Qian Xi Restaurant??

hi petrina, the only details i can leave is that my AD = 27 Jan 2007 and venue = expo. no. of tables = 40 - 45 . still earli, i havent source for any of the BS & stuff like that.. any advice when is a good time to start signing up with BS? i tot of doing it in June.. too late?
initially my AD spposed to be 9th Dec 2006, but it seems like super hot date, everywhere also booked...so no choice gotta postpone to next yr.
actualli i couldnt get expo on 27 Jan, luckily a couple decided to switch from expo to Bukit Batok branch.
gals, have u tot of the march-in songs / dish song / montage song?? share share leh...

anywae, just a question, did u gals faced any problem when u told ur frends, colleagues tt ur wedding is at EXPO? cos my bosses not aware tt there's restaurant at expo n was very shocked to hear that... n they tot i will b holding it at the Exhibition hall! still can tel mi, i think the floor is concrete right>? i kip telling them that it's at 2nd level, but they cant seems to understand.. i nearly fainted... their concept : expo = exhibition hall. they even say u r holding a wedding exhibition there ah? dunno to laugh or cry..

Hi bao bei,
If ur AD is is in Jan, then u can start looking for a BS already, especially if u wan to MTM. To prevent any last minute prob, it is best to look around first then comfirm the BS. plus this yr got 2 lunar seven month. Usually, if u pandang then better do earlier.

As for ur frens comments, most of them dunno where is it. but i always tell them there is a ballroom on the 2nd floor near coffee bean then they more or less know. Its actually near hall 1 foyer.

Hope this can help! Enjoy the pocess!!=p

hi phoebelow and ugly duckling , thanks for ur advice! oh ya hor , mi forget totally abt the 2 lunar 7t mth.. ya rather pandang, heard cannot do anything related to wedding during the ghost mths.. ya then i better sart sourcing soon! wah luckily u all reminded mi, if not last min, i sure blur! PHEW!!! thanks thanks!

Hi petrina,

the only details i can leave is that my AD is on 25Nov 06 and venue = Bukit Batok no. of tables = 20 - 25. i havent source for any of the BS & stuff like that.. any advice on this? ;-)

Hi Sw

No worries Petrina will help you update.

For those has yet to search for BS you can try to attend bridal show to have a look lor...
But my advise is to do enough searching.

Hi Duckling,

I planning to go to Tanjong Pager and do a research this afternoon liao.. hopefully can decide on the BS soon so can relax liao. ;p

Hi maggie (eiggam)

Wow so fast next it will be you le.

See your posting at the wedding songs thread...

Any song you have choose that can share with us..

Thanks in advance...

im planning OTR gowns. cos' im afraid if MTM, eventuali the outcome of gown not same as expected then will b very dissapointing? OTR does it comes in various sizes or just more for the slim & slender brides?
back to blissgarden.. well, the only negative comments i heard abt the restaurant is that service is NO GOOD from the waiters n waitresses. they are very eager to clear the plates. at times before the person has finished the food, they cleared their plates away! my FH 's bro received numerous feedback on tt from guests. btw, they use Jacobs Creek for red wine, is this brand quite okie in the mkt?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on sw and baobei

okie baobei and sw,

ur details have been added! so fun to see the table growing and growing.. and i'm sure with this new qianxi branch in bukit batok.. sure will have much more brides here!! hehe

hi baobei,

if u want to MTM.. u got to go to a BS that u're comfortable with.. preferably reputable.. and with designs that u already like.. that way.. u can be sure of quality and design..

hi sw,

if u're going to tanjong pagar.. can go to french bridal, J&amp;M, yvonne creative, silver cloak, julia wedding news, etc..

hi duckling,,

i haven't received the song yet leh.. the person has yet to send it to me.. i'll email u when i have it okie?

hi petrina, thanks for adding my details, happie to become one of the family! u r like our DAJIE...saw u at the bliss garden thread pulling the rest of the girls here.. keke

hi baobei,

haha.. me dajie? er.. no lah.. just that maybe i'm one of the users who came in real early in this thread and the bliss one bah.. hehe..

