Qian Xi Restaurant??

hi janet!!

hahah.. i'm not the only one going to BKK lah.. haha.. ur reaction's so funny..

hi trista,

from what i know.. i've been to qianxi to eat thrice already.. but never for a wedding leh.. food is good and the portions are more than enough.. that u dun have to worry about.. as for the bicycle lights.. er.. maybe someone esle can help?

Ask Jo

Jo U there any bicycle light on first dish....

Hi Janet

Nice to have you here to join us.. Wow u very fast leh I think i just recommend you abt qian xi abt a week ago u sign with them le....Haha

Petrina I book the tickets le.... But hotel not yet...Hopefully will not exceed 44 kg for the purchases.. haha Will only be going in July..

Any good pace to recommend for staying or shopping and eating..

duckling,

u booked the tixs liao ah? how much did u pay for the air tixs? now i might not be going to BKK in feb liao.. FH wants to go diving instead.. so we might go in May instead.. haiz.. another change.. dilema dilema..

the last time i stayed in Arnoma. but its pretty ex.. heard that Asia hotel is a really good location but hotel is a bit run down though..

as for shopping.. of course got to go to Chatuchak market.. MBK.. Summ Lom Night market..

Hi petrina

Total i paid $124 for the tickets for the 2 paxs but not yet book hotel yet. Going abt 5 days...

Asia also not cheap leh altough the place go shopping better so me thinking Baiyoke suite hotel but not sure go shopping convientien a not... Sian leh.. I march then see mayb hotel got promo.

so no one knows about the bicycle light thingy is it? hmmmm Think i have to ask suzanna. Another qns, if we ask the solemniser to come down before the dinner start do we have to invite him/her for the dinner?

HI trista this one i am not aware leh so cannot help you. What i know from my friend is that some do stay when they invite them some don't.THey will stil give him AP...

Hi Petrina

Yah the ticket is for taxes only I book the Air asia one That time they give free tickets mah... For hotel Asia is much more expensive then Baiyoke suite hotel..

Are you refering to Baiyoke Sky? Yah that one is much more expensive.

hi duckling!

oh! ok.. got it.. so u managed to get the free tixs.. u're really lucky..

yah.. i think i was refering to baiyoke sky.. didn't know about the suite one.. hehe..

hello gals??

where has everyone gone liao? 2 maggies, tansan, chillipadi.. everyone!! still around?

Hi Petrina i think they still giving u go try lah

But my friend say go book for agent better still got transfer mah

but i book le so no choice

Hello Petrina

I missed all of you, so I come here see yrs guys, hehe...

So far so good. Not yet, now we very hardworking try to have bb, if I got good news, sure first time inform u, hehe

Hi Josephine,
thanks for the ans. Dunno why my friend told me is bicycle light. Maybe is few yrs back lah. So Josephine you took the hall or the opal room?

hi jo,

haha.. must work HARDER then.. a bb is real joy..

wah.. so sweet of u to miss us.. i dunno why but its been pretty quiet here lately.. tansan and maggie also both dissappear liao..

hi lynn!!

how's marriage life too? haha.. same question i asked jo.. hehe..

lynn.. u got photos to show us? did u do any special deco for the restaurant?

Hi Petrina,
everything is going smoothly. Well, we are trying for a baby too.
Didn't do any special deco for the restaurant. Seem like a lot of you has signed up at Expo. Saw the TV show and recognize immediately it is the Bliss Garden. I noticed that it has the same stage design as the Paya Lebar.
I don't have the AD photos yet. I will sent to you once I got it.

hi lynn,

wah.. trying for bb also ah? good good.. i wish u all the best for a bb..

i also want to have a bb once i get married end of next year coz i want to have a bb born in the year of the piggy.. coz me mother piggy must have bb piglet.. haha..

but i've got friends telling me why so fast want a bb.. wait for a few more years then have.. should spend some couple time with FH first.. *yadayadayada*.. haiz.. so demoralising at times..

hi duckling,

i did went to check on the air tixs.. but on the days that i want.. dun have the free tixs.. oh well.. what to do.. too slow liao..

Hi Petrina

Dun worry U are not the only one to want the baby immediately

Me 2 after my AD end of next year...

Wow that mean Petrina only 24 in the year of pig?
So young... I can;t wait till my year or hubby year by that time sigh i very old le.. Haha

hi duckling,

Morning!!

haha.. yeap.. i'll be 24.. dun worry duckling.. can still give birth to 1 every other year.. sure will chance upon one of ur animal years right?

hmm.. wonder how El and alexis are doing for their wedding preps? they have not been in here for a long long time leh.. haiz..

hehe.. so funny.. both of us are end of next year brides but still so active.. haha..

Hi duckling,
The food was good.Lot of my friend commented that the food was good even better than the hotel. The serving was huge too. Don't worry about the food.
I will send you the link for my AD photos and wedding album once the website is ready.
Hi Petrina,
You are only 22 this year! So young. I am older than you. Me 28 this year. My sister is around your age with two kids. She just had her second bb. If you are prepared to have a bb, why not!

Hi Lynn

Was not feeling well this few days...
glad to hear that the food is good.

Me also 28 next year so try to have a bb in 29 & 30 lor.. Haha..

Next time your sister go out with her bb then pple will mistake that its her brother.haha

Sorry have be MIA-ing for a while. Busy with work cos year-end a lot of work piling up and cannot clear cos suddenly everyone clearing leave.. sigh.. but i'm glad that the holidays are round the corner!! yeah!!

