Qian Xi Restaurant??

hi tasasn
although i have brought the earlier pair but i am still thinking to get another pair lor...
you can go city plaza got quite a lot of shop selling nice heels.....still thinking whether i should buy from beetlebug.

hi duckling,
if i'm not wrong, qianxi also got catering services.. u can check if suzanna if u want..

nez,
instead of renting, why not buy one..ur hubby can get to keep it also..nowadays, suits are rather cheap now..u can get nice ones at less than 200bucks at G2000..

Phoebe : not the changing room door. there's another door beside the actual march-in door. I will be taking the bigger ballroom too which is the inner one rite? same as u phoebe?

wonder will there be any wedding this wkend? do i need to inform suzanna to mk an appt or juz popby?

duckling: my FIL are working as catering deliverers so we will be getting the catering from their company which will hv some discount. eh..but i forgot the name liao..muz wait for me to ask my FH ok? :p

nez..agree with duckling. u better source early for ur AD PG & VG if not the goods ones will be taken up soon. better start to racky around now.

duckling : since jas say qianxi got catering mayb u can chk with suzanna. she might gv discount

<font color="ff6000">geraldine; no pro! thanks anyway! will call suzanna some day..

WELCOME nez~!

duckling; yup, hear frm some thread here too. so hv u been to city plaza yet?
hmm.. but y do u need to buy another pair?</font>

Hi duckling &amp; pisces36....Thanks for the advice
I'd confirmed my PG &amp; VG last week. So most of the things now r in plc.

Hi jasmine...buying a suit will b a waste, cos my hubby won't get to wear it on usual days, but think will still pop-by G2000 to take a look..hee. Thankz!

nez who is your PG &amp; VG?

Tasan i bought from city plaza also. Did not buy from bettle bug cos the one i saw saw at city plaza is 2 inch only not so tal so i buy le. Thinking of getting another pair as backup lor.

nez,
no need to wear on usual days la..maybe can wear to weddings on close frens &amp; relatives..def can get to use it one..cos if renting a suit cost ard 100plus then i feel u might as well buy one &amp; can keep.. That's what i feel..

i think honey quite ex also cos initially i thought of having honey but then c around all like $2-$3++....i think unless u wanna DIY it cos honey is very cheap from supermarket but its the bottle that is ex

trista u can try use photoshop to do it... actually intend to it myself but thinking that no time and alot of thing i want to DIY so i engaged someone to do it.

duckling, my intention is to mix some videos with photo montage.. haha... shall see how.. i will be doing this my own.. no money to engage ppl to do it.

Yo duckling...my PG &amp; VG same as pet's! Simon &amp; Chris

Jasmine : Thanx...we still deciding whether to rent or buy, but personally, still prefer to rent lah..hee.

Do the branch in expo provide the equip for playing photo montage/highlights?

hi gals!!!

I'm back!!!! so happy!!! haha..

not that i didn't enjoy my trip but i think i can't really stand the cold weather especially up on the Adelaide Hills.. brrrr...

eh.. u gals type so so much till i read until i blur liao leh.. haha.. still its good to see us still talking and chating so much..

okie.. what has been the topics for the past week? hmm.. wedding favours ah.. i think i'm more or less settled for tea leaves and rose tea for the favours already.. so won't be joining u gals who are getting the rose soap..

hi duckling,

i was sourcing for some wedding stuff over there.. but soon realised that things there are not cheap as well.. not really a place for shopping.. saw a beautiful tiny fairy made out of bread dough but its like $8.50 aussie dollars for a tiny one leh! eh.. if i'm not wrong.. about 2.5cm tall only.. very sweet and adorable.. but its too ex!!!

duckling,

saw that u're looking for caterer for lunch? me too.. i need one for my church luncheon.. but i'm thinking more of perankan food instead of chinese coz got chinese dinner in the night liao.. which caterers have u shortlisted?

hi pisces,

haha.. get 2 body guards for my FH's sister ah? think can lah.. get some of his 'brothers' to look after his sis.. hehe..

hi gin,

i received ur photos liao.. thanks so much!! i think that they are very nice leh!! especially the layout of some of the photos.. ur AD PG did a really good job..

aiyoh.. so unfortunate i can't see what christopher did for u.. coz he's my VG too.. and i wanna see his work.. hehe..

hi jasmine,

how are ur preparations so far? 2 more months to ur AD.. excited?

oh yah.. and do u still want me to send u the table format?

hi nez,

welcome!! wanna leave me ur details so that i can upload them to the table?

eh nez!!!

