Qian Xi Restaurant??

Hi jasmine

I think u check with your BS. Becos i know some BS do provide and some BS do not as they will only provide the jacket only.

Hi Geraldine

How can we go about it to get her to change the plate. If we will to do it then must be fast.

Cos maggie wedding is the nextone.
Heard that there is a lot arrangement to be done if they will to bring in new plates etc.

Angeline

The shoes is quite cheap the one i saw at OG is only $15 only. If u go Yue hua u can also find $9.90 if they are having offer. Yue hus is located at chinatown.

Hi Geraldine i saw very nice one less than 50 but i have to buy it cos i think too early le. another reason is becos i not use to wear heels and i think that is too tall for me to walk comfortably.

anyway i would like to check what colour shall we get for the heels? Sliver or white? cos i was told to get a sliver heels. So it should be suitable for all colours gown

wow..so many postings!!!

hmm..i think i will tk the advise & wear red EG coz red complements me.
unless the designer hv other colors in mind :P

i also will be wearing kua..coz my FH say i will look nice in it & you will be wearing it only once whereas teadresses r common...nothing special. at 1st i was skeptical coz kua seems to look veri warm...but heard from other brides that it's not heavy & warm as it looks..quite comfy acutalli..so i guess i'm wearing kua!!

maggie forgot abt me
can someone sent me the song too..

wow..tansan ur MIL veri hip hor.. i also agree lah..it's once in a lifetime thingy..so wear something which u wouldn't wear usualli but on the other hand will look nice on u.

intially i wanted to wear cheongsum but coz the ballroom not cheena enuff so my designer say better to wear EG.

Hey duckling, i think it depend on your color of the WG..the best is to find a shoes that match WG, EG & kua...:P i know lah..hard to find..

angeline i saw a gal wear teadress bustier style with nonya overall outside. veri nice leh...at 1st i oso plan to MTM a nonya suit but hv to findout how much 1st...saw a shop at arab street..will look see look see one of these days..

Ugly duckling, hmm i also dunno leh....maybe whoever going food tasting or so can highlight it to suzanna and c what she say?

I also dun wear heels one but cos of wedding no choice gotta learn to wear lolx
i bought silver cos easier to match and its nicer

haven come in for so long and there are so many posting that i cant finish reading !!!
just by reading how excited u gals are ... make me excited too...

Very fast leh 6 more months wedding le... i still haven find my VG yet.
Stress.....

Maggie u must be excited ba!!!!!

BTW, if i not wrong paya lebar i s using ceramic one leh....

Hi Phoebelow

Who u ask le?

Mayb u want to try my VG?

My VG is the same as Petrina & GIN.

GIN has good feedback on him. Pet & I has seen his work and we like it too.

Phoebelow, hey long time no c u in here liaoz....hows life??? what have you been busy with?

Do you need source for VG?? whats your budget? I can recommend you my VG if you want....

pisces36, i heard from suzanna that the muslim and vegetarian food they buy from outside those coffeeshop so not sure if they will be buying from the same stalls for every wedding dinner or not leh....

I'm also afraid that the food is not nice for muslim and vegetarian leh

hello hello,

wah.. its been a tiring day.. just one day never come in and there are so many postings liao.. so tired to read them also.. hehe..

hi tansan,

good to hear that ur gown fitting was good as well!! glad that both of us enjoyed it.. hehe.. the gown will be ready in the first week or june only.. so got to wait and hope that it'll turn out nice..

hi angeline,

$600 not ex liao ah.. considered pretty alright.. my friend paid $800 just for her top.. not including the bottom sarong and the shoes.. that one then is crazily ex ah..

hi jas,

now busy with my internship at the childcare.. very tired ah.. haha.. all the little kids are angels one min and then devils the next.. but i still love them to bits lah.. haha

u've met up with them already ah? thats nice.. i'm looking forward to seeing their ROm photos too..

my gown even more rojak than urs hor? i'm also quite scared.. haha.. but i think it'll turn out nice.. i trust my designer's taste.. so shiok.. in another week u can get to see ur WG liao.. must take photos ah.. thanks..

Hello everyone!!!! Miss chatting here...

