Regent Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter happy sunny
  • Start date Start date
wow, the cupcakes look very cute!!

during the bridal show, regent actually prepared cupcakes for us to eat.....

sorry parisgirl, did u receive my email?
Thks.

hallo everyone, after tasting the cupcakes at Regent bridal show, I think there is nothing fantastic about their cupcakes, taste like ordinary butter muffins

hallo tougei

flower balls are simply, the bundling of many flower heads into a ball shape.

I saw one gown that I especially like from the show.

Just spoken to my wedding planner... its around $60 per kg for cakes from regent....
probably a bit out of my budget... looking at around 8kg cake...
3 tier not more than $280...Am willing to do my own decoration....
BTW, have made corsages for some of my friends wedding before. will go take some more picts to post here... if u guys are interested... does it's as a hobby, my price is negotiable... around 5 - 8 dollars per corsages... silk flowers or ribbon flowers... dun do real flowers as they dun last very well on the wrists...
279222.jpg
279223.jpg

can any 1 share with me the perks given by regent during the wedding show?how much is the weekend package like?Thanks a lot

Hi.

Err... who's the gal who wanted to see pics of Regent taken during my PS hur? I have just gotten my PS pics CD back...

hi hi.. i am thinking of signing up with regent as well... my AD is dec 2006...

erm, i am not having "yum sheng" or cake cutting for my dinner... think waste time... will have something else in place...

Hi tougei, thanx for sharing your photos. you and ur hubby look very 'match' and look so good.

btw, the photos at regent were taken at the bar on the 2nd level?

Hi Ashley,
Oh so it's you!! hahah... sorry I forgot who asked me for it liao

Sent to both of you
We took some pics at the curvy stairs too but didn't turn out that well so didn't select the pics (my CD only give those that we chose

Hi lilac

So far, their service has been excellent
No complaints at all. The food tasting (haven tried the actual dinner food) was good too. I will send you the link later, yar

aiyo ... the pics at the bar look so out-of-this-world. Oh no, I had hoped that it won't turn out too nice if not, I'll have a hard time deciding on my outdoor venues. I really don't want to go to Regent just for the bar, yet it's beautiful. I'll ask my fiance and see what he says.

Your HB really look jap or korean. Goodness, where did you get him from? And you look model-like. Your pics are very nice. And if I'm not mistaken, your photographer is from JB?? I didn't think they can be this good la.

Thanks for the pics!!!

Hi Ashley

Yar, we had a headache trying to decide where to take pics also
But in the end we went to Regent cos' we wanted somewhere indoors during the superhot hours of 1200-1400
I also need a clean place for my MUA to touch up my MU and for us to take a rest for lunch, and of course, a clean restroom heheh...

I met my hubby in NUS hostel
I have nber thought that he looks korean nor jap leh, just that he has small eyes and sharp features. We decided on the JB BS cos' we liked this particular photographer
Else, we would have saved the effort and got a S'pore BS...

Hi Melody, sent for your reference

Im new here.. am considering Regent for my WD in dec05.

Wld like to noe if "perk-negotiating" shld be settled first before putting d deposit or can still be done after? Thanx!

Hi smallgirl

Sent to you liao

Hi forestfen, bargaining for the big ticket items should be before you put deposit. You may be able to ask for more things but it depends on what you are asking for eg. if 1-1 exchange maybe still can.

Tougei, i got it, thanks.
Sent u email also, check it ya.

Forestfen,
agreed with tougei that bargaining for big ticket items shd be done b4 paying deposit. would be good to prepare wat u wanna bargain. last time i went down, i came prepared with a long list of wat things to bargain. Much easier to do, I don't have to recall.
Take note, alcohol bargaining is very hard as Regent is very damn strict with alcohol.
Small things like for more invitation cards and parking coupons shd be easy.

Hiez tougei

mind mi taking a peek at ur pics too? Thanks loads [email protected]
Am considering Regent too...but they dont accept tentative reservations yah..so duno if i shld commit so soon since mi AD is May nez yr..

btw...mind giving mi advice on exactly wat r the free perks u gals usu negotiate for? ^.^

have jus spoken to regent's coordinators.. yup they wldnt acceed to wine corkage waiver.. like wat smallgirl said.. but did anyone manage to succeed in tis area at all?

cos wine cost at regent.. for 36bots can amt to abt $1k at least!i tink dats quite high.. or itz normal huh?

hi tougei

may i take a look at ur pics as well? Thanx

Hi tougei,

Saw ur picts last nite... Really very nice... you have 60 picts? You must have top up a lot right? Like the shanghai dress u have on... really unique... kinda like the regent one with the chanderliers also...
I manage to nego my package total picts to 42 with my BS...hopefully would not have to add too much picts...

hi forestfen,
same as all, no wine waiver for me too. will probably just order 2 cartons... how many tables do you have? then add 1/2 carton at a time if not enough... up to 3 cartons only. I am having 25 tables. me thinking of serving some of my close friends fav alchoholic drinks (baileys, volka) brandy (parents side) also... so hopefully it will cut down on my wine consumption...

