Qian Xi Restaurant??

aiyo..only neva come in for 1 day then so many post.. lazy to read all..eyes blur liao..(@_@) ha..

gera, spend so much on top up arh..ur PS photos muz have turned out very nice.. I hope i can REN when it comes to my turn..dun want to spend so much money..cant wait to see ur photos..

duckling,
have more confidence..i believe ur designer will def come up with a design that will cover ur faults and enhance ur good points.. rem, all brides look their prettiest during on their big day..have more confidence k.. in the meanwhile, u still have time, control ur diet and exercise more lor..muz be determined!! but dun overdo it k..too skinny also not nice hor..Jia you!!

Jasmine, ya lor the PG lor take those outdoor pics till all so nice we actually like the background of those pics so we took quite alot of outdoor ones :P

duckling : i dun trust ur fat lah..coz most time we ladies say we r fat but in actual fact not fat lor. tell u lah..too skinny oso not nice wan leh. most impt is ur happy & the gowns flatter u. my FH always say the most beautiful women are those who hv confidene in themselves so duckling, be confident lah.
dun wori..u will be mei mei wan.

angeline : i'll be inviting all my relatives leh..so no need to gv huh? how old are ur doggies?

gals..went for the designing of my EG last night..sigh..got 6 designs...which i duno which to choose...sigh..somemore headache over the color too..but my designer advice not to wear red & gold coz BG ballroom carpe is red & the tablecloth is gold so these 2 colors r out. sigh..wish i can show u gals then we can hv a poll of votes..:P

Hi Pisces

haha I am not those gals lah me true fat haha.i think i will be mei mei too as fat fat bride lor haha.

my understanding is different leh. U give out the cakes when u give them the invitation card. Anyway u all see the bridal show at 8 pm on channel u they talking abt the pg traditional cakes leh... wow teo chew is as ex as 200+++ and cantonese is min 80++. there is another one which cost 39.90 per box at another shop not sure which shop it is as the busicuit is from taiwan.

Moon, they dun provide hotel stay

duckling, i agree those cakes are really very ex...i getting bengawan solo cake voucher got 10% discount lolx average each cake about $12 after discount

<font color="119911">duckling; im oways log in to my MSN during ofc hours leh.. u r the one who did nt log in often leh... hee.. tink u hv to wait beri long when ive master on hw to do the scrapbook.. keke..
u must hv confidence in urself regardless wat size u r in, s long s u feel proud of urself den u can only carry urself well..
rem tis, there are still someone else who is bigger size den u..eg. like me, big built~

geraldine; tried surfing the net liao but still dun understand much.. cos im computer idiot! keke..

moon; welcome~

ya lor, saw the recommendation @ channel u last nite, so damn ex man.. although its beri nice lah but hor still heart pain oso if u were to buy many boxes.. nt worth..

My dear tansan i meant at home. I can't access to MSN in office.

Yah lor but pine still go bah i thinking. keke
see how lah. I saw someone posting say she get from a shop near her house. Who r aiyo can't rem leh.

Can Share with us the info thanks.

Petrina,
Me also getting my GDL's cakes from Gin Thye at Sembawang Road. They also hv a branch at Bt Batok.. They hv traditional cakes and western cakes, but I will be getting the traditional cakes.. Depends on your 'ji(2) guan(4)', they will advise u on wat to get..

Angeline,
Me also french bridal. Actually, the album will complete base on your wedding day. But of course, the earlier the better, so tat one of the thing is settled. And if u wan any changes, u still hv time to do so..

Tansan,
we will be playing our own song throughout the wedding..

