Raffles Town Club

hi wise

me trying to minimise my spending to $250 for the inserts lor... taht is why either 300 pcs econmomic printing or 250 hotstamping lor but turned out that my calculation was wrong ... 300 pcs of economic on tracing paper insert will cost me $195 only... cos 1st 200 pcs economic printing = $100

hi shelle

i went to do my inserts liao yesterday evening... cannot delay already leh .. hiaks. when are u getting ur inserts from tea dragon ?

decide to do a 2 page insert, one page english one page chinese ... cost me $255 for 270 hotstamping tracing paper inserts ... luckily got $100 voucher leh ... ouch heartpain.

cos my gf do normal printing 300 pcs for $90 only. ouch ouch.

Hi BlueAngel,

OIC, tks for the info.

talking abt causal wear now, we bght kaki pantz + white tee. our PS is next week.... mi looking forward... (^_^)

for casual wear, we also wore khakis and white top.. he wore a short sleeved white shirt and i wore a v-neck t-shirt top.

sorri i know i promised you all pics... soon soon!

Hi Shelle,

still waiting.....
89438.gif

Hiya all,

Looks like all of you are very much into the final preparations! All the best for the final stretch!

How many months ahead are you all doing your PS btw?

Hi Evelyn,

Wonder if you're still in the thread? How's your venue scouting coming along? If you're interested, I could send you a website URL with pics of the stage and aisle decor at the RTC bridal fair.

I went for my food tasting on 27 April. Forgot to tell you gals about it! Hee Hee. The food is great esp the Shark Fins with Bamboo Pith. Yum Yum. Initially we wanted Drunken Prawns but think that guests would thinkj that it is too much of a hassle selling the prawns so we stick with Scallop! Yum Yum and we had mixed vegetables with dried conpoy, good dish!

generally everything is good except the chicken. we like our food salty. so we ask the chef to incrase the salt content. ha ha.

Hi Galz,

welcome back!! 2ml is mi PS... beli kan cheong. will b gg to RTC. keep u galz updated.
pray for gd weather.

Hi blueangel,
tks for the updated.

Oh 4got to share.

mi went for facial threading... they said inorder for makeup to "sit-in" better.

anyway, did it @ Reflexion @ Peninusula Plaza
#03-02 Tel: 6338 3539 look 4 rashida

cost $20 for abt 10min (depends on yr face area ;p)

she an Indian lady who does chinese style face threading.... & to add a bit of pain esp around eye & upper lip area as skin is thin.

Hi BlueAngel,

Sorry, I miss your previous message.

Yeah, I have email terence and he has replied me too.

I couldnt meet up with him yet because I am not in SG until Aug 2004.

But i will definately attend their bridal event this Aug 04.

hi wise

why it cannot be completed in 1 day? weather?

then do u have to pay extra for the photographer and MU artist for the 2nd PS?

btw, which BS are u with huh? me never ask u before ...

Thanks Scribblez,

I got it!

Hi Wise,
nice fotos

I havent chose any BS, I am not sure if I will have enough time for my MTM WG if we are going to move our actual day forward to March 2005.

How long does the BS actually need for MTM WG and EG?

Hi galz,

need not to pay extra... luckily... phew. mi wif Inwedding.

Hi Evelyn
tink will take abt 1-2mth to MTM. mi pckg got MTM for both gown but didnt take, coz' dared not risk!! so in the end choose OTR.

hi wise

i cannot get into ofoto leh. we must sign in, right? i do have an account but it seems to be down. *hiaks*

hi evelyn

are in u in US? maybe u wanna buy ur gowns in US as i heard the gowns are cheaper and urs to keep and definitely different! cos the materials in SG for MTM gowns are limited, you see ...

Hi BlueAngel,

yes u hv to sign in. hmmm... tat strange since u've an account. yr password & login correct?

may b create a new one? it only required an email add, password & re-cfm password will do.

pls try again. (^_^)

hi scribble... can help to PM me the site and pix too... interested to know more for banquet at RTC... btw it quite out of the place rite.... not near to MRT mah...

yo gals.... hello

hi wise.... now just started... hee hee... search high and low for BS and Banquet loh....

btw does RTC got any website for me to view.... so which BS are u with

Hi Wise,

Yeah, can imagine it's tiring! Though I'm sure it was fun too?

Hi Jellytots,

Welcome! PM you liao.

