Qian Xi Restaurant??

duckling,

i cannot make it today.. meeting my designer at 6.30pm to choose the fabric for my WG leh..

actually i also cannot confirm whether tmr i can make it or not..

how come u got to work on sats? full day or half day?

i think the confetti cannon can keep one.. my AD also near urs leh duckling.. end nov only.. haha..

my mum has started to DIY my ring pillow liao.. but its still in the cross stich part coz she's not done.. when she finishes.. then we'll make it into a ring pillow.. think it'll be in june then it'll be ready..

i've heard of that.. they say cannot touch anything related to wedding stuff during the 7th months.. and suay suay this year got TWO months some more ah.. waste of time only.. haiz..

Pet then never mind i shall see whether i will go today. tot of going with u gals more fun cos we more into it then guys mah.. hehe

got to rush thing out so may go today.

I still do not have the time to go and take the photo of my shoes but hor i was thinking whether i should get another pair as backup lor.

hi there..i'm back from lunch..today came back super late..but lucky i went with my boss..

pet,
i tink my dad's too old to be mistaken as one of the brothers la..haha..me so bad..keke!!

my wedding in june..so wont have any prob with the 7th mth thing..but i tink if u all not pan tang then can continue doin one lor..

duckling,
i'll be starting to do DIY my wedding favors soon liao..

maybe we can arrange a meet up for the brides here lor..then we can chat face to face..How??

sorry ah duckling.. coz made appoinment with my BS liao..

i think can get another pair if u want.. then can sell off the pair that u dun use here in the forum.. hehe.. thats what quite a few brides are doing leh.. hehe..

jas,

keke.. we talked about a meet up the last time a few months ago.. but in the end also never meet up leh.. haha.. said we wanted to go to qianxi and makan then can chit chat also..

so far i think i've only met tansan.. hor tansan? when we me to get the slimming cream from u..

so how gals? who is keen in meeting up?

pet,
i'm not thinking of selling off..ha..i want to keep it..i'm abit crazy abt shoes one..then nw tor forbid me to buy shoes liao..ha..but now got excuse to buy ma..cos its OUR wedding..haha..

i'm ok with meeting up..we can meet then go shopping for wedding stuff..

keke wow 3.5"

I buy 2" only leh thinking to buy another 1 3" i find quite high le....

Yah we can meet up to in july lor... hopefully can source for stuff after i back from BKK cos tot of seeing wat i can buy there then back to sg then see what is missing then buy...

pet : u not old lah..i oso prefer english oldies..somehow they sound more romantic. :P

hey duckling hope u feeling better today!!

eh tansan..hate to stress u hor but ur AD in OCT leh..ur wedding bands, PG VG is most impt!!! u muz buck up buck up! :p the rest can wait..

duckling,
cos my hubby very tall, 1.85m then i'm only 1.6m..so muz wear higher heels so that i wont look like a shorty beside him..

if u want 3" shoes, can go this shop at anna nucci..their wedding shoes all ard 3" one leh..very cheap also..can get 1 pair for less than 55bucks..with cystals some more..i bought my 1st pair there.. but there dun have many 4" or 3.5" ones..

jas,

haha.. oh yah hor.. u told me before about ur shoes obsession.. hehe.. yah.. better buy more shoes first otherwise after ur wedding got no more excuse liao..

maybe can meet up in may when ur PS album is ready? hehe.. then can have sneak preview first.. hehe

duckling,

waah.. must wait until july ah.. piangz.. so looooong leh! lets meet in may lah!! how how?

hi pisces!!

now then u come in.. hehe.. yah.. english oldies are so much more romantic and the tunes are very lovely..

u interested in meeting up with us?

tansan,

HAHAHAHAH.. now pisces also come and nag at u liao hor!! jia yo jia yo!!!

orh gals dun stress tansan. Tansan relax and think over it ok. canmeet in may but y not april?
Jas i think u misunderstood me, i am not looking for 3 " heels as i find it too high but there is one pair i like it very much at 3" i find it hard to wear lor.keke

jasmine; u've mistaken, my PS is in june and AD is on Oct.. PG for PS has decided but its only for the AD PG, still waiting for my FH's action..

duckling; ok, will take a pic when i got home.. but as for the longer one, can't produce any pic cos i did nt buy tt. confetti can be kept long i tink cos i tink no expiry date ba..

pisces; thanks 4 ur concern~! will buck up~! keke..

petrina; yup, we meet up once but in future if we were to meet up, i wont be passing u any cream cos i no longer using it liao..
but im fine wif meeting up u ladies for chit chat session... we hav said this for decades but has not meet up yet hor.. keke..

