Qian Xi Restaurant??

354622.jpg

This is the rose petal soap that i managed to source but it is 3 roses in a box instead of what is shown in the picture there is no ribbon tied to the box but there is a small handle at the top of the heart for you to DIY a thank you tag.... any1 interested??

Price: $1.50 each

petrina: i thot its cheaper to buy from diamond factory? coz my parents bought few yrs back & it's cheaper & veri bright. compare to those selling in the shops.

angeline i think it's better to try the gown with your heels in case the length not rite.

hey geraldine..nice favours..but for me a bit ex leh..

gals a word of advise for those who's choosing bustier style WG. mk sure whoever walking beside u dun step your train by accident. coz one of my fren's fren hubby step on her gown during the march in & the whole thing drop. so pls tk note.

Pisces36, hmmm whats ure budget for the favours? i thought if maybe we can clock up more orders i wanna try ask the supplier to down the price to maybe $1.20 or so....i also trying very hard to source for cheaper favours lolx....

Ure fren's gown drop??? hur??? oh my she must be like dunnon where to hide at that point of time....

pisces, oh my.. ur fren muz have been very embarrassed..thats why though mine is a bustier, i'll still ask my designer to add straps for me..feel more secure that way..

hi pisces,

it is cheaper to buy from the factory and the quality is much better too.. but i also dunno how come mine is so ex..

wah!! how did ur friend's gown drop until like that?? dun scare me leh.. i'll be having a bustier gown for my WG.. better ask my designer to make it tight.. haha..

Gin,
Congrates.. May u hv a blissfil marriage..

Pisces,
Oh dear, mine is also a bustier gown.. But how to ask ppl not to step on it on our wedding day.. Sometimes, it's accidentally..

Petrina,
Pls help me to update.. My BS is French Bridal and i hv increased the no. of tables to 35-40. Thanks very much..

Ugly Duckling,
I bought si dian jin liao.. Bought yellow gold.. More traditional and it will still hv value next time lor...

hi geraldine, the favours r indeed very nice...im sure ur guests will b delighted... same here, find the price rather ex.. multiply by the number of guests, quite a hefty sum liao..

Hee, juz came back from Genting..a short trip with hubby. :P

Hi Pet,
The utensils they use are those metals wan...wat you mean by ceramic?

Hi Tansan,
Slowly la..muz rebuild finances first...siong leh..i got 3 empty tables for QXL that night wor..
Sigh...

Hi ugly_duckling,
Hee..thanks.
BTW we got a friend working in Citigems...at Tampines Mall...go look for her...

Hey baobei,
Oh definitely!
Im sure you will be one pretty bride too..hehehe...alot of compliments for that day wor...thanks to my MUA,PG and VG. :P

Hi Maggie(eiggam),
Dun freak out, things passed very fast...really. :P

Hi Pisces36,
Hiccups? Alot...poor attendence...hubby forgot abt the table list for dinner and left it in the hotel...
Did make a lost as got 3 empty tables...the rest like coordinator and food...so far so good.

For SDJ, gold is a better choice in terms of value. My parents bought me gold..
I dun wear it...but i keep it.

Hi piglet23,

hi geraldine, my budget is below $1 lor..if not veri siong for me leh..i source for chocolate which is at $0.80. but would prefer something which can keep or use. chocolate will be my last resort lor.

hi gin, welcome bk...aiyo u got 3 empty tables ah? sigh..i'm also starting to worry liao..
so gin..when u gonna mk babies??? ;)

fyi the poor gal is not my fren. she's a fren of my fren. think the husband sure kenna big time scolding from her wan. i guess he muz hv step on a big portion of it to mk the whole thing drop. the best is to tell ur hubby to tk note during march in lor. then during reception mayb can get ur frens to watch out for u. or try not to walk ard too much..safer if ur back is facing the wall.
i think this is a common occurance. coz when i attend a fren's wedding previously her brother in law step on her gown too during the cocktail reception..lucky i saw & tell the guy fast. another time is the gown too long & the bride almost trip on it. sigh...we bride veri ma fan hor

I'll be getting married this coming June and we're intending to have wedding banquet lunch (only about 12 tables). Hence we are considering either Qian Xi (Farrer Park) or Dragon City restaurant. I'm wondering if the ambience at Qian (Farrer Park) is satisfactory enough? Can anyone advice me on this... many thanks!