Duckling, u refering to chris rite? unfortunately he is taken on that day... but i truely agree, he is good.

Geraldine, Pls send me the VG details.
I actually out source a few le. But i procrastinating between a animation montage as a surprise for my hubby or stick to the usual... any suggestions?

Hi Phoebelow,was wondering whether ur hubby will get to c the montage at all. when do intend to play the montage? the last few weddings ive been, the bride n groom dun get to see their own montage cos at tat time they are either at their changing rm or preparing for the march-in. i think this is usalli the casE? then after the montage is played, the emcee will then welcome the couple. think it's the second march-in. u mean u wanna do it differently? so when do u think it's a good time to show ur montage to hubby n guests?

hi all, i heard the vegeterian food is nice. but i dint know they actuali ordered frm kopitiam wan. I tot its being prepared by their chefs. for muslim food,normalli the food will b served all at once.. n not dish by dish. but if u think u dunwan that to happen as ur muslim guets will b bored, u can tell suzanna to serve one by one like chinese dish. she will ask u for ur pref. but i always received feedback tht if u have muslim table, tat table sure "lose $". muslim table costs $100 lesser than our chinese table. and usuali i heard they will come one whole family, but give only $20-30. is this true??

anywae, just checking if any of u working in big company with lotsa colleagues? do u face any dilemma on who to invite to ur banquet? are u caught in between, like who to invite and who to give a miss? afraid some people not invited will say u big-small eye? or look down on ppl?? i am having a headache now! i m wondering how best i can minimize such unpleasant situations, given the no. of tables, im sure i have to 'sacrifice' some of my colleagues..pls share ur woes if u have.. so tt i knoe im not alone!!! thanks....

tansan: keke..i wanna try it..but my hair's quite long..i scare if after i dye..it's gonna spolit my hair..somemore i prefer black..hehe..no need to scare the colour fade or hair re-grow den hv to re-dye again..hmm..i'll see how my gown goes..if really hv to put colour..den bobian go dye liao..

jasmine, duckling and geraldine : ooohh..i'll find one day to go there check out any cheap shoes to go along or not..save money..if not those kinda kua shoes..really can wear 1 time only..

pisces: e nonya suit like not bad hor..very unique idea..but really hv to see if within budget or not loh..keke..i've saw yr email..thanks for the info..!! O=)

trista: at first i wanna the small ballroom at farrer park..high ceiling mah and look very private n nice..tt's wat i want..but the most they can only squeeze in 22 tables for me..not enough for my guests..so i took the main hall..

phoebelow: same here..!! 6 more mths to my wedding..i haven't found my VG yet..as im on tight budget..so still checking out loh..

pisces and geraldine: really?! i didn't noe they bought it outside..

petrina: wow..didn't noe it cost so ex..if u really like it..u should really give it a try..u'll look so special.. O=)

baobei: hmm..my muslim menu cost the same as my chinese menu..didn't hv any difference cost..i've invited my muslim friends..but mostly they'll come in couple..dun think they'll come in 1 big family? unless u noe all of the family..den they'll come in 1 big group?

my hubby work in big company too..at first we wanna invite all of them..but after counting all the pax..it's really so many of them..so i told my hubby we hv no choice but to cut down some of them..i suggest he'll bring some pastries to treat them n explain it's juz a private event for close family (but it's hard leh..invite some of the colleagues n forgo some of them? like not nice loh..) ..but den again..after discussion..we still will invite all of them..hehe..we'll give out the invitation cards 2 mths earlier..after 1 mth..we'll get the comfirmation who will be going..so can arrange the number of tables..tt's y i told suz i'll get 30tables 1st..if i need to add on..i'll inform her again..this way..we won't be in a dilemma..

hi phoebe and angeline, maybe you can contact my VG. his name is Kay and hp 90666831....tell him recommended by Geraldine
so he will quote better rate
if i not wrong for VG is about $600+ but if you wanna add montage and others is additional $$
so more or less u can customize what you need
he got a partner for PG and what Kay suggest is that they dont do developing of the pics for us....so they can charge much cheaper
they will burn in a cd for the pics and u can go develop it yourself outside and choose only what you want to develop
for PG gotta check with him the price

Baobei,
The muslim and vegetarian food is same price as the chinese menu, the lowest price in the chinese menu package.