<font color="ff0000">FYI~!!! TAKE NOTE, LADIES!!! 25th July is the start of lunar 7th mth liao...</font>

no pro duckling! i can withstand stress one..
at least i hv some motivation oso mah.. nobody keep pushing me, my engine won't start.. keke..

oh okie..sorry..think i really mis-read some of the postings here liao..

i'm ok with apr or early may lor..how??

tansan,
but then..even if its in oct, also muz faster search for one liao k..cos some pple booked the good PGs way in advance..if u search late, the good ones will be taken liao..

yha tansan although no stress for you must also look for those need to be confirm.
AS for me i confirm venue, PG&amp; VG le. Hotel accomodation tentatively confirmed

Other things to do is things for GDL, not sure should do An chuan. dresses &amp; suit for family members. guest list, songs half way thru, 30 more song to collect then must get from you gals le.
DIY wrist corages, guest book and AP box.

I tot of asking tansan to take picture at the shop wait she say i xiao hahaha

oh ya..i totally forgot abt angpow box..tink i muz go buy the materials to make liao..i saw on duno which mag, there's this lace &amp; fur ang pow box..its so pretty!!

jasmine &amp; duckling; really appreciate for ur concern~! thanks! frm today onwards, i will be in turbo mode liao... hope it can lasts long.. keke..

duckling; i hv bought the small and medium size confetti canon, will show the pic 2 u ladies these few days, ya~!
hee... my FH's cousins are getting a suite (wif jacuzzi) for us as wedding gift.. eventough its only for 1 nite stay.. im so HAPPY~!

jasmine; if u wana get some materials for ur ang pow box, can recommend chinatown point - its at the renovated hawkercentre (near OG) 2nd flr to buy fabric and lace and etc.. its much cheaper to go ther den spotlight i guess..

wow...u gals veri fast leh..or issit today wkend mood liao everybody no mood to work huh? so fast so many postings..i read till my eyes go cock-eye liao :p

pet: actualli i come in early liao..wanted to chat with duckling but type 1st line then ppl cme look for me..then after typing more lines..ppl look for me again..tat's y tk so long to post. now..then can hv a breather..

sigh..so envy u gals got color theme liao..i still dun hv leh tat's y haven start to do my angbao box, corsages yet.

btw those AB boxes u gals saw in the magazine is from dreamweavers if i'm not wrong. their stuff all veri nice but ex lor...

the wedding cake is pine garden huh? the one which uses cream cake wan? veri nice leh..but minmum $500 leh..veri ex lor...the other wan i order b4 their cakes..nice leh...the owner is my fren's fren so during my fren's AD they mk the wedding cake for them..veri nice leh...eh..bliss wan is fake wan huh? or oni the bottom layer is real cake huh?

Tansan u work near amoy huh? btw i think those urgent stuff better u do urself lah..cannot depend on the men wan..they veri slooooow wan. of wait for them ah...i think nothing will be finalise lor...juz decide then get them to pay..then if they say ex then tell them we will pay ourselves then they will say dun wan lah..we will work ard our budget lor..then they will pay in the end..tat's wat happen to me..wahhahaa..evil hor? :P

not tat i wanna stress tansan lah..but it's always better to settle everything early coz as the dates nearer u will hv lesser things to stress abt. n in the event if anything goes wrong u will hv time for remedy mah..always good to be a bit kiasu lah. :P

pet u so xinfu leh..ur mom do the pillow for u..
for those who wants reference can go down to dreamweavers to tk a look lah or go to their website.

tansan..confused leh..the shop is at chinatown pt or at the hawker center?

so far been to spotlight the flowers not veri nice leh..somemore a bit ex leh..coz i got abt 8-10 jie mei so hv to budget a bit.

tansan,
u jia you then!!
okie..i'll go take a look when i start searching for the materials..thanks!

Pisces,
ya..the shop which uses fresh cream is pine gardens..the one at bliss is dummy one..

btw, what is dreamweaver's website huh?

wow who got suite har so nice......

yah i think the AP box is fromthere me making this one also leh.

