Phuket, Patong Beach

okie gd nite!
tata!

Aiya I 'missed' u gals again!

keiki,
check ur email... nicole is a v flexible lady so feel free to 'open' to her. so far u ve any problem? u decided ur WG design liao?

rach,
got ur email. thanks! so shiok ya...

rasa is a nice place but parking is always a problem. i had my wedding at republic of spore yacht club and its really a memorable one
but rsyc coordination seems to ve problem cos i read from the thread that the other gal also faced the same problem as me -_- my first choice was at raffles marina but really too far and after viewing rsyc, my hubby n i simply love it so we didnt shop for others...

Hi zenn

I read that Hua Hin doesn't have as nice beaches as Krabi. Saw the brochure and it didn't really interest us. Yah, the prata thing is sold by the roadside. But for those we ate in Krabi, they will put evaporated milk and sugar on top, unless you tell them otherwise. The banana chocolate one was our favourite..cost us THB20 or THB25.

Hey rach

Just realised u guys didn't take any pics at nite? How's the nite life in infamous Patong beach :P

hi alhana!

heeeee yup i took pics at nite too! but didn't post all the pics on the net.. i took ard 80 odd pics.. hehe.. too much to upload.. coz i'm using dial-up at home..

wahh the nite life is quite sleazy! haha :P actually it's still ok at the stretch along Patong beach.. but if u continue walking up to the side roads.. u can see quite a lot of pubs w real sleazy names! oh ya and bartop dancing.. a lot of thai boys.. some of them are eeeeeeee!!!
and the best part is we bumped into 2 angmos who got hugged by thai gals who try to get them to drink in their pubs!

i remembered the last day we sat at the roadside stalls for dinner.. and noticed that they are a lot of thai gals who are dressed skimpily being ferried around in motorbikes to meet their clients.. and some of them are pretty young only.. kinda sad to see such a ting happening.. sigh.. tink most of them are forced into this trade..

Hi alhana,
I am not sure other part of Hua Hin but the one I went the beach nothing great. We went there because of the resort....

Hi rach,
You got a mail...

Hi racherlle

Yah, I was reading the forumboard at VirtualTourist, warning pple not to take pics of the 'girls' coz they will get angry or ask you to pay money. Posters also warned pple that the girls cld very well turn out to be guys :P Some pple very sua ku..so I'm sure they aren't aware of that possibility.

Yeah, prostitution is rife in Thailand..its part of their appeal to some tourists. Even in BKK, pimps will approach men in broad daylight..showing them pics of their 'wares'.

Good morning ladies!

Racherlle & alhana, yes my hubby & I are big fans of TAR too. Heard the next one’s coming up real soon! I’m a sucker for candles too.. bought lots of candles back from Bali from my last trip & they are dirt cheap.

Haven’t done any planning for the trip in the weekends! But likely to stay at least 2 nites at The Racha! I’m so excited……… tomorrow at this time I’ll be busy doing last min packing for the trip!

hi zenn!

thanks for the link.. will go and check later..
heeee

alhana,
my sis kena tat! she was like taking foto w those "girls" and they demanded 500 baht! and when my sis & her bf refused.. they acted tough like guys!! and they relented and gave them coz she was afraid that they will make tings ugly..

wah! sharetoo! u r going to The Racha ah? hehe
gdgd! it's really a nice place!
hw much did u pay for ur stay there?? u made the booking already?? muz show us the pics ah!

morning gals..

wah.. seems like lots of u love The Racha... heh..

hi rach..

will go check d mails.. thankz a lot in advance..

hey rach,

wah.. bursari v nice leh.. too bad its too ex for me during the time i'm gg.. haiz.. headache to decide where to bk for accomodation...

hey keiki...

seems like u gg almost d same time as me.. i bought my tickets frm airasia at 29cents too.. urs is tiger air ah.. when u gg ah?

Hey cotton..

u same age as me ah.. me also 1981 one.. heh.. wow! u rom so early ah.. in 2002?!

Celtrica,

Ya,i ROM when i just reach 21 ,hehehe.
Racherlle,
Check with u har,from Airport to Pating Beach by cab,do u knoe roughly how much will that cost?

hi cotton!

i booked the transfer with the hotel.. i paid 500baht for 1 way for 2 persons.. i tink it shld be ard the same price.. coz the journey from the airport to burasari is ard 45mins-1 hr..

ya u gals really get married at a young age!!
i tot was young already! tat's y i pushed my AD to 2006!!
u gals even younger! hehe

rach...

heh.. u only later den us by a yr mah.. heh.. not much difference lah.. kekeke...

but getting ROM at 21yrs old.. sure is young... heh..

so cotton.. watz d reason for ROMing at 21? watz it like? hee..

Celtrica,

Actually i knoe my hubby for 5 year already before we got ROM.So guess its time to reserve each other liao.kekeke..Veri veri excited about it .But at that time,i didnt knoe of this forum yet.If not ,then i can be more 'experience' abit.I handle everything by myself.from shopping for my dress till bouquet and sourcing for Hi-tea.

no ahh celtricia!
i'm older than u all by 1 year.. hehe so total is 2 years.. tink i'm more matured when i'm 26.. haha :P no lar.. actually i wan to concentrate on my career first.. heee..

Sharetoo,
Hey remember to share your photos wif us! How much you paying for Racha?