Hmm.. I think depends on the muslim frds u hv.. I heard tat some of them will come in a whole family, but there will be some coming in couples or only the invitees.. As for ang pow wise, depends also.. Some will really give $20 or 30, but some will give as per market rate..

hi baobei,
for me, i'll only be inviting pple in my own department only..& if pple ask i'll juz say, i only got limited tables so no choice but to invite only pple in my own dept..for me, still not so bad, cos i worked here for less than 1 yr only..

duckling; nope, its my designer who come up wif this vintage kinda of gown... hmm.. any comments on my gown? cos pple do tell me the beads are too overcrowded.. wat do u tink?

I also dunno whether should invite muslim frenz & colleague cos i worried the food is not up to standard becos they buy from outside and also if i have less then 5 of them how are they preparing the food. Sigh so tou tong? I do not have so many colleague at most 3 tables only.

Tansan not to worry i find it fine.
Each individual has their own pref....

U want to see your back leh..haha

Hi Petrina

aiyo u all keep saying the gown is rojak y har?

Ugly duckling, what i suggest is have all the muslims sitting together so that you wont waste space between the chinese tables....qian xi buy their muslim food from outside and heat up when they about to serve and put on a plate

I think nowadays muslims are more zhi dong when they come for chinese wedding dinner so think wont have like $20 ang pow liaoz lar.... maybe minority will still be lidat lar....

Hi Hi scanivalve..welcome... so far i know some who had their AD at Expo..the comment is not bad..u might wanna mk an appt with suzanna to view the venue. best if u view when they r having an AD tat night.

Tansan..pretty pretty gown
is it a bustier? coz quite unique leh..usuali bustier r straight cut wan. this wan showoff your cleavage..wink.wink..:p
is the train long? any beadings at the train? coz usualli it depend on where u wan to be focus. if ur lower half r plain then the focus will be your top. if not, will be simple top e.g. few beadings then main focus at the bottom i.e. more beadings or embroidery at the bottom of the gown.

Duckling: i oso scared the food not up to standard leh..somemore my colleague veri particular abt vegetarian food. they will only eat if it's Indian vegetarian. sigh..i headache oso..feel like not inviting them but then some got ask abt my wedding & tell me muz invite them..so not nice to only invite some..at 1st i intend not to invite anybody juz tell them only inviting close frens & relatives..but not veri nice since i will be taking marriage leave..sigh...so after discussing with my FH we decide to invite all of them which is abt 2 tables..& prepare to suffer losses. coz previously one of my fren invite them & there r some who promised to go but did not turn up in the end. sigh..fyi..my co. is 97% indians & 2% chinese, 1% malay. so u can see y i'm headache.

Duckling; my back still nt finish yet, hv to wait till May den.. will take some fotos again.. anyway, thanks 4 ur compliment! i was so worry my gown was too complicated cos of those beadings...

Geraldine; its a 1 pc gown..

Pisces; yup, its a bustier.. my designer has it a V-cut cos of my broad shoulder and this will nt enhance my shoulder.. i quite like the V-cut but hor, not much cleavage to show.. i was telling tis to my dessigner and she said she can use tape to "create" a fuller one.. keke...

u r rite, either focus on top or bottom. the train is nt tt long and no beadings cos too much focus on my top liao. but will hv 2 long tingy behind (will show more on nex appt).

gers, pls feel free for more comments regardless if its bad cos i really want my gown to be the BEST... (tats every womens' dream..)
THANKS!

Hi ugly duckling,

sorry i have been rather busy & abit lazy to surf the net :p Oh i know why, i went korea last month, and i still have not pick up the pace in s'pore yet.. haha ... *excuses*

hmmm... is there anything you will be doing for that no ambience ball-room and the plastic plates which all the ladies here have been talking about?
btw any good soft-ware to recommend for doing slides, please don't tell me powerpoint :p

so how's your preparation???? i have meet up with my planner and mtm my wg, eg & rom dress and also my shoes. by right my fitting shld be this sat but he needs to postpone it till i dunno when.. we shall see

To all ladies,
do you ladies do a trial make-up before the actual day of actual photo shots? i should i go about arranging it?

