Qian Xi Restaurant??

HI ALL!

Sorry, been bz wif work these days (after the hols)... havent been coming in.

Anyway, my FH actually wanted to wait for the tong shu this year end, so that we can plan for the 2007 AD date.

But seems like yah hor, it'll be too late. Later QX kena booked for the date we want.

Anyoe has any idea - food tasting must be done after we confirm date and place deposit?

I dont think i'm doing it at Expo. Very far, and also i dun have that many tables. I probably have abt 25 (wanna hit the min so that i can have the free flow hard liquor) hehehe... hopefully, their rules dont change leh!

And FH and I prefer Paya Lebar's. Cause more accessible. My mum and MIL also like paya lebar's location.

Now have to wait till i got time to discuss with my FH and MIL first... see whether to go temple to get date for AD in 2007.

hi Phoebe,

yah.. my deposit was 2K too.. and i roughly told suzanna i needed 40 - 45 tables.. so she gave me ballroom B at expo.. then only when its nearing the date do i have to confirm the number of tables..

I ever went to farrer park many many times for dinner, for what I see it squarish wat.

Wah, Maggie missing so long, u got missed her. I missing so long, u didn't missed me,

hi joesphine,

wah.. hahaha.. u're so cute! u where got missing so long? u posted on 3rd of jan mah.. hehe..

maggie is also one of the pioneers of this thread mah.. thats why miss her.. we talk about BS.. losing weight.. etc leh.. hehe

okie lah.. miss u too!!! muakz!

eh.. the longish ballroom is the new qianxi restaurant in Bukit batok at the Civil service club.. not farrer park.. haha... never read properly ah u.. hehe..

Hiz Petrina

I'm looking for restaurant that can fit in around 38 to 40 tables. The one in bukit batok can loh... Suzanna's husband says the place will be done up by march. Suzanna told me i can see the place in jan. But she cannot tell me when is the exact date that i can view the place. Thats why feeling insecure loh... somemore we are looking at bridal shop etc ler... what if end up cannot find a place for the dinner then jia lat liaoz... haha

Guess Wat?
my AD not comfirm again... Hai.. Lots of reasons, Mainly is becos not enough time to prepare as there are 2 lunar 7th month. Plus the date that is further away from 7th month is an unlucky day on the Tong Shu but dunno why Up Above say Good Wor...

Hai, i am So Stress and Worried that i cant get the date i want at BLiss Garden.
Everything is in a mess right now.

My FIL still wan to go to another temple and ask... Hai.. Ask until when... By then get the date cant get the venue... Hai...

DEpressed and Stressed

hi crystalz,

what about considering bliss garden at expo?

hi phoebe,

there is more than enough time to prepare for ur AD mah.. how come got no time? are u able to make tentative bookings with suzanna first? then confirm maybe at the end of Feb?

HI I can see a lot of few new commers.

Hi Mich

R u refering to me as the one recommending u... Haha.

Hi Maggie..

Wow it has been long... where did u go?

Aiyo no one miss me also.....

Hi Phoebelow

Try to find a date that u can be at ease lor. Me and hubby also got a lot of dates but we look into dates on weekends but i kind of worry also cos mine is on 30 Dec....

Hi Crystal

I think Most of the date in Qian xi are booked. so have to be fast also..

Hi Petrina,
well i not sure if i can make tentative arrangement with suzanna but in the business point of view, I don't think so.
Because there is 2 7th month and we are not allow to do anything abt our wedding during that time thus there are not enough time.
The first date given is only 8days after 7th month ends, We have got only 7days to give invitations and its too short a notice for ppl. And all the Guo Da Li things have to be squeezed in 7days. My Mum says its too rush already.
All sorts of reasons behind it, plus its a weekdays.
Actually me and my FH is okay with it, More of my parents and FIL.
I just hope i can get a place at Bliss Garden. Thats my main concern.

Dunno is i can ask suzanna which are the weekends dates that are still left.

Hi Duckling,
Where did u and ur FH get so many dates?
I only manage to get 5 dates and none is on sat. All Weekdays and worse still one of it shows a bad day on the tong shu.

i should be going to see a Feng shui master so i have to call suzanna to cancel appt. So pai seh, Urgh....

