Qian Xi Restaurant??

tks Tansan, my love nest at Sengkang, wow, guess its a long journey for me to go back home ;( & hope not drunk that day. Btw, wondering who is the bride next to me that day. If she is in the forum as well. hehe ;-)

hi duckling,

give me ur email.. i'll send the song to u..

by the way.. i still dun have the 'LOVE' song leh.. no one sent it to me..

hi tansan,

hehe.. now my FH says he dun want hotel room liao.. go back to our house better.. so i dunno how leh.. been trying to convince him for sooooo long liao.. he's still persistent in not getting a room..

but most probably if we do get a hotel.. it'll be the changi village hotel..

hi geraldine,

eh? designs at the border? dun have lah.. those type consider fine china liao leh..

to be very honest.. i've been to qianxi to eat so many times liao.. but i still can't remember whether they use plastic or ceremic.. i only remember that the food is really shiok to eat..

i think its quite alright as long as its not those disposible plastic spoons and plates like those catering type ones.. that would be really ugly..

hi sw,

i agree with tansan.. rather than having to travel to the hotel in town.. if i'm staying near the BB branch.. i'll rather go home and sleep.. hehe.. then save the money and go for a better honeymoon!

oh.. and by the way.. i heard that the BB branch is beautiful leh!! have u gone to see it already? heard that its very similar to grand copthorn waterfront with the full-lenght windows and a garden outside too!! envy siah!

eh...u gals dun scared me leh..realli using plastic utensil ah? r u talking abt the same utensil whereby the 'zhu chao' stall in those kopitiam uses???

it's ok sw..i will re-sent to u again.

Baobei: nope..i didn't pick any date frm tong-shu..both parents not pang-tang n let us decide on dates..yup..i took the main hall..coz the ball-room not able to squeeze in 30 tables..the reception table will be placed inside the mainhall..if place outside a bit weird..all close friends n familys..so keep it all inside the hall loh..

Pisces: keke..the utensils are those used by the "zhu chao" type one..plastic but not disposable kind one..or if u still not clear..hmm..remember those utensils u used in school canteen..? keke..those type loh..

Dear Ladies,
I am back!

I wan to say a big thank you to Phoebe for being such a GREAT emcee for my wedding! *claps* I will definitely do my very best for her wedding this Sept!

QXL paya lebar's service are good. The manager are also very friendly and he also gif us advises for the arrangement and also help us with the timing so that the timing wont go hay wire.
Overall the food is nice and the potion's are big. One thing I saw is..I actually saw 2 flies in the champagne glass while doing champagne pouring...wonder which of my guest got them sia..err...tis is the negative point la....else everything is fine!
Hope you ladies had a great time planning your wedding too...

hi gin!!!

so glad u're back!!!

can u please clear our doubts here regarding the plates and utensils in paya lebar? do they use ceremic or plastic stuff?

thanks gal.. and any beautiful photos to see? i'm glad u liked chris's work.. now i'm more confident about him too.. hehe.. can't wait for mine..

HI Petrina,

yes, the BB branch is nice with full length window and the Civil service club look like a resort.... The negative part is ... NO rooms there... so sad.. guess I need to prepare to go home after my dinner.

I had not seen the corporthne hotel lei so I'm not sure. But I heard from my fren that the 4th floor ballroom look so much nicer compared to mine which is at 2nd level.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Geraldine, Angeline, SW, duckling and Baobei

Hi Petrina,

U r so efficient lei.. keep updating our records. Great to know u all here as by looking at the forum, I can be mentally prepared for my wedding.

;-)
SW

hey sw,

we're online at the same time leh! hehe.. so coincedential..

yah.. my FH also passed by there last weekend and he says that the place is really lovely.. really like a country club style..

we've got a friend who booked bb branch too.. for the 2nd of Dec 06.. 1 week after both of our ADs..

oh yeah ! Really wondering who is my neighbour on 25Nov now. So exciting !! Btw, had u ROM? Well Expo look great too! Actually I wanna host at Expo but it was taken up that day and I had too little tables. haha.. if not, can be ur neighbour liao..

my ROM and AD will be on the same day.. so its going to be a long long day.. hehe..

what about u? ROM already?

i also wanted to increase my tables to a 60 partition coz now my tables increase liao.. but i was too late.. got ppl book the other ballroom before i could increase my tables.. now got to cut down on my guest list liao..

my ROM on 6/6/06. oh, u really need to cut down some of ur guest liao. Cos if too cramp, not so nice lor. Wow then u will be very tired tat day... But it is the prettiest &amp; happiest moment in your life !!

Hi Pet,
Christopher, no doubts, he is really very good...photo...only one from my fren digi cam, but not at the restaurant leh.
Juz share with u all.
354064.jpg

I very lucky to have diff image for different gowns.
So wat updates u need? QXL? or the whole wedding?

helo sw, my package is $2888 too (haven include GST yet) got more pics than u. but only 1 OTR evening and 1 OTR wedding gown. how many studio outfits u get? is PG inclusive already? mine dunhave. mine = tampines branch. okie i will find time n kpo the GHA thread also. is it 'safe' to disclose our packages inside this forum? as far as i knoe the GHA staff will check the forum too...im sure many others will do that..
Wow, seems like BB branch very nice.. i havent been there.. if i stay west side, sure will opt for that as well.

