Qian Xi Restaurant??

Jasmine,
u held your banquet at Hilltop Garden? Where is Hilltop Garden actually? Is it near MRT station?

Duckling,
I went for the check up liao.. usually, there are several package, depends on which package u sign up.. For me and my hubby, we took up the basic check up + pre-marital check up at Raffles Medical Clinic, it cost both of us $400++. If u go Raffles Hospital, it's even more expensive.. If u wan, u can try to find out from Sata, think it will be cheaper..

piglet23,
yes, my venue will be at hilltop garden. Its at the new bukit batok civil service club. quite near to MRT station.Maybe a 5-8mins walk from BB MRT stn.

I'll send the email to u shortly k..

I wanna find out if any of the couples had tried the food at the newly opened restaurant, Hilltop Garden Restaurant, located at Civil Service Club at Bukit Batok?

Anyone can give me the feedback on the food??

jasmine; oic, so u've spent abt $500 for ur favours.. thanks 4 ur info~
btw, care to share ur pic wif me @ [email protected] ? many thanks in advance~

pisces36; not sure yet.. dare nt ask the sponsorship.. keke..

duckling: yup..i've got yr email..i've replied u via the email too..i sms chris this morning..told him my intention n my date..ask him to give me a call when he free..but no calls yet..so i guess i'll ring him up personally tomolo..once again..thank you..

my BS provided the wrist corages for me..so i'll skip tt..but i might be doing the headband for my sisters n cousins..actually can purchase it..but hv to see if there's any design i like..coz i prefer it too be simple..

jasmine: keke..u hv to make sure tt it's available enough for yr wedding day..coz hershey dark kisses (purple colour) not always hv enough stock..try to get it at mustafa..it cost only $6.60 per pack..it's the cheapest place to get hersheys chocolate..

pisces: ooohh..guess we'll skip for the check-up..coz anyway..me n my hubby hv been together for 9yrs liao..we'll let nature take its course..we're both comfortable if with or without kids..(of coz hv it's good loh..hehe..) hmm..mutual trust i guess..but diff ppl diff view..guess it's always better to go for check up..to keep healthy too mah.. O=)

Tansan,
now trying to fatten myself cos wont look good if i'm too skinny..but everytime i eat the fats always goes to my tummy area only..hai~i wish it could go to my hips, bottoms & shoulders..

Duckling,
its feedback on how i look in the EGs lor..

Angeline,
Thanks for the info..$6.60 is alot cheaper lor..can save $1.20 per pack of hersheys kisses. will go and stock up soon..ha..cos i tink i'll start to do the packing in mid-may.. hope it doesnt melt by june.

duckling,
i forgot liao leh.. but i think 1 pkt can pack ard 39 small packets lor.. so shld be 70plus hersheys if i'm not wrong..i go home count again then let u know..

okie..u look at it during the holiday then let me know lor..act i got new photos of my AD WG liao.. wait i download already then email u lor..

Hi Duckling..i plan to go for the check up..it varies from $80-120. these prices r only for pre-marital checkup. raffles medical is abt $100 odd. u can call to chk it up.

hey jas..saw ur photos..u veri slim hor..but look sweet.
i luv the purplish pink cheongsum style gown..look nice..mayb u should get the fan ur talking abt. it will be puuurfect ;)
u look great in your EG too. realli mk u look fuller. true that red is not ur color. dun forget to show us ur WG hor..

thanks for sharing.

thanks for sharing..

Pisces,
no worries, will inform u girls once i download my WG photos.. I took it yday.. then selected my PS WG also..i like them alot..then for my PS, the designer gg to sew some real orchids to my PS WG to add some colors to it..cant wait to see the end product..

Hi I new here... just book my dinner at BB but i haven tried the food... and parent have see the place... so stress.... can anyone help?

hihi... i will be meeting the manager today to view the hilltop garden res... am excided over it... would like to check, wat are the things i need to look out for? like the decor of the res or package wise.. frankly speaking i feel the package they offer are qutie gd le...

the location wise is at west.. im afraid it may be quite far for those coming from east right? can anyone advice me? tks much!

hi jasmine...
do u contacted suzanna as well? coz i read from here tony better? Both me and hubby has fixed our AD as 03.03.07... today will let me MIL to read thru the chinese calendar and see how. can i also take alook at ur WG pls? read thru this thread, notice u've change ur location from Expo to Bk Batok one.. im still deciding which one... so many things to check and decide... *phew*~
sorry to ask many Q as im quite new here...need u gals advices.. tks much!!!