Rach,
You mean ve to pay 500 baht to take photos wif ah kua? Thats v x rite? We paid 20 baht in BKK...

hi cotton...

oic.. heh.. dat's a long time of getting to noe ur FH.. gd leh.. heh.. i've also known mine abt 6yrs.. b4 deciding.. kekke.. but i tink u had a great time getting ur ROM ready during the time of inexperience lah.. so not so bad.. heh..

rach.. aiyoz.. not much also lah.. ur AD is in 2006, ours is in 2005 mah.. so difference only 1 yr.. heh..

hi zenn!

saw ur pics!
wahhh Evason Hua Hin looks gd too! hehe

i'm looking forward to Evason Koh Samui!

hmmm not me.. my sis paid.. me not interested in those ah kuas hehe :P
they were sort of coerced into paying them!
or else they will get rough! poor ting rite? in phuket!!

hi gals!

i'm back!!! ... enjoyed myself during the trip too. thankful for the great weather. no rain during my trip except for some short showers when we arrived and when we were about to leave.

me also got sunburn.. but snorkelling was so fun! we went to the same one as Racherlle (trio island hopping).. got massages, mani & pedi, and even hair braiding! though i looked rather awful after the braiding, it was a nice attempt..

hee... even got a temp tattoo for fun!

Holiday inn's bursakorn wing is really GREAT! .. we went swimming in the evening.. and there was a swim up bar.. so shiok as we swam around the pool and to the bar as and when we feel thirsty

also the place is rather nice. as we booked a honeymoon package, when we first arrived, they placed rose petals in the form of heart shapes on the bed. and there was champagne and fruits for the 1st night. with complimentary dinner which we enjoyed (it was a BBQ seafood buffet)

went to phuket town but rather disappointed with it.. nothing much.. PLUS it's terribly HOT. the only thing was that we savoured scoops of ice cream @ swensen. they served nine scoops of ice-cream, coupled with another plate of brownie, bananas, crispy waffles & cataloupe WITH a bowl of warm chocolate for dipping... YUMMY YUMMY!

no time to upload my pics yet as some stuff cropped up in the family. will update u girls on the photos in due course.

Congrats, Racherlle!!!!... so romantic =)
hey! can share ur pics with me too?

hi nyny,
din check out club andaman cos i read this after the trip... so sorry

hey zenn..

can send me ur pics too? my email is [email protected]

hi cotton...

yup! i ROM liao.. during Feb tis yr.. heh...

Heya novgal!!

Welcome bak! Seems like u enjoyed ur trip.. glad d weather was gd enuff for u to enjoy d whole trip.. heh... wow! braiding ah... den u can't wash ur hair liao issit? kekeke

any pics of ur hair braiding? muz show hor..
kekeke....

hmmm.. abt swensens.. d last time i went to krabi town.. ya.. its sooooooooooo cheap.. so much cheaper den in SG sia.. kekeke.. so u had ur fill of it liao right.. hee..

do update us on ur photos...

hi novgal!!
nice to see u back!
hehe glad that u enjoyed urself!

wahhh u so courageous ah.. do hairbraiding! hehe
me dun dare to do.. scared will spoil my hair! :P

ohh ya toking abt swensens.. hehehe i had Haagen Daz there.. they also have Baskin Robbins there.. yummy!! tink abt it.. wahhh hehehe

novgal.. ur email pls???

yup Holiday Inn's Bursakorn Wing is great! i saw it too! heheh when i was there.. the poolside where u could have beer rite? really cool!

hihi cotton, sorry i was off yeaterday and only go online when i'm at work hahaa juz started work lah... my co-ordinator is charles, quite new guy, very flexible! hehee can bargain for quite a bit of stuff heh if u wan i can email u wat i bargained for, he told me not to post online, coz another girl who did dat gave his colleague a big headachhe! hahaa

hi zenn, thanks, i'll go check my mail soon. no problems so far
i've juz decided on design of EG, hope it turns out nice... a bit scared i'll look too old haha my WG is OTR so i'll go select designs in dec...

who was ur MUA?

sorry girls i dun haf msn/frenster etc haha actually i got frenster but only went in there once and forgot everything liao terrible hor....

hi cotton..

i've got friendster.. give me ur email n i'll add u.. my rom pics website is also inside my frienster.. u can go c it once i've added u k?

hi keiki... its ok.. heh..

i'm gg on 2nd Jan.. but still undecided when coming bak.. heh.. yet to purchase any return tickets yet..

so u yet to bk any hotel yet too?

hi celtricia, i havn't booked any hotel, heh bought the return tickets soon after i bot the 29c tix coz worried cannot get back! haha coz it's spose to be peak season.

hi racher
thanks for the contact. can email me your lovely pix? ([email protected])

hi novgal
hb and me decided to book club andaman. hehehee... 'cos he's ok with the place with the price baht 9,600 for 4 nights.

Hi gals...

Rach,
You going to Evason Phuket? Evason Hua Hin looks even better! They ve one wif the bed facing the sea *drooling*

Novgal,
Welcome back! Glad you had a great time. Remember to share wif us ur photos ya
I tried hair braiding when I was in phuket last yr and in the end I had a hard time removing so went saloon for help hehehehe

Celtricia,
Check ur email... Is this the same email for friendser?

Cotton,
Add you in my friendser too...

Keiki,
Thanks! Ya 2 of the pix were taken at yacht club. Btw I did not wear the blue EG on my AD cos I kinda dun like it. Nicole v nice and lend me her OTR. In the end I choose a green CS and I really glad that I choose that cos everyone commented I look better on that...

hi keiki..

heh.. i din tink dat of not being to get any tickets bak.. heh.. tink i better go check it out soon.. kekeke...

hi cotton..

saw it.. only so few meh? got more to share? kekeke.. sorry ah a bit d greedy.. heehee..

hi zenn..

no my email not same as my friendster's one.. i give u d one for friendster.. its [email protected]

hey zenn!

hehe i'm interested in Evason Koh Samui! They have the bed facing the sea! hehe not Evason Phuket!
i'm tinking of going there for my honeymoon then later enroute to Europe! hehe