Hi Phoebelow

I went to the "popular" man Nick "4 pockets" outside the temple in Si Ma Lu.. I told him the month that i am interested then he would only based on your "Sheng Xiao" to tell u the date. I told him why he not looking at sheng chend ba zhi... He told me if to check now and find it unmatched then how. No use checking.... I only got dates for the AD then he say anydate he give me can have GDL & An CHuan also. The time given is in a range. He charge $12.

But i heard from my Frenz that her is very detail like GDL which date what time and what is the date based on your parent info and date of birth... then she was only given one date.

aiyoh.. duckling.. dun be sad yah.. me miss u too!! u all dissapear for so long! luckily got new comers to talk to.. otherwise i'll dissapear too ah.. hehe

die already lah.. next time must say.. I MISS EVERYONE!! hahaha.. then i'm saved!

phoebe,

think u can ask suzanna for the avaliable dates better.. then u can choose ur date according to the avaliable slots..

Hello al!!

Wow! So many new comers I cannot track liaoz.. *blur* had been working and very tired when i come home so didn't log on.. dun miss me so much next time okay?

Crystalz: I think should be quite okay to book since they said that it'll be ready in march. mabbe u can ask suzanne for the floor plan to see the layout of the place first. food-wise and deco should be quite standard. anyway, if you got the BS but not the dinner venue, it'll be easier to postpone the BS than the dinner venue. I suggest u book ur BS first then settle ur venue. sometimes ppl take a long time to search for a suitable BS. Is ur date 7th Oct also?

Phoebe: mabbe u wanna check out this website. http://mindcity.sina.com/MC-lunar/search/index.html
I used this website to shortlist some dates first then when to a shifu to confirm. anyway, i not very pantang, the shifu told my hubby and i that we should get married in 2005 (we went to see him in Jul last year) and that'll be the best for both of us and this year is not that good but we bochup. :P

Petrina, Jos and Duckling: how has things been going on for you? busy preparing also? sigh.. i've been pigging out so much at work and during the hols that i think i gained weight (dun dare to step on the weighing machine yet). How??

maggie,

u got use the cream or not? its good leh.. really burns.. and my diet is really helping me too.. think i've lost weight but not sure.. i feel light.. HAHAHAH..

Hi Petrina,
Bliss garden fully book ler...

Maggie,
mine is on oct 21
. Okay... so i can go and search the BS 1st.... I ask Suzanna about the floor plan ler... but she keep telling me the width is about 3 tables wide onli... So now waiting for her call to ask me go down and view the place loh....

Hi, gals.. I am new here.. Also booked Bliss garden at Expo for my AD in june this year. Anyone has attended any wedding or hold any wedding there? Any feedback?

I have finally finalise my AD 30th Sept.. Phew.. But it is still very close to 7th month. But at least it is on saturday. Manage to book Bliss garden too.
Any brides here happen to take EXPO on the same date as me??

Petrina,
Suzanna mention that u are taking the pkg without red wine, say u considering to change.
So are u changing? They charging alot extra?

A big load off my shoulders..
Thanks for all your help everyone....

hi piglet,

welcome!! care to leave me ur details so that i can add ur details into the table??

can i ask if u're born in the year of the piggy?? hehe.. if u are.. we're of the same age..

hi phoebe,

eh? suzanna spoke about me? haha.. so funny.. how did i enter into the conversation?

yap.. my package has got no red wine.. but i haven't decided whether to change or not.. guess the next time i'm meeting her will be in june.. i'll confirm only then.. now still very early leh.. even my menu is not confirmed.. so dunno how much more i've got to pay if i wanna change..

Hi, Petrina,
wat kind of details do u need? My AD is on 17 June 2006. Nope, i am not born in the year of piggy.

Err.. I thought red wine is included if more than 25 tables?

My frd just attended a wedding there. She told me tat their service very bad etc and the ballroom is very small and in a mess. Then the couple has to enter the ballroom from the back of the stage. But anyway, i think different ppl has different expectation.

Geraldine,
She attended the wedding at S'pore Expo. Tat's y i am also puzzled. Maybe i will ask Suzanna to confirm when my AD is near.

Petrina, Suzanna and Mr Fu were asking me how did i get to know abt them, thus i told them abt all the positive feedback from all the BTBs here lor. And mentioned Geraldine and ur name. She kind of rem u and said ur pkg is without wine lor.

