Qian Xi Restaurant??

Hi Petrina...thanx for the input on the table...btw, my no. of tables r abt 30-35

Hi duckling...I know chris from this website lor, so glad to know such nice forum & had help me quite alot for my wedding preparation! Hee...

Pisces,
I still haven decide on where i want to go leh..but hubby wants to go railway stations. u got any recommendations??cos my PS will be on good fri..so i guess everywhere would be crowded..but i hope it doesnt rain.

ello gals!!

yupz.. me back liao.. back to humid singapore.. adelaide's weather was so cold.. 10 - 19 degrees.. i cannot tahan liao.. haha.. i'm not a cold weather person i guess..

hi jasmine,

duckling's nick in the table is yaya.. her AD is 30th dec 06..

hi duckling,

correct me if i'm wrong hor.. hee.. its been so long.. i can't really remember too.. paiseh ah..

hi tansan,

thanks for the welcome back.. actually time passed so fast.. 1 week liao but it seems like only a few days.. haiz.. not long enough this holiday.. haha..

how are ur preparations?

hi pisces,

thanks!! hee.. yap.. me back to update all up info liao!! its back to work.. hahaha..

okie.. will update ur details in a little while okie?

hi piglet,

will update ur details as well..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">35 - 40</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on nez, pisces and piglet

petrina; so far not much stuff done yet, still sourcing for wedding bands.. sigh~ hw i wish im like u, so 'eng' wif ur prep liao..

Jus wondering how many songs u all preparing for the wedding? Or will be using the songs prepared by the restaurant? If using our own songs, can or not huh?

hi gilliam,

welcome!! yah.. this table is for the qianxi brides to give me their details.. them i upload it for them.. heee..

so will u still be considering qianxi BB? when is ur AD ah?

hi tansan,

me too.. this sat going to confirm my wedding bands..

how come u still got lots not done yet? need any help? actually i'm not very 'eng' lah.. i'm procrasinating.. haha..

hi jasmine,

so how's ur wedding favours decision? decided already?

hi nez,

eh.. i dunno how many songs but i think i'll have 2 cds to play during the banquet lah..

should have about 30 - 40 songs maybe? provided i can find so many love songs.. hehe..

was thinking of mixing english and chinese songs to be played..

hi pet,
still not confirm yet..most likely will decide by this wkend..cos i found this supplier for the organza bags right..then waiting for her to reply whether she got purple ones ant..most likely getting the bags from her lor..hubby says save the trouble ma..still deciding on the sweets lor..i tink ur suggestions on jelly beans quite good leh..colourful..but i still prefer white &amp; purple mentos..haven tell him yet la..been very busy lately..

i tink for the cards designs hor..u select during ur food tasting lor..cos once u select then u juz need to give the names of parents to suzanna then she can do the layout and send for printing liao ma..shld be quite fast for printing..tink i saw from other threads that printing only needs 2-3weeks leh..

btw, when's ur food tasting huh?2 months b4 ur AD right?

nez,
i tink prepare ard 40 songs can liao..cos u can replay the songs again &amp; again ma.. if u start playing songs at 7pm and stop at 12am..i tink for 40songs the CD will only repeat twice..

For me, i'm also thinking of compiling both english &amp; mangarin songs..

Thanx Petrina &amp; Jasmine! I'm also compiling both english and chinese songs from the forum. But can't find many nice chinese songs ley. ANy suggestions? Those march-in songs etc, we also use our own ones rite?

hi all me going to faint le

not in mood today got many things to do. don't feel like doing le.

wow 40 songs i tot having 10 songs already alot le

petrina; err.. tought can take my own sweet time to c c look look mah~! WAH~! April liao.. siao liao... keke...

at least u r goin to confirm ur wedding bands.. unlike me.. sigh~

duckling; relax.. its THRUSAY~! wkend is on the way... cheer up man~!