Hi, i'm interested to book bliss gdn or hilltop gdn for my AD. Juz wanna koe if we need to call the restaurant for an appointment to view the place or we can juz go down straight?? i've been sending them e-mails on my enquiry but it has been weeks and no reply fm them at all.

ivy,
yes..u booking and everything, u need to contact suzanna..cos she's the coordinator cos i tink tony is mainly doing the operations side..tink ist of all u need to like the place..i tink for location wise, it shld be no prob..cos its only once in a lifetime..its really based on ur relationship with frens and relatives..i think ur frens will def try to make it despite the distance..so no worries k..

i'll send u the pics shortly k..

blueberi,
i tink maybe u shld give suzanna a call to make appt to view the restaurant juz incase when u reach the place and she's not ard.cos its betta to talk to her regarding the package as i dun tink the managers are able to make any decisions..its beta to discuss with the decision makers..

They offers pretty good and attractive packages..so dun worry too much k..the most impt thing is that u like the place..cos it will be a once in a lifetime event..

pet,
where are u?? so long neva see u liao?? how's everything?? everything settled already? hows hubby now??

ivy & jasmine,

many thanks for ur advice... if i wanna view bliss gdn, do i also call suzanna? my AD is dec'07, i wonder if they've started to accept bookings already

ivy,
will send u the pics shortly..these are only my EGs k..

bluberi,
ya..no matter which rest u want to view juz fix an appt with suzanna to see..yes..u can book early.. another bride here petrina made her booking ard 1.5yrs earlier..its always better to book early if u want to block the date..esp if ur date is a popular date..

peishi,
welcome!! dun have to be so stressed up.. since u have booked BB then there muz be something that u like abt the rest..I'm with BB also.. Its a very nice place.. pillarless, high ceiling,hotel atmosphere but restaurant rates.. qianxi's food is also good, u can view the comments from the other qianxi brides.. so dun need to worry too much k..ur parents will def like the place..

ivy: congrats on becoming a lovely bride..!! hmm..well..i hv the same problem too when i decide which rest to choose..coz my mum told me to get somewhere near for my relatives n friends..actually i wanna bliss..but for the convenient of others..so i choose qianxi..coz sort of at the middle of sg..keke..

but if there's mrt nearby..den it shouldn't be a problem..but best is to consult yr in-laws n yr parents too..

bluberi: hi there..congrats too for becoming a lovely bride too..!! well..it's best to call them up..coz tt time i also send them emails..but no reply at all..den i more kiasu..keke..the very next day ring them up..ask if can go down straight..but they say best is give them a day in advance to arrange meeting wif them..coz suz can be there..den u can ask her anything if u in doubts..

duckling: hi there..juz received chris's sms this noon..he sent me an email abt his package..keke..i juz woke up 45mins ago..so still blur blur..typed wrong in post n sent blur blur sms to chris..i've asked him to arrange 1 day to discuss in person..think i should get the premium package..once again..thanks duckling for providing the info abt VG..hehe..

Hi Angline

Hmm what has changed?? Mayb u can sent it to me to have a look. I tell u what look at his work first.. then compare to the others.. Cos some mayb cheaper but may not be whatu want....

jasmine n angeline,

tks for the advice... i shall call suzanna tomorrow and make the appointment since today is a sunday... hope to go down n view the restaurant on 01-may... ermm... how many is the deposit we need to pay??

Hi gals...
have booked my wedding tables thru suzanna @ BB Hilltop le. Booked 30 + 2 reserved tables. My AD is on 3/10/07.. Like the place so much, both my Hubby & MIL fell in love with it too. Erm can someone update the record here pls... thanks!

Hi Jasmine...
Wow u're sooooo pretty... i like the pics... thanks for ur pics... now headache, have to look for BS.. though abit early hehe... kiasu abit.. :P

Hi bLuBeRi (bluberi)
I paid $2000 for the deposit :P

bluberi,
you're most welcome..so how did ur viewing go??

ivy,
thanks for the compliment!! petrina is the one doing the update..but lately she got some things on..so neva come in..u juz leave ur details down & she'll update the table once she's back..

its ont too early la..u can do some homework on which BS is good ist. also book ur AD PG & VG too k..cos if u dun book early, the good ones will be taken..

hi piglet23,
PS was fun.. went to the area near fullerton, then to the lallang site, then to an area near the lallang site where there're lotsa leafless tree, then went sentosa, went sakae sushi then went to take night shoots at the tanjong pagar shophouses..

now, waiting for the photos liao..hopefully it'll turn out nice..

duckling: keke..no lah..i overlook his email..keke..coz some features are written below..juz woke up..so blur blur..hehe..

bluberi: u're welcome..i paid 2k for the deposit..hope u'll be able to find yr dream venue soon..!!

jasmine: im going for my 1st appointment for gown selection tomolo..eh..which is today (17th april)..wat should i take note of n wat thingy should i bring..? hope im not too late posting this..hehe..thanks..!! wow..muz update me your pics..!! i love to see pics..keke..