Qian Xi Restaurant??

Yah, very busy.. But looking forward to my food tasting this sun, will ask my sis-in-law to take the pics then I show u all k?

I think for the problems that Rayna brought up, really need someone to check everything before the dinner starts lo.. I have two "planners/coordinators" who are very detailed to take care of these things so keeping my fingers crossed.

Lay Ying: I went to farrer park last week, am having my dinner at farrer park also but mine will be the bigger ballroom. They just renovated the small ballroom, now it looks very nice, maybe you can drop by one day to have a look. When's ur wedding?

Hi Maggie,

Yes you really need planners/coordinators to help u take care of all these little details. just briefed them b4 hand on your expectation. shouldn't be a problem. Dinner sure pretty pretty if done like tat.

Lay Ying: if you are travelling, can either go China or BKK to get the favors. it will be ard $1.

Maggie,
Really they have just renovated the small ballroom.. when was it? i went to the small ballroom like last yr nov/dec. My AD is 9th Dec 06.

Rayna,
i am not travelling at the moment
but my friend is going to BKK.. i did ask her to help me keep a lookout.

btw how many months in advance shld i go for food tasting? let say my AD is dec can i go for the tasting like in Mar?

Hi lay ying,

my AD is in dec too but a wk ltr from urs. i think it's better to go 2 mths b4 ur AD. tat's wat suzanna told me. so u can go for food tasting ard Oct lah. i'm planning ard tat time. btw which ballroom will u be using? initially we plan our AD on the 9th Dec. but was booked..now i know who's the culprit :P

Hi sago,
our parents will not b paying for the tables too. We will be paying instead so that extra or losses will be bear by us. we decided the bride's side will only ask for dowry lor..instead of both. some of my frens even fork out everything themselve including dowry. so depend on individual. we actualli dun wan dowry too but the groom's side dun feel it's tat nice. so tat part will stay.
Hi Petrina,
so you decided on what color ur evening gown gonna be? I think i will discuss with the BS 1st. but still think red is the best leh..at least when taking pics it look nicer. me a bit tan so gold & silver r out for me..sigh..limited color for me to choose.

Hi Pisces,
I am using the small ballroom at Farrer Park. They call it the Opal ballroom, how about you?

Hmmmm... i see 2 mths before.. hmmmmm

hi rayna,

guess we're in the same boat then.. hehe..

both pretty demanding brides to be hor!!

hi duckling,

still can take ur time to look for hotel.. got 5 more months to go..

hi maggie (eig),

yeah.. its good to have coordinators to work hand-in-hand with one another..

will be looking forward to the photos!! thanks in advance gal!!

Hi Petrina,

ya lor, must be demanding at certain time. if not big day become lousy day. i don't want that to happen. hehehe.

Hi Lay Ying,

In that case maybe u can go shop ard the wholesale centres in Singapore, but can't really advice you much.

Hi Pisces; hee.. me too.. tanned skin.. still wondering wat col of my EG shld be... how abt bronze, do u tink we look good in tt col??

for those brides who are taking the expo outlet, and having the dinner on sat nite, are u all worried abt the lack of parking lots?
i notice that City Harvest & FCBC had shifted their weekend service to expo and on sat when they are having the service the carparks are very crowded.
do u think we will have parking lots for our guests?

hi scanivalve,

care to leave ur details so that i can upload them onto the table?

hi rayna,

hmm.. i dunno about it.. but i sure know that on my AD date.. there's going to be a computer fair going on too.. guess got to depend on luck.. either that or maybe suzanna is able to corner an area for parking? thought i remember seeing this in the earlier threads..

Hi Petrina,

I also not sure. wow if your AD clashes with the computer fair, then sure no parking lots. cos last year when i went for the PC show, i have to park at IBM building lei...hmmm how u know the computer fair will be on your AD?

I think can go to the expo website to chk out the events & see whether clashes with your AD. At the same time can chk with suzanna whether can block an area for the wedding guests. or tell ur guests to reach early then mayb go to the fair to jalan jalan b4 the dinner starts lor..:P

Wow piseces, do u know if ask the guests to reach early so that they have parking lots, they have to reach early afternoon lei....too much lah...hahhaha

How are you all. Me attending my friend wedding in march 11 then i let u know abt the food in expo and service...

Lay Ying

The opal room is the renovated one when you sign the contract on that day. I think i was there with my sister and you were taking to suz & husband with hubby right.

Hi petrina,

My friend say y i book 6 day 5 night, they say too long le.

Hi Pisces36; nt too sure, maybe i will try some of those colours at my BS.

Hi Phoebelow; u guess wat??? My IL are actuali being invited for ur dinner... heee... i guess they're ur IL's side relatives bah.. juz heard frm my MIL yesterday...

