Qian Xi Restaurant??

moon, duno leh..i read from forum wan after i heard from my fren coz he's fren sign up with them & regret big time.

wah..milan realli call u ah? last time my fren sign up with them leh. she said not bad. but duno kenna force selling or not

esther : wedding present is those high end wan right? i've been there b4. their pkg is separate from the photography wan..so everything add up abt $5k. ur fren 3k is without pics wan rite

Ugly Duckling, where's GHA???

Esther, I never go Wedding Present leh... Anyway, sign up liao... so, just carry on with it lah...

Pisces... Milan really call me lor... I told her i am on vacation... they call again when i came back from Phuket.

I went to Sattine too... That one very very expensive.... But then... their photography and gowns not bad lor... but too exp liao lah....

Hi Moon GHA is Golden Horse award

Everything is ok for them except that it seems that my friend all other pple sign all. Their Package is cheaper then me becos its due to different promotion as they claim. keke

aiya..duckling it's like tat wan lah..since sign up liao then no choice lor..mine's is more ex than urs lor..:P

like BG last time no free red wine..new pkg then hv..so lucky we sign up ltr

Ugly Duckling, oh.... ok ok ... my fren's BS was that... their pics really good... but very exp as what you had said... but then quality good so, it's worth for money...

Though my package is cheap... but then I have to tolerate their service which I heard is super bad.... so, pray for me...

duckling mine consists of 1 WG 1 EG 1 mansuit corsages, car decor, mkup, bouquet. think tat's abt it..mine almost $4K

eh..y geylang huh?

Hi Pisces

Is your Gown MTM for both?

Hope i get the quality. cos other also get the quality and quantity but i no longer think over it just grumble only haha.

I tot some gals say they work at paya lebar or kallang then go there near near mah keke

aiyo..juz 1.5hrs neva come in then so many post liao..ha..

that time my BS gave free guess watch will couples sign up k..and thats only 1 wk after i sign up with them..then the other time when i went for gown fitting, they have promo package too..the price hor, see already also heart pain..cos its less than what i paid la..

Jasmine, this shows that we are all very Hardworking leh lolx...but in posting msgs in forum haha :P

aiyah this is why hor dun c the package after you sign up if not sometimes feel like banging wall lolx.... my BS package now also cheaper than when i signed up

Gera: wow..i can't wait to see yr pics..so excited for u..keke..i've add u in my msn..

Duckling: aiyo..same here mah..when i go for gown selections..keke..i also cannot pull the zip..somemore hv to use rubber band to hook behind..haha..but it's ok lah..don't worry so much..i always believe in no matter how u look..u muz be confident..so the gown can bring out the best in u..most important is comfortable..choosing the evening gown worse man..keke..coz no can-can mah..so all the gowns i wear make my hip super wide..keke..den my chest very flat..so it look funny loh..tok to yr designer..try to enhance yr good loh..hide the flaws..no worry yah..oh yah..next monday will be meeting chris up..coz he told me another couple wanna meet him coz hv the same date as me..so talk over the details loh..

esther: ooohh..my songs haven't choose yet..will be easy i guess..coz i'll be playing soothing music..not songs..so easier to choose..hehe..how bout u..? im juz thinking..who will be playing/change the normal music to march-in song for us..get one of our friend or the staff there can help..?

pisces: keke..hv to ask my mama how many she wants..we gonna arrange one day to let both parents to sit n talk loh..though im a hokkien..but since young..my mama spoke to us in teochew..told everyone we're teochew instead of hokkien..keke..my schnauzer's 4 yrs old (we shared the same birthday..) my shih tzu's 3 yrs old..both female..hehe..

moon: welcome here..keke..soon u gonna be a lovely bride..!! i've add u in my msn.. O=)

piglet: ooohh..so coincidence..so hv u took yr PS..?

jasmine: wow..so many tables..keke..den tt day yr hubby gonna tahan all the toasts given by the guests..keke..i've add u in my msn..

well..last week after seeing the channel U show..i told my hubby..wah..so high end man..they should hv those low budget one mah..muz balance balance..keke..ooohh..those who hv msn can add me at [email protected] thanks..

