Qian Xi Restaurant??

pisces: according to old ppl, it's best not to attend other people's wedding 3 mths before or after ur own wedding. Heard this will CLASH with the bride n groom's own luck. My hubby also. his gd fren getting married a mth before ours, his dad say better dun attend. it depends whether u realli believe anot. Some ppl also bo chap. i think if it's realli best fren...I will go lor. other than tt, i try to avoid as much as possible.

Hi pisces36,
Not so soon la...but we let nature take its course. :P

Regarding that, i asked ppl b4...no one can gif a good ans to take...they said 4 mths b4 and after. Yah...like Baobei, if very best friend, i will go...else i also avoid.

iam back in the office today is sunday man.....

heehee i finally got my wedding bands at lee hwa now having some promotion. there is free ring pillow.... i wonder will we have any use as we dun have church wedding :P

i hope this time round my msg gets posted cos i have alot of unsuccessful posting.. sigh

but wat will realli happen if attend huh? my fren told me that one of the couple will be divourced. duno how true lah..at 1st i bo chap coz my FH christian so he alright wan..then i asked my mom who's also a christian..she told me cannot leh..sigh...

so i'm in dilemma now...some say 1 mth, some say 3 mths..sigh...i'm confused liao..

Gin, baobie ..y best fren then go? oso same theory wat..if can't go means no matter who oso cannot go. if u going to your best fren then can oso go to those not so close wan wat.

trista..wah..u so hardworking ah..sunday oso need to work ah..

gin; pls do drop by to give us ur advice leh.. pls dun leave us...

pisces; best to avoid cos u wouldn't wat will hapen to either of the couple in future.. play safe is 3mths..

trista; care to show ur wedding bands to me & hw much its the cost? im sourcing for bands too.. any comments, ladies? thanks!

Pisces,
Best dun attend lor...cos i also avoid them. Is the same logic just that how many best friends do u have u noe? I tink we do have otherwise cases where ppl attend and yet still together wan lor. :P

Hi Tansan,
Ok...dun miss me..i will be around if ppl ask me qns. I haven share my pics with u all leh. :P

Pisces36: hey girl better to believe it lah. haha.. i have alot of friends also getting married around my wedding dates. they also understand that we cannot attend each other's wedding... some say 3 mths after some say 3 mths before.. so i am not going 3 mths before or after :p
heehee also to save ang pow :p

Tansan: i have not got my bands yet still with lee hwa cos dun have my size.. for girls planning to buy pls at least plan 3 mths ahead they need to make a new one for you if their shop really dun have your size and it can take up to three months...
as for the cost.. depends on what you want lor.. platinum of cos more ex lor.. as for us we budget budget lah...we bought white gold one... initially still tot of going bits & pieces to buy silver one :p see we very stingy hor.. haha...

Gin: where are you going??

Duckling: oh no i promise you photos of my favor right.. not that i forgot.. but i really very busy imagine sunday still back in office.. and today came very early too.. sigh... wo de ming hao ku ah!

gin; ya lor, so when r u goin to share ur pics wif us den?

trista; oic.. really? 3 mths? hmm.. tought of buying during GSS.. actuali it doesnt matter wher the rings buy frm, as long as both of u like it den shouldnt be a problem..
hmm.. shall go c c at lee hwa den.. thanks 4 ur info!

sigh..will listen to u gals then..better save than sorry.

trista any idea the promo till when? we already shortlisted a pair from goldheart. so mayb will popby lee hwa & see got better offer or not.

I need help again!!!! any idea where can i get a bridal car rental??? i prefer nissan march or beetle. if not will hv to consider london cab liao..but FH say london cab ex leh. with tat pricing, we can rent a normal car for a wk..sigh..

hi angeline,

ermm.. actually i also have no idea what kind of chocolate they use.. thats the problem.. later the chocolate i buy doesn't flow.. then it gets stuck ah.. HAHAH..

hi tansan,

oh.. my 'save-the-date' cards were DIYed and printed on my computer.. and its really small.. like 3/4 the size of a name card only.. but my relatives says that its really cute.. hehe..

u can buy it but this kind of $$ can save lah.. dun need to spend.. i'll rather spend it on the chocolate foudue..

hi duckling,

yah lor.. i'm very KS.. actually my AD date was already settled the begining of last year liao.. and FH and myself have been going round telling our friends and relatives about the date already.. so last year.. lots of our friends and relatives knew that we were getting married in nov this year liao.. hehe

oh yah.. and i've received the menu liao.. thanks gal..

hi gin,

why dun need to come in liao? dun go leh!! we still want to see ur mei mei photos leh.. hehe.. are u planning to upload them onto the web?

hi pisces,

for the no no to attend ppl's wedding 3 months before and after.. i have heard of that before.. but guess what.. it really depends on the individual and on the other couple getting married whether they are alright or not.. my FH and i are not particular about this kind of thing and find it very ridiculous that we cannot share other ppl's joy and vice versa.. i have got one wedding to attend on 6th oct.. and two weddings to attend in dec.. and since all of them are not pantang.. they will be attending our wedding and we'll be attending theirs as well.. however.. i also do have another wedding one week after mine in dec which the other party is pantang so that one we cannot attend and they won't attend ours as well lor.. so it really depends on each couple and whether they are pantang or not.. but angpow we'll still be giving lah.. coz close friends..

