Raffles Hotel

cookies_gal

Hi Starmoon,

Oops looks like I got mixed up!
I'm using Inspire for my videography & photography.

My AD is in June, a month away from tomorrow.

ublur

Lynn, miraclecraz... thanks gals.. thanks for wishes...

cookie,of cos i still remember u... will definately share my photos wif u all...

starmoon, r u refering to the lawn as well? i will be holding my ceremony at the lawn n there will be a staff there in charge of the cd player..

coco

Hello All,

Can anyone advise on the service of Sharul? It seems that he does not respond on emails promptly and i tot of changing wdg coordinator to Jen even though i hve not met him...
Anyone got the lawn complimentary for their ROM?

miraclecraz

Hi AP,

Sharul's my coordinator and he's been a great help to me! Yes, sometimes he might be a little delayed in checking his emails but he'll definitely chk and get back to you. If you're urgent, you can alaways give him a ring.
The Lawn cannot be complimentary. I've tried asking. If combined with dinner, you'll have to pay a non-negotiable fee of $500.

starmoon

hi cookiesgal
no worries abt the mix up...wow u must be feeling so excited abt it since yr AD is like a month from now. so i presume u settled all yr invites liao? how long before your ad did u send the cards out? cos mine is in lunar 8th month and during the 7th month, they say cannot do anything so i thinking of sending it out perhaps before the 7th month but oso scared that if i send out so early, ppl might forget and if i send out last minute, ppl might haf plans liao...*scratch head - headache*

hi blur blur
me taking the ballroom....haf not seen the lawn b4. but realised that it got very good comments abt it and i'm sure it must be a very pretty place. i simply love raffles structure. juz realised that yr ROM is today!!! Congratulations and have fun!!!

cookies_gal

Hi starmoon,
Yup, definitely feeling excited.

As for invites, we have sent out our cards to our own friends about 2 weeks ago. Going to give cards to colleagues this week. Parents and PILs are going to start distributing their cards soon.

coco

Hi Miraclecraz, thanks for the info on Sharul.

Seval, any comments on Jenn??

Blur blur, congratulations on your ROM last evening, infact me and my FH went down to take a look at the lawn set-up and it was really beautiful. I believe you had a good time last evening! I saw you and your hubby too!

miraclecraz

Woo AP,

U actually went down to take a look? I wanted to but no time..
Was it nice? What was their color theme? hehe..

Seval: I might go but not confirmed yet.. y do u ask?

coco

Hi Miraclecraz,

They actually set their chairs at the lawn area with a red carpet and the solemnisation table under the gazebo. There were a few flower stands but cant really see clearly as we were standing at one side, pai seh to stand right at the lawn when the guests were there having buffet, really beautiful...

seval

Miraclecraz - I asked becoz my photographer strongly recommended us to take our photoshoot at the hotel. I didn't want to initially as I thought that we could have a short photo taking session on the actual day. Still considering.

Cookies' Gal - Thanks for sharing your website. Seeing yr night shots at Raffles is really tempting me but the problem is, I'm hvg my outdoor shoot first, so, might be a bit troublesome to go out and take night shots.

Nice job with the website. I'm currently doing mine as well. Can I ask how did you customize the guestbook header to be the same with the other pages of your website. I still haven't figure that out. If you cld shed some light, that will be great. Tks.

AP - Not too good to comment on the coordinators here, just in case they come in to check on us.. haha... Jenn is a nice lady though. Think both coordinators have their pros and cons, u must feel comfortable with them. That's most important. But Jenn does reply email promptly.

ublur

hihi gals, i m back!!!!! I am officially a Mrs now... wow, phew, u noe wat gals, i was damm damm lucky.. it rained on tuesday and i was pretty worried... we were praying real hard tt it wun rain cos mine is really an outdoor (not shelter) garden type of solemnisation!!! God has been good to me in fact.. the weather was terrified.... Straight after my solemnisation with our wonderful David Loh as our JP, it start slight drizzling!!! I was so worried then.. but i m glad tt it only last for 5 mins and the rain stopped!!! phew.. It rained the whole day today!! I considered myself really lucky.. Jus imagine yesterday weather was like today, i will sure be dissapointed.....

i really really had a great great day yesterday though i was really panicking and busy... All my guests turned up early (though some say might be late) and attended throughout the whole solemnisation!! So nice of them and i felt so honoured that they make the effort to celebrate me and my hubby big big day!!!

Also, the band i invited was great, they did great performance and the food n service were excellant too.. my guests all had praises for it.. Hilarion took wonderful photos of me n my hubby, n oh my, he's damm efficient. My photos were in fact ready last night and i had collected my photos this morning.. He took many great candid photos of me n my hubby. Like wat my hubby say, he really catch the correct moments.. Really have to thank him...and we never regret getting him as our photographer.

My hubby really sang a song in front of everyone.. His sudden appearence "collabrated" with the band was really a surprise to all my guest.. haahaha.. guest they were more shocked than me!!!

i have yet to upload all the photos.. will definately share with u gals when i m done.. however, i dun think i will b able to finish uploaded by sat.. cos i will b leaving to korea on sat.. a lot of packing to do... Feeling after marriage is really different.. feeling really sweet and loved. I have to really thank all my "jie mei" and "xiong di" for helping us out to make this a success!!!!

pai say har.. too excited tt's y wrote lots of stuff here... jus wana share to joy with everyone here....

AP u were there?? cool cool.. i love the setup too.. very sweet and romantic...

miraclecraz

Hi Blur blur!!

Congratulations and celebrations..... !!

