Plaza Park Royal

Hi Moon: PPR's bridal suite hor..err..not very nice. :P Not sure how FCC's one is like. I went to look at PPR's suite before. Not impressed. But I am not particular lah. Was more concerned about quality of food and package prices.
Its ok to be honest about how you feel about PPR!! So we are all prepared when we work with the management for our banquet!

Btw, I witnessed two weddings going on at the same time before. Not so bad. Not really messy. Esp if the bride at Stamford room uses the garden for reception.
May be a bit crowded lah. Hehe.

hey hui... u nt wkin today?? hehe... im off today dats y cant always refresh my page to c if gt ppl post anot lolx... u were sayin the suite nt very nice ar... they said if i ask for 1 more nite need to pay 280 more u tink its worth?? but for FCC its big n spacious n no need to pay xtra money. ;)

Hi moon: yes working of cos. hahah. Just that when I am bored I'll pop over to this website sometimes. :P So nice to be on off on a Friday! Hehe.

err..not worth it leh. I don't know..I don't think the suite is very nice. ok lah. Maybe cos I've seen better suites so I find it so so lor. don't pay for extra unless you really don't mind it lah. :P Or I think in your package they may give you a normal room for helper? can use that on ur second night.

Have fun and let us know how your planning goes!

Moon: Banker ah! Is it stressful? My AD PG is from my BS cos they provide an AD PG in my package. Not having professional VG, probably getting my friend to do it! which BS are you using?

Moon: Don't think its a must to have VG. I just thought it'll be nice to capture something down on video too. Heheh. So may ask my friend to do it.

Hi Hui,

sorry for the late info, I checked with Felicia last night, she say go n find her that day, can go n take a look then by right cannot eat but so many ppl nobody will know so eat sh'd be ok just no lucky draw;) i might not be able to make it as working then;-*
hope it helps but again it depends on your coordinator;)

Hi Moon,

think PPR bridal suite so so as compared to better ones think as Hui suggested, u might wanna try get a complimentary room (most prob not bridal suite as quite few n hard to get) for your second night in your package

meifang : thanks... hehe... i saw the pictures like the suite so nice but seems like its nt big though... anyway most prob i will settle wif FCC. mm... prefer their service ;P but FCC's staff told mi Felicia is the best @ PPR.

Hi Meifang, oh no food huh. Hehe. Then maybe I won't go since no motivation already and I've already gone to take a look at what the new ballrooms are like. :D So looks like we won't get to meet after all! Hehehe. Hope you'll have a great time during your AD!

Hi Carrot, check out this link: http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/plaza_parkroyal/

Hi moon: Hope you get the date you want at FCC!

Just want to let you know that I didn't think it's necessary to have a VG either, until I saw my sister's wedding video. It wasn't fantastic, but it captured the animated moments and it was something great for good memories. I had a VG too, subsequently at my own wedding, and I was so glad I got one because ultimately the VG did a much better job than the PG. I've viewed the video twice in two weeks. I'm sure I'll view it again because it recalls nice memories of the wedding. I would encourage that you get a VG for your wedding.

moon: sorry my dear..i never take ani pictures of my bridal suite. like what Hui said, it's not fantastic. but ur bathroom has got a jacuzzi bath tub..i found it really useful when i checked into e hotel to soak n relax den zzz to prepare myself for the nite.

i seriously feel that u shld fight for the wines thou...dun buy ani from them...

Janna: got jacuzzi bath tub? Oh! I didn't realize that! COOL! Can take a good bath after everything!! Hehehe

hui: yes yes my dear! u can soak in bliss n love with ur hubby too! bubble bath to relax n chill n haf lotsa love for the nite...hohoho

Today's wedding show definately made my day
I really like it's new setting. Even it's cocktail tables look good and elegant. Maybe I'm overwhelmed by the event, but I think overall, it really gives a comforting and very warm feeling.

Hi Rachael,

Did you take pictures of the new ballroom. Could you kindly share with us. How is the whole wedding show? good? How about the lucky draw prices? Kindly share.

Hi Hui, ya, going to be a PPR bride.

Brink, I didn't take pics during the event. I only dropped by to see the ballrooms, rom site, and experience the long-queuing food tasting.
All is well and nice.