Welcome, all the new brides! do join us in our "small talk" here on anything under the sun!

Petrina: My goodness! I thot i was "young" enough. I'm born in the year of doggie and already a lot of ppl ask me why i get married so young! Ha! But u get married one year after me la.. so sama sama! I dun intend to have BB so soon leh, it's my hubby who wants (cos he's not as young as I am.. hee hee). For me, mabbe wait a few years..

Will pop in more often! I only have less than 5 months to go.. so exciting!

anyone staying with in law perm or temp? i will be staying with my in law for a few yrs till my new house in punggol is ready. I do not know will things work out or not

not able to reply to u all promptly le..
so next time have to wait till week ends to wait for my reply.

Hi Trista

How's is your relationship with your in-laws now?
Me also will be staying with them before my flat in punngol is ready also. U which block maybe we same blk also. haha... But mine will only be ready in 2009.

Have to be compromise lor.. I dun have much problem with PIL but only worried abt my SIL. But We are quite close although will be told off by her sometime also got no freedom but overal still ok.

hi maggie (eig),

so nice to hear from u!! oh! ur FH is older than u too.. hehe.. mine too leh.. we're 7 years apart..

wah 5 more months to go.. then what else is left for u to do? have u confirmed ur food with suzanna already? what about the invitation cards? have u chosen what u want are there a lot of variety to choose from?

hi trista,

i won't be staying with my ILs coz i told my FH that i woudn't mind.. but just afraid of the language barrier (my chinese is horrible) that could cause misunderstandings over a period of time.. so we got a punggol house (my grandfather's vacant flat) where we would be staying for a few years before getting our own home..

however, if u're alright with ur ILs then i think its ok to stay with them.. when will ur flat be ready?

my punggol flat also ready around 2009. Haha my flat ah.. oops i forgot which blk dunno block 168 or 169. haha.. too long to bother to remember :p

Geraldine:
you book the hall or opal ballroom? when is your AD?

hi geraldine,

wanna leave me ur details so that i can upload it into the table?

gals.. i need URGENT help..

anyone know of a nice place to bring my FH tmr for his birthday dinner?? I need it to be in the east area coz after that we'll be catching a show in bedok..

HELP!

Ya i booked the Farrer Park one
Erm is there a opal ballroom? hmmm i dunno leh but i told suzanna i have about 30 tables or more and she say she'll be giving me the main hall...
My AD is on 18th June 2006

Hi Petrina... you've got PM

Hmmm a nice place to have dinner if you like japanese food you can go to parkway suki sakura where they serve mainly jap food (buffet style)...food is nice

hi geraldine,

thanks for the input.. we've been there before so dun want to bring him there again.. but i must say that the food is indeed nice..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - F0t0-U</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on geraldine

Thanks Petrina

infact if u do not care about the travelling part u can go to copthorn waterfront
the place very nice and if u still got time can sit at their pub there for a drink
nice place

I am new here. My FIL have a tight budget. Anyone knows the pkg prices there and is there a website that i can visit for more info? He seems interested in either Gim Tin or qian xi @Expo. Any comments abt the food there?

thks geraldine and Ugly duckling....
the website helps.... Any comments abt the food there? can we request for halal food for malay guest?

Hello everyone!

Merry Christmas!! How's everyone so far?

Hi Phoebe! The food for all three branches is very good, dun need to worry about it. They do provide halal food at $30++ per person. I actually considered Gim Tim before, which Gim Tim are you looking at?

Petrina: Hahah!! I think ur hubby and mine same age leh!! Dragon year issit?

Geraldine: I also a farrer park bride! so happy to see more farrer part brides coming in!! I plan to have my food-tasting in March next year. Will update u gals on the food and deco..

All: have a merry christmas!! Enjoy the holidays!

Maggie, actually i considering the one at Yio chu kang grassroot. But abit far wor. I stay in the East but my FIL like the food there.
He almost wanted me to take the one below blk 157 ang mo kio. I almost faint when i hear that...ha ha...
BTW, my FH also born in dragon yr leh...

hello gals!!

Wah.. miss u all so bery much! hehe... was sick during this festive season.. so sad!! can't get good food.. hehe.. however.. on the other hand.. i managed to lost 2 kg.. HAHAH.. good for me!

Wah maggi!! YES! the dragon year! so coincedental! haha..

hi pheoebe,

welcome! i really put bliss gardens restaurant high up in my list coz the food and ambience are BOTH fantastic!! u wouldn't regret it!

'Tis the season to be jolly.. Falalalalalalalala~

I came across a Ferrero Rocher pack in 3s in the shape of heart...
Very unique and nice. Selling @ $1.50/-
Intending to get that for my wedding favours!
Anyone interested?? Maybe we can ask for a quote if more Qianxi bride getting..ke Ke..so long no come to this tread!!

Hi Phoebelow u can request for muslim food its at $40++ per pax and for qianxi no need to worry about having a table of 10 muslims cos they count by per pax basis but will give u a table just for muslim (not very nice to have muslim sitting at chinese tables cos got pork dishes)
we'll be having a muslim table for our frens

HI Maggie, your AD is somewhere about 1mth+ away from mine
must keep each other posted on the food tasting
i quite like the decor there

Geraldine,
thks for ur info, i mus go count got 10 muslim fren or not. =p mostly colleagues actually, but i scare they put aeroplane...

Me jus sign my BS pkg... Stress after reading the tread...