Phuket, Patong Beach

Hi zenn

Yahh...to us, Bora Bora wld be the ultimate resort destination. Hubby and I were swooning at the pics :P Saw the rates for the Intercon? A whopping Euro600 per nite!! And that's the cheapest room. Sighh..dunno if we'll ever have the chance to go..

Hey, if you gals have the Discovery Travel & Adventure channel, you may be interested to know that they sometimes feature the top beach destinations of the world. Phuket and Bali are usually on the list. And of coz Tahiti, the Carribean Islands & Hawaii. Ian Wright went to Bora Bora once and I so envied his job then :P

hey all!!

i'm at the airport now!!

hehee.. waiting to board my flight at 855am!

keep u gals updated..

oh ya btw... my bf juz confirmed with burasari there's not free internet access... gosh..
so we did not bring any laptop along!

seee u!!! phuket here i come!!!!

hey gals!!

i'm in Phuket now!! using the pay per min computer!! haiiiiiii 30 baht per 15 mins... haiyo... the sales person made a mistake!! they have free internet access provided u bring ur laptop!!

Burasari is very very nice!!!
very cosy!

hmmm and we managed to get the junior suite!
very nice and huge! hehe

upload the fotos for u gals when i'm back!

oh ya btw it has been raining the wholee day.. i'm still stuck in the hotel... sob!

Hi rachelle!

Haha..ure actually writing to us from Phuket. Cool. Don't fret abt the weather..u still have many days left..I'm sure you're due for some sunshine soon

hi rach !

go for a four hour spa if it rains (touch wood ...) try blooming spa (also called simply spa or something....) my memory is failing me.... anyway that spa is quite near patong beach lodge n a v sleazy christin massage. if u have the map of patong from the airport, u shld be able to locate blooming spa

heya racherlle...

dun worry.. enjoy urself.. still got many more days to come mah.. heh...

tink the ppl there always misunderstood wat ppl say lah.. heh.. its common.. no worries..

anyway... haf FUN! Take care!

flood???!!! why? it has been raining for so many days?

hope racher enjoys herself!!! when is she coming back?

hey gals...

ya.. novgal.. i heard it in the news last nite too.. there's flood in phuket.. but i saw the scene.. tink its juz a mild one.. no worries..

so when u gg?

HeLLo girls,

i din watch the news yday.. so dunno how bad it was. but since celtricia mentioned that it's a mild one, hope it will not aggravate..

me gg on wed (and racherlle will be coming back on tt day)..

hope the rain will stop and racherlle will enjoy herself too.

hi novgal
don't worry too much. guess phuket has lots of entertainments be it indoor or outdoor. so, if *touch wood* it rains, you still can enjoy yourself with indoor activities e.g. shopping, spa, massage...

hi novgal..

dun worry.. u sure will enjoy ur trip.. coz when i saw d news yday.. the water level i tink i saw only covered ur feet.. so no worries.. heh...

thanks gals, for the comfort..
to think that i packed all my sleeveless tees and shorts PLUS that tube of sunblock....

I at Changi airport now... waiting for my flight to Phuket.... Hee... will update u gals when i come back... Enjoy!!

wow!!! fanyoong is certainly early for the trip!! enjoy urself, fan!

hee.. my turn tml...

thanks, celtricia and nyny! i'll certainly find programs , with or without the rain.. but still hope no rain cos i really wanna enjoy at beach...

hey fanyong!

enjoy ur trip! n do bring bak lots of info for us! hee

eloz novgal..

so u ready to dash down to the beach n let ur hair down liao ah! heehee.. dun worry.. the weather will b juz fine.. heh.. do update us when u r bak.. when is ur returning date?

hihi girls,

celtricia~ still got me! me also not in phuket hehehe.

fanyong~ have a good trip!!! lucky you!!!

hi celtricia,

i'm returning on 16 oct (sat)

will update u girls when i'm back for sure!

it'll be our turn to envy u gals a few mths later...

heya oraia..

heehee.. ok.. so when u gg phuket? i'm going in first week of jan 05, a day after my wedding.. hehe..

hi alhana... i'm gg on 2nd Jan 05...

hey novgal...

u gg for a short trip ah... whh hotel or resort u bk for ur accomodation ah?

hehee.. we envy each other lor.. kekeke...

aiyoz.. so jialat.. i missed out so many ppl.. hehe.. paiseh..

cotton sorry ah.. heh.. no worries abt the rainy season.. should b better liao...

hi zenn... ya i gg mauritius after my trip to phuket.. coz phuket trip inclds our family members...

hi alhana
i am going in mid nov, the long weekend.

hey novgal,
if you passby club andaman, let me know if it's nice. hahaa...
enjoy yourself!

morning gals!

hey novgal...

enjoy ur trip ah!!

zenn.. shiok lah.. but pockets empty liao after tis.. hahaha.. haf to work hard for a half a yr b4 can enjoy again.. kekeke.. zenn whh hotel u staying at ah? me still yet to reserve any hotel yet..

Gd morning gals...

celtricia, cant remember cos that was last yr. moreover, its a co trip... a v normal hotel...

I intend to go to Bali in Dec '04. Which is the best resort there?

I would love to go Phuket, but it should be Monsoon season by then.....

Apple

On contrary, the best time to go to Phuket is Nov-Apr, when the weather is cool, yet dry. In fact, that period is considered their high season. Bali, on the other hand, is supposed to be wetter during the mths of Dec-Mar.

Anyway, if u want to find out more abt Bali, you can chk out the Bali threads. Quite a few on this forum.