hmm.. i really dunno how to enter leh.. dunno what to talk about also.. hAHHAHAHA.. feels weird..

angeline,

how come both ur dogs are female? why not get a couple then u can get puppies!! hehe.. they're so adorable..

jasmine,

eh.. ur tables increase to 55 liao ah? hehe.. waah.. its going to be so shiong on u and ur FH leh.. gonna be a tiring night..

gals,

my BS was $3380 leh.. i see u all say ur BS is $2k plus.. i also very heart ache.. but what to do.. sign up liao.. luckily my designer is really good.. otherwise i can go and bang head liao ah..

Do you gals think that BB will try to have a candle centre piece will be very matching to their aisle.

I saw this on Web quite nice.

Will they have any wedding march in song for us to choose?

<font color="0000ff">Wow~ wow~ wow~ my eyes cock now.. @_@ hee... so many postings...

pisces36; so hv u went to the shop and take a look?

moon; welcome~ heard tt santiago is shifting to tanjong pagar liao, r u aware of it?</font>

<font color="119911">ITS FRIDAY!!! can't wait to knock off liao... ha~</font>

HI Tansan...

Yes, I am aware of it... thanks... they send an sms to my FH mobile.... this is one thing that is good at this moment.

Angeline : problem is both sides duno wat to gv during the GDL. last night my FMIL ask me then wants me to ask my mom too..but both of us duno leh..both sides r hokkien..any gals can help wat to give for both sides? i know got oranges, hard liquour, can of pig trotters.

esther : the room decor with candles look veri nice leh. u going do that? btw u can choose ur own songs for your march in or burn all your songs u gonna play during the AD then the staff juz play thru out can liao..no need to change CD.

tansan : haven got the change to go that shop yet leh..where u work huh? shenton way huh?

Hi Angeline,

My FH and I are Hokkien too... If you want to follow the tradition very closely, there will be a lot lor... anyway, this are what I know:

1) Oranges x 8
2) Hard Liquor x 2 Bottles
3) Cans of Pig Trotters... Not one... but maybe 4 or 6 lor... this is to give to your parents as an appreciation to bring you up.
4) Dowry (Your parents will need to return a portion back. The returned amt will depends on your parents)
5) Dragon and Pheonix Candles 2 pairs... Your mum will return the Pheonix candles to your parents-in-law
6) Dragon and Pheonix Golden Bangles, one pair. This is your Jia Zhuang. You will keep them.

Some pple even give red pails tat use for bathing babies and some even give chickens and fresh pig trotters...

This is all i know.... I heard that there's a shop in Jurong West where the boss there will advise you wat to give for each dialect... Maybe you would like to check it out...

Anyway, the 6 items has a name, "Luck (4) Cai (4)"

Make it simple can liao lah...

hey moon it's ok... sometime I oso like tat

thanks for the info. so the 1-6 pointers the bride hv to buy for the groom side lah?

i heard abt the jurong west shop too..agar agar know where it is.
will pop by one day.

Hi Pisces....

It's the guy's family giving to the gal's family... I dunno about the things that the gal's family give to the guy's family....

Hee hee....

see that someone is teochew here. can share wat is needed for GDL.

Then can also help me ask abt teo chew thanks.

IS An chuan necessary?

duckling, i have a specific date for an chuang leh its given by the shifu when we go to get the date for AD

I also not sure about GDL leh...if my HB is hokkien and i am cantonese which dialect do we follow?

Hi Geraldine....

Normally, it will be the husband's dialect that we should follow... You are marrying your husband mah, right???

Actually, I am not too sure too lah...

eh..a bit messy hor.. i thot if the groom side is cantonese then they will buy their traditional goodies &amp; gv to the bride's side then if the bride side is hokkien then will buy the hokkien tradition goodies to the groom's side. not like tat ah?

for GDL its' 2 wks b4 AD then need to give huh? my FMIL say wan leh..din say abt choose a gd date. issit a must to choose a date for GDL &amp; an chuang?