Qian Xi Restaurant??

hi phoebe!!

eh.. u shouldn't be counting the entire AD dinner coz u'll get back from the angpows.. just set aside like maybe 3 - 5k losses will do..

yupz.. printing and inserts are included in the package.. so u dun have to fret about that..

gals.. me going to qianxi paya lebar to eat again tmr night.. hehe.. CNY dinner with friends.. wanted to go to bliss but fully booked leh.. haiz.. so hot ah!

Hi petrina,
I really worried cause my parents and my in-laws have yet to sit down to discuss. My own colleagues and frens already 10 tables. All the losses of my frens table i must pay.

but how much did u set aside for ang bao and GDL?

hi phoebe,

i dun think that u have losses from ur friends.. usually its the relatives side whom u will encounter a huge loss from.. i'm saying this because i know of some ppl who give $120 for a family of 4 or 5.. confirm lose $$ one..

friends wise.. since ours is in a restaurant.. the least they would give would be $60.. however.. close friends will definitely give more.. maybe between $80 - $120..

eh.. i think for angpow and GDL i set aside about 3k.. i got to check again but now at my FH's place.. hehe.. will let u know again..

phoebelow dun worry lar ure dinner got ang pow mah so that one even losses not alot lor no need to put aside 30K....
i onli put aside about 10K leh....cos thinking ang pow will cover most of the dinner and moreover we got frens more than relatives so pray hard lor....
alot of frens tell mi that its always wise to invite more frens than relatives so that you can cover back the losses from the relatives side like what Petrina said some ppl give $120 for a whole family lor they think we can get a table for 30 per pax? lolx some relatives give you jewellery during tea ceremony and dun give ang pow anymore for the dinner leh.... haiii~
GDL if u keep it simple will not be very ex but its the new bed and other furniture that is more ex and ang pow depends on how much u r giving for jie meis and xiong di

update on the food..

its really good!! i ate so much yesterday and i'm feeling so guilty about my diet plans..

remember my low-carbo diet? well.. i didn't want to eat the lotus rice yesterday but when i took 1 mouthful.. it was so shiok that i ate 1 bowl of it.. and i took 5 pieces of suckling pig leh.. how to lose weight like that?..

now so so guilty..

oh yah..

and there is another wedding on my AD in the smaller ballroom liao..

was thinking of increasing my tables but now no choice.. got to cut down my guest list..

hey pisces,

i think u can change ur venue to BB branch.. the restaurant will be ready in March.. so u can go down to take a look then..

i heard that its also a ballroom style one.. but better for u to arrange an appointment with suzanna to go down and take a look at the place..

gals,

anyone got updates for me to load into the table?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Petrina and the rest of the gals!
me newbie here in this thread.. wow most of you gal's AD is this yr must be feeling excited as the days goes by ah..

Petrina saw ur love nest is in pungol, mine too!! where is yours? mine in punggol field..

i will be getting a auspicious date for AD soon after that can start viewing at various wedding banquet venue... actually would wanna hold it in hotel but wanna save $$ hai anyway my FH and i felt that sometimes hotel fd dun taste as gd as the resturant one...

there will be an wedding event in trader's hotel on 12/2.. me will be going to see how's their package like...anyway its FOC..

hi justine,

welcome!! my flat is just opposite punggol plaza.. blk 126 i think.. hehe.. me not too sure on the block number coz seldom go there.. will officially move in after my AD in nov..

i had the same problem as u with regards to choose hotel or restaurant.. i was actually bent on getting a hotel but my FH managed to convince me otherwise..

frankly speaking.. it was because of bliss garden in expo that made me change my mind because the restaurant looks so much like a hotel ballroom.. high ceiling and pillarless.. otherwise i might have chose a hotel but regret when the bill comes along.. hehe..

u're right about the food part.. as many of our guest are older relatives.. FH and myself felt that they would prefer the food to the ambience and therefore chose a restaurant instead..

roughly when will ur AD be?

hmm.. trader's hotel is a branch of shangri-la right? wah.. very seldom to find wedding events FOC.. usually got to pay to attend it.. hehe... yupz.. can just go and take a look..

hi Phoebelow,

my recommendation is for u to take a look at pratunam area first, get a feel of the pricing of the gifts that u want. Then go to Chatuchak. if Chatuchak can offer u a better price, then u may want to buy there. But most of the time, the wholesale centre will be able to give u a better pricing if u buy more. Must bargain also hor

Halo, everybody~!