Hi celtricia,
Ya not near future hehehe

Hi Apple,
Think one of the gal here going bali too rite? You can consider The Bale in bali...

hi gals!!

i'm back!!! juz touched down at ard 540pm!
badly burnt!!! hehe nice tan i've got now! keke

ohhhhh ya! so nice to see all ur msgs on the board!! i'm fine and i enjoyed myself a lot!! heeeee.. yup there's a minor flood in Phuket on the 9th oct (sat) which i told u gals abt.. heard from the locals there that an Australian lady got struck by the lightning and 2 cars got swept down to the sea!! horrid!!

however! on the 10th the sun was up!! and the weather was sooooooo great!! i spent the day going foot reflexology, parasailing and swimming in Burasari's pool... juz relax and enjoy the facilities there!

ohhhhh ya gals!! i went to PhiPhi and Raya Island (which is Racha island which I've told u gals i wanted to go and where The Racha resort is situated).. ohh ya Raya island is soooooooo lovely!!!!!!! u gals muz definitely go ok???? such a beautiful beach.. and oh ya.. i saw The Racha.. it's lovely.. nicenice!!!
oh ya tink zenn u asked whether it's open rite?? yup it's open already!

hmmm i'm quite disappointed with PhiPhi.. not with the island but with the crowd.. hmmm too crowded.... ard 400-500 pple were at the beach... so u can imagine hw to relax there???!! hmmm..

ohh ya Phuket started to rain again today.. hehe lucky it was my last day there.. sighh back to the reality now!!! going to start work tomolo.. sobsob..

gals!!!!!! my FH proposed!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha :P
i'm soooooo happpppy!!!!!!

eheeeehehehe i was sooooo touched that i cried.. ehhehe got my bling bling! :P

hello rach....
welcome back!!!

tell us more about how your FH proposed to you leh... I think we are all curious and eager to know...
CONGRATS!!!

191651.gif

Hi racherlle,

Welcome back!! Glad that you enjoyed yourself. So romantic to propose overseas ya. Yes yes must share wif us hee

Oh so Racha resort is opened? Thought only next yr. Better than Burasari?

Hey remember to share wif us ur photos ya...

Hey Racherlle

Welcome back! And Congratulations are in order I see
He proposed during the trip..very romantic. Did you suspect something was up, or were you caught unawares.. So when's the big day? Hehe.

Ooh..I was thinking of visiting Raya Island too...after I saw pics of The Racha and subsequently chked out the island. Was the trip there part of a day-trip excursion, or did u just hop on a long tail boat there? One thing abt those 4-island hop thingies..u usually don't get much time at each place coz it takes quite awhile to get from one island to another..so i'd rather plonk myself on one nice island for the whole day rather than jump ard. Yeah, I've heard that Phi Phi is overrated and too crowded..that's why we didn't go when we were in Krabi.

How's Burasari? I've booked the Jnr Suite room already off the internet.

Anyone tried the sea canoe expeditions during their Phuket trip? Thinking of going..

hi all!!

morning!! back in office.. hmmm hehe.. loads to clear..

oh ya.. hehe.. my bf ah.. hmmm i did not really tot tat he will propose on this trip as he kept everyting under wraps very well.. geee.. hehe..

his proposal ah.. nothing really tat romantic.. but the msgs on the card really touched my heart..
heee..

hmmm ok here it goes.. we were both packing our luggage.. and my bf was shooing me to go and bathe and get ready to check out.. so i juz went to bathe.. while i was bathing.. the tv was on.. then suddenly it was very quiet outside.. i shouted for my bf.. but he did not answer.. hmmm so i carried on with my shower coz i tot he was outside the balcony area.. when i came out of the bathroom.. i saw a nice small cuddly toy dog and a card on the bed.. hee.. i picked up the card and there's a big msg saying will u marry me?? YES or NO.. the YES area has a leaflet which i can pull up.. and he said he's juz at the door.. i opened the door and saw him with a big bouquet of flowerss and my ring! hehe.. and he proposed to me again! i was sooo touched that i cried.. sobsob.. hehhee.. but was soo happy!!

wow... really very romantic and touching...
really caught u by surprise...

hmm... now, maybe i know why i don't have that kind of urge to marry my bf... coz he never really propose to me...

rach, u are so lucky...

oh ya regarding the pics i will upload them later..
coz i've taken them for processing at the film shop.. hehe.. :P

alhana ah..
the big day is in 2006.. coz i'm still waiting for my keys.. in 2005.. hehe :P

oh ya.. definitely u muz go Raya Island.. it's a 1 day trip... it's sooo beautiful!! and it was great!! not crowded at all.. when we were there.. there were 4 of us on the boat only.. so it was like so private~~!! we did a lot of snorkelling as basically it's like a private tour!~ we swam from one side of the island to the pier together with the guide.. haah tat explains my burnt skin! ouch!! we took a speedboat there.. there was another group that has more pple like abt 15 of them.. nevertheless it was still better than PhiPhi... i dun even wan to go back to Patong! haha :P the private beach is so fantastic!! the one which The Racha is situated.. guess nxt time they will actually fenced off the beach area for Racha's use i guess.. hmmmm now it's still open for public..

zenn ah..
The Racha is definitely better than Burasari as it is a private resort.. someting like Evason..

alhana.. u will definitely like Burasari! i love the feel of the hotel.. though it's not very big.. but it's very cosy and lovely.. very resort feel.. hmmmmm so dreamy hehe.. :P will show u the pics when i'm donee with it!
and the pics which u see on the hotel's website truely reflects that! hehe.. hmmm personally i feel that it's better then a lot of the hotels there..