Raffles Marina

aurorin

hi brink..

you can take a look at my wedding photos at
www.flickr.com/photos/aurorin

Heh dun need permission one.

As edna said, for 300-350, you will probably go for the lawn wedding (outdoors) and have the ballroom for backup in case it rains. However, lawn wedding is only for buffet, so if you wan a sit down dinner, they only do it for the ballroom.

Oh ya, if you go for the lawn wedding, you might want to consider paying an extra $500 to prep the ballroom in case of rain. Though they reserve the ballroom for you with the lawn pkg, there's no decor n setup so if midway rain, the guests will be waiting in the ballroom while they move things inside. So we did spend that extra $500 so that there is also some set up & decor done in the ballroom for peace of mind.

sweets: flowers are provided by Stefii's at RM though it is quite minimal. Some of the brides like me chose to top-up ontop of the pkg to get more flowers etc. If you decided to go with other florists, RM will offset $300 (base on lawn wedding pkg, not sure abt the other RM pkgs) from their pkg. Hope that helps...

brink_79

Hi aurorin,

Thanks for sharing and your advices.
Saw your photos, they are beautiful
Hmm according to what you say, that means on top of the normal wedding package charges, we have to top up almost about 1K for the decoration.

Can you advise an estimate about how much you spend for the whole event so that I can start saving for it if it is not within my range.

Really love your setup man

sharyenne

hi brink 79,
if your guest capacity is abt 300 pax, you can only look at the lawn wedding or ballroom.
the Bistro caters up to a max. of 180 pax only.

Hi sweets,
i was unable to negotiate much, cos' my guaranteed no. of guests was quite small.
basically, our cost per pax was $58++ for weekends. but i noe RM is charging $60++ for weekends now.
u can negotiate for waiver of corkage charges, they're quite flexible on dat.
if your guaranteed no. of guests hit 150, u can neg for discounts on the beer ($495++ to $450++ per barrel), n free rental of the inhouse yacht for your march-in.

RM's official florist is Stefii's, so they're part of the pkg.
like aurorin, i topped up on my flower decor as well. the pkg comes with a choice of roses or gerberas only, n i opted for purple eustomas, which costs me $100 more.
i added other items like small centrepieces for each guest table, draping for the stage, flowerballs, n decor for the yacht.
the top-up cost me a gd $400, but i felt it was all worth it! the purple eustomas were such beauties, i cldnt believe it myself!

oh ya! brink n aurorin, i emailed u gals the link to my AD pix oredi.
aurorin, these r taken by my official photog, Wansheng from The Pond.

sweetspuppy

Hi Aurorin & Edna, Thanks so much for ur advice! Will try to negotiate with them for my AD then.

I'm in dilema, FH wants chinese sit-down dinner in ballroom coz got aircon, I want buffet on lawn coz nearer to sea. With 150pax, wonder if the place will be exclusive to us, or will there be more than 1 wedding on one nite?

Hi Edna, cld u also share w mi your new fotos? I'm sure it'll be just as nice, if not more, than the ones your friends took. Pls email me at [email protected] Tks!

sharyenne

hi sweets,
sent u the link oredi.

yup, pinkblusher is rite. min. 200 pax is required for the lawn wedding.
u may like to consider the Bistro for 150 pax, but if it's not windy, it can be quite stuffy.
n as long as u r taking the Bistro or the lawn, the venue will be exclusive to u.

sweetspuppy

Hi Edna, Tks for advice. Have not received your link yet. Cld u kindly resend?

Have emailde RM but no response yet. RSYC already responded with quotation & pix.

Can anyone share with me why you chose RM instead of RSYC? If inconvenient to post here, can email to me [email protected]

sharyenne

hey jumbo!!!
ur AD is over oredi??? so fast???

hey sweets,
resent the link oredi.
did u email Margaret directly? she's v responsive over emails.
my reason for choosing RM over RSYC is mainly the capacity issue.
the max. capacity at the Beacon of RSYC is only 60 pax, whereas i'm looking at abt 100-120pax.
so there's oni one choice for me, n i nvr regretted it.

jumbo

ya edna, finally over liao.. waiting for my photographer to pass us the photo.. ur ad pic out already?? i wanna see leh.. can send to me [email protected]

hi sweet.. i nvr bother to check out other places.. we chose RM cos both hubby and me love that place..

sweetspuppy

Hi Edna, got ur link already. Tks! Still think u look sooo bootiful! Both your prof & your colleague's hubby's fotos are nice, the pro ones look little bit more dreamy. Wow, juz realized u had like so many dress changes. They look great! Can share which is your BS?