Hi Baobei,

Oh yah, not sure if we are safe to disclose our packages here..

Hi Ladies, any comments on disclosing packages?

Btw, my package does not include PG lei. Therefore me now sourcing for one lor.. ;p

<font color="ff6000">petrina; since u hv ur own house and only e 2 of you, mite as well go back home after ur dinner.. better.. can sleep till late the next morning, dun hv to rush to wake up to check out... haha.. (jus my point of view~)</font>

<font color="0077aa">sw; wow~ beri far indeed~ west to east... anyway, hope you found ur nite stay soon...
ur rom date very special hor... im sure a lot of couples oso rom-ing on tt day...</font>

<font color="0000ff">gin; petrina is referring abt the type of utensils QXL is using? glad tt you hv a wonderful &amp; enjoyable time... nex step is to make BBs liao... hee... anyway, all the best to you in future~</font>

<font color="119911">baobei; its better nt to disclose in the forum, you may wana PM instead...</font>

dun worry sw u can see from the table who we have engaged for our PG &amp; Vg for your ref mah. Sw u can PM me also.

Hi GIn

Great to hear thet you have enjoy yourself.

Hi Petrina

after hearing from GIn i also excited now.
Can't wait to be my turn. Haha year end leh.
When u meeting Chris again?

wow gin ,look gorgeous... guess every bride will look most beautiful on their wedding day..
btw, sw when r u tking ur PS? july?
as i wanna avoid the 7th mth, i think gotta do it after sep 22. still in time right? my AD is late Jan.
tansan: how do u find the OTR gowns of GHA? I didnt try any, and i dunno if it's gonna fit mi. i find their wedding gowns okie, but evening gowns looks 2nd hand to mi.. wats the majority of their design like? have u finalised which gown u wearing or waiting for their new shipment?

hi Baobei, oh I am not sure when to take PS yet. Cos I had not finalise lei.. Hmm, i hope to take on May lei. So won't crash with the 7th mth. but as I had not choose my gown, I scare can't make it lor. Haven't discuss with the BS on this yet.

wow tansan, when i was looking at the table, then I realise that most of our love nest located at East side. So coincidence... ;) Most properly i be gng back after dinner liao cos there is no hotels nearby lei. The reason I want to stay at hotel because, from the BB to Sengkang is abt 1/2hr drive and I scare I be drunk/too tired that night lor.. Haiz...

baobei; hmm.. i dun really take a good look at the OTR gowns but i was told the gown designs are changed regularly (but i can't rem hw regularly liao...) :p im goin for my 2nd fitting tis sat.. will see how den... btw, pls do check wif ur co-ord on when its the best time to take ur PS, ya!

sw; yup, most of us are staying in the east side.. i tink because the flats are new, tats y..
no worries, ask ur bros &amp; sis to help you 'tahan' those liqours will do... hee...

wow.. this thread moves very fast.. i cannot catch up..

very quickly, the utensils I used during my food tasting at farrer park is plastic, full white color but plastic (as in zi char stall type, yes). not sure if it's the same for bliss garden. i'm just praying hard that they'll change it before my wedding..

Gin welcome back!! Glad to know ur wedding went well.. i'm gonna freak out for mine soon!!

i have the song L-O-V-E by Nat King Cole. Who wants? slowly k? I'm very blur already..

for the rest.. let me slowly catch up..

hi tansan,

haha.. u're saying what my FH told me.. he said why need to waste the money when we have our own house? hehe..

hi duckling,

yah lor.. can't wait for me to go and meet chris for my photo montage.. but like u.. my AD also near year end leh.. dunno got to wait till when then i'll be meeting him too.. hehe

hi maggie,

*raises hand and waves* I want.. I want!! can u email it to me please?

thanks gal!!

hi sw,

taking ur PS in may? wah!! so soon? i'll be taking mine most probably last week of June or 1st week of july.. still got time to choose the pics and all..

by the way.. ur AD gown is ready already?

hi petrina,

hehee, I only get to choose the gown on this april leh, still duno can find nice gown anot. I wanna take PS in earlier mah. So wanna see if May can anot. Scare can't find nice gown then had to postpone liao lor.

hey maggie... slow n steady lah! can sense u super tense leh... jiayou jiayou!!
u manage to catch up liao anot? we have some new members here.. i'm one of them! H.E.L.L.O!!! keke, me can say u becos' im last in the table while u r the next bride liao... no offence ah... wish u all the best in ur prep.

hi sw,

ur gowns are OTR? ok ok.. if thats the case.. april will be an alright timing.. for me.. this sat is my second appointment to confirm my gown designs so that the designer can start working on it.. managed to get MTM gowns.. but very nerve racking on how the gown will turn out like..

actually i also wanted to take PS early.. coz excited mah.. but now not so excited liao.. guess i'm quite sian of preparing for the wedding liao.. hehe

petrina; dun say tt~ i mean dun feel sian for all these prep, relax! u shld be enjoying wif all these prep, its kinda of interesting.. u noe wat, till now, i still hv not done much of my prep cos i duno wher and wat to start frm...
all i do now is my gown and nothing else... sigh~ im scare cos nothing much has been done..