Pisces,
The cakes will given to relatives with invitation card, no matter if u invite your relatives or not.. Actually, also depends on your parents if they wan to give cakes or not.. I also hv heard some tat they did not give any cakes at all.. So i guess, b4 we confirm anything, hv to check with parents first..

yap i agree with piglet...the cakes gotta depends on parents who they wanna give cos nowadays cakes are so expensive so maybe parents only wanna give to relatives and close friends only? My mum still not decided who she wanna give the cakes too yet

hi moon..
welcome..when's ur AD? Qianxi do not provide any hotel stay.. which branch are u interested in?

gera,
thats good..its beta that all are nice than most of them not nice right??keke..at least u still get to choose the nice ones amongst all..

duckling,
dun worry..u'll def be a mei mei bride..have more confidence..hee~

I also watched yday's show..the cakes looks so yummy..but abit expensive leh.. i quite like those that come from taiwan..but $39.90 is too off budget already.. if its $12 still can consider..

have been so busy lately man.. juz gave my AD PG &amp; VG the photos, lovestory and music for the animation montage..one thing off the list now..have to wait for them to finish then show us again..then gotta meet the reno contractor this wkend.. hopefully can settle everything and they can start work next week.. no time left liao..

Hey pet,
can help me update.. my table nos will be 50-55 tables. THanks!!

Hi Moon, Welcome!!! BG oso dun hv carpark coupons hor.

eh..i miz last night show leh...tell me abt the show leh?

those cakes so ex wan meh? i thot quite cheap one???!! dun scared me leh...

jasmine..BB can hold so many tables meh? or 55 tables is the max?

Thanks! My AD will be next year end. I was actually attracted by the free flow of red wine that Qian Xi is providing lor... Is it true? I saw it in the website. I am interested in Paya Lebar and Expo branch....

Actually, i feel that Channel U's recommendation program for wedding always recommend very exp things lor... the gowns they recommend are all designer's one leh...

Anyway, i am still sourcing for restaurants and hotels lor.... I want to reserve it by this year end...

pisces,
the show will always show u beautiful designer gowns which are very ex..then they'll show u SK jewellery's jewellery sets..then some floral shops, cakeries and i've seen wedding invites shop where one card can be as ex as $8-10.. crazy~

real wedding cakes are expensive.. can be $300 and above i tink..also depends on designs and the no of tiers.. GDL cakes are not cheap either.. ranges from $8 per box onwards too..

ya.. BB's 4th floor can hold a max of 58 tables..

Moon,
i agree with u.. the show always recommend very expensive things..u see already, like it..but it burst ur budget..

have u gals read the article where the couple spends 300k.....If got that money can lah...

HI Moon
u can take a look at the venue firat then look around but if u expected the high cost in wine then qain xi is a good choice for u. save on wine and corkage fee

moon don't worry now its my turn to ask u to have confident in yourself keke.. No lah I think no matter what u still slimer then me. keke. U gals have MSN then u can add me.

Another cake shop price wuite reasonable friend feedback not back.

http://www.kyo.com.sg

Moon, all the liqour r free too..so can consider lor..somemore seldom u will find restaurant that r pillarless wan..somemore decor oso like ballroom. can go down &amp; see see lor. u can look at our table then see who's getting married then pop down to look at the decor lor..

u can start to go facial now lor..still got time..drink more water..go on less fried food diet lor. i know lah easier say than done but try lor..

i just got my pre-marital chk up report this morn..i'm in good health but hv to tk Hep B jab &amp; hv high cholestrol which means no cakes, pastries, seafood, etc..those r my fav..sob..sob..

duckling..i read abt tat in papers..siao rite?!! then ah..spent so much on everything but the bridemaids dresses oni $800..a bit stingy lor..:P

duckling kyo cake like not bad leh..somemore not veri ex leh..

i'm going for trial mkup in June..eh..wat do i need to look out for huh? will they do my hairdo too or oni mkup?

Hi Ugly Duckling and Pisces36,

Thanks! I am starting to go on diet now.... haha...

Qian Xi is one of my choices... Like what you gals had said, I will go down and have a look...