i think that divorce does not depend on whether we attend ppl's weddings within the 3 month time frame but rather on the couple themselves, their commitment, communication, etc.. it would be rather silly to blame a divorce on this.. (my personal view hor.. i dun mean to offend anyone by saying this..

hmm.. as for car.. can't help u much on this coz i'm planning to get a RAV 4 jeep for my wedding car.. but that one is FH's duty so i dunno much about it.. sorry..

eh pisces!

i forgot to add.. but london cab is very classy and elegant leh! it'll be nice if u get one for ur AD.. but how much does it cost?

one of my forum friends sent me a mail on the rental of lexus RX300 and it cost $588 for 1 day leh!! so ex.. that one is really too much liao ah..

whats ur budget like?

pisces: no lah..it's bcoz worried the dinner might be boring..n he say it's once a life time..n we didn't prepare to hv much decor or other programs..so get it loh..

petrina: yah hor..wait too thick also not good..too runny also not good..also very headache..

seeing all the thingys for preparing a wedding..really costly man..london cab..decor..this..that..wah.. really cost a bomb..

Tansan/Pisces: i do not know when the promotion ends. if the ring fits you, you will not need to wait but if it don't they might need to make it. so better buy earlier than later on too rush you cannot find anything you like.
as for when will the promo end i am also not very sure.

i wonder any of you know, when the groom goes for door bashing, he will give ang pow to the sisters, do i have to give the sisters another ang pow again? what is the average amount to be given?

duckling, i am sending you the pic today. do keep a lookup..

btw anyone went for the marriage seminar last weekend? i attended one at 3pm - 5pm last sat.

petrina : thanks for your advice..if i'm not wrong ur christian rite? usualli they r not pantang wan..sigh..but surprisingly my mom told me not to go leh...we shall see.

actualli any choco oso can flow wan..usualli at hm i will use meiji bar dark choco..then melt over stove then juz dip lor..
or u can buy from Chocz. they got sell fondue choco.

dear gin...pls sent me ur beeuuutiful pics too..

trista : usualli for gate crashing, the groom will gv the sisters open door angbao..then he will oso hv to give the brothers AB too. then both parents will hv to give all the bros & sis AB.

Here's the website for the london cab
http://www.smrttaxis.com.sg/website/2/Wedding/index.asp

we actualli saw a driver who's driving a pink color london cab at a kopitiam so my FH luv it soooo much he approach the guy & he gv us his card & willing to gv us a cheaper price. it's abt $380. if i'm not wrong. but FH say with tat price we can actualli rent a car for 3 days to a wk. sigh..so still considering.

trista: u attend the marriage seminar huh? how issit? i read in newspaper abt it. actualli me & FH r attending marriage course. it's quite interesting & informative. u can hv 1 to 1 or group. we chose group which has abt 6 couples max. it's more fun..coz u listen to other ppl views too. i would recommend u guys to go..coz u will learn more abt each other. they even hv personality test which is veri accurate.

Petrina: u should hv attend marriage course from your church rite?

Angeline : it's true..wedding realli cost a bomb. sometime when u come to think abt it..it's realli ridiculous to spent soooo much juz for 1 day. but wat to do? we oso dun wan the wedding to be too shabby rite? :P

Duckling: i forgotten the name of my seminar.. something like what he/she is thinking? haha.. something like that lah.. actually it sort of introduce us of a webpage whereby we can do a test and see what me & my FH loves to do.. and when you know what your spouse love to do you will sort of support them and not condemn it does makes marriage life more smooth sailing?

duckling: how much the shoe cost in beetlebug?? yest i went back to leapin lizard to change my base.. sigh cost me another $20...

then course i attended is $17 per couple. hee only a 2 hr talk at Furama riverfront.. sigh that day we still went to the wrong furama..

hmmm london cab ah.. sounds nice for wedding, is it ex ah?? i go to the website to have alook.. thanks pisces for the information...

actually other then gate crashing ang bao, it depends on individual whether to give Ang Bao to the sister. I have friend who only give ang bao for gate crashing and did not received any ang bao from the parent....

Anyway the sister is there to help you and not becos of Ang Bao...

Trista the shoes cost $46.90 but hor i feel that it too high lor.

Duckling: i see... 46.90 ah... how many inch? got platform or not??

anyway how would you guys keep the ang pow during the banquet? I just called Suzanna they dun have safe box one.

got 3 inch leh no platform that the case loh wait go add platform another 20 dollar more bo hua.

Yah she does not have ang bao box . Pass it to someone you can trust and ask them to hold on tight lor.