hey gin..welcome bk leh...glad there's no hiccups during ur AD. hope tat goes for all of us too.

hey maggie i wan i wan the song too!!! pls email to [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

sw..u better booked ur AD PG &amp; VG soon..time flies veri fast wan hor..somemore urs is in June..date so luck gu somemore...better hurry hurry.

petrina..me oso sian leh..used to be veri excited but coz now oredi settled the BS liao so no more trying of gowns so a bit sian lor...somemore most of the stuff oso settled liao..sigh...

maggie...steady bom bi bi lah..ur up next..:P dun forget to drink more water...moisturize ur face...sleep more...dun kan cheong. then u will be mei mei on ur big day..

Tansan..y dun u do a checklist then from there u will know wat u miz out lor..u still got time lah..no worries

Hi gals...anybody still sourcing for wedding favours??? Just to share....i have a lobang here for about $1.50 each piece
its 3 pieces of rose petals soap in a heartshape box
very nice
was thinking that if we buy more i might be able to get some discount from the supplier so we can all save $$ hehe

hi duckling,
i personally feel that diamond is better..cos u still can wear it after the wedding.. try not to buy those very kua zhang type can liao..

i actually depends on individual too..some may feel that gold has higher value for keep sake purpose..

hi duckling, it's up to u lor..for me we already told my mom &amp; FMIL not to get us gold..prefer cash or white gold or diamond. :P coz no pt getting something which i dun wear.

pisces36, i also same haha told them no GOLD...cos i dun wear them actually told them le prefer cash but they say cannot cos mom and MIL say they must buy jewellery for keepsake....

Hi Angeline,

yes, I am with French Bridal and will be choose the gown this 10apr. How abt u?

Hi Pisces,

actually I only need PG &amp; VG on 25Nov06 lei... Hmmm, guess got some more time hor cos on 6Jun06 which is my ROM date, my cousin will be my PG.

Hi petrina,

Dun be sian... you must be happy. I had a friend keep advising me that planning is the precious moments too cos when the big day finally approach, you will be even happy especially when you are in the whole planning process and everything went as planned !

Cheer up and enjoy the process, it is only once a lifetime my dear...

Hi sw..nov still got time lah..unless u oredi got someone in mind then faster booked them liao if not wait they r booked by others liao.

ugly duckling : the bracelet nice leh..but it look almost like the one i saw at SK &amp; it's selling $300 plus got another is $400 odd too.

hey geraldine..tat's y i say no gold pls...at least white gold or diamond i can wear mah..if buy gold dun wear wasted lah..somemore gold ex leh..

Thanks Pisces will ask my friend to take a look at SK

Actually i told her it may be cheaper to buy during GSS but also worried if don't have bracelet at this price then will disappointed.

Have anyone buy their heels?? Can recommend where to buy. Thanks.

hi duckling,

the bracklet u're interested in is actually very similar to the one i bought.. but i got it from a diamond factory and the diamonds handpicked so its a lot more expensive than urs.. i have 18 diamonds on it.. this one my mum said that she wants to get me a si dian jin set too.. thats why we went to get this.. my set also includes a ring, necklace and earings..

as for the si dian jin from my PILs.. i actually want them to give me a gold set leh.. coz i was thinking of the value next time it may be useful if in dire need of $$.. hehe.. but my thinking is different from u gals here lah.. i think my PILs are the very traditional type and when i told my SIL that i would like to have a gold set.. she said that my MIL will love me to bits coz i want gold.. haha.. so funny right??

i was stunned at my SIL remarks and am glad that I'll be getting a gold set from my PILs and a diamond set from my parents..

Hi Petrina I have not discussed mine yet, helping my friend to source around now cos hers in June haha. Do you think it is worth buying? Normally buy from diamond factory cheaper?

Wow they so teng ni got 2 set leh...

I bet the diamond set is not cheap right. Can PM me wat is the price range like. keke

Ya i agree...gold price went up so i think buy gold not worth it at this moment....i think nowadays not much youngsters like gold nowadays either

hi duckling,

oh! so u're sourcing for ur friend ah?.. hehe.. at the same time.. u can look out for ur own too..

planning to wait for the june great singapore sale before my PILs get the gold set.. should be cheaper..

wah petrina, u super lucky leh.. ur PIL and parents love ya so much.. u teochew so got si dian jin.. mi hokkien dunhave..only got a pair of bangles if mi not wrg...

SW: i'll be trying the gown on 17th april..update me wat to take note of when u've tried their gown on 10th..im still thinking shd i bring heels over or not..thanks..

duckling: ooohh..if i can choose..i'll like to hv gold..hehe..but dun tink i'll hv any frm my in law..nowadays more gals choose to hv their si dian jin in diamond form..coz after wedding still can wear..

Hi Angeline,

I guess with heels will be better lei, cos u can estimate the length lor. Personally idea lah.. No prob, will tell u after I tried the gown.. hehee..