Hi Piglet,
i think maybe ur fren meant Ballroom A, cos the bride's room is jus behind the stage. Thats the short cut but usually we have to walk 1 round from the front to the front lobby and back in.

Hi, Phoebelow,
Mine also ballroom A. But is there anyway we can enter by the main entrance?

Btw, may update mine as well :
AD : 17th June 2006
AD PG : Wai Peng
AD VG : Cousin
AD Venue : Bliss Garden Expo Ballroom A
Tables : 25-30
LoveNest: Woodlands

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on Duckling, Phoebe and Piglet23

hi piglet23,

oh.. my package doesn't have any red wine coz its the old package.. a cheaper one.. thats why red wine is not included.. i booked the place before they increased their pricing..

as for the couple entering the restaurant in the front.. it is what phoebe says.. coz they might want to just enter the ballroom from the stage side.. but there is a passage way for the couple to make their way to the entrance if they want to.. they will not be seen by their guest.. i quite like the 'secret passage'.. hehe..

hi phoebe,

oh ic.. i think they remember me coz i also told them about the brides forum and i'm a very kiasu bride.. in may 05 already book the place for this nov 06.. they keep telling me that there is still a lot of time to book it.. hehe.. but i wanted to secure my place liao..

ya piglet i think u gotta check with her cos havent seen a wedding where the couple enter from the backstage then just give ppl the impression that the couple "pop" out from nowhere lolx :P
anyway if enter from backstage means no march in??? hmmm

Petrina/Geraldine,
i checked with Suzanna liao.. she said tat there's a 'secret passage' for the couple to enter from the main entrance.

wah.. seems like many of the brides here will be staying at Seng Kang hor..

yupz.. there is a passage.. u dun have to worry about that.. maybe it was the couple who wanted to come in by the stage side? hehe..

i was also thinking about that for my second march-in.. my hubby enters by the stage side and walks up the march-in and waits for me in the middle.. then i enter from the front and walk up to him and we hold hands and walk to the stage..

think would be quite interesting..

eh.. how come everyone so inactive nowadays? everybody busy is it? hehe..

miss it when it was so crowded here before..

I'm new in this tread. also a BTB for Bliss Garden expo.
I quite like the place and there's a reception area for all guests. but not sure if there's cocktails/drinks served.
THere is a passage way for the couple to enter. i've seen it. it's not too bad. and the changing room is quite big to me as well. tried their food the other time when we went there to view the place. not too bad..

I'm new in this tread. also a BTB for Bliss Garden expo.
I quite like the place and there's a reception area for all guests. but not sure if there's cocktails/drinks served.
THere is a passage way for the couple to enter. i've seen it. it's not too bad. and the changing room is quite big to me as well. tried their food the other time when we went there to view the place. not too bad..

hi rayna,

welcome!

care to leave me ur details so that i can upload them into the table?

there is a reception area but drinks will not be served there.. there is an additional charge if u want cocktail to be served.. however, when the guest proceed to the tables.. there will be drinks served already.. so its not that necessary to have cocktail.. save on the charges..

yupz.. the changing is quite big to me too! hehe..

Hi Petrina,

thanks..

here are my details...

AD: 2nd Dec
BS: VC (somehow i'm not allowed to mention my BS's name. the word is not allowed. wonder y?)
AD PG: VC
AD VG: TBD
Qian Xi Branch: Expo
No. of tables: 30 -32
Love Nest: Ang Mo Kio

So long never log in le.. having exams this weekend... stress...

So hows everyone? Got Miss me and my forever long long msg.. hee hee...

Me gain weight le... die lah... i m a stress eater.. stress will eat more... Help..

I'm also will be holding my AD at Bliss Expo.

Didn't know that they will be expanding to the west if not will hv booked there instead. Expo is quite far leh..sigh...

Any idea is it possible to change the location huh?

Hi Pisces36 welcome
i think u can try to call suzanna and check with her if you can change the venue i think should not be a prob cos expo is a very "hot" venue which alot of ppl would want

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 - 30</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ming Jian</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Rayna

sorry ah.. been a bit busy these few days.. i want to clear my school assignments before CNY.. hehe.. so that i can throughly enjoy myself!!

rayna,

ur details have been updated! eh! 2nd Dec.. i had a friend who was interested in that date too for bliss garden.. but i told her that most likely the place is booked already.. can i know when did u place ur deposit for 2nd dec?? oh.. and is that another bride taking the other ballroom?

hehe.. i kpo..