Keke if not we bring our own safebox there haha...

trista; u were at leapin lizard yest? wat time? i saw a couple ther when i walked in ard 2pm+.. is tt u?

as for the ang pow, u can get some1 who u trust very very much to look after 4 u thru out the dinner. best to have 2 person to look after, just in case the other needs to go toilet..

tansan the brand name is sliverline if i am not worng but it in the bettle bug shop nice heels only that pair i like lor......

then still considering whether to buy lor...U interested to buy we can go buy together i got 20% discount.

Hi Duckling,
oh add platform for $20 ah.. shld be ok ah if it is going to make you very comfortable.. cos you need to stand and walk with it most the whole day leh.... so comfort is very impt

Tansan : Ah i went to leapin lizard alone around 6.30pm to do a fitting lor.... so you also making shoes there or?
think this yr they also super busy.. saw along list of ppl waiting to fit shoes.. gosh.. haha...

duckling; me jus wana browse 1st den decided which to buy, hv to source for 1 be my PS.. sigh~ till nw haven go look 4 it yet..
u confirm buying liao? u gt membership card?

trista, i think its not nice to ask ure muslim colleague to just eat vege leh cos they use the utensils to cook pork before i dun think your colleague would eat the vege also....what i suggest is that you can invite your colleague to a seperate dinner with halal food.....

hi pisces,

i'm catholic.. but FH is not.. he's a free thinker but his parents are taoist.. i'm really glad that they dun have very strict traditions to follow.. thats why i say it really depends on the individual as well as the other couple whether pantang or not..

and yeap.. i've attended a marriage preparation course over a weekend in feb.. its a stay-in camp from fri night - sun evening and covers lots of topics with regards to marriage.. i love their tagline.. 'a wedding is a day, a marriage is a life time..' it means so much eventhough its just for 1 sentence..

even though FH and myself have already talked about most of the issues presented.. it was good reinforcement and a good short break from work and studies..

i strongly encourage couples to go for marriage preparation courses coz its really good for the couple's future..

eh.. london cab's pricing is about there lah.. but for rental of wedding cars.. as mentioned.. i got a quote for $588 for a lexus RX300 leh.. that one then is really really ex..

my budget is max $350 for a white toyota RAV 4.. that is if i can find one.. coz not many white Rav 4s around.. haiz..

wah gals,

now shopping for shoes liao ah? i'm going to adelaide tonight for 1 week.. hopefully i can find a nice pair there.. but the problem is whether it can match with my gown or not.. headache..

oh yah.. and if i'm taking a maroon gown.. what colour shoes should i get for it? any advice?

hi gin,

can i see ur mei mei pics too? [email protected]

thanks in advance..

hi trista,

my angpow box will be safeguarded by my FH' sis.. told her to guard it with her life.. hehe..

alright.. will be back in sg only on the 4th of april so till then.. happy planning gals!!

hi trista,

i agree with what geraldine says.. not very nice for muslims to eat vegtarian food.. they may find it disrepectful maybe.. especially those who are very particular..

Geraldine : i also wish i can invite him to a separate dinner, it also save some cost for me. but i think he rather stick to all our colleagues, anyway he already get use to eating with us in chinese sea-food restaurant.

oh yah.. gals,

how high are u ur shoes going to be?

i'm thinking of a 3-inch one.. do u think it'll be really hard to walk in? so scared my feet will ache like crazy the following day leh.. how?

Wow Petrina going Adelaide... so nice!!
anyway i feel silver is the best bet.. but i also like gold shoes.. very elegant .. heehee

trista,

we're online at the same time leh! haha..

yah.. me going to adelaide for my convocation.. really excited that i'll be going to wear the black gown.. haha.. will show u gals photos when i'm back yeah?..

hmm.. silver shoes ah.. will keep that in mind.. as for gold.. i think better to ask my designer hor.. she'll be more experienced.. it may go with my theme though.. red and gold.. hehe..

enjoy ur preparations hor trista.. i got a flight to catch.. byeee..

trista, hmmm if he used to it then its ok...but maybe you can check with suzanna if u can order 1 set of muslim food for him and have a table of 11 pax or not since he is that close
cos from what my mum tell mi before is that when u know that person can't eat the food (like muslim or vegetarian esp) dun ask them to eat cos the sin will be in ureself....
but if ure family not pantang type and the other person agree then its ok lar

Petrina - mine also 3 inch.. no choice becos of my gown. that's why i mtm so that i can get a good fit and have platform to even the height abit.

geraldine - i already check with suzanna it cost $43.50 per pax for the additional muslim food.. no choice lor got to order that one and it is really additional cost.. and you noe their ang pow will be like eh..... $20 max :p

trista, no lar dun worry nowadays muslims they know that the food in chinese restaurant is expensive and they will give AP accordingly one if they r closer friends
its not void deck dinner so dun need to worry about $20 AP moreover he is ure colleague and they will discuss among themselve how much to give one mah

Trista if he is taking the chinses food thenit will cost more to you cos your chinese menu would not be cheaper then that right. As what myself and geraldine has suggested, have 11 pple int hat table 10 chinese menu 1 muslim food. it ok one i did talk to her abt this and she say can discuss. Since you do not have malay friend then no issue lah