Gin,
Welcome back.. So u went to Genting for honeymoon?

just to check if Bliss Garden will give any complimentary car park voichers?

Halo ladies; need ur advice!!! May i know wat is the colour of the chair cover and the table cloth for the "Red table"? Cos im going to have my EG appt 2moro... Kam sia hor~

hi piglet,

the restaurant will not be providing any carpk coupons. i'm thinking of chking with the expo management whether can purchase some coupons from them instead.

hi geraldine, here's the link :-

http://www.designer-chocolates.net/index.html

i'm going for the single gold tray which is $0.80. they might charge cheaper if u buy in more. coz previously i bought 100-200 pcs & they gv us discount.

i like the twin pack card which they tied up with ribbon. but it's $1.75-$1.80 so out of our budget. i luv the chocolate though coz it's dark chocolate which is my favourite :P

the branch at holland village had shifted to suntec. so u might want to pop by & hv a look.

hi tansan..i think the table & chairs should be in red..

Pisces, thanks for the link
their chocos are lovely.....hmmm but i gotta check with hubby first cos we actually wanted something that can be kept at least for sometime

Hi tansan,
The chair cover is in ivory with gold ribbons.. The table cloth is gold i tink..but of cos not those shimmering type of gold la..i haven seen any red ones though..only seen red ones at paya lebar..

welcome geraldine
i'm oso looking for something to keep..but seems like most of it r out of our budget.

oops..i thot since it's red table then should be in red...then will the chairs be covered too for the guests?

Tansan, like what Jasmine said. the chairs are with ivory color cover with shimmering gold ribbons... the table cover is RED... very bright red.. i sat at the table before.. it's super red wan. silky material. my wedding coordinator also ask mi not to wear red gown if table cloth is red..

hi pisces, yup all chairs will be covered... so not to worry...but no ribbons if mi not wrong. only red table's chairs got ribbons...
u knoe there's sumting like TV screen that they will show to guests on whose wedding is that somewhere at the 2nd floor foyer..... the wordings they put all big big one.. then backgrd red color/ blue color.. blue still ok, the red color backgrd seems abit awful.. i wonder if we can change the fonts and backgrd..

thx for the info baobei...sigh..win liao lor..i was thinking of hving a red evening gown...now i hv to think of other colors liao..

the last time i saw is not red leh..i think the bkground is pink. i think the technical side got a bit of prob how...seems like the music oso play too loud leh..d u experience that when ur there baobei?

when was the last time u went? can tell me wat's the color theme?

hi pisces,

i'm going to have a red EG too.. coz thats the colour that best suits me.. so dun care liao.. just go for red.. tmr is my second appt with my BS and i'll be deciding the designs of my WG and EG liao.. i hope that i'll like my designer's work..

hi tansan,

we're both going to our BS tmr ah.. hehe.. hope that u'll be able to choose a nice colour for ur EG.. go with the colour that brings out the best in u.. dun bother about other stuff.. coz the focus will be on u and not the deco..

Hi Pisces36,
Now tis becomes a common topic..hahaa..i got 4 wedding and 1 rom to attend...i guess later ba. :P
No matter how early RSVP, ppl still fly aeroplane..sigh...I also dunow how to advice u on this man. I noe, invite onli close friends who dun fly kite, not impt or close ppl, dun invite

Hi piglet23,
No la..genting is a short trip...honeymoon perhaps in May lor...save up again...cos got lost ma.

Thanks Duckling for your kind advice.

Btw, does Paya Lebar outlet has a small function room too?
If so, which outlet of Qianxi (Farrer Park or Paya Lebar) looks better? :P

And does Qianxi still serving the dish in plastic plates?

