Qian Xi Restaurant??

Vonchong, take care... really sorry to hear abt tat...

hi michiko,

1) for tables of 40-50, Bukit batok level 4 is more Grand as compared to the expo one.
2) projector is free for usage.
7) full menu, but u need to pay 50% of the menu price. Even for trial dinner, free flow of stout/beer/liquor/red wine.

I'm new in this thread.. am sourcing for my AD venue next yr... eyeing on Hilltop.. Is it good??? any pics to share?? coz the atmospher must look good to me too.... uds dat there's no suite n flavours.. but overall i see the comments not bad...

also 1 last qn is that.. wat color theme is the venue ah?? can be changed???? coz i scare the color of my EG will 'clash'... =D

sorry for so many qns..

hi doris,

for hilltop, the colour theme is champage(gold) colour.
(i dun think can change colour leh, if not, they got to change the curtains liao leh)
actually it's better for u to go down to view the venue urself. (u will like it!!!)
for hilltop level 4 is really very nicely done up.
too bad, i dun have enough tables to have that ballroom. (so stick to level 2)

hi michiko,
i only remembered the level 2 got abt 2-3 projector.
as for the level 4 shld have more, coz it's so much bigger.
i dunno how many tables the waiter/waitress is serving leh. coz i din qns tat. keke...
but i tink they r experience enough lor.

hi doris,
i dun have pics, maybe u can look at their website. www.qianxi.com.sg
for the ballroom at level 4, i think abt 35-40 tables leh.

hi esther : they oni accept cash or chq.

kao_welcome.gif
shirley

u mean deposit or final payment?
if deposit, yes they do.
if for final payment, cannot.
they ask u to pay cash the day after ur AD or u issue PD cheque 1-2days after AD.
which i think is fair for them lor.
if by CC, there's merchant charge leh.

hello gals!!!

had a fun day yesterday for my PS.. but felt that it was very pose here pose there leh.. not very casual.. think that my FH too stiff liao.. hahaha... even my PG said that he's very stiff..

now can't wait to see the shots!!!! oh dear.. got to spend $$$ liao.. headache.. hahaha..

hi vonchoong,

I'm so sorry by the news.. do take care of urself and ur family.. and be strong ok gal?

hi michiko, doris and shirley,

Welcome!!! wanna leave me your details here so that I can upload them into the table? do let me know k? hehe

hi jasmine,

PS finally over liao.. kinda missing it though.. but still.. haiz.. time really flies.. now u're going to be a 1-month old Mrs liao.. and in another 4.5 months.. my turn to be Mrs.. hahhaa.. such a weird feeling..

a few days ago.. FH was very funny.. suddenly hold my hand and tell me in a few months time i'll be Mrs Ong liao.. ask me whether i will regret it.. he asked with such seriousness that i felt so touched.. hehe.. so mushy right me??? but suddenly i felt so much love leh.. heheheheh..

oh! i just realised that i haven't updated some of our details in the table yet hor.. paiseh paiseh.. will do so tonight when i reach home okie gals??

ooohh..so many MRS-to-be here..keke..hello everyone..great to see so many ppl here..

petrina: keke..normally i guess girls will be enjoying a lot during PS..as for grooms..hmm..they tend to be stiff if not they're not able to smile..for my hubby case..he can't smile naturally infront of the camera..dunno why leh..well..tomolo gonna be photo selection liao..and this coming sunday..will be my GDL..things started to be in fast pace now..

keke..so much in love huh..tt's a great feeling..!!

michiko: well..i guess parents are very excited abt yr up-coming wedding n of coz hope to hv more to witness the joy..tt's why they wanna to invite so many ppl..don't be stress nor feeling unhappy abt this matter..if it's the money problem..u can tell them nicely tt both of u are kinda tight or whatever situation u're in..most important..if u can..both parties compromise..it'll be better..don't be too stress yah..i know how u feel..coz im in the same situation wif u..hehe..but i've learn to take things easy..calm down n u'll think of a way naturally.. O=)

Hi Petrina,
I have chg my AD from 7th Jan 2007 to 25th Sept 2006.

Having lunch instead of dinner, 11 tables... Already choose our menu & invation cards. As resturant will provide free flow of beer & stout, we not intending to buy hard liq & red wine... Most of relatives & frds driving so can't drk much also. Not giving out wedding favours, everything make it as simple as possible.