Its been a while since im here... so wat's the big news here???

btw, does any1 noe wat is the colour of the table cloth and carpet in Bliss Garden?

many thanks in advance~!

Hi Petrina;

thanks 4 ur info~! but izzit confirm???

as for the g cream, i hv sold my 2nd pc to some1 else... cos i hv bought a new product but same like u lah, stop using it liao cos of my laziness.. haha... furthermore, i hav been away for business trip so no time lor..

Hi Petrina, I see u had included me in your table
thanks ah...fyi My AD PG &amp; VG is shiku photography.

So you enjoy ur dinner huh? how abt the dessert issit nice? i'm wondering which dessert to choose. too bad they dun hv mango sago..my favourite :P
fyi i ask suzanna liao, she say the BB can only hold 50 tables max so tat's out for me

For expo she say she will change the decor but not so early.mayb towards the 2nd half of the year. she said need to get big boss approval. hmm..i thot she's the lady boss? so the big boss is her hubby huh?

Hi Sago, nobody i know going to BKK leh..so hv to source locally liao..sigh...headache headache..

Hi Phoebelow, dun worri abt losses..should hv lah..even if hv it's oso minimum. usualli dinner at restaurant is always safer than hotel. it's not really true that u will suffer losses if you hv more relatives coz at one of my fren's wedding, its actually his relatives who saved him from incurring losses. so it all depends.

Hi Petrina and all the Brides-to-Be,

I'm new to this thread. Can see that u girls are all so excited over ur wedding. There's so many things to be done.

Me also sourcing for wedding favors, VG and AD PG.

hi Petrina,
well i guess we are sort of same in the same territory haha.. is your hse 4rm or 5rm?
my AD should be in sept/oct 2007. i haven't start on my renov...will wait till sept then start cos would wanna save up 1st.. hai! like you i also want a hotel but realise its really gonna be ex. my FH wants a rest/hotel that provide free flow beer cos most of his relatives beer drinker sucker haha! trader's hotel is indeed a branch of shangri-la hopefully they will offer a good package lah when i go down this sunday..

hi pisces,

the dessert was yam paste with ginko nuts.. my favourite!!! but too bad.. i only got one bowl..

hahah.. i'm so greedy!!!

i'll upload ur details in the table later okie? i go makan first.. hehe..

oh.. as for the deco.. really ah? its going to change? i was actually sugesting to have maybe 2 or 3 different colour themes so that B2Bs can choose which colour themes they want.. this that it'll be quite interesting but we shall see how it goes..

hi jasmine!!!

haha!! u're finally here!! been waiting for u leh.. leave me ur details and i'll upload it into the table okie??

by the way.. did u receive the VG list that i sent to u liao?

eh.. u're also looking for PG ah.. if i'm not wrong.. J&amp;M has got AD PGs and i think its cheaper since u're a J&amp;M bride.. can check it out..

hi justine and duckling,

my house is a 5-room flat.. really ah? we're going to be 'neighbours'.. hehe.. so interesting 3 qianxi brides all living near one another..

duckling,

the last time i visited BKK i stayed at Arnoma hotel.. its not bad really but its a little more to the pricey side..

i heard that asia hotel is cheap and has a good location.. except that its a bit run down..

when are u going to BKK??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on pisces and jasmine

hi tansan,

eh.. wah.. ur question made me doubt myself.. haha.. coz now i'm also wondering whether is the colour correct or not..

but from what i remembered.. the carpet is definitely red because i wanted a red EG and the colour clashes with the carpet.. thats why i'm certain on that.. i dun want to blend in with the carpet mah.. hehe..

as for the table cloth.. any bliss brides can help tansan??