I've read in another thread (posted last year) which mentioned that they serve guests with plastic plates
which somehow concerned me... :P

Pisce36/Jasmine/Baobei: a BIG thank you for ur reply.. sigh~ i was oso tinking of having my EG in red..
let see wat will my co-ord advise me later..

Petrina; u really goin to hv ur EG in red oso?? not deciding to change another colour? anyway, let's hope everything goes smoothly for our 2nd appt today.

<font color="ff0000">ENJOY UR WEEKENDS, LADIES~!</font>

Hi Grace,
Since when they uses plastic plates? At least for my just past wedding, they din used that. Paya Lebar got a smaller function room.

hi sw, i think photo frame very common leh....cos normally ppl dun use it
just my point of view lar

Gin, ure dinner is at which branch? so far i heard from colleague expo one is not plastic

hi pisces the last time i went was abt 2 wks ago.. when i paid my deposit. the color theme? hmm.. i only knoe the flowers is a mixture of light yellow n pink if i rem correctly.. table cloth is alternate between gold n ivory i think. but red table definitely bright red table cloths. anywae i do agree with Petrina that we shld just wear the gowns tt suits us best. nvm abt the color. cos anywae u wont be sitting at the red table for long time.. most of the time u will be standing or walking ard for pic tking.. the rest of the tables not red cloth, so no worries!
Am rather surprised so many of u thinking of choosing red gowns.. old people sure like.. hehe..sure find the brides very pretty.. for mi i dun hv the guts to wear red gowns dunno y.. think will opt for baby or ocean blue. so r u gals opting for the Kua for tea ceremony as well?

hi Tansan,
i do agree with baobei &amp; pet. juz wear whatever that suits u best..i'm sure ur guests will only have the chance to look at u when u walk ard.. they wont deliberately look at the red table juz to see how pretty u are..keke..

baobei,
i'll be wearing kua for tea ceremony..nicer and the old pple will like it i guess..

hi geraldine, u mean u will change to Kua again after ur wedding gown?anywae frm ur description of ur WD, i think it will be super sweet... if wear kua during tea ceremony, think only the 'girl side' can see.. cos at male side u serve tea in WG. i tot alot of ppl wont wear kua, but im realli surprise many ppl still like to wear tt n red gowns also. maybe shld consider wearing KUA than tea dress also. quite symbolic right? anywae u only get to wear it once in ur lifetime. tea dress, for functions at hotels also can i think. but stil i nid to train my guts to wear red... cos i have nvr wear red fr dunno how many donkey yrs liao.

Pisces: hehe..paiseh..i didn't saw yr earlier post abt the French Bridal thingy..u can email me at [email protected] n i guess i'll bring heels along..hehe..coz im not good in wearing heels..can't walk properly..

SW: update me once u've gone for the trying of gowns..keke..thanks..as for the wedding favour..u mean plain frame or wif u n yr hubby pic in it..?

Gin: once again..congrats to u..!! hope u hv a fun time for yr honey moon..

baobei: yup..im getting the Kua for my tea ceremony too..ladies..any ideas where to get those shoes for wearing Kua? my shoe size super big..size 8-9..had a hard time getting shoes..

Tanan: yah..wear anything u feel comfortable..like for me..my wedding gown..i'll be covering up as much as possible..coz im not used to wear those revealing or sexy type..i dun wanna to spend the whole evening pulling my gown..keke..like so unpleasant..hehe..also nothing to show..might as well cover everything up..most important..feel comfy..

Petrina, Duckling and Baobei: I had sent the song to you. Enjoy it!

Oh.. btw, my evening gown is fushcia pink, want something different but my hubby very suay have to wear pink shirt with pink tie to suit my wedding gown (ivory with a bit pink at the top and waist) and black shirt and fushcia pink tie to suit my wedding gown. Bot his shirts yesterday liaoz but headache with tie. Anyone knows where to get nice, not-so-ex ties?