Wow.. seems like Bliss Garden is really hot! The list is full of Bliss Garden ppl.

Phoebe: I'm a stress eater also. my colleague recently commented that i eat alot. Worse, i eat a lot of chocos and i got a breakout! I decided to quit chocos till my Ad.. sigh..

Petrina: I stopped the fat burner for a while, now scared already, apply again. I'm eating light also so hope can lose some weight before my measurements-taking in Feb (after CNY somemore, must zip up my mouth during CNY). =(

Pisces: U interested in the Bukit Batok one? I passed by there yesterday, the club itself is very very nicely done, i thot it was a country club or something. But it still look quite undone, not sure when it will be completed., I think it's better to see the floorplan first before deciding..

Hi Hi!

My FH say dun think will be able to change the venue leh..somemore the BB restaurant not ready yet. so wat if we dun like the decor how? plus dunno max can accomodation how many tables.

I done my booking Oct or Nov 05 as AD was suppose to be in Oct 06. But FH's grandma pass away in Nov 05. so shift it back to Dec. 2nd Dec was the only weekend available when i did the change in Nov so i just take the date lor..i placed the deposit when i booked the oct date. Not sure if there's another bride or not. but most likely is taken up also. Expo is very hot.

hi maggie!!

eh! ur measurements taking in Feb?? me too leh! 25th Feb.. exactly 9 months from my AD.. hehe.. so exciting!!

haha.. i also stopped the fat burner for a little while.. but i've been on a low-carbo diet for about 3 weeks already and managed to lose 2kg.. hopefully i can lost another 1 - 2 kg before my fitting.. aiyoh.. but its CNY and definitely got food food and more food!! so dunno how.. i'm a foodie!! how to zip up the mouth? haiz.. haha!!

hi rayna,

wah! u're so lucky to get dec.. yupz.. heard that dec 06 is very hot!! so ur AD is one week after mine!! when are u going for ur first fitting? after CNY too?

hmmm here everyone going on diet too? haha i hope i can zip my mouth also
haii~ CNY food and snacks r all so temptinggggggggg how????? *SoBBieZ* my fitting is on 17th Feb
die liaoz die liaoz :~(
what fat burner are you gals using??? can recommend??

Maggie, I think we are not the only one who have been eating chocolates. hee hee...
I jus brought myself a small note book and i make myself write down every food that i take everyone like a food dairy. 1 cookie also write...
End of the day, i feel very guilty then i wont eat so much.
Every time i thinking of snaking, i will remember my book then i will change my mind.
Hope this can help me lose weight. i gg to try gown after CNY.

haha.. geraldine.. its CNY leh!! good food around.. i'm really amazed at those who are really able to zip up when it comes to a festival.. i sure cannot do that.. unless of course if i fall sick.. haha..

the fat burner we are using was gotten from someone in this thread.. eh.. pikachu i think.. i've got to find the thread to show u.. think its called.. 'best sliiming solution' or something..

wah phoebe,

i'm so impress! i dun think i'll be able to do that.. maybe i should do that.. but i've got no patience with it lah.. haiz.. think i should just stick to my low-carbo diet for now.. it seems to be working..

Hellooo everyone!

Must support one another during this period then, since most of our fittings are after CNY. I really very scared my gown designer will tell me that i look like a balloon. Anyway, for CNY, i'm really gonna zip up my mouth. The only "goodie" that I'm gonna touch is this low fat, no eggs, organic almond and sunflower cookies, that's very much like those almond cookies being sold out there. At least I wun feel so deprived..

I'm thinking of trying something like Phoebe also, cos I snack a lot too! At the end of the day, the snacks can add up to quite a lot.
Actually, low-carb diet is very good, i'm starting on it this week and no dinner as far as possible. i hope i dun faint.. *cross fingers*

Geraldine: The fat burner is quite good, i lost a bit but i gained it back when i stopped it and pigged out during the xmas period. i think the thread is "best slimming gel". quite a number of ppl in this forum are using it.

Wow..seems like u guys r really veri committed with the diet. i dun think u guys need to rite?

Btw my AD is on the 16th Dec..seems like nobody same day with me leh..wonder the other ballroom got ppl book yet or not.