So happy for u.. I was like praying so hard for you as well man... cos the day b4 your ROM, it was really raining cats and dogs.. then on the morning of your ROM, I saw an overcast. I was so glad that the weather turn out fine! In fact, the sun was up bright and sunny as if celebrating for u as well.. hehe.. guess I can really empathise your feelings coz mine will be up and running next month. I prayed hard too *Gee
Okie.. looking fwd to ur photos. meanwhile, haf a wonderful and fun honeymoon! Rem to try the infamous 'Kim Chi' and their ginseng chicken with rice..

cookies_gal

Hi seval,

Thanks for the compliments! Actually, Raffles looks good in the day as well. It's worth making a trip there to take your photos. Eh... regarding the technical question, must check with my husband. He did the website, not me. I just did the write-ups.

Hi Blurblur
Wow! You sound like you had great fun! Enjoy your honeymoon!

ashlee

Blurblur
CONGRATS!!! So happy for you. Really can't wait to see the pix. But of cos, you must enjoy your sweet honeymoon first! Have fun and remember to send us the link to your pix.

ublur

miriclecraz, yup, tt morning from the forecaster saying tt day will b a raining day... i was really glad the weather turn out great!! sharul was abt to call my hubby and ask us if we want to switch to east india room.. luckiliy we took a bet and insisted on having my solemnisation at the lawn...

cookie's gal, ashlee, thanks thanks.. life is so different now.. me n my hubby feel much closer and bonded to each other. hahaah..
i will b flying off tonight, will sure enjoy myself.. dun worry, as promised, i will definately show u gals my photos when i return... the lawn is really pretty... for those who are planning to have ur solemnisation there, u wun regret...

miraclecraz

Anyone whose solomnisation's at Raffles hotel on 25th Jun in the morning and then recep at 4 seasons hotel in the evening? Or do you know anyone in other thread who has the above plans?

cookies_gal

Hi Hweyhwey,
You're welcome and thanks for the compliments.

Besides Miraclecraz and myself, are there any other June brides here?

ublur

I m finally back from korea.. finished uploaded my photos..

Please leave ur email address down if u wana peep.. Gazebo lawn is really nice n romantic..

ublur

cookie's gal,, u got mail...

Korea trip was great.. very romantic and nice scenery.. jus tt tour package too rush..

seval

Blur Blur - I would love to see your photos.. [email protected] thanks so much!!

Jacqueline - When it's negotiation time, RH is a hard nut to crack. But if u think of it in another way, their standard package has about all that we need. I didn't get anything extra, I'm not sure if anyone. U can try negotiating with them though.

Gals - Do we contact the florist direct or we go through the coordinator? I wonder how shd I proceed to start on the decorations.

caitlin

Blur Blur,

Can I see your photos too? [email protected]

So looking forward to seeing your pictures. I saw a solemnisation at the lawn one Saturday when I accompanied Bochup (one of the alumni of this thread
) to see Sharul. It was real beautiful. Almost tempted to solmenise my wedding there too.
But wanna do it in church so gave up the idea.

cookies_gal

Hi blur blur,

Just saw your pics! Wow, you look lovely! I love your ROM gown as well.

Hi seval,
I worked with Sharul for decor (we met up after food tasting). Basically during the meeting, I showed him the types of arrangements I like and we tied down with him the color theme. From there, he picked the florist for us. I understand from him that he will be using Woodsville for my banquet.

seval

Blur Blur - You are so pretty, at some angle, you look like the TCS actress "Song Yi Fei" leh...

The Lawn is so romantic, I'll be having my solemnization there as well...

Cookies Gal - Tks for the info.

ublur

hwey, ashlee, miraclecraz, u got mail...

seval, thanks for compliments.. guess it's due to makeup on tt day.. u will definately have a great n romantic solemnisation too..

ashlee, i will b having my customary, but will most prob end of 2006. venue not decided yet.. Raffles hotel max table only 26.. korea food was not bad, but they eat kimchi everyday..

caitlin

Blur,

Yah! Now that Seval mentioned, you do look like Song Yifei! Your ROM dress very nice and fitting- you tailor made or got from Bridal studio?

And your solemnisation looked really romantic...Like the picture of you hugging your HB (with his back to the picture)...You look so radiant and blissful.

Can I have the contact of your band? Which instruments did they use? I want to avoid the brass instruments if I can cause the ballroom is rather small.

ublur

caitlin, i got my dress tailor made in one of the bridal boutique.. i noe which photo u referring too.. i love tt shot too, so candid and sweet.. ahaha..
for my band contact, i send an email to ur mailbox already..

ashlee

blur
My internet got problem today, was at your yahoo photo album but only less than half can be seen...

Will try again tomorrow.

But out of the few that I saw, *wolf whistle*!!
You and hubby are sooooo good-looking!!! Like Seval and the gals say, you sure look like a celebrity! So pretty...

Can I have the contacts of the band too? What kind of music do they play?

Oh, and how many guests did you have? We've got only thirty people, and some are potentially dropping out as they got to go to work. Wonder if it will look too empty at the Lawn...

ublur

morning gals..

jacqueline, thanks.. i got hilarion goh as my photographer.. he took many impt candid shots of us..

ashlee, they can play all sorts of songs, but i requested them to sing bonsanova, latin n jazz songs so tt they can bring out the mood during the solemnisation.. i got abt 40 guests.. do not worry, arrange for more pedestal and deco in the lawn.. in fact, if we have too many pple, the lawn will not be tt nice.. 30 is a good number... i send the contacts of the band to u already

belle, u got mail..

ublur

starmoon, titania, bunni, lynda, u all got mail...

lynda, i had mail the song to u already.. pls check. sorry for the delay

ashlee

blur
Thanks for the contacts. Mind me asking how much the band charges? Have not included band in my budget, just wondering if I can squeeze that bit more out of what we have. hehe...
RE the flowers, you didn't top up, did u? Woodsville suggested we include two more floral backdrops (god knows what that is), on top of the standard package. Hopefully that is enough...