Postings not shown?

pegsfur

Hi Chin Leng,

Don't know why but how come my lastest posting is not shown in the thread? I just post a msg abt 10 mins ago but when i click 'newest posting', mine is not shown. Wld appreciate if u could help. Tks!

Hi Pegsfur,

Are you able to locate the new posting when you click "Newest Postings" now? I can see the posting you made earlier.

To reduce the server load, we've actually delayed the result of new postings appearing on the result page of "Newest Postings" by up to 2 minutes.

If you still can't see the newest postings, try clicking refresh button of your browser a few times. Alterantively, clear the cached pages in your computer. You can do this by clicking (on your browser),

Tools -> Options

<CENTER>
4769.gif
</CENTER>

Click on delete files as indicated by the red arrow.

Please let me know the browser and version you are using so that I can investigate further.

Chin leng,

Er ... don't know leh ... just that the 1st msg I posted was the 'What to do when select HDB Flats' thread. When i finished posting, I click 'newest posting' but my msg was not shown. Then I post the above msg to u later &amp; my 1st posting is shown but the msg to you above was not. So it seems like only after posting the 2nd msg will i get to see the 1st msg which i post.

Actually this occured to me since last week but it doesn't happen everytime.

Tks for yr help!

Hi Pegsfur,

Oh I see!

Actually, what you've experienced is normal. Like what I've mentioned in my earlier posting, we've delayed the appearance of new postings in the result page by up to 2 minutes to reduce the load on the server. Which means, after you've posted a message, it'll appear in the thread you posted. But if you click on "Newest Postings" immediately, you'll not see it appearing in "Newest Postings" yet due to the 2 minutes delay.

After 2 minutes, if you clicked on the "Newest Postings" again, you'll see the message you posted in the "Newest Posting" result page.

Hope my explaination didn't cause more confusion!

Hi Chin Leng,

I can't seem to find the thread which I started on whether facials are a waste of money. I really want to get the views of the rest on this. May I know if it has been transferred elsewhere?

Hi Chin Leng,
I posted a message under the thread "A touching story to share" but can't seem to find it. I remember posting it after soupie's posting (21 April). May I know what happened? Thanks...

Hi Mint,

I'm sorry that I also do not know what happened to your posting. After you've typed a message, you'll click on "Preview/Post Message". The first time the message appears, it has not be posted into the forum yet. It is there for you to make any amendments. After you are satified with the preview, you'll need to click on "Post this Message" and this time, it'll be posted into the forum.

Please feel free to e-mail me if you have any further queries. Thank you.

Hi Chin Leng,
It's okie....thanks for your help anyway...I think may be a problem with my modem...so maybe after I clicked on "Post message", it went dead...so my message din get posted lor...

I started a thread "Anyone heard of Unimax" under home &amp; deco as I am interested to know more about the company since I would like to sign up with them. However, I couldnt find it after that. So I created another one called "Unimax?" about 2 days ago. There were several postings in the thread. However, today I couldnt locate the thread again. Anyone knows why why?

Hi, Chin Leng

I had started a new thread "Heart shaped chocolate" under Anything under the sun 2 days ago. But today i can't find the thread liao, pls help.

Hi Ohstrawberry,

Apologies for the missing thread. I couldn't find the thread in the system as well. It may have been missing due to file corruption. We had one on Monday night whereby the "A meeting place for all brides" topics were corrupted and we had to perform a recovery procedure. This may have inadvertently removed the topic you mentioned.

You may like to restart the topic again, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance. Thank you.

Hi chin leng,

I had mailed you a similar query via email too.
My thread on "Wesley Loh" has gone missing too...
Due to the file corruption too?

Hi Chin Leng,

There used to be a pretty useful thread by the name of "Air con. What are your views on the different retail shops?" but it has recently disappeared... would you happen to know where it went?

thanks...

pst

Hi Pst,

The thread has been removed as we've discovered evidence to show that the topic has been misused and may have been used to promote the services of a particular shop. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

hi chin leng,

Thanks for the explanation
I guessed as much that was the reason...
It's good that the threads are policed to make sure misuse doesn't occur. thanks for the good work!

pst

Hi Chin Leng,
Is this the only thread where we can feedback to u? I have sent u a message through the 'help' section but i do not know how to retreive your response when i log in.
I read a thread 'acne scar' two days ago and i couldnt find it again yesterday. Where did it go?

Hi Charlotte,

We are sorry that the "Acne Scar" thread has been removed too as it was also being misused by some users to promote certain products in the forum.

Hi Chin Leng,
Thank you very much for your prompt response. Does that mean that the products recommended previously in the thread is not recommended? Thanks.

Hi Charlotte,

The existence of a thread discussing a particular product does not mean that the product is recommended. Similarly, the removal of the thread does not mean the products are not recommended.

Simply, the topics in the forum are just discussions between the various participants in the forum sharing their personal view and opinions.

The particular thread was removed because some users have used the thread to promote their business through the forum which does not conform to the "Terms of use" of the forum.

Usually, we'll try to remove the individual messages first. However, when there are too many messages and removal of these messages would disrupt the logical flow of the discussion, we'll be compelled to remove the whole thread instead.

Dear Chin Leng,
Oh i see. Thank you! I almost tempted to try the oil as thought that it was recommended by so many users. Thanks!

Hi Chin Leng,

I was looking for the SlimFit thread under Beauty Health Fitness but to my puzzlement, the whole thing has been removed!!! Why is that so? I remember reading it some time ago though... Just wanna post some experiences i had with them. Thanks!

Hi Puzzled,

If I remember correctly, the thread was removed when we were tidying up the forum as there was low activity in the thread.

Hi Chin Leng

Just wanna find out is the Herbalife thread been removed?

Congrats to your 2nd baby

Have a nice Monday!

Hi AJ,

Yes, the thread has been removed as there have been distributors within the discussion group trying to promote their products. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks for the congratulatory note!

Hi Angelstar,

Let us know the exact location of the posting and we can help to delete for you. Thanks.

Hi Chin Leng

Is there any problem with "Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies" thread? Most of the topics there seem to be missing.

Hi BB,

The problem has been fixed again. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Hi Chin Leng,

Just want to find out if white wedddings thread has been removed? I remember seeing 1 thread on them with several postings. They seemed to have disappeared. Do you know where they have been transferred to?