Hi Every one,
So long never come in ... wow... i realise so many new ppl here.. Welcome!

Petrina, My BS is seletar broad way not golden house awards.
I m currently staying in punggol too... =p

I have book appt to go to BS yet.. have been so busy. usually must go how many months before AD huh?

Tansan,
Suzanna and her husband did mention that they are changing the chair cover and table cloth to a better quality one. but colour i not sure. better check with her.

Duckling,
What you can do is to change a minimum but bring extra singapore currency there in case u need extra. In fact the last time i went, i change my thai baht there as i think the rates are better there. you can try the siam military bank.

Sogo,
Do you think booking online for air ticket and hotel is better or just book via travel agent? Which one can cut cost? I have check jetstar not very cheap after adding tax leh...

Petrina; ok, no pro~! hee.. sori for making u confused...
ya me too, afraid tt my evening gown will not be stunning if it has the same col as the carpet..

Phoebelow; thanks, no pro, will check wif them again...

hi phoebe,

eh.. i gave u the wrong info ah? paiseh paiseh.. now i'm school so i'll update it tonight when i get home okie? hehe

my AD is 25th Nov.. and my first appointment with my BS is 25th Feb.. 9 months before my AD.. however.. i'm doing it so early because i'll be taking my photoshoot sometime in late june or early july.. so just get the gown ready first..

pisces,
ur AD is in dec 06, so no rush yet right?

phoebelow,
usually it's cheaper to get package from travel agency if u are going on a tour, especially to those countries where u are not familiar e.g. europe, china, etc. But if it's BKK, u can book the accommodation and air ticket separately. Go for those promotional air tickets like valuair, tiger air, air asia or budget airlines cos they have tickets on promo from time to time. The last trip from BKK on Jetstar Asia is $36 for both ways excluding taxes. For accommodation is around $80 per room night.

Just to let u guys know that i've signed up with Plaza Parkroyal in the end. dun think i wanna risk getting Bt Batok Qianxi cos i have no feel as it's not completed yet. All the best gals!

Hi Sogo,
not so rush lah..but still stress with tis &amp; tat lor coz i worry a lot of things wan till my FH buay tahan me :P

aiya..y u dun wan to become one of us ah? sigh..then hv to kick u out liao..kekee..kidding kidding...u r most welcome to stay here lah..
plaza parkroyal is the one at coleman street huh? think the food not bad leh..

hi Pisces,

dun worry so many things k? so long as the 'big' things are done, should not have too much headache liao. hehe...

plaza parkroyal is the one at beach road, beside the Concourse area. Nearest MRT is at Bugis. The food portion is very big and good. alamak, so sad cannot stay in this thread. *kena kicked out and not welcomed*

hmmm i heard that plaza parkroyal is really very good....the price is very reasonable also
sogo u can still stay here and chat with us mah

Hi Petrina,

Juz saw ur reply only. Was busy the last few days so never come in to take a look. Ya.. I got the list.. Wow.. I muz say its a long list. U sure had done your homework. I've seen some of their portfolios online. Some of the works are quite good..touching as well.

My details:
Bridal: J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography
VG &amp; PG: To be confirmed
Love Nest: Bedok

Btw, my gown fitting has been postponed to next sat already cos J&amp;M is participating in a wedding show at Marina Sq this weekend. So, u cfm with me again if u want to go with us next sat k.

Hi Sogo, not asking u to leave lah..kidding kidding lah.. Please staaaaaayyyy!!!!! :P

oohh..tat plaza huh??juz went for the buffet lunch..damn bloody good...will be going again for my dad's bday..sigh..realli gd spread..

but think for hotel will be quite ex rite? unless u not holding many tables.

Hi Petrina, i think the tablecloth is white &amp; the carpet is red. but there might hv some changes so i think it's best to chk with suzanna or go &amp; hv a look b4 u decide your color.