Hey Duckling..b happier lah..tmw TGIF liao mah..dun worri..boat reach bridge head auto will be straight wan..:P

eh..actualli hor..those guests also will not be listening wan lah..so can repeat those songs wan then no need to be headache lor. can use those soothing songs lah..new age best..

Tansan ur AD in oct still ok wat...no need kan chiong..u still got wat haven do yet?

wow..juz few days and there's soooooooo many posts..gonna spend lots of time to read liao..

haiz..till now still haven't settle on my VG..headache..headache..

Angeline

Y leh have not find one yet?

What is your budget then i can recommend some to u.

Hi Picsces may have to come back and work on sat hope not .keke

Hi Gals anyone interested to buy confetti cannon?
Got lobang? thinking of getting 2 to 4 on AD.

Hi Geraldine

Confetti cannon is the big version of the party pop.

Actually got lobang at $5 each but must buy 10 so want to see other place got cheaper. I don't need so much.

good morning ladies,

haha.. ok ok duckling.. i post liao.. heee..

i'm interested in the confetti cannon.. but what is the size of the $5 one? coz that time during CNY.. i saw several sizes of the cannon and the small ones were $2 only.. however.. i dun think that that is a lot coz its like 20 - 25cm only.. then i also saw the bigger ones but unfortunately i can't rememeber the pricing for it.. that one was like 80cm - 100cm? (not very sure ah.. i think only..)

hi angeline,

yah.. whats ur budget for VG then maybe we can recomment here..

hi jasmine,

food tasting is scheduled to be in august or september i think.. but i got to check my schedule again for that.. hee.. not too sure..

yah.. 40 songs seems just nice.. will most probably stick to that number too..

hi nez,

i think for this forum.. u will be able to find more english songs.. very few chinese songs here.. got to maybe listen to 93.3 for more chinese songs.. but for this part.. i'll let my FH choose the chinese songs coz i'm super lousy at chinese.. dun really understand the lyrics of what the singer is singing sometimes.. haha.. so i'll stick to finding english songs and he'll find the chinese ones..

hi tansan,

haha.. yah!! its APRIL already hor!! dun forget that u'll be needing ur wedding bands for ur PS so u got to get them before the PS date okie?

i've set my PS to be on independence day.. 4th of july.. when is urs?

hi pisces,

i'm planning to use those oldies english songs.. soothing, calm and romantic.. can't stand music nowadays.. all 'ping blang' weird type ones.. haha.. i sound so old liao..

<font color="ff6000">pisces; lots of stuffs nt done yet, eg. wedding bands, PG, VG, montage, shoes, caterers, guests list, seating arrangment, etc... phew~ sigh~!</font>

<font color="119911">duckling; yesterday happen to pass by a shophouses near amoy street, its sells confetti canon. i bought 2 small ones @ 70cents each and 2 big ones @ $1.20 each, wana to try out the effect. saw those bigger ones (abt 60cm long), costs abt $4.50 only, guess its Taiwan brand. and another one same length, costs slightly expensive.. if u wana noe more, let me noe so tt i can pop by the shop during lch time, ya!</font>

<font color="ff6000">petrina; thanks! will source for one over the wkends. my PS is on the 10th june...</font>

hi tansan!!

10th june ah! then u better start sorcing real fast liao.. coz sometimes if the jeweller does not have the stock or if u may decide to tailor-make ur rings, it may take up to 1 1/2 months before u get ur rings leh.. so look for it fast hor.. hee

as for PG and VG, i would advise u not to wait any longer because by now, lots of PGs and VGs would have been fully booked liao..

montage, seating arrangements still can wait so first u got to settle ur bands, PG, VG, and ur shoes..

then can start sourcing for caterers and making up ur guest list liao..

hii petrina; ya, real fast now!!! turbo liao.. keke.. timing now its kinda of rush liao.. sigh~ till now, my hb still insist of nt getting VG ley... sigh~ as for PG, he said his fren willing to do for him but till now, noting has been confirmed yet... still dragging... so sian~ notin has accomplished yet..