its always nice to see other brides coming in to chat coz i always feel that we can help one another better like that.. can give more advice and tips mah..

how was ur BS hunting today?

hi geraldine,

okie.. got it.. will update ur details either tmr or the day after okie? otherwise it'll use up lots of space.. hehe

hi angeline,

welcome!! care to leave ur details for me to update in the table?

lai lai lai.. come and chat with us..

ok update on expo

overall the serving for the food is ok. Service of the waiter is ok but true enough they really can't wait to serve the next dish..haha

1 thing to comment is that if the guest really can't finish the food on the table then what they can do is to plate it in the small plate rather then keep asking us whether we want the food.

The plate used is not plastic (note: heard that plastic plate is used in other qian xi rest)and wet towel is serve when the prawn are served. But hor the table is not straight, the choptick keep rolloinf off the table becos the table is slanted somehow dunno y.

baobei: hihi..keke..my AD on 23rd Sep..taking Farrer Park Branch..actually wanna Expo..but too far for most of my guests as majority stay north side..i've booked my BS too..it's French Bridal..will be going to try the gown on 17th April..hope can find one tt's suitable for me..

actually my AD wanna set on 28th Sep..coz i wanna it to be the same date as i rom..(i rom-ed on 28th Sep 2004) but it fall on thursday..mama wanna it on weekend..well..juz nice 23rd fall on sat and it's on my hubby's birthday too..so might as well loh..(PS: 28th Sep 2004 fall on my hubby lunar birthday..keke..coincidence hor? so no need anniversary present for him liao..juz a bowl of mee sua can liao..lol..)

so ok loh..fix it on 23rd Sep..also better for my guests..

Petrina: Actually i've sent u a PM for u to update..anyway..here it goes.. O=)

AD: 23rd Sep 2006
BS: French Bridal
AD PG: Haven't choose
AD VG: Haven't choose
Qian Xi Branch: Farrer Park
Number of Tables: 30
Love Nest: AMK

Hi Duckling, ya initialli bliss garden use plastic plates n bowls, but think end of last yr they changed it. think tey receive feedback frm some of the brides bah. but good for us la! keke.
Angeline: oh, so u nvr go n choose ur wedding date from tong shu? initialli i almost took the farrer park branch also. the room actualli not bad , quite spacious. not as china as the other restaurants. but one thing, urs is the main hall right? so ur reception will be placed outside? it's non-aircon right?
Petrina: ya agree, before coming to this forum, i was kinda lost, dunno wat to do first for my wedding. always got this feeling tat is "still early". even wanted to start finding BS in June, until u gals highlighted to mi abt the double lunar 7th mth.. if not by then i sure blur. it's good that the brides holding wedding at same places gather together to share ideas n help one another..

hi duckling,

thanks for the update! how come the table is slanted? so weird.. oh yah.. what about carpark lots ah? this weekend i heard that there is a book fair and a computer fair over at expo is it? how is the parking like? i'm just really worried about the parking..

Hi Petrina,

Thanks, I had signed up for French bridal at Tanjong Pager for the BS. Next month 10 Apri then go and chose my gown. ;-) Hope can chose one that look nice on me... Btw, my love nest is at Sengkang

Petrina can send me the song:" You are the love of my life'

Not sure why its slanted. The carpark is full lor.. But i not sure whether can't find a carpark lot cos i take bus.

Heard that they change the plates n spoon for Expo only so the other rest is still using plastic so how should we demend that we do not want platic plates.

Wow Sw you so fast sign up le.

hello sw how's ur package? mi also just sign up with GHA today... i sort of did it on impulse.. not sure if i will regret... how much is ur package and what does it includes..? i dunno whether my package is okie anot..cos' i dint realli go n compare with other studios.. cos i saw quite a few BTB taking GHA, tot shld be okie . also quite convenient for mi.
pertaining to parking at expo, i think it's a worry for all brides esp when there's major exhibition or fair gg on. tt time i heard some guests park their car far far away cos simply no parking space. tey even have to tk a cab into expo cos they parked too far away... quite crazy .. ! i hope it dun happen on my AD.. if not my guests will sure complain like mad.

