wat christie mentioned, the place is definitely not 'ulu', its just beside shangrila hotel. When u mention to ple is at orange gorve road most people know whers the place, so u need not worry. Do meet up with Harry to find out more about the place and package and discuss any concerns wiht him.

Dear MElissa,

As per what they have said, its true, other than that i have tried to hired cab outside Newton & Orchard MRT several times and the driver know how to get there easily.

Apart from this one thing i have to add on is the wedding favors, for some restaurant, there are not much to choose from, but for Tang Court there are more than 10 kinds of favors to choose from and they renew quite often.
Therefore this is another plus point.

There's a lucky draw on 06/06/09, if you sign up before 31/05/09 you will be entitled to. Apart from that if you top up another 25+ per table, you will get free flow of red wine. So its convenient as you don't need to bother about the red wine too.

06/06/09 the lucky draw session, may i know who will be going?

The listing as below:

Li yan & Husband
Jasslyn
Ade
Jia Hao aka Blur_btb
Phuay Ling
Dainty & Husband
Christine & BF

the lucky draw session we have to go there n be present? not inform us via email ah?

relc is not ulu... but then its inconvienient... i alwaz go relc hotel last time... cos SIM UOL administrative stuff are done there... i alwaz grumble abt the slope tat i have to climb lor... quite steep... haha...

christie, u wat time? lolz...

Hmmm I think don't need to be present.

But its a gathering for Tang Court BTB.
Well i not sure from SIM to RELC but since got Shuttle bus i think ok lah haha...