Regent Singapore

forestfen

Hi Tougei
Pls send me ur pics as well when u receive them thanx!

tou2

Hi gals.

Will be getting my pics only on Sat. Hmm... forgot to ask him if my CD is ready by Sat also... Hopefully I can upload my pics by this weekend

Hi gspl, you can recognise me!! Heheh...

Hi Jenz and jiemei, I sent you my PS pics. My AD pics will have to wait.

Jiemei, wah you have 50 tables!! You should have quite alot of bargaining power... Try ask for waiver of corkage cos' alcohol is going to be your biggest expense.

gpsl

Hi tougei,
Of course I can recognise your photos. Yours is so unique. Btw, how did your photo ended up at the home page? Don't mind sharing your AD photos when you get them. My email : [email protected]

bo_chap_bride

Hi Tougei,

So it's u on the forum cover!! u n hb really look compatible!your pics and gowns are so lovely, i really like them. May i know which BS you sign up wf and your PS studio?

though we sign up for 50 tables but we didn't get any bargain leh. i tried to speak to our co ordinator but she seems very meow...she says everything as per stated in the package leh...quite disappointing actually.

gpsl

Hi jiemei,
Who is your coordinator? Actually, I have also tried negotiating for some perks but the coordinator follows everything by the book, never give us any perks. Me was quite disappointed also. At that point of time, we were deciding between Regent and another hotel. We have actually decided to sign up with the other Hotel but our date was taken up, so no choice, chose Regent in the end. I think it depends on the coordinator whom you talk to.
I think Sunil is quite good, however, we did not get a chance to talk to him.

tou2

Hi gpsl, I just send a few pics to Chin Leng for selection.

My WG is from Margaret Brides. My photographer is from Printemps (JB).

Hi jiemei, what's your package like? What perks are there already? Maybe it's different from mine. Do you want to PM me your details and what perks you want? I will be calling Sunil soon on behalf of a fren who's interested, maybe I can "chio chio" him. Maybe the co-ordinator is new and not sure what can/cannot give...

bjenz

Hi gpsl,

I agree with you that sunil is more "chin chay" as compare to the rest. My coordinator also goes by the book. "Hiaz" so difficult to get things out of them.

Wow tougei, you have actually source your gowns separately from your photographer.

tou2

Hi jiemei, sorry my PM email is down. If there's anyway I can help, please email me at [email protected] Same for the rest of you gals

Hi Jenz, yar cos' my dream WG is from Margaret but the JB photography package is more value for $$

kingkong

Hi tougei!

We will be having our wedding dinner at Regent next month, but we are still undecided about the theme(abit late liao, but just cant make up our mind). Could you pls send us your actual day photos for us? thanks:p

our email is : [email protected]
PS: it is urop"zero""zero".. thanks again:p

ashly

Hi Oriental,

My coordinator is also Petrina. She's very nice. I like her very much. She'll try to help as much as she can, but she's still just an employee after all and there're limits to what she can do. I thought she's much better than another coordinator I had earlier on.

gambit

Hi Regent brides,

Has anyone had a wedding at Nassim room b4? How does it look like? Does it have a "seminar room" feel to it?

I have only 10 tables.

bo_chap_bride

Hi tougei,
sorry...been busy lately..lots of things happened...sigh..will email you my package ( Guess it's standard package leh) have collected my invitation cards, now in the process of designing the inserts... can email me your AD pics as well??
thnx!

yingal

Hello ladies,
There will be a wedding on 9 Sept, Jazz theme. Maybe can go down and take a look to have a feel.

ja_ja

From style mag, The regent bridal show coming up -9Oct05, 1.30pm; $15 nett per pax, should be able to see all the themes. Call 6725 3333 or email [email protected] to reserve.

Promo info: 1) One banquet table of 10 2) One bottle of hse wine per table 3) Waiver of corkage for wines 4) One elegant communual fine dining bridal head table (??? what does this mean)

If you have confirmed earlier, will you still get to enjoy any goodies? Anyone going?