I oso wan red evening gown leh..coz i can't wear gold or silver which is the color trend for this yr. but usually i thot no matter which hotel/ rest the carpets are all red in color?

hi jasmine,

yah.. some of the online portfolios are good but u've got to meet up with the PGs to view more of their work before u decide..

aiyoh.. next weekend is not a good time for me.. ys and i going for a weekend marriage preparation camp from fri - sun.. so got to miss this one.. maybe can ask sabrina to go with u instead??

hi pisces,

that was what i told tansan too.. tablecloth white and carpet red.. she's the one thats asking for the colour.. but i haven't been there for a long time now so dare not confirm it.. hehe..

u also want a red gown ah? me too!! gold or silver? wah.. very *blink blink* leh.. i dun really like it.. hehe..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on Jasmine

me flying in july not sure whether to book asia hotel lor....

i nought the tickets when its on promotions cost me $124 for 2 pax include tax....

wah duckling,

the air tixs pricing u got are really very cheap leh.. good deal!!

paging for gin and maggie (eig)!!are u still around in this thread?? both of u are the next qianxi brides to wed leh.. so how's preparations? gone for ur food tasting yet?? hehe.. me kpo..

Hi Geraldine and Pisces,

thanks for the welcome back. keke... i'm also kidding with u :P alot of pple commented the food is good. i personally tried their caesar salad and ham&amp;cheese sandwich. they are BIG portions! the orange juice is wonderful too! next time if u guys have a chance to go there to makan, try the orange juice.

As for the no. of tables, i'm looking at 35 tables. btw, does anyone know if Bridegroom side needs 10 tables, can the Bride side requests for 15 tables? (more tables than the guy side) can like that or not ah? for the bride's side, who pays for the 15 tables usually? anyone can help?

ugly duckling,

u've got a great deal! mine was around that price too inclusive of taxes. it's the taxes that make the total airfare expensive usually. which airline is that?

Hi sogo, it depends on the discussion between both parents and who is paying for the banquet....if the groom's parents are paying for the banquet then it might not be that nice to have more tables than them....
For my case, my FH does not have much relatives hence his parents are only taking about 6 tables but for my mum she needs about 10 tables or more...since the whole wedding is paid by FH &amp; me, my mum said that she would return all the ang pows back to us (normally bride's parents keep all the ang pow from the tables allocated to them)

hi Geraldine,

wah, so for your side you and your FH are taking over the whole bill ah... wouldn't that amount to alot? how about your FIL tables? will they be returning to u the angpows collected on that day, since both of u are paying?

my fren who's getting married in oct, her FIL will be paying for the whole banquet. so i was wondering who usually pays for the bride's tables? FIL or we? as for myself, i haven't discussed with my FH. but judging from the situation, most prob my FH and I have to pay cos his parents are both retired. so i wouldn't expect them to pay. but i think my mum will be keeping the angpows for my mum's tables.

hmmm all ang pow we will take lor but then if any losses we will pay lar...

normally for banquet the groom side will give the bride's side a certain number of tables...this will be discussed during the meetup lunch/dinner
but if the bride parents need alot of tables then maybe they will pay for a few tables but the bride's parents will keep all the ang pows collected

hi geraldine,

my FH and myself will be paying for all the wedding expenses too.. now saving like mad for the big day.. haiz.. really not easy..

like u.. we'll be taking all the ang pows.. and will be incurring the losses too.. thats why we set aside 6k for the banquet losses.. hopefully its enough..

Hi Petrina,
I think 6k will be more than enough for banquet le...unless u have very little frens and alot of relatives cos normally for frens u will gain from the ang pow

Oopss.. Been a long time since I popped in.. Hi tansan!! Good to see you again!!
I had been busy preparing for my wedding.. 3 more months.. starting to feel the stress now..