Due to father juz pass away so have to get married within 100 days. Having lunch with our close relatives and very good frds only. Actually not much mood for wedding preparation... cos so much thing happen lately, from FIL got cancer (now still in SGH, 1mth liao...) to my father pass away... Now even work also got problem, kana sabo by Sup, haiz... Really down on my luck this year! :-(

Already re-arrange wif BS to take PS on 3rd Sept. Most likely can't get photos on time for AD but NVM lah, can show relatives in CNY when they come my home.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vonchong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 March 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Sept 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Santiago </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Moon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov or Dec 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Santiago </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on vonchong, angeline and ngjoan

okie.. me going to bed liao.. will chat with u gals tmr night..

have a good night gals.. time for some beauty sleep.. hehehehe

ciao!

<font color="ff0000">petrina; +envy+ ur hb still so sentimental... usuali i will be the one to ask my fiance does he regret... funny rite? hw i wish my fiance will ask me tis.. i will surely cry &amp; hug him... WOW!!! keke...

vonchong; perhaps you could go to the temple and pray (apologise if u're a christian). anyway, hope everything will turn out smoothly for you &amp; wish ur FIL in good health soon!</font>
387036.gif

Hi vonchong, Sorry to hear abt that. hang in there &amp; tk gd care of urself. i'm sure everything will turn out fine in no time. have faith.

hi tansan,

good morning!!!

HAHAHA.. FH is not sentimental at all one.. thats why when he asked me this question.. i was caught off guard.. hehe.. but yah.. it was really very sweet of him to suddenly ask me.. thats the little things that will keep a couple in love i guess.. hehehe..

Hi Pet,
I'm glad you enjoyed your PS. So how, do u like your MTM gown? Did it turn out good?? Me being a MRS for almost a month liao.. like that lor.. everyday see him.. ha.. but now very free.. nothing to do.. hee.. did u take any photos from your own camera then? if have, share with us lor.. u're so lucky leh, ur PS day was so sunny then the next day rain the entire day.. hee

hi jas,

eh! no leh.. when i went to take my PS shoot.. it was actually drizzling.. but only for a little while..

then the wind was really strong and caused the leaves to fall from the trees.. dunno whether my PG got take that effect or not but if he did.. then it'll be very nice i think.. a bit like winter winter look.. hehe..

i didn't take any camera there along.. coz not allowed to..

my MTM gown is nice.. elegant and simple.. so it turned out that i do like it eventually..

how come u're very free nowadays? not working?

hi esther,

i'm having a dark red and gold theme.. but still... its only the table cloths that i will want to change to gold instead of white.. coz the restaurant is already red for the carpet.. so can't choose much colours to match it..

what about u? any theme in mind already?

hello..

well..went for my photos selection today..hmm..sat there for 4hrs..though it's really long..but i juz chose 9 pics tt i really like..actually i already expected to hv little pics..haha..all either my hubby smile not natural..if not..im the one with bad angle..muzt hv like both parties look nice nice..so bobian hv to squeeze in another 21 pics to make it into an album..the one in jap clothing i didn't pick anyone of it..haha..but still manage to hv the one n only wearing kimono..i actually like it the best when i wear kimono..but little did i expect that it'll turn out to be not even one i like it..tt's when im very disappointed..lots of pics are actually kinda like repeating n all very reluntant one..bobian loh..

Petrina,

They have gold table cloths? I was thinking about east meet west, or candlelight theme but dono where to start.

Angeline,

It ok. Maybe on yr AD try to go somewhere u like and re-take. Maybe will have some nice one u can add into the montage or morning highlight during yr dinner.

we can choose the colour of the table cloths de meh???

in the previous thread, i saw nice nice candles by the QX brides leh.
dunno still available mah...

<font color="aa00aa">petrina; happy to hear tt both of you can still substain these kinda of lovey dovey relationship...
387263.gif
for mine is roughy dovey.. oways fighting
387264.gif
&amp; shouting
387265.gif
here &amp; ther... keke...

for me, i do not have any theme, jus go by the flow watever QXL gave me... +lazy to put on my tinking cap+</font>

esther: keke..nvm loh..since already choosen the pics liao..den like tt loh..im ok lah..haha..juz collected my invitation cards..hmm..almost all 7788 done liao..next week my hubby gonna go oversea for 3 weeks..so i can now relax relax..countdown to tekan him..haha..now gonna make full use of the 3 weeks to think of new ideas liao..

