Qian Xi Restaurant??

trista i think u can come in offen and becare not to be caught by your boss ok.

I will reply to your msg instantly....hope so..

OTR mean off the rack. It means that the gowns is ready for you to wear. not those make to measure one.

Yah i also dun have so many table. how many tables u have har? that means you same as me not entitled to free wine lar.

hi tansan,

waah.. ur gown is really sexy leh.. think if i have that kind.. my priest will not marry me in church.. haha.. too revealing liao..

is urs a two-piece gown? seems like it..

see that some of u saying that there is no ambience in the qianxi restaurants ah? but i honestly think that they are one of the better ambience restaurants in singapore liao leh..

of cos there will definitly be better ones around but i feel that the perks are really good for qianxi..

look at the postive side of things and not the negative and somehow life seems a lot better and happier to live.. hee

<font color="aa00aa">hi teo lay ying; actuali duckling is not obese lah, maybe its her height, tats y she looks slightly stretch.. (duckling; hope u won't get offended).</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi duckling &amp; petrina; how was the cream tt u hv been using?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi duckling; i tink 'an chuang' has to seek for fortune teller to ask for the "shi cheng".. if u r teochew, ur HB must buy the "si dian jing" for u.. as for the transport, it depends on ur BS. if u r goin home, by right they shld send u back home but u need to tell the drive wat time he has to be back at the bandquet liao. if u r staying in hotel (nt the same bldg as banquet), i guess its the same bah.. unless u r staying at the hotel same building as ur banquet den the driver will send u to the banquet and leave for the nite liao.</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi petrina; haha... thanks 4 ur compliment! oh~ it a 1 pc.. u r the 2nd person who asked tis..</font>

ooohhhhh duckling...thx..ur a live saviour!! muuaaacckkkk!!!! :P

Hi Trista...i will go look see look see...but i prefer open toes wan..hopefully can find something nice..

baobei : the si dian jian is only for cantonese huh? other dialects leh? usualli who should buy huh? my mother or MIL?

Petrina..i agree..compare to other restaurant..the BG decor is not bad liao...but i still dun like the colorful square plates behind the stage. btw..u getting the fondue fountain??? the rental quite ex rite?

btw gals..i told my FH abt the vege &amp; halal food &amp; he reminded me that suzanna did gv us the vege &amp; halal menu so if i rmb correctly it's the same number of dishes as our chinese menu...so if that's the case then i dun think it's tabao from kopitiam lor. i will try to find the menu tonight &amp; confirm again tmw.

pisces don't worry we are here to help each other mah. I will not withhold any info i know hahaha.
Show us the menu if possible but i remember suz say that they got it from outside also...but dunno izzit from kopitiam.

Gals if u looking for shoes can go DMK i saw a few nice one that day... Range from 39.90 to 60 dollar lor..

Hi Tansan Yah lor i short short leh......sigh......so sad.....Pisces looking for flat shoes me must look for heels le.......
Yah tansan gown is sexy.

Petrina u have not tell me y your gown is rojak?

Hey duckling; not tt short lah.. anyway, is good nt to be tall, like me, tall and big size.. 'ma jiam' king kong.. no good.. kekeke..

aiya why the msg i posted not in again

anyway i think the fattest ppl here is me lah.. dun argue ok ..ahah...

btw ang chuan also need to look at time oen ah.. so trouble-some one ah??? my MIL everything also dunno one leh.. haha

shhhhhh not so loud dun get me into trouble. You never know that one of you here may be our bosses....Hahaha. No lah i never always on the net.

No lah cos i will receive email from you all when u post in here. so i can read then later can reply all at one go mah.....

duckling: OIC.. haha...... sorry when is your AD again??? i know is Dec but when???

oh forgot to answer you, my table max would be 20 tables... i am limiting to that number lah cos that is the number of favors i have liao.. no more no less. haha....
how about you?

teo lay ying; yup, 4 wat i noe, u need to check the auspicious date and as for the timing, hv to check.. cos frm wat i noe, its nt anyhw u wana move in ur stuff.. maybe im those superstitious type..