Angeline: Go tangs and buy shoes. I bot mine yesterday after searching for 3 weeks (even went to Msia to search). Tangs have a series of wedding-ish shoes at a reasonable price..

Sorry, everyone, had been very busy to come in here to read thru all the postings. But will continue to pop in to talk! When it's my wedding, you all can come and take a look ba. hopefully everything goes well.. 40+ days to go.. Arghh... Happy wedding planning everyone!

hello gals!!

wah! sat and sun still got so many postings ah.. hehe.. all addicted to the forum liao right?? hehe

hi tansan,

how was ur appointment yesterday? i managed to confirm the designs for both my WG and EG liao.. WG is a play with fabric of duchness satin, organza, a little italty design cloths and embriodery.. sounds really rojak right? haha.. but the design my designer drew is very elegant and sweet.. so have decided on that liao..

and confirm now my EG gown is one shade darker than maroon.. i am a happy gal.. now got to wait for my first fitting in june liao..

what about u? chosen ur designs already?

hi baobei,

i'll be wearing kua during the tea ceremony for my family.. i think its a nice tradition to carry out..

if however i have the $$.. i would prefer a perankan outfit instead coz me half perankan.. but it'll cost me another $500 - $700 ah.. so think can forget about it lah..

hello gals!!

wah! sat and sun still got so many postings ah.. hehe.. all addicted to the forum liao right?? hehe

hi tansan,

how was ur appointment yesterday? i managed to confirm the designs for both my WG and EG liao.. WG is a play with fabric of duchness satin, organza, a little italty design cloths and embriodery.. sounds really rojak right? haha.. but the design my designer drew is very elegant and sweet.. so have decided on that liao..

and confirm now my EG gown is one shade darker than maroon.. i am a happy gal.. now got to wait for my first fitting in june liao..

what about u? chosen ur designs already?

hi baobei,

i'll be wearing kua during the tea ceremony for my family.. i think its a nice tradition to carry out..

if however i have the $$.. i would prefer a perankan outfit instead coz me half perankan.. but it'll cost me another $500 - $700 ah.. so think can forget about it lah..

ya think somehow addicted to this forum liao, first thing when i log in internet , i will pop in n see any new postings anot.. at least this thread rather active, unlike some already half-dead.
Wow petrina, ur gown realli sounds like 'rojak' . i dunno how to picture how it's gonna turn out. keke.

Hi gals wow u all really fast leh

I am thinking of having baby blue for eg or pink mayb.

I went to farrer park yesterday, the plate used is plastic. I think wat we gals can do is to call suz up and ask her if can change the plate.

Angeline

You can get your kua shoes at OG or Yue hua in chinatown.

baobei..haha i also dun wear red one leh....my cupboard got no red stuffs :P but ok lar kua you get to wear once in a lifetime lor...so must try
I love that WG once i see it haha

Angeline, do we need to wear those shoes for kua? i intend to wear the same shoe for my WG leh cos those chinese shoes u buy liaoz wont wear le...kinda wasted

Ugly duckling, i was thinking can all of us request from suzanna for a change of those plates??? cos my colleague was saying that suzanna might cater to that if so many ppl dun like it

sw; u mean those passport size foto frame? its nothing new, but you can still have it for ur favours... ive once rcvd it oso and make use of it but im nt sure abt others...

jasmine; yup, u r rite! everybodys' eyes will be on me on tt day so no matter wat colour i hv 4 my EG, im still the LIMELIGHT!!! haha...

angeline; u noe wat, my MIL even ask me to wear sumtin revealing and sexy for my gowns, she said its once a life ting so must make it happen eventough i dun hv a nice figure to flaunt.. keke.. maybe u ask ur designer to make sumtin which is not too revealing yet sexy &amp; comfy kinda of gown for you.. do giv it a tought, ya!