Add me in MSN lor... my email is [email protected]

most will do simple hair do. but it also depend on the bridal. MY BS say nedd to charge $25 for hair setting . Then i Clarify they say if u need curl then they need to do curling for u then they will charge 25

but if we dun do the hairdo during the trial then wait on AD it doesn't turn out nice then how? if we dun like then how? it's not rite leh..

hey duckling, add me too leh.. my email is jasmine_hoon#hotmail.com

u mean the article is on today's straits times or what? I also want to go take a look.. keke..

pisces,
for me, my bridal did my hair for me too when i had my trial make up..the pic is also in the email which i share with u girls.. but only that my MUA didnt put on any hair accessories.

pisces,
my MUA did different style for me during the trial make up and the PS..she mention will do other styles for me on my AD..so dun worry.. ask her to come slightly earlier on ur AD then if u dun like the style, at least still got time to re-do ma..but i tink very standard one la..u juz need to let her know whether u want straight hair, curls , whtether u want to let down part of it or bun all up..

Pisces,

Yup.. Had done my BS shopping.... Got Santiago as my BS... But then... miserable leh... a lot of -ve comments... but i bo chup lah... :D

Hmm it on sunday straits time i think but i was reading the chinese paper on sunday i think is last sunday or the week before.

Gera i also can't access MSN during office hr. Who knows gera mayb in the same company as me.. u office where?

Moon..i sign up with santiago liao huh? i heard bad reviews too. from my fren. but if u r comfy with them then ok lor. juz mk sure u follow up closely with them.

jas..ya..saw ur pics. when u going to choose ur pics huh? how cme geraldine so fast can choose liao?

Pisces,

Ya lor... but then so far I did not have any problems with them yet... but will follow up closely lor... anyway, everything's black and white liao...

Moon,
i agree with pisces, go for facial more often fom now on.. when its ur AD then ur complexion will be beta liao.. me also go facial more often now that my Ad is coming.. really make an effort to go once every 3 weeks.. Hee~

Gera, duckling..
me also cant access MSN during office hrs..worst still..cant even download the application..ha..

I also kepo lei can share yr pixs?

I think for BB 55 is the max better, when they say 58 is including putting table at the side of the stage which may spoil the ambience lo not very nice.

Moon,

So where u having yr ROM when? How much does yr packages cost?

pisces,
my BS says 2 weeks so..shld be 30apr.. hee..so excited.. duno how come gera's one so fast leh.. i cant wait.. anxiously waiting.. hopefully the pics will turn out nice nice..

Esther,

Me will be having my ROM in the ROM itself lor... Had thought of ROM outside.. but then budget lah... so, dropped off... moreover, i like ROM itself better....

Anyway, what package are you referring to??? BS???

If it's BS, mine is SGD 2,988. Normal price lor... Actually, wanted to take Wedding News in the first place, but then... Santiago offer is too attractive liao...

esther,
u want to see my pics huh? this is not the PS one leh..juz some pics taken with my digicam. if u want let me know and give me ur email address k..

I didnt know that 58 is including putting table at the side of the stage.. cos they only tell me max 58..ha.. lucky mine max only 55 tables..

moon..lucky u din go to wedding news leh..tat wan lagi worse u can read abt them in the forum..veri bad reviews.

esther : they tk my height, weight, urine, blood (2 test tubes - fill abt half of each)so u hv to bear the poking lor :P

my beautician actualli told me that best to go for facial immediately after the trial mk up, PS &amp; AD. coz she says the mua uses common brushes &amp; mu so not clean..better to go for facial fast. those who waited suffer breakouts.

&amp; if wanna hv a good radiant look, b4 PS or AD, best to go for intensive facial meaning squeezing the blackheads etc a mth b4 then 2 wks b4 go for a mild one which instead of squeezing the blackheads, they will vacuum out instead so minus the redness.

jas..no worries..sure nice nice wan

Pisces,

Really ah??? Wedding News that bad meh??? Their service was quite good leh... maybe because i was a "Robert" to them at that moment...

I do not like Milan... They call me even when I was in vacation in Phuket... Force selling...