Plaza Park Royal

Hi Both, thank you so much for the advice...my PS is in Sept ne...haven tot of wat outdoor location thou....but my bf & I love nature...hee...

If I start choosing now in May, then it'll be 4 mths b4 the PS le...hmm...the only thing I'm afraid is if the bridal shop pple will get frustrated if I kept going there to choose the gowns? If not I dun mind going there early to choose de...hee...I got lotsa leave so can take leave for that..keke....

haiyoh....choosing of gowns very headache hor...too early scared later got more design...too late, scared all the best gowns already booked by other brides...wail...

how early in advance do we need to do the PS before the AD? i have not started planning for this yet... my AD is in Mar 2009..

Hi jy27,

How early to do the PS all depends on your PG's schedule and speed of work. My AD was on 17 Mar 07 and I only did my PS on 4 Jan 07. However, everything was delivered nicely to me one week before the AD.

If your PG is an inhouse one with the BS they would look at their schedule and propose u a date. For me, I used an independant 3rd party PG so I had to discuss with him a best timing for both parties

irene, you chose the BS, and paid their price. You have the right to go there as many times as you need to. haha....

my collegue went down so many times (got 1 time, she went 4 times in a week )till the BS pple ask her to go there work part time liao, cos she know alot of things there...hahaha

You going earlier you get to have more variety for browsing, and if you decided on the gowns early, you can ask them to hold for you til nearer to your PS date to re-cfm b4 sending for alterations. Anywayz, they wont alter your gowns too early, cos someone else may need them b4 you. so, you really dun have to worry about not able to get the newer designs.

In fact, if you go down often, you might even get to see the gowns that have just been returned and will only stay in the shop for a short time b4 going for another round of alterations for another bride.

Relax....its a fun (but confirm very tiring) thing to do, browsing thru so many pretty gowns. Enjoy the process first......then break your head trying to decide which gowns is the best.hehehe

;P

Hi irene,
the yam setup is the purple colour table cloth with the tall centre piece filled with candles and flowers.
The gold table cloth setup looks good but centre piece seems a little plain whereas the red one is a little "shu qi"....thats my personal feel la....but i guess everyone got different taste ultimately.

Hi jy27,

Have u chosen your BS? if they have inhouse PG then finding a PG will not be a prob lor. As for VG and independant PG, perhaps may be safer to book them earlier wor...

i m new in here...just booked my package w parkroyal on the wedding show over the weekend...

anyone has other pics to show or share besides Huey?

Hi jy27,
dun worry, actually once you found a PS, everything will be quite fast, in fact we pay them so much to coordinate such stuff isn't it? Your date seems quite far still...
if you are time pressed, it would be better to engage one studio which can do everything, lesser headache in coordination for the couple.

Welcome Joanne! when's your wedding?

hy huey & ilovediamond,

I have gotten my BS already. I feel much relaxed after hearing your opinions. Thanks.

Hi Huey, I think mine ard the same timing as urs probably? keke....coz Sept is PS and my AD is in Dec....wooo....a bit tight....scary! haha... but since the BS confident that it'll work, so guess will hafta trust them...keke...

cube_cube, yeah....u're rite....keke....but still paiseh! ekeke...guess I'll arrange for my 1st gown selection in June! hee...I cant wait!

ilovediamond....think I have to look baq at the photos liaoz....me took some photos wif the different settings but photos not wif me now...hee...

Welcome, Joanne!!! Congrats!

my BS recommend for my gown selection to be in july and PS to be in early oct wor...
we'd refix the gown selection to early june as i have 1 pc MTM...
i've a colleague who's wedding is one day after mine, she already started making her gown.....

Hi Joyce, ur photos are lovely!!! N u're lovely toooo! keke... Thank you so much for sharing your photos wif us PPR brides-to-be....hee hee...did u engage a PG + VG for the event? Which one u use ah? kekekee....nice leh, I feel....hee....

btw, anyone here hired a band or wedding singing? I thinking of doing so but dunno if its feasible....hmmm....not cheap also and dunno if guests will enjoy....

Hi Irene,

Have u engaged a PG and/or VG for your AD? Usually people will get at least a PG. Can recommend u mine if u have yet to find one

Hi Huey....me haven wor...still deciding... vincents_wife got recommend me one....can reveal the px range for urs? hee hee...I'm interested in both PG + VG ne...

Hi Joyce, Oohh...yupz...bridal concept nice...saw their gowns at the fashion show in PPR that sun! ekekee...um....can ask also how much is ur range for hiring both the VG + PG? hee hee....

Hi Irene,

My contact only does PG and no VG. Not sure if there are folks who provide 2 services at one go. Mine is economical and good. Charged 3 figure amount in 2007 but I am not sure about now lor. I can pass u the contact if you are interested to find out more from him

But depends on what u want from them than they will quote u the exact price. Think u better call them personally to discuss abt the pricing.

duno which one to choose for food tasting ?
any suggestions ?