i didn't read the previous message.. ur PG and VG is the same as mine ah?? so conincential!! haha.. opps.. dunno how to spell that word.. heee

duckling ah,

use the tao bao container for the honey?? i dun think that its a very good idea coz it wouldn't look very nice.. unless of course u wanna decorate it to make it look nicer.. but i think that a small glass jar would be much better.. that was one of the ideas that i wanna as a favour as well.. but like what geraldine said.. its not cheap leh.. and not easy to locate those glass containers..

hi geraldine,

i'll not be getting the soap for the favours liao.. paiseh..

i think something's wrong with me liao.. never log in for 1 week and now keep wanting to type and type.. haha... i also dunno what i'm typing now.. just soooo happy to be back!!

oh yah.. nez.. expo has got projection screens and projectors for u to show ur montages and highlights.. so no need to worry about that.. thats another beautiful plus point about holding our banquet in qianxi or bliss garden..

hi petrina yah will decorate if were to use those container... Just seeing what i can do....Have not decide yet. anyway going BKK so see how lor.

If u looking at perankan food can try chilli padi. http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/catering.asp here is the link for you.
Good to hear that you enjoy yourself.

Hi Nez great to hear that u have the same VG as us...how u get to know chris. He is a nice guy...

petrina u may want to provide me with more info on the tea mayb i can have that as well but how u will to contain those tea?

Me looking at kriston, Select, Rasel, neogarden and mayb qian xi.

hi pet,
welcome back..
ya..i'm really excited abt the wedding..now preparing for the wedding intensively liao..

will be trying on my wedding gown &amp; doing my trial make up on mon..then taking my PS next fri liao..got lotsa things to do..last min decision that tor wants to do some reno in his room..so abit busy lor..

ya..u email me the format lor..by the way, help me update. my venue will change to bukit batok k..thanks..

hi duckling,

yupz.. chillipadi is one of the caterers that i have shortlisted.. actually for perankan food.. there's not a lot of caterers to choose from.. haiz..

u can also try smiling orchard coz i heard that their food is not bad too..

eh.. for the tea.. most probably going to buy it from those tea shops by the kilo and hopefully get a better pricing.. then get small plastic bags to put them in.. seal them with those plastic sealers and then print out my own labels to pass onto the little bags.. like a thank u note on the front and a little 'ingredients list' for the back.. can put like a bag of passion, 1 tea spoon of commitment and 1 tea spoon of happiness.. etc.. something like that lah.. coz i haven't really thought about the ingredient list yet.. haha.. still sourcing for the tea.. heee

hi jasmine!

eh? change to BB liao ah? how come? its much more beautiful is it? haha.. envy siah!!! now u and sab got the same venue..

must take photos when u try on ur wedding gown hor.. then can send to sap and me too!.. hehe

i'll email u the format.. and what u do is to just delete the words in the { } bracket and change it to what u want to add in.. but do take note that the format is very sensitive.. one wrong symbol will make it go haywire hor.. can ask me if not sure..

okie.. i sent liao.. u can check ur mail..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on jasmine and nez

oh yah.. when uploading the table onto the thread..

got to type these:

\ table { insert the copied excel sheet here }

but cannot leave space inbetween the \ and table and {

then it'll look like this:

<table border=1><tr><td> insert the copied excel sheet here </td></tr></table>

okie?

to bold the words under the last update.. got to do this:

\ b {bold}

join the \ and b and { together and u'll get this:

bold

hi duckling,
i've not taken my PS yet..will be taking it next fri..so no photos to show yet..wait till i get my photos then upload for u all to see lor..

ya, i changed venue liao..previously from singapore expo..btw, what's PM huh? how do i set the function?

Hi jasmine

PM = private message.
You can click on my name and then click on PM to message for thing that is sensitive here. haha

To set for PM you need to log in and change your profile in the prefernce. Choose allow people to PM you.

hope this helps you.

hi jasmine yah i think so i also not really good in this.. Keke

Cos in other forumn you see the mesage in the forumn in the inbox but i not sure here...Paisei

hey pet so fast back liao ah!!!welcome welcome!! btw in case anybody was thinking abt thai food..previously my fren cater from lemongrass the food is nice leh...but a bit ex lor.. last time for house warming we get from monte carlo which is veri nice too but oso a bit ex lor..:P

jas: where u going for ur PS? rmb to slp well &amp; eat well so that u will be mei mie on ur PS
btw y u change ur venue huh? how many tables will u b holding?

btw pet : can update my BS is silverlining &amp; my lovenest is at Jurong East. thanks in advance.

Finalli i got my lovenest..sooooooo happi but oso worri coz now hv to spend more $ liao..:P