Hi Rayna..heehee...i realli wish they can come earlier if not with so many tables i think the table to table photoshoots r gonna tk a veri long time to finish. my FH was thinking oni tk photos with those ppl that we know & not taking photos with our parent's frens who r strangers to us. so at least we will hv more time to chat with our frens. but some of my pals said it might not be nice to skip the tables. sigh..wat u guys think?

hey tansan, i think champange color might suit us..will chk it out with my BS too. ur BS is GH hor? which branch huh? i went to the yishun branch b4 but din realli like the service.

Hi ugly duckling,

when u go on the 11th March can u chk the service? i think their waitresses r quite elderly issit? coz i heard that the services not veri gd during one of my fren's wedding coz suzanna's daughter held her AD on the same day too most of them went over to her side.

btw can i chk with u gals the expo march in issit kind of short? suzanna did suggest to walk in L-shape to mk it longer if desire.

then ah..since the couple will not be eating..will they like sort of tabao some food for the couple after the dinner? :P

Pisces, i think not so nice to skip tables too. esp if it's parents' friends. they will sure nag...unless both ur parents are ok with it. then skip it. That's wat i think lah =)

When i went this month, they have quite a few young waiters and waitresses. so should be ok. the service not too bad. but 1 waiter is like serving 2 or 3 tables. so sometimes quite slow.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on Scanivalue

hi duckling,

wah!! 6 days? thats really a long time for bangkok alone.. how come u're going for so long?

hi scanivalue,

i went to the expo website to locate see when the IT fair is on.. but its not there yet..

but what i saw was that city harvest and another church holds their services there at expo.. however.. its in the new wing.. hall 8 and the maxpavilion.. so it'll not really affect bliss garden thats situated inbetween halls 2 and 3..

now is got to see whether a parking space can be cornered out for our guest or not.. anyone going to ask suzanna about this? hehe..

hi pisces,

as what rayna said.. its not nice to skip table.. what u can do is to get ur parents or his parents to take the photo with u so that if they want.. they can mail the pic to their friends.. as a keepsake..

been so busy with Exams finally first exam over le.. yippee!!
So hows everyone? really miss coming into forum.
tansan, Ur MIL is my hubby's relative ah! Mmmm Close one? How u know is me wor?
so qiao.. then u come also la!! urs the next day ma.. u see see look look first lor... then can prevent things u dun like...hee hee

Hi Petrina,

ya both city harvest and fcbc had shifted there using Hall 8 &amp; the max pavillion. but when i just like drive pass on sat. the carpark is like 3/4 full over at the main halls. that's y i'm worried. i think they are not opening the car parks over at hall 8 &amp; max pavillion. that's why church goers have to park at the main halls.

Hi Petrina &amp; Rayna,
i oso feel not veri nice leh..but my FH want it to be tis way. somemore nowadays most of the couple dun develop the pics for the guests. so far i din receive any from my frens..even my close frens oso din gv us leh. plus if realli develop that's gonna cost us a bomb too. sigh...

Hey Rayna, saw ur BS is VC. issit volan? i actualli went during the openings but they were busy then so din stay on for the pkg discussion. wat's the pkg like? do they hv nice gowns? their photos r not bad though.

btw, i think the expo website only show the events from now till April so hv to wait &amp; see

Hi Tansan, we went to the yishun branch instead. anyway glad that u hv better services than me

btw u gals choose the march in song already? it seems like the march in path is a bit short hor? so might be diffcult to choose the songs.

for those who had been to the AD at expo, how's the 1st dish presentation like? with laser lights? wat kind of song was played?

wow, so many postings liao!!! haha....

thanks gals for the comments. hope that we will not lose too much on the banquet. think $6k seems reasonable.

Wow, me din expect to see my name still ard. :P
Oh..yaya AD is my ROM anniversary 2 yrs! :P
How's everyone? Me busy nw..onli 17 days to AD liaoz..
Those got msn, add me to [email protected] cos i seldom come in...
Today come in to get more ideas for programs...hehee..

I'm back again! Went for my food tasting at Farrer Park on Sun and there was a wedding on the same day so I got to see the presentation and all.

The food was good!! But one concern will be that the plates, bowls, chopsticks and all are in plastic!! not classy at all! and they actually had the wet tissue on the table like zi cha stall like that. I decided to tell them not to display out the wet tissues and only "serve" it at the prawn dish. I din like the deco also but i'm going to do my own deco anyway, so i'm ok with it.

Also, there were no visuals for the montage for the first couple of minutes (but the manager quickly resolved it). Better test everything before the guests come in.. My sis also found the first dish presentation too long (the waiters/waitresses had to walk past all the tables, making at least 3 rounds, before going up the stage and come down line up then put the food down). My sis says the guests will be very hungry just looking at them walking around. Mabbe will tell them to make the presentation shorter..

