Plaza Park Royal

Hi child,
my spore banquet on 02.10.09 (stamford ballroom) but i prefered plaza ballroom. Cos mine falls on fri, afraid my dad's friends cant make it, so dun take the risk lo...
AD is on 10.10.09 in malaysia(1 wk later) as my hubby is a malaysian..

oh, so u will hold it before catty! as catty falls on late dec if i remember correctly..

Hi vincent wife,

thanks for the mail! u look so sweet!!!

Hi Joanne,

I'll holding mine on 3rd Oct 09 (Stamford Ballroom)... Hehehe...
Anyone here holding at Plaza Ballroom on the same day???

i think they hv their own music but you can bring ur own cd and req them to play.
Went for food tasting last week, overall good experience, good food, fresh and big portion.
Their new wedding favours also nice, quite a few choices

Thanks Pinky! You are so lucky. I went for my food tasting last month, the wedding favours & cards offered very limited & not nice 1.

Btw anyone here holding their dinner at Stamford Ballroom on the 11th October 2008?

Xiaobell, you choose which favour? i chose the saucer with kissing cartoon. The cards not nice i agree, i took the super red card with the golden xi words. the other choice is the white card, somehow look like malay so i don like.

The theme i don really like leh, they hv oriental, candles and garden.

Pinky, i choose the golden chopsticks. Cos my theme i choose candles with golden organza. As for my wedding cards, i took from the printer instead.

What theme did you choose?

hi vincents_wife,

wow, that’s a tough question. I had not seen the actual scene/picture. We chose that combination because we feel that gold colour should not have problem blending into the theme. Hoping that it can create a romantic feel…

Hi Xiao bell ...

Oh .. u didnt see any pics ?
I only saw b4 oriental , crystal n garden only .. hmm .. curious .. to know how is candles like ..
my wedding end of the mth .. i tinking to taking crystal theme ..

vincents_wife,

Oh, miscommunication. Haha.. Actually candle & crystal theme are the same. They will light candles on the crystal stand. I thought you are asking me how the crystal theme with golden organza looked like.

Hi xiaobell ..

hehe .. paiseh .. what is golden organza ?

r u choosing the colors for the roses for the crystal stands ?

i duno whether should i ask for red roses .. never see b4 .. only see b4 pple use pink roses ..

vincents_wife,

paisei, think candles & crystal are two diff theme. i never see this before. The stand Felicia showed me was like a branch, with small bottles. they will light candles inside the bottles. No fresh flowers.

Organza is the cloth they tie around the VIP chairs. They got different colours for you to choose.

long time since i came into the forum... too busy with my work lately..

so vincent's wife,
ur wedding coming in another 2 wks or so... nervous leh!!!

iris, welcome... btw, i had changed my dinner to 4th oct 2009 (sun) instd of fri...

Hi xiaobell, candles with golden organza, never see the theme before leh...i had seen crystal theme before.. any photos for the candles to share?

hmmm...themes wise, am i right??

vincents wife (aug) = crystal theme,
pinky (sep) = oriental theme, with red roses
xiaobell (oct) = candles with golden organza theme

Hi ladies, found a pic of the candles theme. Quite similar to Parkroyal one.
Sorry file size too big, so only cut out a portion of it.

737657.jpg

Hiya all....waaaah! So long neber come in liaoz!!! kekekee....I think the candle theme looks nice! hee....me deciding between this and crystal! keke....

Hey, I just saw Felicia on Tv too! haha..my MIL called me up to tell me turn on channel 8 just now...kekee....way to go, Felicia! hahaha....

Hi Child, I'm using Simon Video as my PG/VG. Vincents Wife intro me one and his px is very reasonable. hee....

Hiya....so sorry for the late reply....me dun come here so often le....hehe...

For more info on Simon Video, u can check out his website at http://www.simonvideo.com.sg/... can check out their promotional price ne....usually AD video + AD photography ard $1300 or something....kekeke....call them to check their final rates!

Hi Pinky, yeah....I think I remembered that they do provide....hmm....need to check and cfm with them again on this during our food tasting then! keke...

Vincents_Wife, Congrats and all the best for ur BIG day!!!!! hee....Be the happiest bride ever oooh!!! Enjoy!!!

Hi Joanne !!

My make up artist is jimmy from Venus Bridal Tel: 07-3359919

after i got off the stage after the yum seng session.. i faster run back to my hotel room to change to my gold gown .. then proceed to tables photo taking =D

hi vincents_wife,

saw your pictures, very beautiful & blissful

check with you hor, is the guest book given to us on the AD or before? will PR be providing us the pens?

Hiyaaaaa Vincents_Wife....sooo long neber come forum le! sobz sobz....hee....I saw ur pics and videos le....soooo xing fu!!! And ur hubby sing love song for u....so gan dong ne! almost wanna cry u noe....serious...I think ur guest must be having so much fun too! So xian mu! Hee....

How's life aft the big day? kekekee....Any tips for our AD? ekekeke....

xiaobell ...

i wan color 4 .. i tot that is golden organza leh .. came out to be color 1 leh ....

after the wedding .. i flip thru the pixs then i realised ... it's color 1 .. YELLOW !!

haha anyway it's over ... i also duno what is color 4 named as ....

my 1st march in .. my mum say the smokey effect not enuff .. hahaha ... she wan like fairy land .. very smokey ..

oops.. better keep my finger crossed that i did choose 4 and not 1....

saw your video.. very envy leh, your hubby so sweet, sing song for you.

btw the plaza ballroom aisle look very short. is that the case?

Xiaobell .. if u wanna cfm that u choose color 4 ... u can email felicia the pix of color 4 ;) ..

hehe .. whenever i see the video .. i will laugh .. cos i'm paiseh n shy so i didn't look at him .. he look so poor thing .. as if he's singing to himself.

Ya The aisle is short .. for 1st march in .. we walk in thru same door .. 2nd march when he sing .. he go from the other other .. to make the march in abit longer ..

The guests luv the favor =D .. the big saucer .. very useful & cute.

overall I'm happy with PPR =)

vincents_wife, mine confirmed is gold colour. heng ah.. phew...

check with you, must all the items/freebies given (eg. free vouchers, signature books, etc.), be listed on the banquet event order?

Felicia sent me the order form for confirmation but the freebies are not stated. is your's the same?

xiaobell ..

mine is also gold color leh .. -_-"
ur also gold color but is color 4 ?
aiyoyo .... what is what ar ...

ya mine also not stated in there , no worries .. felicia is gd *2 thumbs up*

i had checked with Felicia on the colours. She say 1 is yellow & the other is Gold. Mine confirmed is Gold colour, so no need to worry.

Me now very stressed up, AD is next saturday. seems like still got lots of things not settled. kinda loss now..

just a comment on the colours. mine was supposed to be gold but it turns out to be yellow/orange as well.

i really wonder who;s fault is it. the florist or the hotel's. but i also hack care la. bcos ppl shd be looking at me, not at the ribbons. hahaha