Jasmine we both have same idea haha.

wow so many posting that i dunno who to reply le..

duckling,
we got the same taste..we like very girlie stuff i guess..i tink my hubby wont like it..but dont care..unless he wants to make it else no got no choice if i were to make it..hee..

tansan,
wow..so good..got suite to stay, got jacuzzi somemore..envy^

ya..think u beta ask..maybe if u ask they'll still give u..if u neva ask they'll juz act blur and assume u'll buy ur own..

that time when i sign for the packsge i requested for it to be written black &amp; white..safer..me kiasu..so now only gotta buy the head bands for my flower girls..

thinking of buying those hair bands with the organza fabric then add some small purple flowers on the hair bands..DIY..else outside selling quite ex i tink..

wahh,

so many postings.. i blur leh.. its only been 3 hours since i last came in but i cannot catch up liao..

pisces,

hehe.. i know what u mean by that.. it also happended to me when i was working previously.. hehe.. longest it took me to type a message was half a day i think.. hahaha..

as for the ring pillow.. my mum loves cross stich.. so when i asked her whether she could sew it for me.. she was more than happy..

waah.. tansan,,

i also want hotel suite!!! hehe.. which hotel are u looking at?

jasmine,

i got a friend working at dream weavers.. she told me that i can get stuff from her then she got staff discount.. but still.. its super ex ah.. no point..

yah.. dreamweaver's designs are beautifully romantic and dreamy..

okie lah gals,

me got to go to my BS liao.. ciao!!

duckling,
its ok not to have a theme also la..juz that it'll be fun if u have one..for me, my wedding stationeries, ang pow box and my bridesmaids, bestmen, flowergirls and my page boy will have something purple on them..

eh..u gals wanna get a real cake huh? pines garden will be at bugis huh?

jas here's the website :-

http://www.dreamweavers.com.sg/

my BS no provide bridemaids corsages lor.

tansan..u work near amoy issit? which hotel u will be staying? so gd got jacuzzi!!

last time i oso din think abt theme...but saw my fren one veri nice leh...so was thinking of having a color theme too but pai say if the jie meis &amp; the bro hv to fork out $ to buy the clothing leh..but if we pay for them then we will go broke lor..so still trying to think of a common color whereby most ppl will hv wan :P

wow u gals very fast leh...i onli never login for 1 day and u all tok until so many posts liaoz...cannot catch up le lar... sobbiez

anyway i interested in getting poppers leh...but hear of the jumbo ones u all toking about abit tempted leh...who tried it before hur?

keke..yah loh..all super fast man..i see the postings till blur liao..

duckling n pet: hmm..no idea leh..of coz as reasonable price as possible loh keke..though wanna to be low cost but wanna it to be good too..hehe..i read a post in other topics..it says a VG play the bride n groom out by not turning up..so a bit scare..actually i wanna to hv a VG for morning event..den he can edit n add some of our childhood pics..den evening can play for the guests to view..how much it cost im not too sure too..thanks so much for yr help..!!

ooohh..i wanna to hv a hotel stay too after the event..but my 2 queens (doggies) will be alone at home..so hv to go back home stay wif them..

keke..so excited..next week gonna try my gown liao..u girls hv any idea how long will it take to choose gown..?

as for the wedding favours..we both decide not to hv any..juz hersheys chocolates for all the guests..

hmm..may i ask..the songs/music played during dinner is who play one arh..? muz engage someone to play the song/music..? totally clueless..

u girls really very well prepared for everything man..theme lah..confetti lah..etc etc..

last but not least..hv a great weekend ahead..

Wah.. this thread is really gg very fast.. really cannot catch up leh..

I read something abt the songs just now.. I personally feel tat the guests usually will not pay much attn on the songs wan.. so just prepare a CD and just replay it..

Pet,
Read tat u r attending early childhood education, which institute did u enrol with? I am also interested in taking this course..

2day u r so onz. Now buzi w/ school projects.
I've not decide to take qianxi (BB) or 88 yet.
Still thinking about it.

wow piglet..u still haven't zzz arh..? keke..piglet..u mean juz choose all the songs n burn it into a CD n play for the whole nite..? hmm..quite a good idea too..

Hi Angeline

the one with your childhood picture is usually montage.
then the tea ceremony normally is express highlight.
we have seen Chris's work and we like it but he has increased his price for this year. I will PM u the price later.

Of course there with the above it will usually cost more. for basic VG it will range from 450 onwards.

