Qian Xi Restaurant??

Hey Petrina..sorri to hear abt your FH grandmother. I guess u juz need to be there for him. lend ur shoulder to him. usualli there's nuthing u can do to help. time will heal the pain. juz hang in there for him & b more patient & understanding if he's not himself for the time being.

Gillian..i will highly recommend qianxi instead of 88 coz ambience & food wise it's much much better.

piglet..i agree with u leh..suzanna hv those 'ai lai mai suak' attitude. she doesn't go all out to please her customers. judging from their biz i would say that she can afford to do that lor..i din talk to tony b4. but i think the guy should be better to talk to. mayb nxt time i should talk to him instead. anybody has tony's contacts?

geraldine...got pics to show the party poppers or not? coz i wonder when u say it's huge who huge issit gonna be? :P i dun wan wait my guest pop it near my ears then i go deaf leh

btw pet..i'm oso interested in the early childhood course leh..what d u learn during the course huh?

piglet..my fren told me that one of her colleague play 'ru guo mei you ni' for her march in leh..all the guests luv it..& they sing together too..quite fun lah.

btw d any of you try the MPQ at the home page? it's exactly the same as the homework i'm doing for my MPC. so u gals might wan to do it with your FH. it realli helps.

any of you went for pre-marital body checkup?

oohh..i type type type & almost forgot to tell u gals the most impt thing :P

i went to bliss last night. too bad there's no wedding dinner i forgot it's qingming. anyway..the march in is pretty short..abt the distance of 4 tables. so if u wan a longer march-in then hv to walk in L shape which oso i find it a still short..abt 2-3 tables distance. so hv to work it out when u gals r there for the food tasting..

i also find out there's no lazy susan for all tables except the VIP tables. so a bit disappointed. however the tables r quite small so i guess everybody will b able to reach for the food. but i feel that it will be slightly cram if u were to place 10 adutls + a baby chair. the plates & utensil r not plastic. so rest of mind for tat issue.

hope i din leave out anything...need to rush to my warehouse for stock take..
juz ask me any question & will try to login again ltr..bye

<font color="0000ff">Halo pisces36; i work @ intl. plaza. hmm.. shall try tis method den... keke.. will let u noe if it works..
u r rite, its better to get tings done asap so tt u hv ample time to rest &amp; relax.. keke.. those shops are located in the hawker centre - 2nd and 3rd flr.</font>

<font color="ff0000">halo jasmine; thanks! try ur luck ther den~ fyi, happen to go to e building opp OG (wher most travel agencies are found ther), there is 1 shop oso selling the embroidery, its slightly ex den those @ the hakwer ctr, ya!</font>

<font color="0000ff">halo petrina; my deepest sympathy~ sad to hear tis.. actuali its a norm when one's aged, its just a matter of when.. ya, wat u can only do is stay by his side at all times.. take care!

actuali the suite's stay is sponsor by my FH's cousins.. so can't choose the venue.. hee..

<font color="ff0000">halo jasmine; lucky we hv sponsorship from my FH's cousins.. hee... </font>

<font color="0000ff">ducklng; hee.. busy over the wkends, will try to upload the confetti canon pics 2nite, ya! sori abt it~!</font>

Pisces,
thanks for the website..saw this fan with the bride &amp; groom wordings on it..tink its really special leh..thinking of DIYing the fans for my bridesmaids as a thank you gift with their names on each fan.

anybody have any idea where i can get those very flat wooden type of fan with some designs at the tip on the fan?

Pisces, erm i also dunno where to buy the big poppers leh....must c if concourse have or not....

Petrina, my condolences to u.....i think u have to just be patient with ure FH &amp; be by his side always.....hope everything is fine...

Jasmine, what favours are you gonna DIY? hmm the fans ar u can c chinatown i think they have

I'm gg to DIY packets of chocos lor..I bought this small draw string pouch with silver silver stars and silver strings at suntec..gg to put purple color hersheys kisses in..

okie..maybe i go chinatown to look for the fans..want to give to my bridesmaids as a thank you gift when i meet them up after my wedding..then can paint their name on the fans too..can also paint a thank you note on it..

hi jasmine where is the fan no picture leh.

the confetti cannon i have no picture for it leh.
wait for tansan to show u all the small versionone first lor.

who is looking for lace???
was there on sat there is quite a few shop selling laces.

the one i think tansam mentioned is the one near the staircase har.

Jasmine u found out which mag it is for the ang pao box.

duckling,
got no pics leh..cant save that pic..i saw it from the dreamweavers webpage..its under wedding portrait.its those wooden type of fan with engravings &amp; designs at the tip of the fan one..

where were u on sat? where's the place selling laces? i want to get some for my ang pow box..

i haven find out yet..was so busy during the wkend doin spring cleaning..but luckily its mission accomplished..haha..

wow u all gonna DIY ure own ang pow box??? hmmm how to do ar? i thought of doing my own but then hor dunno where to start leh.... how how?? who can save mi

ha..for me, i'll go buy a nice box either light silver,shiny white,lilac or purple..then will buy lace or fur then buy either flowers or teddies and strings of pearls or ribbons then use ur own creativity lor..but rem to cut a hole on top b4 doin any deco lor..hee..