Prawns
花雕活醉虾
Drunken ‘Live’ Prawns with Thai Chilli Sauce

脆炸椒ç›å¤§è™¾
Fried ‘Live’ Prawns in Salt & Pepper Sauce

脆炸红醋大虾
Crispy Large Prawns in Vinaigrette Sauce

æ³°å¼é’咖哩大虾
Crispy Large Prawns in Green Curry Sauce

Hi vincents wife,
of cos is Crispy Large Prawns in Green Curry Sauce.
Cos i had that for my wedding banquet at Park Royal Hotel. All my guests loved it! Its their specialty for prawns. N also u muz try the yam ring with seafood very very good!!!

hehe ok i'll change to green curry .. yummy ..
haha cos at 1st i cant imagine how was it .. i tot is fry with green curry =p ... it would great if there's photos for us to see ..

Am cosidering taking up the banquet frm tis hotel..but am also considering the services provided during the banquet..for instance the services by the waiter/waitress and how is the food like... coz i believe if the services provided nt good..it will be a letdown....wondering if there's any comment on it? TIA

Hi Fishy,

I am sure those who have held and would be going to hold their wedding there would strongly recommend PPR for their food. Their servings are huge and menu is very unique.

My guests were also pleased with the service during my dinner. So all in all, PPR is a rather good place to choose

Hi fishy dun worry u definately had a memeorable wedding at PPR. I juz held my wedding around march n all my guests were very pleased with the services n food. Also u muz choose the right banquet manager to help u out for the whole issue. Look for Ms Felicia ( one of the manager)she is very experience n professonial. We chose her for our banquet

Hi All, Thanks for the intro for the VG + PG....hee hee...will decide it soon hopefully...yeh yeh! keke...

Woooo....Green Curry? It's nice? Coool...I tot its something like those thai green curry chicken mix so didnt tot of choosing that as well....yupz, since u all recommend it, I think I also wanna try it ne!!! kekeke... Thumbs up yeah? kekkee....wat other dish is a must have? keke...Huey & Joyce....so glad u all still ard in this forum to help us in our choice! kekke...

Hi Fishy, yupz....many pple choose PPR for the food mainly...hahaa..soooo I guess u can be assured of the food quality ne...keke...

HI irene, if u r having 9 course dinner, u must definately choose their yam ring with seafood it is very nice!!! The yam paste also yummy for dessert.

Hey Irene,

No worries, it my pleasure to be able to share my experiences with everyone here.

I personally do not like yam so I did not choose any of their yam items. Let's hope that one day I can have the chance to taste a bit of it

Great to hear tat!! at least im relieved.....Felicia ar...but then the coordinator whO tlk to me is another one....but i tink she sounds quite nice too... ...How abt the services of the banquet server? >< sorrye for the many questions asked...hehehe

fishy, the other lady you talked to is probably the new gal. She has just started taking sales at PPRBR not long ago. Make sure you double cfm everything with her cos she is still kinda blur.

hi fishy think u better change a new coordinator snce cube cube mentions she is blur. Felicia is the best cos she wks there around more than 10 yrs liao...

I tink her name is mey. gals...ive seen the theme setting...Wat do you tink of it...Personally i feel tat its quite plain...there's onli a red carpet....n din recall seeing any floral stands.. is it avialable upon reuqest?

Hi fishy , they have floral stand. I chose crystal theme for my banquet. More elegant n presentable instead of the old fashioned roses stands.

Hiya....yupz...they do have those stands along the red carpet walkway depending on ur themes...me more concern on the lack of deco on other parts of the ballroom leh...keke... um...especially the pillars...sobz... thinking of how I can "hide" the pillar....kekeekeke....

hmm.....wonder if their new themes have more deco thou...I guess really need to check with Felicia le...

Arrrgh....been trying to upload photos but keep saying dimensions error or size too big! Give up le lah! wail! haha...

Anyway, Fishy, if u wanna take a look at the deco which includes the floral stands and the different color table themes of those at the recent PPR road show, let me know your email address k? Then I'll email u instead! keke...

Hi Fishy,

I believe all deco themes have flower stands along the aisle. Do check with your co-ordinator again.

Hi Irene,

Think better leave the pillars alone leh. I feel that the more is done to it, the more outstanding it will become coz it is already big in the first place. So imagine, if someone is trying to hide it by putting flowers or draping a cloth over it, it will attract more attention.

Hiyaaa.....email sent! Check ur inbox okies? heehee....

Hi Huey, yeah....I think so too hor? kekee....but but really cant stand no deco of the pillar leh....ekkekee....

Hi Irene, ilove diamond &amp; vincent's wife &amp; all others..

my apologies to get back so late... too busy with my work..

i had signed up on the wedding show itself earlier this month. Wedding banquet at parkroyal will be on 2/10/09 (friday). haa...still a long way to go...

Had just taken a look at joycelee photos...nice nice...

so among the few of us, vincent's wife will be the first for the wedding?