Hi forestfen,
It is real difficult to negotiate for anything extra outside the package. The coordinators are very firm and don't give in to any bargain.

Hi tougei,
So how's your wedding preparation? I have signed up with Regent. Do you know if you can choose the Jazz music for the band group to play?
Can I also a look at your photos in Regent? My email : [email protected]
I am also thinking of choosing Regent as one of my OD shooting.

hi tougei
Thanks loads for sharing! U & ur hubby realli make a great pair!!! lang2 cai2 nu3 mao4!

ur fotos r soo well taken &amp; u seem 2 hv quite a no. of changes of outfit! coolz!! I luv the bicycle shots...tink they're realli sweet! >.<

&amp; woah! looking at ur fotos taken at Regent realli made mi wana sign up wif them even more! But from reading the thread...it seems to be easier to negotiate from sunil..the director? hmm...but when i call regent up..its patrina that spoke to me leh...&amp; its her i'm gng to meet up wif oso...she sounds realli nice over the phone but shld i change my co-ordinator to sunil uh?

hi tougei
Many thanx for sharing ur pics.. they r really lovely.. ur hubby n u look like models in those fotos

hi melody
me oso hving 25tables.. when u suggest "up to 3cartons oni" do u mean we stop serving wines thereaft? itz okie or nice to do dat.. stop serving hafway?

At a fren's WD they din serve any wines at all.. i din feel anything abt dat cos i not a wine-drinker but i wonder wat oter guests thot/felt? is it better to serve hafway or not serve at all?
Any1 hv any comments to share?

Hi gpsl, I forgot if I sent you the pics already leh cos' I just copied names and paste onto Shutterfly. Please let me knnow if you didn't get it.

Hi moonlight, thanks
Hmm... if you haven met Patrina, it is easier for you to switch now if you want. Sunil is a nice person to deal with but he is super busy. Meeting with him always late one heheh...

Hi forestfen, yar I agree that it doesn't reflect very nice if you do not serve wines, or if you stop serving too early. I went to one wedding when the wine finished at the 3rd dish. Alot of ppl at my table were unhappy. Alot of guests actually feel that that's one of the ways to get their money worth. They may think that we are "cheapskate". I know it doesn't sound nice but that's the way some ppl are, esp the older generation

Personally, I feel that there are some things we cannot scrimp on. After all our hard work in preparing the wedding, why let such bad comments mar your experience, right? Just my two-cents worth

Hi Tougei,
I have received your photos. Very well taken...and both you and your husband look like models. Thanks.

hi forestfen,

understand what you mean... like serve half way, not so nice... was apprehensive about it too. but the wine is really too expensive... 3 cartons gonna cost > 1K... will explain to my close pals, and store some personal bottles of wine in my room... at the most part 2 loh... according to estimates and advise by my wedding planner... 3 cartons should be quite safe... my wedding date is a weekday... so I am not too worried of my friends and relatives drinking too much...

Sigh... loads of things to consider yah...
why is regent so difficult to nego...
did u guys know that the wine price increase around $2 a bottle... and somemore the price is +++.... What to do... got to pay a price for nice place loh...did check their wine price... it's considered as reasonable for a hotel... but i have friends in this line... thus i could get better wine price...

Hi Girls.. just thought I share something...

My frd just booked with regent and she managed to neg to buy 1 carton from hotel and they waive the rest of the corkage charge. Maybe you guys can ty it...

Hi dear all,

Just want to ask all who had LUNCH BANQUET at Regent or has already booked a LUNCH Banquet at regent... what other extra things did you mangaged to negotiate for?

We tried to ask for these things:
-free corkage for wine
-extra complimentary 20 litres of beer
-free upgrade to bridal suite
-free LCD projector

But we couldn't get any of these things.

Is regent really so hard to negotiate?
Anyone has booked a LUNCH banquet managed to negotiate for these things? And who is the co-ordinator that gave the extras things?

Really would like to know and see if I can negotaite again for any of those things I listed above.

Most hotels are quite stringent on their packages... what i did was actually to nego based on exchange basis... exchange some items u can do without/diy, for those items u want...
manage to get the lcd projector but took out my invites and another thing... can't remember which item now... since it has been taken out from my contract...

Hi preciousthoughts

I cant get waiver for corkage , nor more alcohol regardless that mine is Dinner. They are very strict on that. I did get the LCD however. But only one - so stupid right? Now I need to find another projector