I emailed to the general email at
[email protected] since 7 Nov but no response at all. I also called & left message but they didn't call back.

Edna, sorry to trouble you - Do you have Magaret's contact or email pls?

Hi Jumbo, tks 4 sharing too. It seems like RM more popular than RSYC from the threads. My FH afraid of the distance, coz we live at east side of the island.

sharyenne

hi sweets!
thx for your compliments!
i had a total of 4 changes... 1 WG, 2 EGs n 1 t-dress.
the WG n EGs were from Ritz Couture, whereas the CS was tailored by a seamstress at tanjong pagar plaza. i can give u the contact if u wan.

no wonder u didnt receive any response from RM...
u can contact Margaret @ DID 6869 2222 or email @ [email protected]

hey jumbo!!!
sent u the link oredi!
looking fwd to c yours!!!

jumbo

thanks edna, saw all ur photo.. very nicely taken but a bit confusing on the arrangement of the photo cos ur solemnisation and dnner were held at different places, right?? But after all, all are nicely done up and u must have enjoy ur day so much..

sweet, no problem.. take ur time to decide.. but the club did provide transport for your guests.. so, no worry abt the distance.. and your guests will nvr expect to see this beautiful scenary at the west side of Singapore.. keke.. if you need any help, just let me know lor..

sharyenne

hey jumbo,
the sequence is correct.
we had our solemnization during our lunch banquet.
we marched in n walked up to the stage for the ceremony.

sweetspuppy

Thanks soooo much Edna! Juz dropped her email, said u recommended me
Will call her tomolo.

Yippee, your CS very sexy! Can send me your Tanjong Pagar CS contact & approx price range? My email is [email protected]

Rasa told me they kicked me off their reservation list within 2 wks coz I've not paid deposit. How to when I've not seen other places? *sigh*

Jumbo, tks for reassurance...Feel much better now abt the distance. Can't wait to go see the actual venue after all the nice fotos fr Edna. I'm sure yours will be great too!

sharyenne

Hi sweets,
u r most welcomed!
the shop is called Yin Yin Fashion, located at #02-16 Tanjong Pagar Plaza.
u can look for the lady boss, Ivy.
the price ranges from $120-150. u can tell her u r recommended by edna, who MTM-ed a purple low-back CS few mths back.
for referrals, she wld usu quote $120.
as for the fabrics, i bot them from this shop in arab st. they've a large variety of lace.
http://www.royalfabrics.com/

i'm sure u wld fall in love with RM!
i think pix dun do justice to the place.

aurorin

hi hi!

edna: got ur link!! thanks!very nice photos and u two looked fantastic! Really like the sexy CS also.. heh heh

brink: ah.. i topped up ard $500 for the extra flowers & big dark red roses for each table but if you just want simpler arrangements & not special flowers.. probably 300odd more?

jumbo: hey hey!!! rem to send me your photos too when they are out okie???

sweets: hey.. dun worry too much abt the distance because we stay in the east too.. and jumbo is right, with the bus transport, actually it is quite convenient..

A lot of my guests got back on time and there werent any complains abt the distance. Most felt that it was a good opportunity to relax 'away from the masses' and participate in something different...

Just a suggestion though... you girls might want to consider renting some mist-fan if it is a lawn wedding because it might get a bit humid outside if no wind..

sharyenne

yesss... aurorin is rite!
it was rather stuffy on my AD cos there was no wind. my theighs were wet with perspiration inside my CS. hehe...

sweetspuppy

Just spoke to Margaret today, she's very nice & sounds professional. Hope to receive her quotation soon & maybe go check out the place.

sharyenne

hi sweets,
it's best to view both venues (RM n RSYC) to make a comparison.
cos i believe in terms of pricing, RM is more expensive. hence, u gotta chk out both venues n weigh the pros n cons.

didally

Hi Edna, i would like to hold my wedding dinner at the bistro too. Would you mind sharing your photos with me. Thanks!

echolet

Hi Summer,

I am also considering RM, but for my wedding buffet Hi-Tea of sorts...