Angeline,

Aiyo dont think of something to hard for him...aft all he still yr hubby.(Ha Ha)

When yr album is ready remember to share k k.

hehe..

aiyah..once in a lifetime mah..together with him for 9yrs liao..somemore my 1st bf..give him all my youth leh..heh heh..wat time is it..? It's Tekan Time..!! wahaha..

Hi angeline,

eh? 9 photos only? your package only allow you to choose 9 photos or you added another 9 photos on top of the number of photos you have in your package? me confused..

waahh.. u want to tekan your hubby ah? get him to shave/wax a little of his leg hair? or get him to wear a pair of boxers and get him to find 5 neighbours to sign on them.. or ask him to spell your name both backwards and forward with his butt and capture it on video!!! hahaha..

all the naughty ideas coming out liao..

hi esther,

actually its not really those shimmery kind of gold.. its more of the matt gold.. closer to brown kind.. but still.. looks like gold lah.. hehe..

also got lime green and pink if i'm not wrong.. but got to check with suzanna about them.. coz i'm not sure hor..

hi tansan,

hahahahah.. u're so funny leh! and your emotions also very cute hor! fighting and shouting ah.. its part and parcel of married life lah.. otherwise life will get very mandane and boring leh..

petrina: my package can choose 30pics.but in the end..i only like 9pics..haha..the rest of the 21 pics are all reluntant add to make it to 30pics loh..keke..so different from my friends..they ended up topped up lots of pics..while for me..i ended up only 9pics..wahaha..

ooohh..petrina..u really gave me lots of ideas man..lol..i need more n more ideas..keke..

Just finished selecting my photos, i chose 36pics in total which is my entitlement. Need not top up.

Does anyone have Life is Beautiful mp3, the one in DBS advert? Anyone has nice songs to share with me? Greatly appreciate tat.

Hi Petrina,

Need your help to update the table.

21/10
My PG is David Teng
My Bridal - Focus Bridal

Thanks very much for updating.

Petrina,

There is a mani and pedi outlet at Punggol Plaza. I patronised them for all my mani/pedi sessions. They are quite creative.

me travel just came back so quite here mah. Haha

Show me your pixs leh angel.... I think you are photogenic so your photos should be good. It could be the 9 pixs u like best and the rest its great.

I also choose my pixs le.

awww...

so sweet of u..

aiyah..without the french nails..where got photogenic..? keke..so when u collecting yr pics..? mine kinda late..but i keep pushing them..coz i need to hand it to chris for the montage..

Haha U still envy my french nails.

I found your nicer leh. keke
Mine pixs should be ready by Nov bah. u load them le? I want to see leh. Chris say give him one month to prepare hehe. cos after he prepared le i want to view before screening it haha. Kan Chong spider me

keke..wow..it's really been very quiet here..everyone seems so busy..

duckling: my pics will be ready at end of aug..or maybe later..? not sure either..but they'll give me the pics to hand it over to chris..hmm..left ard 60days before my AD..time seems so slow..still hoping faster arrive coz everything kinda ready..except the time..faster settle..den yeah..no more worry liao..

tansan: yup..they do provide guest book..but like wat elaine says..it's those simple type..or if u hv time to spare..u can actually DIY a special one by yrself..? hehe..

<font color="ff0000">elaine &amp; angeline; thanks! do we get the guest book on the AD itself? i tought of enhancing by DIY on it...</font>

hi tansan me too thinking of DIY it. But i have yet to approach them to get my copy.

Mayb will get from them during angel's wedding since me going to popby to say hello to my dear angel.

tansan: hmm..not sure either..i'll be going down before my AD..so maybe will get it before my AD..

duckling: really..? keke..sure or not..

<font color="aa00aa">duckling; me oso tought of getting it early so tt i can do sumtin abt it... wow! so nice of u to pop by... hw abt popping by to mine oso?? keke...
im most welcome~

angeline; u got a special guest liao...

angel must go see your AD date first when your AD cos they say cannot attend red or white event 3 months b4 and after AD not sure it this accurate?

eh..im not so pangdang lah..actually..as long as u're ok wif it..yr hubby ok wif it..all feel comfortable..why not..? like my friend's wedding's juz over..we also attended..well..they're sharing their joy..and we're there to witness their joy..but we did ask my friend mind or not..since they're not..well..we went to giv them our blessing..aiyoh..it's a joy thingy..why hv to withold yr blessing bcoz of tt rite..? (well..own ppl own point of view..)