tansan..u dun look tall leh..how tall r u huh? btw juz a word of caution hor..if u wear that gown ah..u better be careful..best to paste tape at the side to hold up ur gown since it's bustier. tat's my designer advice. to prevent 'zou guang'.

aiya..trista u not the fattest lah..usualli women always say they fat but in actual fact they r not. me leh..slim down liao..not becoz i'm on diet juz suddenly slim down but frens say not veri nice coz mk my head big..sigh...see..too slim oso no gd..wait photos turn out not nice..

duckling u short at least got heels to mk u look taller..i tall can't mk myself short...unless i chop of my legs lor...sigh..so i told my FH to get higher shoes..:P i dun mind the height but both parents mind so no choice lor...

Hi trista will you be getting red wine i got lobang leh... You may want to consider cos since our table is less then 25 tables got no free flow of wine.

Also for those that under the old menu if you are interested can let me know i will try to let you have the quotation by next week.

Not sure whether to provide favour see how first...

hello pisces, so far im only very sure si dian jin is for TEO CHEW brides..normally the MIL will buy the si dian jin. ur own parents wil buy u dowry. think dowry can be in any form : jewellery, exp watch , etc. for mi, i'm a hokkien so not as lucky as teo chew brides.. hokkien will only get a pair of bangles i think. with phoenix &amp; dragon imprinted. then the bride's parents will get a ring for their son-in-law, think tose huge ring with dragon also. hehe.. super old fashioned type.

hi tansan, ur gown is sexy. i believe ur designer chose golden thread cos' it flatters and complements ur skin tone. ya i do agree that u nid to put some tape at the sides to prevent 'zou guang'...
hey gals, any idea how much does an avg box of wedding cake costs? can share share how many boxes of cakes ur parents intend to get from the male side for GDL? wat r normalli the items for GDL? issit canned pig trotters? brandy? oranges? boxes of cakes? chinese biscuits? wat else? and wat's the normal qty? pls enlighten mi!

Hi Everyone!!!
thanks Duckling and geraldine!! i will call them to check. Anyone heard abt Mr Low? i really lost now leh!!! I have booked my PG le but VG not comfirm yet.

I gg for my 2nd appt next friday.. Gin, wanna come along?

i also have no idea where to buy shoes, my BS coordinator ask me to buy at least 3" silver heels with back strap so that when we walk, it will be easy for us as the WG will already be heavy.

Recently, the work load is so heavy!! This whole year is a busy year for my company.

Pisces, 97% indians!! that is really hard for you.
For me, my colleagues already taken up abt 10 tables, 1 table of muslim,1-2 vegetarian. But i know some of them very "cat brand" so i am prepared for lost. Told my FIL that i will be paying for those 10 tables if not my FIL sure faint!! hee hee.

Hi Phoebelow
Not sure the Mr low u refering to are the one that we have seen? Actually i want to engage him also but he say he may have something on so he say he will inform me when he is alright to take that date.

Before he call me i get to know chris and i find style suit mine therefore i took Chris instead.

Mr Low is a nice guy and his package is $650 when i see him last year not sure whether he has increase his price. The package come with express highlights too which normally its an additional costfor some other VG. You may want to meet him up to look at his work.

Tansan i have yet to design my gown not suer should i get MTM or OTR leh..... But most likely i think i will be taking MTM as i can't fit into any OTR sob sob

pisces; err.. i mean nt tt tall lah, im only 1.68 tall.

baobei; as for the cakes frm male side, it depends on hw many siblings ur parents have and some really "close" relatives... hee.. tats all i noe.. perhaps other brides can enlighten you on tis..

duckling; its best to get MTM gown cos u can hv all the designs you want but those OTR ones oso can alter to ur size too.. nt to wori~

Hi to all,
i hope this time round my msg gets posted. it is really opposing me yesterday... sigh

btw what is VG? video?

As for the red wine, what is the brand which you are looking for??

Duckling, you decide to mtm? wun that be ex?

keke Tansan I see how lor. If i can't fit into any during the next fitting then i will MTM.