maggie; you can try SK-Metro, they do sell differ kinda of ties there.. happen to go ther last wk to buy tie for my bro too..
hmm.. so u r oso asking ur HB to match ur his clothes theme as urs? idea! i can ask my HB to wear sumtin pink for my EG... btw, im oso hving fushcia pink my for EG..

petrina; everything went quite smoothly yesterday, good to hear tt you're doing fine wif ur gowns.. great! initially when i saw my WG, i dun like it very much... but when i put it on, i LOOVVVEEE it very much.. mine is vintage kinda of gown. as for my EG, will be using fushcia pink wif empire kinda of design, will be viewing my EG on the May..

most likely i will be wearing kua for my tea ceremony, tought of wearing cheong sum but no nice figure to flaunt, later have to keep tucking my tummy all day long..
take kua better, hardly see the figure.. keke..

geraldine; you can wear the shoe for ur WG when u wearing ur kua, dun hv to waste $$$ to buy another pair to match lor..

haha wonder if Suzanna will find us this grp of brides very 'mafan' want to chnge this n tt.. but definitely it's a good long-term investment for her business. if there's one thing tt i can request to change in expo branch, it would be their signboard... looks kinda low class ,white color with red n blue color wordings. abit like those kopitiam signboard. spoil the whole thing...dunno how come they choose tt signboard . cos everything else is almost perfect. but then again we cannot expect much cos' we are paying restaurant price.

maggie: ooohh..really..? hmm..i'll go there see see search search after trying out my gown..coz didn't noe wat kinda design suit me..

petrina: ooohh..so ex to hv the perankan outfit..? hmm..how bout try to ask if can cut down the cost..? give it a shot..maybe they'll really lower the price..?

duckling: thanks for the info..i'll also go there see see got any kua kinda shoes or not..hehehe..juz hope hv my size..

geraldine: hmm..i wanna to match match loh..but if the price really steep..den guess i'll give tt a miss..coz on tight budget too..dun wanna waste the money too..2 yrs ago i bought the shoes for my rom..in the end juz wore it for tt one time only..so kinda wasted..

tansan: keke..both my side n my hubby side all wanna me wear sexy too..n even wanna me to dye my hair for my wedding sake..all say i so "Lao Ku Ban".. (-_-") hmm..maybe i'll go see wat kinda gowns they hv..try try..if really not used to it..den bobian liao..keke..

baobei: kekeke..it's once a lifetime thingy..tt's y all of us here so excited n hope everything will be perfect..tt's understandingable mah..keke..

angeline; i tink u shld giv urself a tremendous change during ur wedding cos its a lifetime tingy. when u look at ur album when u r old, u will defintely admire again and again.. hee.. tats y i wana to show watever fats i hv... haha...

baobei: For me, i tink i'll change into my kua when i reach the guy's side &amp; go thru tea ceremony in it.. more comfy i tink..cos my WG is those princess cut type, very big &amp; bulky.. also afraid that i might dirty it..cos i still need it for my banquet the next day..so both the guy's &amp; my relatives will get to see me in it..

Angeline: tink i saw at other threads that u can get nice &amp; cheap kua shoes at chinatown leh.. maybe u can give it a try..

Pet: so long neva talk to u liao..u seem busy hor? neva come in so frequent also..preparing for exams huh? that day we met up with sab &amp; eric, saw her ROM photos, quite pretty leh..very nicely taken &amp; compiled into an album..

BTW, ur gown seems really rojak leh..but its good that another thing is settled right?? I'll be seeing my WG end of the mth liao..so excited..

Hey girls, may i know if any of u buys shirts &amp; ties for hubby for the PS &amp; AD huh? or is it that the BS will provide??

Angeline, ya lor i think alot of ppl always buy shoes for wedding liaoz wear it for that day and never touch le....that's why i prefer to buy a cheaper shoe haha cos even if wear once only also not that heartache

Jasmine, the PS and AD shirts and ties you gotta prepare it yourself....maybe PS they might loan old ties to your hubby but on AD i would recommend to get new ties but also depends on your BS lor
maybe you can check with your cordinator?