Rasel Catering Singapore Pte Ltd

Chris
Thanks for the recommendation. Will take note.

Pasta can be plain yet nice if the sauce is done properly.

After looking at all the good review of Rasel food, i have set a certain standard. That's why i am disappointed by the taste of the food.

I don't want my guest to say, "It's buffet food what can you expect."

Hi Fen

Below are some dishes that I tasted and find them yummy

Italian Chicken
Scallop w/ Ham & Cheese
Vietnamese Fish
Battered Oats Prawns

Hope you can have a set of your prefer menu!

Me so excited now. Next week is my AD already. I'll on leave from Monday onward and will only be back on 25 April. Will update u gals about the outcome and of cos the taste and presentation of the food of Rasel

I'm back! I had a wondering day during my wedding day. Everything went on smoothly as planning. Thanks for Rasel Catering, who provides me with good food, excellent services and nice decoration. All my guest was so pleased and proud with all the special arrangement made. I believe I'll higher recommand Rasel for any event.

My picture will be out in 2 weeks time, anyone wants to take a peep can email me. I'll try to forward you

Congrats!
I would like to view the photos too. Thanks a lot.

I had revised my menu to something more asian. Hope it will turn out well.

I'm selecting my pics this weekend and it should be really by next weekend. Will forward you all once I got it.

I also want!!!

My wedding date drawing nearer too! hopefully I can have a enjoyable wedding day.

i'm keen in looking at the pics! email me at [email protected]

initially i was impressed with lavish dine but after hearing some bad comments, i'm starting to contemplate...can anyone advise me further on this?? really appreciate it!
i'm looking at a garden theme...elegant and simple with whites, greens and yellows... i love lilies
hope it'll turn out fine!
i saw in the thread that when you order for more than 150pax you get to choose the colour and flowers? does that mean that the price (e.g. $15/pax) includes the venue decor of flowers like table centrepiece, entrance flower stand etc too? i looked up on a few florists who do venue decor and some charge more than $700+...
pls pls pls help me out in this...don't wanna spend alot on flower decor...if rasel includes that i'll definitely go for them...

Cheryl

Not sure if they can include that in your package but for my package, they are offering me most of the item you want. Maybe you can check with them.

Hi Cheryl

I have talked to them before about providing lilies for setup and Rasel said they could only try cos they are seasonal flowers. Actually i have not seen their AD setup too. Am waiting for Richelle's photos =)

I'm back! Thanks to my beloving father that gave me such an enjoyable and memorable day.

Added to Richelle, Rasel really provides me with good set-up and nice food. All my friends and relatives praise for the good food. Thumb Up!!!

Hi richelle,
sorry for late reply.
I never receive the photos.
sorry to trouble u again..

Hi chris,
glad that ur wedding day has been beautiful!

Hey richelle, could you send me the photos too? I'm at [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

Cheryl, I think that if it's over 150 pax guaranteed, you can choose the colour theme and they'll provide flowers. Mine is over 300, so on top of the colour theme and fresh flowers, they're giving me 3 bar tables free as well.

Richelle

I rec ur photos, it's really loving!

Ladies

I'm hoping to arrange my sampling with them, just wondering if what dish is nice to choose? Please advice.

Almond, beanniebean,

Indeed thy really did a very good job for my wedding. I never really expect some much from a caterer.

beanniebean: you can try this few dishes which is very nice,
vietnamese fish, mutton rogan josh, italian chicken, scallops ham & cheese, prawn fritters, roast beef sirloin, cream puff, eclair, brownies, fondue.... all they dishes very tasty, mayb u can ask them to recommand you instead.

Hi Richelle,
Thanks for ur pixs.

Like all u ladies here, I'm going to arrange for sampling.
Have to do so by July, but so bz, kept forgetting abt it. haha..

hello, I am looking for a caterer for church lunch buffet, seems like Rasel has a lot of good feedback. First saw their adverts in bridal mags... my FH said wah...looks posh and expensive! Happy to hear that it's quite affordable.

May i ask how the sampling goes? We book an appt with them and get to try out their different dishes>? How do we know what's good?

I'm new here. I catered Rasel's buffet lunch (in-laws place) & Neo Garden's buffet lunch (my parents place) for our Tea Ceremony. Both received good feedbacks from our bros, sis & relatives.

<font color="119911">hi hello kitty, which menu did you go for?

For neogarden, do they cater for less than 20 pax?</font>

For Rasel, I chose International Splendour for lunch menu. As for Neo Garden, its Deluxe Menu (min 30 pax). Needless to say, we have so much leftovers. But my relatives were happy to pack the food, coz its really tasty.

bride, pai seh! I did'nt know that u posted here as well. Sampling went thru smoothly, their food was yummy and I have book their services already. Good Luck for your sampling next week

<font color="119911">hi beanniebean! hee hee thanks! I have faith in rasel actually... we tasted mum's kitchen and select already and I think we prefer select so far. So hopefully rasel can beat them

Bride: I tasted Select on my cousin church wedding, my cousin say their food taste are different from what he have tasted during the sampling. I still hope that Rasel food can beat them since i already sign up with them.

Rest assured, i had a Church wedding last Saturday and we used Rasel because we loved the food at the sampling.

Anyway my coordinator was Elsie and she was excellent in handling the entire affair. More importantly, everyone at the reception commented that the food was great so u do not need to worry....

<font color="119911">hi beanniebean, meaning select's food on the actual day is worse than the sampling? Gosh...

Hi JuneGroom, glad to hear that Rasel's consistent! Now I REALLY can't wait!
Very yao gui one :p</font>

Hello, does Rasel have any tentage contact if we require one? Anyone knows roughly how much tantage for small reception of about 100+ pple costs? Tks

b_n_l

y not you check with them? i suppose all caterer should have their own supplier.

bride

not sure leh, that wat my cousin say.. anyway my mum ask me not to cater from them too, so i never even ask them for quotation.

JuneGroom

my coordinator also Elsie, think so far she services was excellent.

Bride: How your sampling yesterday? Is it up to your expectation?

Yanee: Welcome!!! When is your wedding date? Have you got any quote from them already?

<font color="119911">hi beanniebean, it was great! I confirmed with them liao
You can go to the catholic BTB 2007 thread cos I posted some pics there

Hi Bride

REALLY!!! Got picture as well? How come I never think of taking any pics when I did my sampling at home. Anyway *PEOW* relax already right! No need to hunt again. It for week that i did'nt go into the catholic BTB thread, I go in later on. Thanks

<font color="119911">ya lor! HUGE RELIEF! Now can relax liao
And can stop eating so much
My photoshoot's on monday. Have you done yours?</font>