Trista , you got lobang har. The one i have is merlot i think not sure this is how it spell. haha it cost abt $16.80 per bottle. How much u intend to buy??? My package come with 2 MTM. however the package itself already cost a lot le in the first place. Tansan also 2 MtM right.

duckling, wine ah no lobang yet.. but you heard of a brand kangaroo ridge.. it is a very nice wine, i think getting directly from importer would be cheaper? if not get cornerstone directly from provinage, i think you can get a bulk discount.

oh me dun intend to get a VG lah.. i presume my wedding will be a pretty simple &amp; dull one no pt wasting money... as for PG my planner will help us get one.. btw i tot bridal studio will provide why do we need to find one our-self???

btw duckling how much is your wedding package?

wah baobei...veri orbi leh..pheonix &amp; dragon!!! my MIL know i dun like gold so let me choose watever i wan. so i planning to get white gold instead. for my FH my side muz gv him a gold ring or can gv white gold too?

For hokkien i think the GDL is cans of pig trotters, oranges, orange juice from the girl side then the guy i know they hv to buy hard liqour to exchange with the bride's orange juice..tat's as far as i know.

btw..i finally found the vege &amp; halal menu..realli hv 9 courses . hv cold dish shark's fin, mutton, fish, duck, prawn, noodle, rice, dessert..duno where they got the food from leh..

duckling.... oh we dunno how many wines to buy and where to buy.. will discuss with my FH....
so alot of you will have muslim/veg table?? me dun have leh.. but i have to invite one muslim colleague.. one only leh.. how ah??? haha...

duckling can gimme ur email address ?

Trista if only 1 pax then they will still charge 1 table rate + the additional halal food.

actually dun think i want to order that additional halai food leh.. maybe i ask him can just eat veg or not. haha... just dun eat pork.. haha

Hi Pisces My email is [email protected]

Trista i think they still cannot eat leh becos Qian xi got cook pork one leh they not halal...Wat you can do is to negotiaite with them and allow to sit 11 pple for 1 table lor.

Ok trista i will also send you the wine list just in case u need it.

Hi duckling, i sent to your hotmail liao.
yalor..trista ..cannot lah..they muz hv their food pray before cooking if i'm not wrong..hv to be halal lah..

hi pisces and duckling,

i was thinking of getting the chocolate fondue for my church wedding lunch.. but its ex leh.. so got to see whether i got budget for it or not.. hee

pisces,

can email me the malay and veg list too? i've got quite a few malays and vegetarians that i've got to order food for.. headache coz its extra cost!! argh.. haha

thanks gal!

Hi tansan,

ur WG looks 2 piece leh.. mine is also a 1 piece but will look like its 2 piece..

wow..so fast so many posts already?!

ladies..will yr dinner be the entire traditional type of dinner? as in like..hv some cocktail..chat chat wif groom..den smile smile n led guests to table..den eat dinner..den see short clips of wedding pic or AD events..den yum seng..den groom/bride say thank-you speech..den take pic..den shake hand n bye bye..? will it be very boring..? actually qianxi hv the ktv system leh..anyone thought of letting guests sing during dinner..? or u ladies hv some program for yr AD dinner..?

trista: i've 1 vegetarian guest n few muslim guests..i've ask suz..she say can order per pax..tt's $43.80..no matter it's for vegetarian or muslims..but i guess the only problem is where he/she gonna sit if it's the only 1 muslim..if yr menu dun hv any pork or yr guest is the modern type..den i guess it's alright to sit wif the rest..

My this muslim colleague very special one.. my company always organise sea-food dinner at chinese restarant.. he also went.. haha... and he also eat just, dun eat meat..... so i think shld be ok la.. if need additional cost.....duno will be FH not happy or not.. cos intially we plan not to invite any muslim one.

Hi pet..sori ah..today i din bring out the menu..mayb duckling can forward my mail to you. if not i will sent mayb tonight or tmw. ok?
if you can add up to 10 pax then it's cheaper lor..the menu is $488 nett leh..so it's $48.80 per pax..i think angeline's pricing is for other branches rite?

angeline..i think the usualli AD is like tat lor..unless u can think of something diff...but u sure u wan to hv KTV ah? wait they sing Hokkien songs it's like those 7th mth road show leh..:P
u can chk with your muslim fren whether he/she mind to sit together with the others lor..some might be offended if u place them together coz got pork mah.

sigh...nice to hv the fountain but realli too ex..