hi Tansan,
I tink u beta cfm with his fren real soon.ask him to give you a confirmation cos u cant go on waiting &amp; waiting.. need to set a deadline, if he still cant cfm by then, at least u can look for one urself.. cos ur AD is in 10june.. alot of PG will be taken by now.. my AD is on 19june and when i tried to search for PG in jan - feb.. most of them already taken up leh.. beta act fast!

hi pet..
at home?? i'm so so so excited..will get to see my WG 3 days lata..doing my trial make up too.. i'll take photos and share with u k.. btw, i bought my bridesmaid's brooch liao.. settled another thing again..will settle the bestmen' ties this wkend..and photos for the montage as well..

this wkend, bugis got wedding show leh..will u be gg?i'm thinking of gg to look at the wedding cakes lor..

wow jasmine so pain sim only show pet har...haha
forget abt me so fast

Hi tansan
Wedding to needs a lot of money but there are things that u can't save. although pple do say that marriage is not on that day but the life times. cos u really get friend and they really did not do a good job then u can't blame anyone cos he is not a prof and he is doing a favour for you. of course did hear that some PG is not good but u u get the worthdy one then this shall not be a problem. if really dun want VG then see how.

for thing that my hubby say he don't want and i want it i will pay for it myself.

Tansan if possible to ake a pixs then u can shoes the gals here how confetti cannot look like.

Hi Jasmine u going to the show har. me going too. when u going? yah i think there will be 2 cake shop there that is pines &amp; teo heng.....

hi tansan,

u got to rush ur FH liao.. tell him there is no more time to waste with regards to both the PG and VG..

if he doesn't want to have a VG but u do, ask him whether is it alright if u pay for the VG urself.. then see what he says..

hi jasmine,

yup yup.. i'm at home now.. but not on msn.. coz rushing my final assignment for submission later today.. haha.. i'm always like that.. only on the last day them i rush my assignments.. luckily for wedding preparations.. i dun procrasinate that much.. hee

so shiok leh,, u'll get to see ur WG liao.. me still got to wait till first week of june.. this evening going to choose my fabric for my gown.. maybe if i can take the fabric photo and the sketch of my WG and EG.. then can let u see them too..

i know about the bugis show this weekend and i want to go.. but i dun think ys wants to go for it.. he doens't really like this kind of thing.. he'll be bored..

is tor going with u?

oh yah.. and can enlighten me on what is a bridemaid's brooch? i've only heard of wrist corsages but not brooches leh.. i'm confused..

and will u be paying for the bestman's and brothers ties? i think that its a great idea to coordinate all the ties..

hi duckling,

hahahah... ok ok .. i'll also show u my WG and EG sketch if i can take the photos for it okie? hhehehehehe.. u're so cute!!

oh yah.. and i'm the same too.. for things that my FH dun want.. i say i'll use my own $$ to get it.. that way.. usually he'll soften down and say its okie.. use our joint account $$.. hehehe.. strategy!!!

duckling..
ok okie..i'll share with u girls k..haha.. as pet had mentioned..u're so cute!! keke..

ya..i tink i might be gg on sat..cos my bridal(J&amp;M) &amp; my PG &amp; VG(Stefine) got participate too. I'm quite interested in pine garden's cake leh..cos i used to stay in the neighbourhood &amp; grew up with them..i like their bread. so i tink now they have extended their biz to making wedding cakes, i shld be good too lor..that day when i watch the channel U show on wedding preparations starring michelle chia, the cakes by pine gardens looks so delicious lor..

Tansan,
i agree with duckling lo..maybe u shld talk to hubby and try to convince him in looking for a PG instead of using his fren..cos if the photos doesnt turn out well then it might affect the friendship also..then there goes ur AD photos which u will not be taking the 2nd time..

so muz consider carefully k..

FROM THE CHAT I CAN SEE PET AND JASMINE IS GOOD FRIEND HAR. USE WORD THAT THEY KNOW HAHA BUT I ALSO KNOW yS IS PET'S fh AND TOR IS jas' FH.