I had my rom wedding there. Service was great especially Felicia. Fiona was kind of a newbie but she was helpful nonetheless. The food was yummy and everything went well. Only hitch was that the stereo system cocked up last min but was duly rectified.

Hi Xiao Xiao: Great to know that the food was yummy and service was good.
Did you use the garden? Was it warm?
Hope you've had a wonderful time!

i used their outdoor pool at night. It was very beautiful with the lights on and everything... it's wasn't warm but maybe because i was wearing a very simple toga dress at that time

anyone just used the plaza ballroom for their wedding after the renovation.
was disappointed that they only have 1 LCD projector. And the screen is portable one.
will look weird that they have to carry the screen up and down the stage rite?
can anyone share with me their experience?

i noe that they do have 2 roll-down screens, but that will mean that i have to provide 1 LCD projector wich i dun have leh..

if put the portable screen on stage then will block the decor rite?

anyone has pictures to share?

thanks..

email to [email protected]

Hi Anna! I don't have any pics to share with you my apologies. But I've heard that their svs and food are good. Esp the food - heard to be yummy and big portion. I hope it doesn't change as the years go by lah.

Have you dropped by to check the hotel out?

hi Hui,

not yet...their next weeking is on the 17 June...will drop by on tt day to see the set up.

glad tt their good and svs is good. saw from the package is very reasonable as they r having promotion till end june at $28 off per tables. so one table is $700nett if u dun wish to change other items.

hi hui...me looking for 9 course dinner cos is weekend. AD is next yr May or June. Actual date will be out tml. hee hee

hi, anyone tried the chinese sit down lunch before? is it gd ar? cos i thinking of doing a lunch, to escape the yum seng and traditional march in leh, is it silly ar?
cos wedding once in a lifetime? but i wanna try something different ma.. also thinking of poolside wedding le.. but i see their package also quite affordable.. but does anyone tried to ask for dishes changed? like suckling pig instead?
tks, pls help!:P

Hi xiao xiao, can u share w me ur poolside pics, i see the virtual tour of the pool, its very beautiful esp got the BALI feeling sia... im thinking of doing my solem there leh.. now im lost! dont know whether wanna do everything at 1 shot anot???

Anyone met with the scenario at PPR before, whereby 2 wedding banquets on the same day?

I have my concerns as their Stamford & Plaza Ballroom are so close to one another, one on left, one on the right.

Will it be very confusing and awkard for us & the guests as well?

I did asked Felicia on the layout if happens to have 2 wedding functions. She showed me where the sign in reception will be placed which are quite closed to one another. And as for cocktail wise, if the couple using stamford is accomodating to use the poolside, it's ok. But if not, they will be using the same area as the Plaza Ballroom.
Weird right?

Hi Babymiki: I find it out of the way personally but have agreed to stcik by it anyway cos most of my guests will probably be driving or taking cabs.
Find their price and ambience too attractive. :D

Hi Dreamy me: Yea it can be quite confusing. Awkward? Hehe. I think ok lah. Thats one of the weakness of PPR, the layout. That is why I decided to have my reception at the poolside since I am using Stamford Ballroom.

hi Hui, i also find the price attractive. i think if things goes smoothly, i'll be signing with them.

if there are 2 cocktail at the poolside, what happens if i wan to have solem at the poolside as well? then the guests from the other couple will be around the area also rite?

I think we can ask Felicia or Fiona about that. It is very strange to have two groups of people at the poolside for reception and for solem.

I remembered Fiona calling me one day asking me if I will be using the poolside, think they wanted to book it for my reception. So my guess is no one else will be using the poolside. But no harm checking.

Hi Hui, I'm taking the Stamford ballroom too. Same for me, will be using the poolside for solemnization, reception and cocktail (provided weather is good). In that case, the other couple could have the in-door reception area. More private in this way actually. I guess everyone prefers to have a space exclusively their own during their wedding day

Hiya! Finally found the PPR thread...

Me and FH went for their wedding show in May 06 and really like the package...value-for-money...
The only thing is we havent seen the new themes that they will be using...

Anna, could you please let us know how does the three theme look like? Fiona told me that it will be zen, white wedding, and purple ..esp the centerpieces? We are considering if we need to top up the florist to add more flowers..

We will be using the stamford ballroom and the foyer next to pool for solemnization.. have seen the picture and the actual place itself..it's really beautiful and romantic...have decided to use lots of candles and flowers if possible...