Anyway, I went to farrer park to confirm my menu today, going for food tasting next week.. I'm taking the new menu with red wine. I think they did a bit of renovation, opal room looks very nice now!! I finally got to see the changing room, it's big and spacious, even have couch for others to sit, quite "fang xin" now.. But one thing that i only realise today.. they dun serve coke!! I asked the manager and she said that they have an agreement with F&amp;N so they only serve orange and 7-up.. Quite disappointed leh, cos quite a number of my frens like coke.. how? *stressed*

Riding on the topic now, my hubby and i are paying for everything of the wedding. saving hard now lo.. realised that my mum is invitating a lot of ppl, her frens alone are more than mine!! *more stressed* I just hope not to lose money..

and before i can't say it anymore, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

Hi Sogo; it depends on how many tables ur FH is giving you. Eg, if he's going to give you 10 tables, den the rest of 5 tables you hav to pay. btw, its oso not too 'nice' to have more tables den ur FH.. (tats hw i feel..)

Hi Maggie; nice to see you too... try to relax urself...
if i were you, i will ask them to bear a few hours wif orange and 7-up lor.. hee..

just attended a wedding dinner at the expo outlet yesterday. over all the food was good, but there are still so much more improvement needed beside the food.
For food i have no comments. But some comments for the below:-
- The system for Ballroom A, which is the bigger ballroom, is lousy. the microphones are not loud enuff. the MCs had a hard time catching the attention of the guests. I would suggest that all of us before the AD Dinner, do test out the mics first.

- The poster/powerpoint that put up the message of so &amp; so &amp; so &amp; so's wedding banquet is also very old fashion. So maybe u would like to do something on your own and put it up instead

- this is something i hate most. don't know why, their captains/managers actally stands in the centre of the stage during the 1st &amp; 2nd march in. I understand that they need to guide the new couples to cut the cake and also pour the champange. but the thing is he don't have to stand in the centre of the stage right.like trying to hog the limelight from the couple.

- The manager actually picked up the microphone when the 1st dish was served to talk, like welcome the guests to bliss garden and take the chance to wish every1 happy new year.Don't know is it because yesterday night was the last day of new year, that's y they do it,but i think it's really not necessary. i mind alot. so i'm going to make sure that they don't do it on my AD.

- also it will be best if u can test out the first dish march in song. cos what happened yesterday was really deafening. the song was so loud and long. after that i'm sure some guests already feel a little bit put off.

Lucky their food had trade off the rest of the things. Anyway too much said.
So if some brides are like me, do inform Suzanna before hand that you don't want these to happen during ur dinner. i believe if all these are taken out, then it'll definitely be a better banquet for all of us to enjoy.

hi maggie(eig)!!!

good to see u back!! yupz... 3 more months into the wedding and i'm sure u're really excited!!! hehe.. i'm excited for u too!!

hi rayna,

thanks for ur valuable feedback.. can i just confirm something.. i think the bigger ballroom is ballroom B leh.. and the smaller one is ballroom A..

i guess the planning part of testing the mics and the powerpoint presentations are all very important and it may be that the couple may not have done that beforehand.. but i'm sure that i'll be doing it because i'm very particular about this kind of thing... i may be even getting a lapel mike (cordless) for my MC.. so we'll definitely need to test it out beforehand..

haha... i think its coz i've been trained by my ex event company to make sure that the sound system is perfect before my speaker goes on stage.. die lah.. hope that they won't be too stressed by me then..

Hi Petrina,

me also not sure which ballroom it is. but it's the big ballroom.
i'm just like u. every thing must be tested esp the sound system. me in training line. so also trained like u to make sure that before my speakers go up every thing have to be done nicely. if not it's really losing face.
i also hope they will not be stressed by me cos i want alot of things to be done more nicely.

HI Petrina

Me going to BKK in July.....

yah now still lokking for hotel..

Hi maggie so long never see u le....
Mustbe busy preparing wedding.

has anyone been to the small ballroom in farrer park for banquet before? how you guys find it? my big day will be there, although i don't like the ambience but no choice due to budget constraint.

Btw any lobang for wedding favors around $1