Jam

tigerlily12

Has anyone gone for food tasting at the Regent or seen the ballrooms done up?
Am considering Regent and may sign up during the upcoming bridal show.
Any one has more info to share? Is the food, service, deco good?

Does anyone have any pictures to share too?

My email addy [email protected]
Thanks a mil! =)

ann_marisa

Hi Jam,

I can't believe it.
It's one bottle per table and waiver!
I've already confirmed and tried to bargain for that but they refused to budge then.
I doubt they'll throw in the goodies now.

Hmmm ... shall ask my co-ordinator. At least any free tic to the show.

Ann

Hi Jam Choo,

I think "One elegant communual fine dining bridal head table" means they will set-up the VIP table to look really very grand ... like those you see in "palace/castle" ????

Anyway, Regent is a great choice for it's excellent and personal service. I \really highly recommand it. It's a pity I didn't book them for my wedding event.

gambit

Hi girls!

I've just confirmed with Regent on my wedding dinner in Nov 06.

preciousthoughts, glad to hear that they have good service!

ann_marisa... i didnt get any perks from them either. basically we didnt manage to negotiate for anything at all. did u "squeeze" anything from them? if i rem correctly, the perks at the wedding show is only valid for weddings held within a certain period. cant rem if it's up to march 06 or june 06.

patali

HI gambit
received your email.....I have booked my AD in another hotel...even though FH and I prefer the theme and favour in Regent...

Nassim room is rectangular so you will have a long walk from the entrance to the stage...so it would be nice if you have a long train

Hi Peggy,

My FH and I also booked another hotel becos we really like the other hotel's ambience which Regent doesn't have. But Regent does have a very nice ballroom as well ( just not to what we wanted). Other than that, everything else about Regent is nice.
Really feel quite a pity not having Regent as Sunil is really very sincere and nice and we would have enjoyed working with him if we booked our wedding with Regent.

From what I viewed so far, Jazz theme and traqrility theme is nice. Traqrility theme is the latest theme with lots of candles... very romantic

gambit

hi peggy,

which hotel did u book in the end??

yeah, i like that Nassim is long.
Also like the foyer outside that overlooks the lobby.

ja_ja

Hi, Ann...sorry for the delay, can't remember the last time I was on. I confirmed at regent too, no perks but anyway I got the date I wanted. They can give free tics for confirmed booking as we need to see the miracles.

For those signing up on wedding day, you may need to pay more per table for auspicious dates.
Jam

joy_june

i am so excited to hear so much about Regent. i am personally thinking if to take Regent or Oriental. Anyone care to share your opinion?

parisgirl

Joy Joy,
Oriental has revamped their place not too long ago. Initially, I wanted Oriental but the prices is higher than Regent one.
I like Regent's wedding favours more.

ja_ja

Another thing about Regent I like - though the coordinators are more business-like in their dealings, when it comes to Menu, they are flexi as they allow you to change dishes as long as chef ok it. Try the summer palace food ala carte and ask if you can replace with your fav dishes!

Joy Joy, regent ballroom is rectagular while oriental is fan-shape??? Depend on your number of tables, if too many, may be blocked by pillars in Regent. Regent has 1 to a table type of service, the price is reasonable for the type of ballroom, menu, service, bridal suite quality and miracles are more varied with 4 choices. Walk-in more classy feel, not L-shape...
Few cents view... cheers
Jam

bethan

Has anybody got this experience of having changes of coordinator? Ever since I booked with them, every time I go down for an appointment, it's a different coordinator. I met three already. I'm wondering if it's bcos I'm having less tables that they keep changing coordinators. Let's see how many coordinators I get to meet in all ...

ann_marisa

Hi Gambit, I didn't manage to get much perks. Had to exchange the photo montage (since i'm getting a friend to do it) in order to get more wine.

Jam Choo, I already signed up for the show but we spoke to Petrina and she said cannot give free tickets.

So far, Petrina is very nice, but she's seems quite blur. I'm not sure if it's the same with all the co-ordinators, she's not in a position to make any concession like perks or freebies. My friend went down to Regent and met Wele, she say he seems quite good and experienced.