I've actually considered the accessibility too. RTC is actually not that inaccessible cos its nearest MRT is I think Orchard and Newton. Only a short taxi ride away. Think most of the guests also won't take the bus when they're all dressed up?

Which other places are you considering btw?

oh scribblez.... did not received ur PM leh... can help to resend again........ hee hee... sorry for the trouble....

well i have so far visited Otani and OCC loh.... still looking ard... any other suggestions

hi wise.... kekeke.... well i was quite active at the Wedding preparation for 2005 loh.... all the gals there supper active one... i still consider quite junior leh....

so when is ur AD huh at RTC rite....

Hi jellytots,

4got to ask hv u zoom into BS olreadi?

BTW, otani is not too bad, but OCC... errr can give a miss lah. mi parents went there for a wedd B4 dont hv gd feedback. juz FYI....

hi wise....

yap now searchin for BS and Banquet loh.... so stress leh....... so how's ur Inwedding care to share w me ur package....

oh i dun like Otani leh....... OCC i love the deco leh..... can help check with ur parents wats wrong with OCC cos its one of the shortlisted venue leh..... anyway still looking ard....

oh scribblez... received ur link for RTC show... btw how did u manage to get the link... btw did u went to the show... think recently only rite

hi jellytots

agree that the OCC decos is very nice. grand staircase, big cocktail area, big ballroom, nice colours.

the problem is the location is at Yishun. my mom also complained about it. she said the place so ulu. the food is ok, not too bad.

hi blueangel.... T.Q. well i shortlist OCC cos the price of the table is attractive loh.... furthermore... they have the bubby ride in leh... another +point tat attracts me leh.... better dun at RTC thread talking abt OCC.... kekeke.... anyway thanks for that...

Hi jellytos,

heard fm them is abt the food lah. tink was food cold loh.... u know old folks prefer warm stuff... may b it b'coz the weddin bqt was large lah. u know lah... mass production tingy...

my advise is dun hurry to sign anything jus look around 1st.. try to attend as many bridal show, usually they offer gd rates.

as for mi BS... tat was mi 1st stop & full stop. mi & FH was talk into it, before even doing our homework... we regret it very much.. so trying to make the best out of it. if to do it again will go to allure charix to buy gowns & source for MUA & fotographers etc. think the cost is the same eventually. .... anyway, juz mi thot... ;p

Me also booked RTC..just wondering if any of you have seen the cocktail reception at RTC? How is it like and what is being served? Know from Terence that they only serve peanuts and drinks. Dunno how to make it more intersing.

Hi SweetPea,

Welcome... hmmm dun quite understand yr Qns.. as to how is the cocktail served? r u talking abt food? liked finger food to be added etc??

hd attend mi friend wedding 2 yr back... e cocktail was served o/side, the ballroom locked untill 7:30pm then all guests get to go in.

when is yr AD? we plan to hv a portable screen o/side the ballroom to show our weddin picz.
but still planning not firm as tat might incurr extra cost liked placing another LCD... does tis help?

hi wise... thanks for the update... will take note on that.... aiyo... sad to say like u sign up my BS during show loh.... so regretted so much man.... kekeke....

hi sweetpea.... can i know did u sign up with RTC during the roadshow recently....

hi jellytots

how abt asking a friend to play the piano (i think i saw a piano) or invite a band to sing some songs if u have the budget?

actually most times, when i attend wedding dinners, i skip the cocktail...so i dun really suggest spending money at the cocktail area lor ...

also couples placed their photo albums at the cocktail, guests mingle around ... i think enuff liao lah. :P

Hi Wise and BlueAngel..thanks for ur advise..coz I seldom get to attend wedding dinners with cocktails so dun really know what goes on...
Only rem one which I attended and I was late as well!

Hi Jellytots
Yep I signed up during the March BF.

Hi ladies.
Good day to u.
92965.gif

Hi jellytots,
suggestion: try arrange to visit RTC B4 BF. & to secure the wedd date too. U know lah, good dates r always taken up faster.

hi wise

yah hor, din think of that. hee hee. hi jellytots, i strongly recommend u look for terence, he is a old hand in RTC and generally more flexible. i had another banquet co-ordinator before terence, gee, made me and my hubby so angry with her. lucky another bride recommend Terence to me and sorta told Terence to call me instead cos i have problems with the banquet-coordinator