Is their food and deco of good standard?
How much extra for Stefii deco?

chara

Hi ladies.

Jus attended my bro-in-law wedding at Raffles Marina last week. Nice place, real good food..only problem is the location..really out of the way. Hav some photos if anyone interested.

Anyway echo, steffi is good..they did my wedding dinner at Furama Riverfront..cos we went thru the hotel we only paid $400 for full decor! But on average i heard quite expensive...but they quite flexi..Talk to Josephine Soh..she's nice.

jumbo

hi all.. dunno there are so many message for me here.. those who wanna view my rom pic can pm me.. had held my wedding dinner there too months back..

jumbo

hey edna.. just got my AD pics.. but the size too large leh.. i have to resize first then show u all.. dun worry, i wont forget u lah.. how's life after AD??

sharyenne

okie... i shall patiently wait.

who's your AD photog btw?

hmmm... nothg much... now my new house is undergoing renovations. life of being MRS is so far enjoyable...

jenzhuzhu

Hi there everyone,

I am new to this website

I would appreciate if anyone of u ever hold your wedding dinner at Raffles Marina to share ur photos with me as i am holding my dinner at Raffles Marina ballroom

I would also like anyone here whom had used Stefii as ur florist to share ur ballroom design with me as i receive positive and negative feedback abt them

Thx

jumbo

hi jennife, we had our wedding months back at the ballroom. Got our AD pic but need to resize and share with u..

how's everyone doing?? especially edna and aurorin.. long time no hear from u gals liao..

aurorin

Hi jen...

Cant really show you any pictures from the ballroom because my wedding is out on the lawn in sept. But i had good experience with stefii on my AD's floral arrangements. I also went to source around for other florists but in the end after comparing the prices, it works out to be a better deal with stefii and i must say they really delivered that day.

You can take a look at table settings and decor on my photo album for the actual day if you want..
Most of the photos of the flowers are on "Favorites" link on the right because they were taken by my friends.

www.flickr.com/photos/aurorin

Hope it helps...

aurorin

hey jumbo!

heh heh.. been away for holidays.. first to china with hubby to see my parents and a short trip to xiamen and yongding (see hakka tulous).. then spent a week in boracay with some girlfriends to soak in some sun and sea
Heeee..

How have you been?? Busy? *grins* wanna see ur AD photos leh!!!

jenzhuzhu

Hi Aurorin

Thx for sharing ur wedding pix with me

Just like to ask if any of u or any of ur frz ever used Everbliss BS? Any comments abt them

sharyenne

Hi Jennife,
my wedding was held at the Bistro, so u can have a look at the flower decor done by Stefii's.
i was v pleased at the turnout, the flowers were simply gorgeous!
do leave me your email addy.

hey hey... jumbo n aurorin!!!
long time no chat leh...
so MRS TAN was bz travelling lor! i wld luv to go to boracay one day!

jumbo,
u muz fast fast upload your AD pix ah!

as mentioned to jumbo, married life is enjoyable so far...

aurorin

Hi jen,

Sorry.. cant help you with the BS because i used flamingo.. dunno anyone using everbliss either. Mabbe you can ask the BTB at the everbliss thread?

MRS THAM!!!! Enjoying married life eh.. aimming for THAM JNRs yet?? *Wink wink* Ya ya.. doing some travelling before work starts in the new year mah.. or else no time already.. heeee.. boracay's beach is very very nice!!!! But abit touristy lah.. beer damn cheap though.. around S$1 only!!

sharyenne

yo MRS TAN!!!
no THAM JNRs at the moment... wait till i go for HM 1st. u leh?

wow! S$1 beer??? dats reali cheap! wat kind of beer?
hv u uploaded the boracay pix? can i c?