Other than that, so far ok lah. The waiters/waitresses all quite ok, mostly Mainland Chinese (at least those who served us for food tasting). For the wedding ones, saw some aunites and some young ppl. But they were all very good. The manager of farrer park (Jenny)is very good and attentive. So quite fang xin.

I will upload the pics of the food and my comments after this. Hope they'll help!

349812.jpg

Suckling Pig cold dish.
It has ngoh hiam, jade abalone, suckling pig, jellyfish, salad prawn and spring roll. Very good first impression. Everything was very good, except ngoh hiam a bit too salty. The jellyfish is prepared very nicely, to quote my sis "it's the better ones around". Jade abalone is something refreshing for a cold dish and suckling pig was very good!

349815.jpg

Sharkfins
My goodness.. this is GOOD!!! You can actually see the fins!! Everyone WOW-ed when it was served!! And there were tons of crab meat in it!! And there are more than enough for everyone!!

349818.jpg

This is very good too! The skin is very crispy and the meat is very tender. Even the chicken breast was very tender. Too bad there's no head (cos must have head and tail then "you tou you wei") and no koropok. Susanna said they'll put in the head on the AD.

349821.jpg

Oatmeal Prawns

This is HEAVENLY!!! There must be at least 20-30 prawns and my goodness, it's damn GOOD!! We even ate the oats! Susanna said the standard is 500-600g of prawns per dish so no worries about not enough prawns going around!

349824.jpg

Steam Red Garoupa

It is very big!! We got a shock when it was served. Fish is very fish but not sweet enough. Susanna assured that the fish will at least be 850-900g on the AD which is about the same size as the one we had. the sauce is very good!!

349828.jpg

Braised duck with sea cucumber

We actually wanted to change this dish cos we thought there was too much meat and some ppl may not be able to take it. But it turned out that this is very good too. There were more sea cucumber than duck so you dun feel that it's too meaty. The sea cucumber was cooked very nicely (i dun eat sea cucumber so i dunno how to appreciate but everyone said it's nice) and the duck.. oh my.. i dun really like duck but i must admit this is a really tasty duck!! tender and braised real good!

349833.jpg

Braised abalone with spinach

After all the very good food, this was a disappointment. The abalone was sliced very thinly and the abalone tasted like fake. Susanna insisted that it's real abalone from Australia but it really tasted fake. Not enough pieces of abalone to go around also, so ended up the dish looked quite cheap. We decided to change the dish to Fresh Scallop with Broccoli instead. Hope the one on AD turns out better.

349836.jpg

Fried rice in lotus leaf

We din really like this, prehaps becos we were too full after all the dishes in front. I'm not a very "rice" person so I only ate one mouthful and stopped. We din even finish half of this. I personally thought it was too dry. We changed this to the eefu noodles.

349839.jpg

Yam Paste

This is so-so, I tasted better yam paste. This yam paste is weirdly brown (i dunno why). I guess it's passable. Lots of ginko nuts tho' but i dun eat so makes no difference to me.

349842.jpg

Table presentation

Looks weird.. I'll do my own deco.. But the chilli is very good!!

P.S. For the fish dish it should be "Fish is very FRESH.." not "fish". Sorry, my typo.

Overall, everyone quite happy with the food. So far so good..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on phoebe

hi gin!!

wah! i thought u dissappeared liao leh.. how are u feeling now?? excited? left 16 days after today already!! hehe

hi maggie,

wah.. u sure put in the effort to take all the pics and upload them for us.. thank u so much!!

eh.. i'm still torn between serving sharks fin or not.. really a huge headache.. somemore now u say its good!! haiz..

eh? u dun like the rice and yam paste? i love it so much!! just ate at paya lebar 2 weeks ago.. very shiok!!

Hi Pet,
Ya..i 'disappeared' :P How come u ladies no MSN wan ah? :P Excited no leh..busy preparing things lor. How abt u? :P
Hey Yaya, u inviting me to your wedd?:P

Hi Pisces,

yes VC is volan. oh what time did u go during the grand opening? i was there too.
their package is competitive. there gowns are slowly coming in. haven't been there since the opening ceremony. but during the opening i had already saw more gowns available. heard from lynn that more gowns are coming in Mar. u can take a look then. just tell her introduced by Leena will do.
i'm taking their OTR package cos i loved some of their gowns. that's y don't want to crack my brains on a MTM gown. and my FH loves their photography skills. that's y there.
just go take a look, no obligation. they are not pushy as well.

i agree with Maggie, the rice so so only. but the portion of the food is good.

by the way, Maggie, do you find that their table for 10 is like very small over at Farrer Park? They don't even have a lazy susan on the table for the expo branch.