M i right..keke

Sorry just now on the cap so lazy to type have convert some to lower case don't mistake i scold or shout u all hor..haha

anyone wants to go with me..

Jasmine i did not see that show leh.... cos at work and if see the 12am one then it quite late le.

anything to share with us....keke

I am always cute mah.. ie ugly and adorable...haha.

hi pet,
ha..i'm at office..also cant use msn..i tot u already graduated??how come still got assignments?

If i'm gg for the show, most likely tor will be accompanying me lor..keke..muz force him to go..else if go alone also no point..

As u know, I got a purple theme..so I got purple flower brooch for each &amp; every of my bridesmaids lor..cos no money to buy dresses for them ma..keke..they will also be wearing wrist corsage..but i want them to have something on them that is purple on them..something prominent lor..

yes, i will be buying purple ties for the brothers..they muz all look coordinated..and muz match my theme..

duckling..
act..me &amp; pet got to know each other cos, pet's hubby &amp; my hubby are good friends..so, now in their group, all the gfs also become good friends too cos 3 couples are getting married this year..so got lotsa common topics lor..can shop for the same things too..

HAHAHAHAH.. duckling ah.. u ah.. so so hilarious!!!

now u start me on the emoticons liao ah!!

actually both of our FH's are poly friends.. thats why we know one another.. then became friends coz getting married in the same year too mah!!.. keke.. got lots of things to talk about for wedding preparations.. gal's human nature hor..

what time is the outdoor show from ah? i dun mind going but got to see the timing leh.. going to order my wedding bands tmr too.. might be kinda rush for me..

dukling.. cute = lovable and adorable lah!! that defination of urs is outdated liao..
kao_dizzy.gif

hahaha.. jas.. we typing at the same time leh!! and about the same thing somemore.. HAHHA..

yah.. i know about ur purple theme.. its really really cool!!

duckling,
i watched the 12pm one..when i switch on..it was showing pine gardens' wedding cakes which looks very nice &amp; delicious lor..somemore, they can make diff favors in diff section.. then the GDL cakes &amp; pastries also looks good..esp the tarts..yummy..but i tink i fell aslp after that..cant rem the later part liao..ha..sorry..

aiyo..talking abt the cakes makes me so hungry..alamak..

oh.. my this assignment is for my diploma in early childhood teaching one.. so its ending real soon too but still got assignments lor.. the degree in mass comm one finish already.. heee

aiyo..typo error..shld be outdated..

pet,
i didnt know u were doin 2 courses concurrently..the dip and degree at the same time??wow..u got the time arh??so tedious lor..

yah jas,

i was doing the degree part-time and the dip full-time.. then i didn't work.. so because full-time student again.. but now when its ending already.. i've got to look for a job again to save more $$ for the wedding..

its okie lah.. not that tedious.. still managable.. coz not working mah.. hehe

pet,
for the show, i forgot what time liao leh..maybe juz go in the afternoon lor..safest time..ha..

maybe if ys cant go with u, u can go with duckling??

btw, regarding the purple theme, my dad even wants to wear a purple shirt to match my theme lor..funny right? didnt know that my dad is so "ON" one lor..

hehe.. yah man.. u're dad is really cute too.. then later he's mistaken as one of the brothers.. haha..

ooi duckling!! where u dissappeared liao? lunch?

and where is everyone else ah? come back!! lets chit chat altogether.. hehe..

oh yah..

tansan,

how is the confetti canon that u bought to try out? is the effect good? i'm also tempted to buy a few to try out for myself.. but i think the bigger one will have a much spectacular effect.. coz got more confetti..

gals,

do u think that if we conbine orders and get the cannons.. we might be able to bargain for a cheaper price?

aiyo i go for lunch come back see so many posting haha. me where got outdated... that my definition mah.hahah

hi pet no problem in getting together but can they be kept long my dec leh..anyone start DIY stuff liao can share share?

actually want to make use of the time during th 7th mth to do DIY stuff but i heard cannot do thngs relating to wedding then can any tell me its true