Hi Baobei u may want to tell me wat is in your package with GHA?The i can rougly tell u whether the package is ok. You can PM me.

u sign up with yishun branch or tampines branch?

I am in Yishun branch and tansan is in tampines branch.

Hi Duckling &amp; BaoBei,

Oh yes, I was too impulse too I think. I didn't even compare price from the other BS. haiz,, duno if I had make the right choice now. My package cost $2888 with only 24photos. One gown OTR with 2 evening gown OTR too.

Hi Angeline..u with French Bridal? i actualli went there sometime ago with my fren..&amp; had encounter some bad exp..not us but from other customers. which i hope will not happen to u. there r things u need to tk note of..if u wanna know u can gv me ur email address so that i can tell u wat happened. &amp; i think u better find your AD PG &amp; VG fast so that their dates will not be booked.

for those who's having headache with hotels. may i know wat's ur budget? i think conrad is good. they even gv teddy bear as souvenir. if u dun mind spending a little more, ritz carlton is having a promo. so u might wanna chk it out.

hi baobei..i encounter the same problem too. my frens were shocked when they heard the venue is at expo..they thot it will be at the hall &amp; we will be holding lots of tables to fill up the hall. we realli had a gd laugh abt it.. i think nobody realli know abt the restaurant. so need to place signs around so that the guests will not get lost.

hallo sw U taking the VG &amp; PG from french bridal har?

I not sure becos i am not taking PG or VG from my Bs.

I engage from outside. keke
Yah hope to find a suitable hotel keke

Any recommndation for cheap and good hotel.

Hi Gals can i know what is the plastic plates and bowls that you all r toking about for qian xi?? dun tell mi food is served using plastic plates and bowls??? i will faint leh :/

Hi Duckling,

I am not sure if I take the VG &amp; PG at French Bridal cos me got no idea about it. Will check if any of my frens know anyone so can get cheaper mah.

Oh, you gals are going to find hotel? My Qian Xi is at Bukit Batok, tat area dun have hotel, oh my god.. guess had to book town area liao...

Oh, not sure the one at Bukit Batok also using plastic plates and spoon... It is ugly lei... Can't we ask for change?

I guess I will be like Geraldine, the next to faint.

Hi Duckling,
Means that Qianxi will not use those normal ceramic bowls, plates and spoon? Plastic as in those that r disposable??

My fren's wedding at Qianxi paya lebar about 1-2 yrs back but they use those ceramic ones leh....

Hmm i think i will check with her when i go for food tasting somewhere next month lor...really hope it is not plastic...

Maggie is next on the list to get married at Farrer park qianxi maybe she can tell us more about it??

I dun think the plates &amp; forks are the disposable type lah..The last time when i ate there during CNY, its the ceramic type already leh.. have you all got it wrong anot..Not to worry,its definitely not those disposble type of utensils..

aiyo how to explain...

ok like this. U eat chicken rice at coffee shop before? The palte they use in Payalebar and farrer park is of the same material as the plate they use to serve the rice and the spoon and bowl . Just that they don't comein colours but white only.

Hope this is useful

oh okie....hehe sorry i din think of those coffeeshop plastic plates lolx...hmmm but it wont look nice leh unless they come in designs at the border...will go down to take a look at the original design when i have my food tasting
those who had their dinner at qian xi is there any comments on the plates?

haha... those tt are used during the 7th mth dinner utensils... hope tt helps~

sw; its kinda of hassle if you were to get a hotel in town area if ur banquet is held at Bt. Batok... i believe both of you are rather tired after tt day.. its better to get somewher near (if possible) if not, mite as well save the $$$ and go back to ur love nest den...