I went to the bridal fair at bugis. not bad lor. keke

i also bought another pair of heels. aiyo next time cannot go out liao spend so much money.

hello gals! long time no c! esp duckling, so touched she still noticed mi nvr seems to log in...got a shock man, so many postings... read &amp; read non-stop..
gilian, so u havent decided whether to tk qianxi BB or 88 restaurant> personal advice is qianxi seems better leh. the package , the ambience is better lor. think u wont regret. wah machiam promoter, dun misunderstand ah, mi not related to susanna. haha. maybe susanna shld employ us as part-time 'promoters' . esp petrina lor, she always push so hard for susanna.. think petrina can b their 'sales rep' liao.
susanna will adore u!

Angeline,
ya lor.. usually i sleep late wan... heehee.. yup, tat's wat i meant. In fact, I din even burn in a cd, i just choose a music cd and replay it throughout the night..

Nez,
I hv sent u a sample of AD itineray liao.. Hope tat it's useful to you..

But frankly speaking, I dun really like Suzanna's service. Her altitude is always not tat good when i called her up to make some enquiries.. And she doesn't seem wan to help her customer.. But lucky tat the rest. manager is good... There was once i really feel like forfeiting the deposit and look for other venues..

duckling: ooohh..thanks so much for yr help..this is my email.. [email protected]

piglet: keke..nite owl arh..? yah..juz told my hubby abt yr idea..he agree tt not much guests will take note of the songs u play..except the march-in..but of coz..not play those super kua-zhang song like the gei-tai one..so i told him..how bout.."do u really want to hurt me"..keke..

won't be able to come in so often these past few days because my FH's grandma just pass away yesterday.. sob..

really sad coz he's very attached to his grandmother.. haiz.. i also dun really know how to help him out.. just got to be there for him i guess..

hi geraldine,

i'm interested in getting the poppers... can count me in too for those who want to get them... but must check whether got expiry date or not.. otherwise my AD in nov then later cannot use liao..

hi piglet,

i went to International for Early Childhood Education (ICEC) to do my dip.. it was a sponsored course by ICEC and i didn;t have to pay for it.. but its a full time 7-month course lah..

hi duckling,

waah.. chris increased his pricing liao ah? actually i told him last year that with his work.. he can safely increase him pricing one.. but he say he's just starting out so will not increase yet.. hehe.. guess he needs to increase coz got too many brides want him liao.. hehe

hi angeline,

for the photo montage, the VG will do that about 1 - 2 months before ur AD.. coz he will need to get the photos from u first mah.. it is not done on the day itself..

hi baobei,

wah.. say me until like that ah.. i say first ah.. i'm not related to suzanna in anyway hor.. just a happy bliss garden bride..

hi piglet,

i have to agree that her managers are good.. i really like the one at qianxi paya lebar.. was wondering whether i can request that he go over to bliss on my AD to help me out there.. hehe.. but dunno whether is it possible or not.. think that he is the most experience manager around i think..

hi gillian,

her managers meaning those branch managers who will assist u on ur AD..

as for bookings and enquiries.. suzanna is the one who handles it.. and the boss tony will also handle a few when it gets really busy..

that time when i placed my deposit.. i had the honour of meeting both of them.. tony is very chatty and is so proud of his restaurants.. he just can't stop talking about them hehe.. nice fellow..

hello ladies,

i'm interested in having my wedding dinner at Qianxi Bukit Batok... but does anyone know if there is a min tables requirement for their restaurants?

appreciate ur replies! thks

hi Pet don't be sad. Sorry i am not good at words. Do take care. We also do not want this to happened also, I also very sad that my granny is also sick and she can't recognise me anymore.

I have also learn to take things easy. before she is sick, she is so happy that she can attend my weddin gfinally but who knows.....sigh..sob sob. I can't help much. so sad

Gillian,
She's the main coordinator, but we can coordinate with the banquet manager on choosing the invitation cards and printing the insert etc.. For eg,if my banquet is held at Bliss Garden, so I look for the manager over there lor..

Nez,
No problem..

Pet,
Oh, so sad to hear tat.. My deepest condolenses.. Hope to see u ard soon...
ic, actually, i am also looking for early childhood courses..
Ya, tat time, i also met the boss b4. I agree tat he's very chatty.. I hv not meet the Paya Lebar's manager b4, I only liase with Bliss's manager..

Angeline,
Ya lor.. Anyway, I dun hv to wake up early mah.. If I need to wake up early, i will sleep warly wan.. Ya, I think tat only the 2 march in songs need to be more special.. Other than tat, shd be ok.. Hmm... but hor, i think playing a sad song not a good idea leh.. Anyway, just my opinion.. I will be playing 'yue liang dai biao wo de xin' for my 1st march in..