The muslim or vegetarian menu based on wat i know is on the lowest cost u can find on the chinese menu. For exmple if the lowest cost of the chinese menu is $438. Then person will be $43.80.

I have yet to see the email sent by pisces. Will take a look later then will sent it to petrina as well.

hi pisces,

no worries about the menu lah.. take ur time.. i still got 8 more months to go leh.. haha..

waiting is so so sianz.. know something.. just the other day.. my FH mentioned to me that actually we can already get married now (as in these next few months) if we want to.. coz we are more than ready and we are just waiting for the time to pass to our AD.. i think he's starting to feel sianz too liao.. haha..

but now if we change our date to june.. too rush liao.. so still stick to the same date.. anyway we also gave out save-the-date cards to our relatives during the CNY liao.. if suddenly change date to june.. they will all think i shot gun liao.. haha.. @.@"

wah tansan!!

$399 for the 4-tier one ah!! can faint man.. that $$ can go to the dinner venue's fresh floral arrangements leh..

i actually heard that we can purchase the chocolate fountain mackines at a departmental store leh.. about $60 plus for 1 i think.. read it somewhere in this forum but can't remember where liao.. but its a small one lah.. and not the big one.. i was thinking maybe can buy 2 and then sell it away after my wedding.. hee.. what do u gals think? but a bit mafan coz need to get the chocolate for it.. hmm..

pisces: keke..i didn't want the ktv too..i scare wait all drunk drunk liao..anyhow take the mic n blast it away..kekeke..it's fun lah..but..like not nice..

suz told me the pricing of vegetarian or muslim is $43.80 per pax nett..it goes by the lowest menu price of the restaurant..i remember expo outlet will be $48.80 per pax nett..coz tt's the lowest price of the menu at expo..

i wanna the fondue too coz i dun hv any program for my wedding banquet..i've asked my hubby abt it..he say get it loh..once a life time..but wat im worried is..will anyone really go dip the chocolate? if not like very wasted leh..coz other dipping items hv to purchase seperately..

petrina: hmm..idea hor..den can come here to sell..wat kinda chocolate they use? hershey chocolate chips can or not..? den add some milk..hmm..den hv to buy those stuffs to dip..come to think of it..it's really a bit mafan..

petrina; btw, wat do u mean by save-the-date card? u mean u went to buy those cards frm outside? mind me for my ignorance..
but it will be mafan to source for those chocolate and other dippings for the cocoa fountain. mite as well jus order frm the supplier will be more easier... but hor, hav to spend more $$$... sigh~!

HI Petrina wow u so early let them know le... I am thinking whether i should let them know also???

Petrina I have email the menu to u.

I am thinking of getting the 199 one...Just thinking but i rather spent the amount i other area see how lah... I tot they provide complementry items for dipping but not sure wats the quantity.

I tink i no need to come in liaoz..cos u all busy with ur wedding... :P I cant comment much anymore..hahaha...
Lastly to Petrina and the rest of the ladies, good luck...and hope your wedding will be a success!

Hi Pet..u got the menu which duckling had sent to you?
i oso sian leh..coz most of the things settled liao..so now a bit eng lah..unlike past few mths hv to chk out the venue lah, BS, etc...suddenly so eng ah..feel a bit lost leh...:P

aiyo..u gals realli wanna rent the choco fountain ah? with that price ah..muz well buy one..Pet u said $60 for 1 huh? then if you r getting 2 then muz well get 1 big one. then after ur AD no need to sell rent to those bride to be...at the same time can earn $$ ..;) idea hor??!!!

angeline no worri if u realli get it sure got ppl will dip wan...especially the kids. ur hubby veri gd hor..ok with it..my FH say too ex lor..

Gin...pls come bk...even no longer single cum available still can chat with us wan mah..or u gonna proceed to the motherhood forum?? :p

gals..need advise..issit realli realli a big NO NO to attend fren's wedding if their AD is few days b4 mine? what will happen if attend?

Can anyone give me some advice on photographer? What the package entails and also what to look out for?

Thank you very much

btw, Petrina, I found my BS, Focus Bridal =)