Hi Geraldine

What kind of boxes u looking at?

If u intend to wrap the box then u don't really need to buy one. Usually my friend will get those A4 box in the office and then wrap it and then decorate it.

however i bought a heart shape box which i have difficulty finding it. keke so happy

Jasmine, i went to gift shops to find....can't find...maybe i will go spotlight or bookshops

Ugly duckling, i thought of having heartshape boxes but then i scared dunno how to wrap leh...i thought of buying the fury type of lace to stick around it and put some arti flowers and bears on it
those boxes that i see r all very low in height....

gera,
i saw some boxes at orchard leh..there's this shop at ngee ann city, opposite M1 shop. that time when i walk pass, i saw some boxes inside. the size is suitable for doing ang pow box..u can go there and see..
i forgot the name of the shop liao..but i tink its related to kalms..it sells bears and cards..check that out if u want..

Thks for the recommendation, Pet!

I'll discuss with my HB n in-laws again.

Now buzi for exam, so i'll MIA for a while. Hehe.... See ur!

Petrina: my condolences to u n yr FH n his family..take care of yrself..

piglet: keke..juz joking only..coz it reminds me of "the wedding singer"..guess we'll juz play some soothing music for the whole dinner duration..

pisces: hmm..we didn't plan to go for any check-up..how bout u..? u n yr FH wanna go for it..?

jasmine: ooohh..u gonna wrap hersheys special dark chocolate kisses..? keke..coz im doing the same too..coz we didn't plan to hv any wedding favours..so i'll get some hersheys to wrap it instead as qianxi nv provide any favours..

Pisces,
I do not hv Tony's contact.. ya, 'ru guo mei you ni' is a nice song as well.. My hubby will sing 'yue liang dai biao wo de xin' as we march in.. Second march in will be 'wan feng'..

I went for pre-marital check up liao...

Btw, wat's lazy susan?

Geraldine,
I intend to use A4 size box to DIY the ang pow box. Will use masking tape to secure all the sides. Then use wrapping paper to wrap around it. Then cut a small slit (just nice for teh size of ang pow) on top of it.

Angeline,
ic.. but actually, those nice songs r all very sad.. So we hv limited songs to choose from leh.. Anyway, just soothing music is fine..

angeline,
ya..i tink that will save us lots of $$..then can spend it else where..

ladies,
went to re-confirm my gowns for my PS yday..so tired now..chose 3 EG for PS. did take some photos but the lighter colors are not very clear in the photos leh..muz download to my pc &amp; see how is it..my WG not ready yet..have to go back tml to try it &amp; choose another WG for PS..i'm so excited..PS on fri..Hee~

piglet, initially i wanted to use the A4 boxes also but then hor would it be too soft? my office those type like very soft leh....

Jasmine, lets pray hard....NO RAIN ON FRIDAY!!!!
LOLx.....have u decided where u wanna go for ure PS?

Ugly duckling what u mean save money on what??? *blurz*

duckling, gera,
save money cos i DIYing my own favors..

gera,
i'll leave it to my PG..he mentioned that he want to take 2days of photos..tink i'll die..but most likely will be gg tanah merah, a kelong at changi, fullerton area might go also..hopefully it will be bright &amp; sunny..

what abt u? where will u be gg?? scally we go to the same location..ha!!have u chosen ur gowns already?

hi ringadingling,
its in the qianxi website already..u can go take a look..but there's only photos of the restaurant.. dun have photos of the surrounding..

juz a brief description for u..u can see a garden and swimming pool from the restaurant.. can also see a smaller version of xiao gui lin(hill like feature) from the restaurant..

Halo ladies; sori for delaying the pics for the confetti canon.. hee.. still gt to wait hor cos i can't find any occasion to use it.. for sure, by tis wkends will upload and share wif u ladies~ sori abt it~

<font color="aa00aa">jasmine; wow~ u diy ur favours ar? hw many guests are u preparing for and how much u've spent for those favours? thanks 4 sharing~</font>

apple,
replied u liao..hope that helps..cheers!!

Tansan,
Me preparing for ard 450 - 500 guests..i paid 200bucks for 450pcs of the organza bags.
gg to put 2 hersheys kisses in 1 bag and i need ard 9-12 packets. 1 pkt cost ard $7.80. so all in all less than 300bucks..

so tansan..which hotel will u be staying?

Hi Angeline : we r planning to go for the body check up..better to go b4 the wedding. coz i heard from a fren that her fren got some prob with his blood cell which might lead to deformed babies. &amp; so they went for chkup &amp; found out that the gal too so in the end the gal left him. so it's better to go for chk up so that at least both parties went into the marriage open eyes so that there will be no blame in future.

hi piglet: lazy susan is the round thing at the center of the table which goes round turning the dishes so that it's easy to access to the different dishes.

jas..can i tk a look at ur EG too? pls sent to [email protected]
thk u thk u ah.. :P

I'm considering taking up either Qianxi restaurant or Restaurant 88. I'm not sure about the quality of food in Qianxi. But I've heard alot of good comments on Restaurant 88 (only it does not provide as many perks as compared to Qianxi). So I need some advice from you gals. Thanks alot