Trista did you engaged a wedding planner?
Wow you so fast leh everything seems almost complete. Wow u seems to MTM so many things even your ROm dress and shoes leh.
Personally I think the ball room is good enough and will not decorate the ball room.

I did not do much leh. have not select my gown/ design my gown. will get it done by may. As for shoes i think i will get it during th GSS bah cos now its too early to get one when my AD is in Dec leh. Wait put one side will spolit one if never wear it.

You still did not ans my question the other time. I think i saw you and your hubby at farrer park when you sign up with them that day. I was with my sister.

As for the plastic plate, we shall feedback to Suz as wat geraldine has mentioned during our food tasting.

If i am not wrong pisces is working in IT company har.....

ya i think if alot of ppl feedback to suzanna she might change the plates lor
at least higher chance haha

anyway when is GSS? i was thinking of some small items wait until GSS then buy leh

Mayb we can help each other by having a list of wat to buy and take note for wedding. Is there anyone can start and help us with it...

I will try and see what i have and post it here. But i can only do that during the weekends.

Trista you having ROM & AD on the same day? If not you can used your trial makeup for your ROM. Other alternaltive is that if your company got D& D you also can call your BS up and book for a trial MU. But take note that you must choose the MUA you want cos you are testing whether you like the MUA skills. You will be using her back on your AD.

Anyone knows whether the car and driver in our package will wait till the dinner is over and send us back. I know other brides do not have this concern becos normally their bridal suite is in the same hotel as their banquet. But for ours, we are booking the hotel ourself or go home mah so the transport is a problem. If they are not sending us then i may have to book a hotel that is near to QX lor.

I think GSS is during the period may to july bah. I also not so sure.

I think i need help on the chinese custom also. Must we "an chuan"? the problem I am facing is that our house is not here yet. They say must ask pple that is fu qi to move the bed and then get a boy to roll on the bed leh. After AD most likely we will stay either his or my parent place.

Who is teo chew here??? anyone one can share what are the items to buy for GDL.

Ugly Duckling,
hmmmmm someone told me hers in farrer park but in the end it is paya lebar not farrer park.. not you hor :p
btw why qianxi so weird.. paya lebar uses glass-wares, farrerpark is plastic one?
i don't remember seeing you leh.. i swear.. haha that day when we went down it was a couple with dunno the guy's or the girl's mum. we went down and we confirm on the same day liao.. haha.. We super fast hor.. we everything too chop chop very scary leh.. sigh.. cos we very kiasu and at the same time lazy to think and plan too far..
oh i even got my wedding favors liao, my friend help me to buy it from BKK. not say super cheap lah (cos she mis-understand me) but with the same item i think s'pore would be much more ex. i duno will rot or not by the time dec come.. wahaha.

oh... we engage a freelance i dunno what you call him wedding planner, designer, think he is bao kah liao. haha... he quite nice lah... and the package is quite affordable and i would say cheaper than studio out-side.. but of cos we have to accomodate his time cos he has a day job. but we dun mind lah (at the moment)
haha i have to mtm my shoes earlier so that my planner can amend the gown accordingly... if not the gown too short or too long very jia lat one... my shoes at least have to be 3 inch leh.. i bargain with my planner initially he say 5 inch.. i almost fainted.
so when will your food tasting be????
how many tables you looking at???

btw i think GSS normally is around june or july. heehee for me i will be looking for mattress, pillows, bed-sheets etc.. heehee

so anyone attending any wedding seminars? me going for one at Furamar hotel tomorrow (sat)

Trista ok then mayb the person i see is not u also. haha. wow can PM how much does it cost for getting him for everything. so nice to have planner he will settle everything for u. How many Gowns u have on AD and PS? How many photo and size. aiyo i ask so many question wait u say i KPO haha. Wow u got your favour so early...got picture to show me?

dunno leh they told me becos the price is different. But i see payalebar and our price not different leh. Geraldine I think if we will to tell suz later it may be too late leh. But if really plastic still ok right I don;t think the guest is bringing it home as soveniour mah.

aiyo headache.

Ugly duckling,
oh whole package $2688.. but details wise i tell you ah i also dunno leh.. i noe got photos included lah, got free table top & on the wall one.. but i dunno in photo shoot how many costumes he giving me leh.. cos freelance one maybe can negotiate one bah.. i also dunno.. hmmmm... i also wanted to ask him in the next fitting.
my AD only wg, eg & tea dress lor.. tea-dress most probably would be my rom dress lah dun intend to wear kua cos i am quite plumb sure look very ugly.. haha

actually alot of ppl are quite particular with details one.. maybe we are not so that is why we choose farrerpark lor.. haha.. in fact ah really no ambience, the stage so small and the banner.. and the flower ... dun dare to imagine.. hmmmm...
my colleague did suggest getting some petals to decorate the table, but my FH say waste money

but if you got such intention let me know i intro my friend to you.. haha he can chrg reasonable price and give you big big petals.. haha

I can send a photo of my sourvenir to you but not today cos i will be going home pretty late.. what's your e-mail add??? oh you cannot copy my sourvenir ah :p

today time is too slow, i keep on surfing net.. zzzzzzz better dun let boss catch me.

Don't worry i try not to copy yours..my email is [email protected]. i will wait for your mail ok. Your OTR har? U where got plumb. I obses also can wear. keke/ Can ask tansan she see me before. Real Fat....sigh....nothing i can do. except exercise bah...keke

Can check how much is he charging? Cos I rem my frenz say go flower shop buy very cheap only leh.
I think farrer park is good enough with a ballroom to ourselves. I went to see other place, have to entertain walk in and the place not really that nice cos quite old lor.

That day i happened to be at farrer park.. I see the wedding arch le and the flower stand. But wat can i say for that price.... I find the main hall one nice leh...

Ugly Duckling,
got picture to show me how you look like or not?? my e-mail is [email protected], show me lah :p anyway later on i send you the photos i took in korea.. not wedding shots lah. haha.. you see the plumb one is me lor.. skinny one is my sister. haha...
what is OTR????? some of the abbreviation used here i stil dunno.. i just guess one.. haha

your friend's cheap is how cheap?? i mean quality wise i trust my friend lor. haha.. if he promise big bloom it will be big bloom.. :p and he also tell me the flower must co-ordinate with the theme of the ball-room and your gown...

actually the table price are the same mah.. we also pay that much for per table just that we dun have so many guests lor.. why so unfair leh?? haha...
yah la is true lor.... for restaurant with ballroom we cannot expect too much liao... but intiially me & my bf wanted peony jade one, the ambience so nice and still got free hotel stay (5 star somemore), no choice lah the dates we wanted all taken up... and my mum say next year is not a good year to get married for both of us.. so no choice lor

Hi Hi..yalor..my company mostly indians..some more got indian muslim & STRICT vegetarian..tat's y i headache..

GSS usualli start end of May thru July wan..then they still will hv after GSS sale...so u realli can shop till u drop..better start saving $$ now.

Hey trista...can gv me your fren's contact in case i can psycho my FH spend a little more for the petals :P where's his shop?

btw..it seems like most of the wedding shoes r high heels..r there any flat ones? sigh..i'm tall so if i wear heels i will be towering over my FH..help help...

ugly duckling,
hey i tot i post a msg liao. how come nvr appear. aiya got to re-type again. sian.
what is OTR?? some of the abbreviation here i dun understand one leh, i just guess some of them one.
oh i have send my korea photo for you to look at not wedding shots lah just like you have a look how plumb i am.. haha you also send my some photos leh.... haha.... i want to see lah.. send to [email protected]
as for the flowers how much are the flower shop charging?? my friend, if he say big bloom then must be big bloom.. and also he told me that flowers must co-ordinate with the theme of your ball-room & gowns...

hmmm as for prices of tables.. ours same price as out-side mah... some price per table just that we do not have so many tables lor.. so unfair
haha...
initially me & my FH wanted peony jade, nice ambience and free 5 star hotel stay.. but sigh all the dates we wanted taken up next my mum say next year is not a good year for us to get married.. so no choice lor...

Pisces 36
just get a nice silver flat shoes lor.. nowadays alot of silverish/goldish kind of wrap up shoes which are flat right?
can go far east to have alook.